Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.0 cu ft

Igloo Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.0 cu ft

The Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator is a compact way to store perishable food and also a place to leave messages. The inside has room for milk, eggs, drinks and other essentials. There is also a storage area specially designed for holding 2-liter bottles and a rack for cans. This ensures that a supply of cold drinks is on hand for yourself, friends or family. This 3.0 cu. ft. refrigerator is compact in design, so it can be kept virtually anywhere. The door of this Igloo compact refrigerator is reversible so it can open to the left or to the right. It also has a whiteboard front so that you can write messages or reminders using dry-erase markers.
Average Customer Rating:
3.893 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(150 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
45
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation81%122 out of 150reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
45
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.0 cu ft

Arrive Damaged

12/21/2012
By ,
Dallas, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like the look of this refrigerator. The first time it arrived, it had a large dent along the side about 8 inches in length. So, I decided to re-order the item and assume it was a fluke. Unfortunately not. The item arrived with another dent on the side. But because it would installed under a sink, I figured I could live with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.0 cu ft

Disappointing

03/07/2014
By ,
West valley city utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered this for room downstairs when i got it delivered box was beat up torn even when i oped it looked perfect but wasnt one leg busted within seconds back part for leg has bolts stickin out so if not careful ur scratch floor up or rug. then plugged in first hr i checked didnt get cold after 7 its a returner so hopeful when i exchange it i get a good one but im having it shipped to store takes longer but beats having fedex break it. I plan to do a youtube video of the new one
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.0 cu ft

Outstanding!

09/01/2012
By ,
Sterling, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this refrigerator for me and my roommate to share in our dorm room. The day we moved in we plugged it in, it was cold enough for us to start storing food within 30 minutes. The 2 shelves move which is a nice touch. It is also very usable with the whole fridge being dry erase! It is a great fridge for the value! When I purchased it I only payed $99.99. For that price it is worth it. For the $109.99 it is listed at the moment I am not sure if it is worth that price. It weighs about 50 so it is hard to move around. I would recommend this fridge for any college dorm room! P.S. the fridge does not make any noise!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
Not worth $10 more?
Posted 02/08/2014
I'm thinking about getting this fridge so going through the reviews now and you rated this with 5 stars and called it Outstanding! But you don't think its worth just $10 more?? Just wondering. ?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.0 cu ft

Good little fridge for bottles

11/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Many smaller fridges are set up for shorter items. This fridge can hold a lot of bottles for water, soda, beer, etc. with very little wasted space. It's perfect for the garage, coming in after working in the yard.
I gave int 4 stars instead of 5 because it came with 2 dry erase markers, both of which were dried out. I didn't buy it for that reason, so it wasn't an issue for me, but it might be for someone else.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.0 cu ft

Good for an office

06/25/2014
By ,
Greenville
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good refrigerator for my office. Still not quite sure how the one holder in the door works, and the booklet does not explain. The freezer does not freeze ice very well. Filled the ice tray, 24 hrs later was still very cold water. Turned the temperature gauge almost all the way to the max, and then it froze. Great for storing already made ice though. The freezer door is balky to get closed. But for storing cold drinks, lunch, and snack in the refrigerator part, it is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.0 cu ft

Perfect for small spaces

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very quiet and the size is perfect. Hard to beat at the great price Walmart offered.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.0 cu ft

perfect for dorm

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this site-to-store pick up for my daughter to use at college back in August 2013. It worked well the entire school year and has been stored over the summer. We just got it out of storage and it fired right up. It was well worth the money, and at this rate will be good enough to sell at the end of this second school year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.0 cu ft

Great little ftridge

02/14/2014
By ,
Corpus Christi, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this little fridge for my wife and daughter for their new business office and they love it. They can write things on the front that they need to pickup and it fits their lunch and treats and soda.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.0 cu ft
03/02/2012
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this is a great little fridge. We use this as a company shared fridge so it is handy to have the ability to write reminders on outside. There's lots of compartments and it is fairly large inside despite it's outward appearance.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.0 cu ft

Great for college dorm.

