Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Hisense 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz Internet HDTV with Elegant Swivel Stand. (1.5" ultra-slim)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Hisense 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz Internet HDTV with Elegant Swivel Stand. (1.5" ultra-slim)

The Hisense 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz Internet HDTV with Elegant Swivel Stand will forever change your viewing experience. Search thousands of Internet content sources with games, social networking, shopping, web video. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Hisense 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz Internet HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.266 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation81%52 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Hisense 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz Internet HDTV with Elegant Swivel Stand. (1.5" ultra-slim)
01/30/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this TV over the weekend, it has an excellent picture and clarity for the price. Working on getting all the bells and whistles associated with the internet to work. But I think it's a good deal on a TV this size with all the features. The speakers are not theatre sound but you will need surround sound to get quality sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 42 for Hisense 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz Internet HDTV with Elegant Swivel Stand. (1.5" ultra-slim)

Excellent value with great picture and options!

02/10/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Hisense 55 inch tv yesterday and I am very happy with my purchase. The picture quality is great...even in standard definition. Lots of HDMI connections and the TV looks very sleek as well. OK, the one downside that many of the reviews have stated is the sound...and they are right! The sound out of the box sounds very small. With some adjusting it gets a little better but still not that good. However, with my surround sound it is not a problem for me. If you don't have surround sound or a sound bar you may be disappointed in the sound. Even with the small sound hick-up, this is a great SMART TV and for the price I don't know how you can beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 43 for Hisense 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz Internet HDTV with Elegant Swivel Stand. (1.5" ultra-slim)

Great TV

02/22/2012
By ,
Arlington, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did my research on this brand since I had never heard of Hysense before. It was a great price and the reviews were fairly good so I went for it. Once purchased and setup, the TV exceeded my expectations. The picture quality is fantastic and the special features are really cool when hooked up to the internet. Not to mention that it is a 3D TV but I haven't gotten as far as getting glasses and trying it out but the options are there. I was expecting low quality sound because of the other reviews I had read and they weren't kidding. It's very hollow sounding without any depth so plan on investing in a Home Theatre system. For the price, it was worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 44 for Hisense 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz Internet HDTV with Elegant Swivel Stand. (1.5" ultra-slim)

Surpassed expectations

02/10/2012
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical of purchasing this tv because of the name, as I had never heard of Hisense before - was skeptical of purchasing a Samsung VCR years ago, too, before I'd heard of them - turned out to be a great product. I googled Hisense and after reading a bit about the company, reading the 3 reviews posted at that time, and considering Walmart's return policy, I thought what the heck. I am not sorry I bought this tv. I have had it for 2 weeks now and am very satisfied. The built in equalizer helps the sound, but a surround sound is best. The picture quality is awesome. Have not tried the 3D mode yet, but, what a bonus! For the price, can't be beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 45 for Hisense 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz Internet HDTV with Elegant Swivel Stand. (1.5" ultra-slim)
02/13/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this tv mainly just to stream netflix and some programs would stream just fine but lots of them would only play for 30 seconds and pause and have to re-load and freeze the tv. I've read all the reviews and most people have no problem with streaming but I did notice one other buyer was having this same problem. I have another little smart tv I put right next to it and it streamed everything awesome so it clearly is the Hisense tv doing this. This tv is going back. Otherwise picture was great. I also did not like the remote that came with this tv. It should have a qwerty remote because it's basically pointless trying to doing anything on the web with this remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 02/16/2012
Netflix lag has nothing to do with the TV. I stream Netflix on my PC and get lag, does that mean my PC is bad? I stream Netflix from multiple sources, Google TV, Android Phone, Tablet, Blueray DVD player, PC and they all can lag and it has zero to do with hardware and everything to do with the internet or server connection.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 46 for Hisense 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz Internet HDTV with Elegant Swivel Stand. (1.5" ultra-slim)

Awesome 1080p!

03/14/2012
By ,
milledgeville,ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been shopping around since the beginning of the year for a nice size tv when i walked to the electronic section of my walmart and saw this tv on the floor still in the box across from a samsung of the same size and very similar features but the price of the hisense( a brand i never heard of) was $848 and the samsung was $1248 (a $400 difference )so i looked back and forth between the two for awhile and a customer walked up and started looking at what i was looking at and then she realized i was looking at the two tv's that were across from each other and began laughing because she thought something was going on and something was.... the calculator in my head so i decided to go with the hisense after doing a little research and reading reviews and i'm glad i did. The sound like others have said isn't that great but when a surround sound system or another source of sound is connected its good. The cable charter that i had didnt do this tv justice so i switched to directv which is alot better cause they offer more HD channels than my old cable company. The HD channels depending on the movies or shows that air look good overall but some HD channels,depending on the show,have more pixelation than others, but when the tv is in FULL HD 1080P blu-ray it is BEAUTIFUL! If cable companies or satellite companies were to broadcast in full hd 1080p that would put the cherry on top of a good product in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 47 for Hisense 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz Internet HDTV with Elegant Swivel Stand. (1.5" ultra-slim)

OK bargain TV for the price.

