Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Parent's Choice Parent's Choice - Diapers Value Pack (Choose Your Size)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Parent's Choice Parent's Choice - Diapers Value Pack (Choose Your Size)

Parent's Choice products meet strict national brand standards to take care of every need, big or small.
Average Customer Rating:
3.771 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(301 Reviews) 240
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
54
3 stars
10
2 stars
16
1 star
62
Customer Recommendation73%219 out of 299reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
54
3 stars
10
2 stars
16
1 star
62
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Parent's Choice - Diapers Value Pack (Choose Your Size)

I like the last year's version.

12/02/2012
By ,
TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I like the Parent’s choice diaper last year. It absorbed well and never leaked. I was using pull ups, but I thought sometimes it’s easier to use regular diaper and bought a largest box this year. To my surprise, it was changed from last year. It dose not have absorbent material at the back side. It leaks at night two days in a law. Maybe it’s because my daughter has grown and pees more, but she is still 26 lb. Same size of pull ups (other brands) hold her urine all night well. I would like to ask Wal-Mart to change it back to the last year’s version.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Parent's Choice - Diapers Value Pack (Choose Your Size)

THEY HAVE CHANGED THEM....OH NO!

09/10/2012
By ,
Wooster, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My son (now 2) has been in WM diapers since the beginning. We have gone through many re-designs. However, something has changed with the last purchase. The box design nor the diaper pattern and design doesn't appear to have changed, but something has changed with the materials they are using. My son has gone from using (on a normal day# about 3 diapers to about 6 diapers. The wet doesn't appear to be pulling away from the diaper and they are filling up extremely quickly. One could say that it is something with my son, except the fact that he wears a different brand of diaper overnight and we are not having any problems or changes with this one. These WM diapers are also not trapping the wetness because the trash can #where we dispose the diapers) smells terrible and once again nothing has changed with the location of the trash can, etc... Not sure what they have done, but I am not even sure that we are going to finish this box of diapers. Very disappointed as these have been great diapers for quite a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Parent's Choice - Diapers Value Pack (Choose Your Size)

There is no better diaper out there!

10/16/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these diapers. I have three kids and I have used all different kinds of brands out there and none compare to Parents choice. I had some people complain about them leaking well all diapers leak at a certain point. In my experience the fit of the diapers plays an important roll in when the diaper will leak either too big or too small or how well the diaper was put on. When the diaper is mostly covering one cheek its going to leak. You really can not expect to have the same diaper on for HOURS and not leak no matter what brand. When I tried other diapers even the most expensive name brand diapers I have found I had to change the diaper much more often then with parents choice. I could rant on about some of the comments I've read about their problems they have had but you can not make some people have common sense. Basically these are awesome diapers as long as you change you little ones diapers at reasonable intervals and you can not beat the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Parent's Choice - Diapers Value Pack (Choose Your Size)

Double Review

03/17/2012
By ,
Monroe, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first experience with these diapers was not good. They leaked, were too big, just not the right fit. I didn't even use the whole box - just a few, but I didn't throw them away. I ended up saving the remaining diapers to give to the needy. Then I became a diaper snob and would only buy "the best" diapers. Well, "the best" diapers were getting expensive and after (shockingly) hearing a good friend boast about these diapers, I decided to give then another try. It was a few months later and I remembered I still had the remaing diapers from the first pack I bought. I remembered that they were too big the first time so I tried them again and they were PERFECT!!! It made me realize that, for my child, these diapers ran 1 size big (size 3 Pampers = size 2 Parent's Choice). Now, these are the only diapers I buy. AND, they are inexpensive so that's a huge bonus!! The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because when they are wet, they sag a little bit lower than the top diaper brands. Other than that, as long as you pick the right size, the diapers are great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Parent's Choice - Diapers Value Pack (Choose Your Size)

Why buy big brands when these work BETTER!

06/25/2012
By ,
Bay Are, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a big age gap with my kids, 20, 16 and 14 month old twins- and let me tell you things have CHANGED since my 20 year old was in diapers! It used to be the big brands (Huggies, Pampers and Luvs) were the end all be all, if you bought a store brand you were cheaping out. But now, brands like Huggies create a cheap version (Ask me how I feel about their "snug and dry" if you have time for a twenty minute tirade!). When my twins were born we bounced back and forth between the "Big Three" trying to find what worked, buying what was on sale- only to have diaper rash issues and leak after leak. Then my nephew participated in a 5th grade science fair where one of the entries was about diapers- chemicals in them, absorption rate and wetness on the surface, and how much liquid they could hold before they burst. Walmart's Parent's Choice brand beat out all others, including the "Big Three". They are price comparable to Huggies bologna cheap version, but no leaks which = less changes, which in turn = more of a savings! I will (And DO!) recommend them to ANYONE who will listen! The REALLY nice part is they sell a trial pack- $3.98 for about 25 diapers (More or less depending on size) so you can check it out for yourself!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 6 for Parent's Choice - Diapers Value Pack (Choose Your Size)

change for the worse!

