Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Loreal Paris L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

Loreal Paris L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow is an an ultra intense eye shadow that lasts from day until dawn--a full 24 hours. This revolutionary formula fuses the ease of a powder with the velvety caress of a cream to create a unique hybrid that glides on effortlessly. And with its unique technology, your eyes are enhanced with pure, magnified pigment. Make a lasting impression without batting an eye.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation89%91 out of 102reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

Great

12/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this eyeshadow, a friend told me about it because its waterproof and she wore it at the beach. I love the color, have the iced latte, but I also use it as just a base under other eyeshadows, it works like a primer to help smooth and make eyeshadow last long. I've never had an eyeshadow that actually looks better hours later than when I first put it on, but this does that!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

Blendable

12/12/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am satisfied with my purchase of L'Oreal Infallible eyeshadow in Perpetual Purple. This eyeshadow is very pigmented with easy to apply, almost creamy, blendable texture. It did not crease or smudged after 8 hours of wear. Great value, quality product which I would gladly recommend to others.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

Absolutely love!

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All of my friends and coworkers compliment me when I wear it, they all think it's really expensive eye shadow :) I just love it. It's a nice powder-cream that smoothes on very well and doesn't clump
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

loreal paris infallible eye shadow

07/24/2014
By ,
la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ok, did not impress me as any better than other brands. color was pretty enough. seemed to wear off easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

BEST. EYE SHADOW. EVER!

09/25/2012
By ,
glendale, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i absolutely LOVE this eye shadow. as well as getting my green eyes from my mom, i also inherited her crazy watery eyes so for as long as i have been wearing make up (10+yrs) i have struggled w/ eye shadow. it would start out looking gorgeous...but at some point during my day, my eyes would water & POOF! 1/2 my eye shadow would dissolve! when i saw this product i did a double take...i had been looking for waterproof eye shadow EVERYWHERE but all my friends said there was no such thing! i bought it in several shades (iced latte, endless pearl, bronze, green, cocoa, black, gray, purple) and i love them all. keep in mind, NOTHING is truly 100% waterproof....but this is the closest i have found. i can even break down crying & when i look in the mirror i cant help but laugh cuz TADA! my eye shadow is still (90%) there! if u are sitting there on walmart.com, reading the reviews trying to decide whether or not its worth trying (like i do all the time), TRUST ME....i have tried almost every brand of "long lasting" shadow out there & THIS is the best i have found, by far.
TIP: iced latte is shimmery/sparkley & goes great as a base/brow highlighter w/ the bronze & green colors
endless pearl, oddly enough, no pearl-ness what so ever. its matte. BUT, it goes great w/ the gray & black.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

Exactly like the description says!

06/12/2012
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this eyeshadow in Infinite Sky, and it is sooo great! It goes on smooth and creamy, but has a different texture that is not usual for a normal eyeshadow, and that's what makes it cool to use. Doesn't crease at all, and does last for hours! The color is very pigmented, and gives a metalic finish that does really catch the light. I'm just sad I'm just now getting hip to these, and now looks like the colors are running out, and are harder to find. I plan to try and get another color before they're all out of stock. Please try to grab some if you can!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

Sooo pretty!

05/23/2014
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have iced latte and amber rush and really like them both. They apply better with your finger which is kind of messy, but color and wear are awesome. I'd definitely buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

I love this eyeshadow.

07/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this in Iced Latte hoping it would work as good as an old WetnWild eyeshadow that I have and it does!! I love the metallic finish and it looks natural while making brown eyes pop! Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

Great longevity in Eye Shadow

11/16/2013
By ,
Placerville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was desperate for a good long-wearing eye shadow in a blackish color, but the sample looked too dark, so I decided on "Bronzed Taupe". The color is nice, but I don't like it on me. Later I went into a Walmart in another city and found the color "Continuous Cocoa" and it was exactly what I wanted. I put on a little bit and it's just dark enough for me and it stays on all day. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

LOVE IT!

04/29/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own over 300 shades of Sophia eye shadows and wanted a gold tone, this color was perfect and I also ordered the brown/bronze and they are purrr-fect! More goldish that in picture. I will post a pic of the two shades on my eyes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

Great shadow!

12/05/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this shadow in green. I love it. It goes on as dark as you want it and has a nice shimmer to it. It's a little pricey for one small shadow but it is def. worth it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

My new fave!

11/01/2013
By ,
Ruston, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this in the Amber Rush color. It looks a bit different than the picture. I compare it to the color of a brand new penny. Bright, shiny, coppery, and slightly pink. It is gorgeous, and makes my blue eyes pop. It really stays put too! I will try other colors sometime, but the amber will be a staple in my collection!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

Matte shadow

02/08/2014
By ,
Chicago, il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was fooled by the photo thinking it had a shimmer. I unfortunately was wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

11/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is so wonderful! It truly is a 24 hour wear shadow! I like it better then the exspensive stuff!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

Came without packaging

10/24/2013
By ,
Minnesota
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the plastic tub that the powder was in was NOT sealed in the usual packaging - in fact had NO packaging at all, just like thrown into the shipping box. its too inexpensive to bother complaining about.
But the powder does stay in place longer than the others I have used - so its waterproof and that's what I bought it for.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow
10/03/2013
By ,
OTTUMWA, IA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Is not true to color. Goes on awkwardly. Leaves more shimmer than actual color, and takes several coats. Also hard to blend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow
06/29/2013
By ,
Homeland CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy the purchase of this eyeshadow I heard so many good things about it and I agree. I looks kind of a loose eyeshadow but its compress at the same time. There is a stopper that holds it so it won't be loose. It feels silky and soft. I use it all the time is Gret for highlight as well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

Iced Latte!

03/26/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Iced Latte, and it really made my brown eyes pop! It glides on wonderfully, and lasts all day. My boyfriend even said that he liked the color a lot better than the colors of my other eye shadows. I was reluctant to pay so much for one piece, but I am so glad that I did because I like this color a lot more than any other color I have found in other eye shadow pallets. It compliments me so well. :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow

i didnt see what the hype was

10/28/2012
By ,
glendora
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
no exceptional color payoff, the purple color itself wasnt that great of a color. i returned it. didnt try any of the others. can get better shadows from revlon and maybelline and cheaper too. this was almost $7 for one color, where you can get a quad for the same with other companies.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow
06/13/2013
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using these eyeshadows for over a year now and I love them. I currently own 6 different colors and I plan on buying a few more. My favorite is bronzed taupe. These are the best eyeshadows that I have ever used and a little goes a long way. The price is great too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next