03/18/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased the Hisense 55" LED due to the phenomenal price, good specs and internet connectivity. I was unable to see it in person, but took a flyer due to Walmart's good return policy. The TV looked sexy out of the box - ultra-thin, sleek looking display. However, when I hooked it up to my cable, I found the picture to be sub-par. Action sports had lots of artifacting; any blacks or darker colors displayed poorly. I found the same results watching a blu-ray. I ended up returning the TV and ponying up and purchasing a Vizio 55" LED from Walmart (best price out there!).
If you are someone who wants a big LED for a great price, this TV would work for you. For those that are critical of the picture and quality, I would recommend spending more and getting something that looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 48 for Hisense 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz Internet HDTV with Elegant Swivel Stand. (1.5" ultra-slim)

Best Buy I've made in a while

02/08/2012
By ,
Morganfield, Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is awesome i've only had it a day and I love it. Great picture, GREAT price, and as for the sound I like it as long as you accompany it with a surround sound system. By running the audio cables (digital) from your cable or satellite box to your receiver and the HD cable from the same box to your TV, and level the two volumes out, Makes a huge difference I think plus it deepens the sound. Long story short great great great buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 49 for Hisense 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz Internet HDTV with Elegant Swivel Stand. (1.5" ultra-slim)

ok tv with lots of pixelation problems

03/02/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hi there this is my review for the 55inch hisense tv
i originally had the walmart vizio 55 inch 1080 x120 internet hifdef tv. that was an awesome tv. i was unfortunately robbed and my two tv's were stolen. so with my house insurance money( which i got back from the robbery i got was way less that what my actual price of my two tvs costed. so i wanted to see what else was out on the market for a reasonable cost and try to get the best bang for my buck. i recently saw this hisense tv on the online walmart cheaper than the other brands and evem neat put the vizo. i was very impressed by the price also this tv was an LED HIFDEF SMART TV not a LCD...I saw that it was very thin. 1.5 inches and came on a swivel stand plus was an internet smart tv with apps.
it took about two weeks to get the tv from site to store. when i picked the tv up from my local walmart, i found out that the box itself was significantly smaller than the vizio tv box that i had purchased previously. i was very impressed. loading it onto my small truck was very easy. this was also almost half the weight as the vizio tv as well. when i brought it home i assembled it all by myself. the instructions are so easy a small child can assemble and set the tv up. .. yep that easy no joke.i have to commend the people at hisense about the very very easy set up. no tv i know is as easy to set up as this one was.plus this tv is huge!!!! it took less then 20 minutes to assemble and tweek the color of the tv and then it was viewing ready... seriously!!
the look of the tv is very sleek and sylish! did i mention how thin this tv is!!! wow very impressed. this tv looks very high end! plus i found out this tv is a 3D TV!!!!!!! WOW O WOW!! YOU CAN GO BACK AND FORTH AND CHANGE YOUR TV FROM 2D TO 3D IN A FLASH. you just have to purchase the glasses seperatly and have a 3D bluray player and 3d movies to watch the 3d experience ( i have not tried this feature out yet)
i can not believe how great this tv is.... it took to my wifi super quick added my codes and wifi settings connected like it should ...no problems. went with the step by step easy instructions and BAM! I WAS DONE!! again i am very impressed by the hisense manufacturing making everything so easy..
okay okay but now here is why i gave the tv such low stars. i was in such amazement that when it came time to the actual televison i was was like oh... not to good of picture. either the color is two dark or way to bright. you just cant get the medium of the two no matter what combo you try and do for the color. then right when you think you got the picture right you get frusterated by all the peoples faces to be pixalated. some times nice clean images but as soon as there is very minamal head turns or walking the picture gets all blocky. very dissappointed. again tried as many ways to clear the image up to no avail!!!
the sound is very low even if you put the volume to the maximum it sounds very low. not impressed at all! so the picture to me was a big turn off. i thought by getting an led smart tv that would be better then an lc,.. i was wrong.. or maybe its just the brand. so far hisense you have great ideas just work on your product for a little longer and maybe you can compete with the other brands like sony/ lg/ or vizio. i think i am going to return this tv and go back to the vizio or pay just a little more for a sony. this was not worth my money even if it was very nicely priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 50 for Hisense 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz Internet HDTV with Elegant Swivel Stand. (1.5" ultra-slim)

Money worth

02/08/2012
By ,
litlle canada, minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this tv view days ago and i love what is saw the picture is great and it have a 3d funtion to even it does not say on the box and the only negative side is the sound but that is fixed to hook up the tv to my suround sound system and now i have to find 3d glasses that work with this any one now which one work thanks and enjoy this great tv for the great price you cant beat this
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 51 for Hisense 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz Internet HDTV with Elegant Swivel Stand. (1.5" ultra-slim)
03/05/2012
By ,
Lucerne, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE my TV... It does everything , even has 3D..... The best!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 52 for Hisense 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz Internet HDTV with Elegant Swivel Stand. (1.5" ultra-slim)

Really Pleased beyond expectations!!!