08/26/2013
By ,
Henrico, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter was looking for a larger but cheaper mini fridge for college. This was great. Its only been 2 weeks since she's moved in and so far so good. Warning: I don't know how your box will come but her box was cut off at the bottom. So I pray this wasn't a return or refurbished! You would think that it would be an unopened box. I was disappointed and needless to say shocked. But after inspection it seemed everything was in order. She was very disappointed that the dry erase markers did not do their job. They were dried out or maybe did not have enough ink in them. But it seemed as though they were thrown in from the dollar store. So we had to go buy expo markers for her to use. You would think they would give you high quality markers for the price. But overall if you are on a budget and don't want to shell out 140 or more dollars give this a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.0 cu ft

Would have been great if it was assembled properly

06/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was able to order and pay for the fridge with the such ease. I even received it a day earlier than promised. When I opened the box and set it in place it looked like it was supposed to. Except it was assembled improperly and the door would not stay closed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.0 cu ft

Damaged on arrival

10/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered for a birthday present - Box was a mess - fridge was dented - had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.0 cu ft

Awesome compact refrigerator.

04/19/2012
By ,
Sunnyvale, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using this for months with no problem. I love being able to write notes on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.0 cu ft

Pleasantly surprised!

10/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I was scouring the internet for a decent min-fridge to bring to college with me this fall, I was a bit skeptical about this fridge after reading so many reviews that cited damage upon delivery. But I decided to take a chance on it anyway, as it seemed silly to get one of the tiny little fridges that barely accommodates a sandwich in a baggie. Plus, I loved the idea of being able to scribble all over the thing with whiteboard markers!
About a month in, I'm very pleased with this little fridge. Contrary to what several of the reviews say, it makes very little noise and stays pretty cold (you can adjust the coldness setting using a little knob with the numbers 0-7 on it). I haven't had any trouble with it, and it arrived unscathed-- no dents on the fridge, and just one small dent on the outside of the package (probably acquired in transit). Although in function it's plenty spacious, it was not terribly bulky to move in to my dorm room-- it took just two of us to bring up a flight of stairs on a dolly.
The markers that came with the fridge are fairly useless, but I got a pack of Expos that work very nicely. I would recommend getting one of those little spray bottles of whiteboard cleaner, as it doesn't erase totally cleanly-- but I do fine with a rag and one part water/one part rubbing alcohol. I love being able to track my meal plan usage on the fridge! It's also beautifully magnetic, which is great for keeping those small but important bits of paper from getting lost, as they're so apt to do.
I did get the $12 small appliance insurance policy, but I highly doubt it will ever come in handy with this terrific little fridge.
All in all a great buy! This 23-year-old transfer student is very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.0 cu ft

basic fridge with no frills

05/27/2014
By ,
San diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smaller than I thought, but it did the job, only it was missing fruit tray at bottom
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.0 cu ft

It's perfect for me

10/06/2014
By ,
Osseo wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:Yes
Free sample received:Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.0 cu ft

Good size frig; freezer is a waste!

07/22/2012
By ,
Saginaw, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great size refrigerator for small spaces and the eraser board door is a nice touch. But I am so disappointed in the freezer. It is a very small space which I expected, but it will not even freeze a tray of ice cubes! We have decided returning it is too much work and we like the refrigerator space and layout so we will treat it as a refrigerator with no freezer compartment at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.0 cu ft

Nice Fridge

11/15/2013
By ,
Houghton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this fridge for my son's room. Its what I expected & the price was good. The only disappointment is when they say you can write on it, you can only use "special markers." Meaning they aren't the normal dry erase markers. They are the markers you push down until the liquid comes out. Dry erase markers stain. Other than that, its PERFECT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.0 cu ft

average

06/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not so good, because doesn't have light inside !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo Eraser Board Refrigerator, 3.0 cu ft
02/02/2012
By ,
Urbana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The freezing part is not cold enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next