05/07/2012
By ,
nc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been buying parent's choice diapers for a while now and absolutely loved them. However they have recently changed the whole diaper. The diaper is now sized smaller and less absorbent, the absorbent material stops about 1 inch below the waist line, no fun when a child has a full bowel movement. I find the diapers are now poor quality and I Samson disappointed. Please go back to the old design walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+51points
Review 7 for Parent's Choice - Diapers Value Pack (Choose Your Size)

Worst diaper we've found so far.

11/15/2012
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought these because we were at Walmart and low on diapers. I usually stick to the competitors store brand (target) but these were convenient. They are thinner than target's but much less absorbent. My son sleeps through the night 12 hours and is not a heavy wetter at all but woke up soaking wet Jammie's and all. He also has had several leaks from around the legs causing more laundry. He was just seen at the dr for a yeast/diaper rash that started when we started using these. Perhaps coincidence, but I'm taking no more chances. Lastly, he had BM come out around the leg and stain a long sleeve onsie. I changed him far more frequently with these diapers than any others I've tried. (We've pretty much have tried them all) I would say that these end up costing more in the long run doing laundry and constantly changing them than they save. Also, I just purchased a name brand diaper on sale at another store for less per diaper than these. Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 8 for Parent's Choice - Diapers Value Pack (Choose Your Size)

Value pack has less value than smaller packages

04/17/2012
By ,
Wichita Falls, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband pointed out that our 18 month old daughter was growing out of her size 3 Parent's Choice diapers, so I bought a smaller package of size 4 diapers, just enough to last her through a week-long trip to visit family. They worked just fine... tabs seemed strong and she wet through them at night only occasionally.
When we got back home, I bought the 124 count value pack. I opened them up, and was not too surprised that the printing on the diaper was different, as this happened a lot with the size 3s as well. However, the tabs seem very cheap, and hardly hold. The diaper material isn't as soft, and it feels thinner. Even worse, I have to go back to changing her every 2 hours, or they'll start leaking. This means that I've been doing more than double the laundry that I used to, since I'm changing her sheets almost every morning. Looks like it's time to find a different brand, since this "value" kind of, well, isn't. Hopefully the rest of you get the older diapers, as they are likely better quality than the new shipments.
Or maybe it's just time for training pants, and pressing the issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Parent's Choice - Diapers Value Pack (Choose Your Size)
04/26/2012
By ,
st. louis
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i always use these diapers and i love them, but they have been changing the design of the diaper every 5 to 6 months, and i dont just mean the designs on the diaper but the actual diaper itself. i just bought a new box and they changed them again. the diapers are noticably smaller. i mean whats the point. pick a design and stick with it. i could care less if they changed the pattern on the outside, that doesnt effect how well the diaper works.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+27points
Review 10 for Parent's Choice - Diapers Value Pack (Choose Your Size)

I LOVE THESE DIAPERS!!

08/15/2013
By ,
miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried the usual pampers, huggies, and even toys r us brand, etc., and they were all disappointing to me, none more so than toys r us. I expect that if it costs as much as those do, they should have great performance. I was resigned to always have overspilled diapers, baby clothes with stains until potty training came along, then one day, while shopping at walmart, a very nice lady that works there came up to me, I guess she saw my baby, and asked if I'd like to try a free sample of parent's choice diapers, the overnight ones. I thought sure, why not. They can't be any worse than huggies...O! M! G! I immediately sold the remaining diapers I had on ebay (amazing what people will buy online,) and will now ONLY buy parent's choice brand. I found my baby's diapers!! I bought the regular ones, and the overnight ones. They're convenient and I'm almost tempted to say spill-proof...but I won't. My baby can put out LOADS...and he's yet to have an overspill with these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Parent's Choice - Diapers Value Pack (Choose Your Size)

Great value!!

03/18/2012
By ,
Fort lauderdale, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These diapers are just as good as the name brand ones. No problems at all! I have 2 babies at home and I would definately recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 12 for Parent's Choice - Diapers Value Pack (Choose Your Size)

You get what you pay for.