03/14/2012
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read all the other reviews, than, Read mine.
This TV is way better than you could ever possibly expect to get at this price or $500 to $800 more!
Reading some of the reviews had me expecting bad sound, cheap 3d, bright light bleed through on the edges and terrible motion. I don't know if I got the one good TV out there. I found nothing to complain about and I have owned two other LCD TVs and owned and worked on many LCD monitors as a technician.
The sound must be adjusted and can be using the built in equalizer. A cheap, PC, fake 5.1 speaker system, plugged into the headphone jack is all I needed to hear some very good sound. It only has the headphone jack and a digital audio out jack. No optical audio out available.
I have two 60 watt lights in my living room and the vivid setting works just fine for me but adjusting the picture with user input was easy enough (brightness, color, sharpness, etc.) People call my living room the bat cave so a dark room was not an issue. The WIFI works great and was easy to setup quickly (one button setup on the router). Streaming video is awesome. Vudu and Netflix worked fast and picture was excellent. The Opera browser worked although typing with the remote is tideous. Movies on my cheap Toshiba Bluray player look awesome. Now the 3D is the real kicker for me and the family. This is not just a thrown in add-on. It is amazing!! Regular 2D can be shown as simulated 3D and is fine and fun to watch. 3D can be converted to 2D which works great and the two can be shown simultaneously on the screen for mixed viewing. This can be done side by side or top and bottom. The glasses that work for me are the NXG Technology NX-3DGLR Active Shutter Rechargeable 3D Glasses For LG. Wal-mart had them at 74.88 but I found some on Amazon for half that price. Bing found a local computer shop that sold them for the same 37.99 price. Shopping around can save you plenty.
The TV itself is a beauty. Looks pretty just sitting there, off. I would say that at this price, a 55" Smart TV, LCD, with WIFI, with 3D, even with the price of glasses, is a must have if you can get one. We all love it very much!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 53 for Hisense 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz Internet HDTV with Elegant Swivel Stand. (1.5" ultra-slim)

Yeah it's big and 3d but it's not good

02/13/2012
By ,
Fredonia, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Okay let's start off with the good so people don't think I'm coming on here just to be mean. It's a really COOL looking TV! It's got a neat glass frame around it and it's super thin and light. The touch buttons on the front are a delight and the connections in the back are easy to get to. The sound really isn't that bad for this kind of TV, much better than the speakers that were in my 47" LG and other TVs like this. I don't even have to turn my surround sound on cause it's really nice quality without too much adjustment. It IS a 3D TV! My store didn't have any goggles in stock but that's pretty sweet. The WiFi works well and has really good features overall.
Now, I wasn't expecting picture perfect quality on my Direct TV stations that weren't HD. We started off on just the basic news broadcasts in HD and it looked alot better with an HD feed. It started looking blurry when people moved. This isn't a big deal if you are watching stationary people. Any fast movement just blurs out completely or trails really bad. We have tried all the settings and got it to be minimal but it is not good for action on anything. The black levels are awful either bright grey or so dark that it's not there and ruins the picture for everything else. I switched to my BLURAY player and the quality is awful, it can't comprehend how fast the images play so it was not clear. It's like a pixly lag and blur like it can't refresh as fast as the picture needs to be. Seems every channel, every input, has to be modified to get a decent pciture. One station looks good then the next doesn't on the same settings. As soon as you get the settings to an okay level- you switch over to a different input and have to change the settings again. It's a good price for the TV but within a minimal difference of much better ones. I regret not getting the $100 more name brand right off the bat. Also we even upgraded HDMI cables, tried compnonent and composite cables to see if there was a difference. The HDMI gave the best but it really lacks for 1080p or i viewing. The Netflix app (through my Xbox) looks best cause it's 720p and doesn't have to filter so much.
We took a chance with this TV cause it was the only bigger one in stock. We knew the risk and it has gone back. We got a name brand LCD for a hundred more and it just ROCKS in comparison to this one. If you have never had a HD TV before you might think this is awesome, but if you're used to any kind of good quality this one just doesn't cut it. I would not recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 54 for Hisense 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz Internet HDTV with Elegant Swivel Stand. (1.5" ultra-slim)

you get what you pay for

02/16/2012
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
first of all, i believe tv's are personal preference. with that being said, price was great! however thats where it ends. my wife n i bought this tv for the living room and only had it set up for about an hour. we did not care much for the picture, however it looked like you were actually there filming the movie. but not good for action movies. during fast movement it would blurr and become clear again once picture slowed down. terrible for gaming. even my 5 year old complained. Sound was TERRIBLE! no bass to the sound quality at all. sounds like a 1940's record player. definatly need a sound bar or preferably a complete surround sound system. my biggest let down was the settings menu. only 3 picture presets and no audio presets. my vizio has 9 picture presets and 8 audio presets. with all that said, we did not own this tv long enough to notice any mechanical or longevity defects. we took it right back and got the 55" vizio lcd which kills this led tv. we have always loved vizio and i truly believe vizio gives every consumer the most bang for thier buck. i will never consider any hisense in any size ever again. if you have a tv brand that u really like, listen to your gut and stay with that tv. DONT LET THE HISENSE'S PRICE SUCK YOU IN!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-6points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Fredonia, NY
Hear ya there!
Posted 02/20/2012
I tried with two new HDMI Cables, new component cables AND new compsit cables. Switched around the settings for about an hour total and the tv just BLURS on any action. IT IS ONLY a 60hz refresh rate, says so right in the manual. So anything faster than that DOES NOT COMPUTE.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 02/17/2012
Did you use an HDMI connection? Did you adjust any of the tv's settings to see if it made a difference?
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 55 for Hisense 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz Internet HDTV with Elegant Swivel Stand. (1.5" ultra-slim)

Great buy!

04/21/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, love, love my new TV! MY first one over 50 inches. Love how loud the sound is, plus it has 4 HDMI outlets and 2 free HDMI cables...Yay!!! I have my surround sys, computer, blu ray player, wii all plugged in at once. The picture is great too. Only minus was my excitement bout the 3d mode was cut short upon realizing that it doesn't work with just any 3d glasses!!! Has to b Hisense"s. Still love it!!!!! Stylish too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 56 for Hisense 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz Internet HDTV with Elegant Swivel Stand. (1.5" ultra-slim)

Good TV for price.

03/17/2012
By ,
Orange county ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The 1st time I try an unknown brand name like Hisense. TV looks good with picture and sound.
However, I could not surf popular internet site like youtube.com. I believe Hisense needs to upgrade firmware (Opera version 5 or Adobe Flash Player ver 11). I request a technical support for firmware update, so far no answer yet. Hopefully Hisense will response soon
If you use as a TV with no internet this is a good TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 57 for Hisense 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz Internet HDTV with Elegant Swivel Stand. (1.5" ultra-slim)

Love this tv!!

03/05/2012
By ,
Oxford,MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didnt want to get this tv because i dont now anything about Hisense but my wife talked me into getting it. This tv picture is great. All the features it offers from wifi to 3d! Only 2 things I dont like is the 3d glasses are $77 I got 6 that was $500 and the sound but all led tvs sound bad to me. The fix is a sound bar by vizio a 98 dollar fix and this tv is one of the best you can get for $800.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 58 for Hisense 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz Internet HDTV with Elegant Swivel Stand. (1.5" ultra-slim)

Good Tv, but not for me

02/17/2012
By ,
Corpus Christi, Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maybe I'm too picky, but I returned it after 1 week of purchase.
pros
The style is impressive. Very slim
I didn't try the 3D, but I'm sure it works fine.
I liked the buttons on the TV.
cons
"soap opera effect" - with 120Hz turned on. in other words, it gave movies a camcorder effect.
Picture gets blurry with fast movements (120hz turned on or off)
screen was too pixelated at times.
there was one dead pixel, but it was unnoticeable
I prefer my older 50" 720p sanyo plasma to this TV.
I recommend plasma televisions. Less blurriness with fast motion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 02/19/2012
Hello. Were you watching high-def programming, standard-def, or Blu-ray when this "soap opera effect" happened?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 59 for Hisense 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz Internet HDTV with Elegant Swivel Stand. (1.5" ultra-slim)

great tv for great price

03/15/2012
By ,
KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only problem with this tv is that it delays when u press the power button and the wifi connection is pointless. Pictures awesome. Its also cool how it has built n surround sound. 4 hdmi inputs and its huge. Great for gamming and movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 60 for Hisense 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz Internet HDTV with Elegant Swivel Stand. (1.5" ultra-slim)

Awesome TV

02/22/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful TV. Great picture!! The sound is probobly lacking but nothing that a sound bar cant fix. We stream netflix and vudu using the wireless connection and it works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
41-60 of 63 total reviews