08/12/2012
By ,
Guam
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used these diapers for my 11 month old twins and they ALWAYS leaked.
It's a very thin padding, not good to use for over night. You end up always changing the diaper so in the long run it's not a savings. I'm going back to Huggies!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 13 for Parent's Choice - Diapers Value Pack (Choose Your Size)

Great Diapers!

02/22/2012
By ,
Goodyear AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using these diapers on my set of boy/girl twins and they work great! I only had leaks when the diapers were getting too small on them and I needed to move up to the next size. When they have the right size on, the diapers make it through the night no problem! Really worth checking out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+38points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Canada
Love them!
Posted 03/22/2012
So, I am not sure why people have written negative reviews for these diapers. I have tried a few in the past 7 months (my daughter is now 7 months, lol) and I love these diapers. They are a terrific value, work just as well as the so called "better brands" and come on people - they're diapers. Currently, we are in size 3 and paying .14 cents a diaper. My daughter have never had diaper rash while wearing these and in fact, she sleeps sometimes 14 hrs a night and has since she was 2 months old. Bravo Walmart for making a brand that doesn't make the parent have to mortgage their home to diaper their child.....the Parent's Choice brand is wonderful - next review: Parent's Choice Organic Formula - AMAZING!
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Parent's Choice - Diapers Value Pack (Choose Your Size)
03/27/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Iv had these diapers before and they were great, but when i ordered offline they seemed different than the ones i had bought from store. they didnt fit right and ended up buying more diapers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+13points
Review 15 for Parent's Choice - Diapers Value Pack (Choose Your Size)

great diapers

02/20/2012
By ,
port st lucie , fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have been buying these diapers since my grandson was born and they dont leak and fit him great.. i wouldnt switch
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Review 16 for Parent's Choice - Diapers Value Pack (Choose Your Size)

As Good As Name Brand Diapers

07/18/2012
By ,
Lancaster, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good diapers, I have always used Pampers and Huggies for my baby's but for my 4th I switched to Parents Choice a couple months ago and Im glad I did they might even be better than the brand name pampers and of course cheaper in price....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 17 for Parent's Choice - Diapers Value Pack (Choose Your Size)

Gave it a try, BIG MISTAKE

05/09/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read all the reviews about how good these were and decided to give them a try for my 8 month old daughter (sz3). Wow, these did great during the first day and then that night the first leak happened. I changed her put her back to bed and yet another leak that morning and the diaper was not even full. The next day the same thing happened. An empty diaper leaked. I finally had enough by the 5th day after using 33 diapers and going into the reserve (real) diapers that I had in her diaper bag, I took the remaining box of diapers back to Walmart for a full refund. Maybe these work for boys, doubtful, but they definetly did not work for my daughter. And for those reading this, yes, I do know how to put a diaper on her. LOL. I suggest sticking to Luvs or even better Huggies. The amount of money you save with these is displaced by the amount of diapers you go through. Luvs and HUggies may be more expensive but you will not have to use as many.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Parent's Choice - Diapers Value Pack (Choose Your Size)

GREAT VALUE! GREAT PRICE!!

06/18/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have purchased Huggies diapers for almost 2 years and we decided to try these out. They are great! Cheaper and you get more in the package BUT GREAT DIAPER!! Excellent absorption and moves with our 20 month old. No leaks even on the messy jobs:-) GREAT GREAT BUY!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 19 for Parent's Choice - Diapers Value Pack (Choose Your Size)

As good as the name brands, for less

03/01/2013
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first started using this brand when my youngest two children were babies. Now that I have grandchildren, I am buying them again. Unfortunately, I have had to contend with some snobbishness, from young parents who think that a fancy name is worth the extra expense. I think paying for a name for something that is going to be thrown away is ridiculous. I watch the babies a lot, though, and I buy the Parents' Choice diapers. In comparison to a name brand my one grandson's mom buys, the PC diapers fit better. Recently, we went to change an especially messy diaper, in one of the fancy name diapers, only to find that most of it was down his pant leg. What a mess that was! It was even in his shoes! I've never had that problem with the PC diapers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 20 for Parent's Choice - Diapers Value Pack (Choose Your Size)

Buy the diapers at store

10/09/2012
By ,
Long Beach NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have learned that walmart sells 2 different qualities of the parents choice. The internet big value box diapers are inferior. The store packs are just as good as the brand names, at less than half the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
1-20 of 241 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next