Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Mainstays Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

The Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set includes six fully cushioned seats and backs, two swiveling captain chairs and four stationary chairs. Cushions have Velcro tabs for easy placement and removal. The Mainstays patio dining set comes complete with a beautifully painted, tempered-glass table top.
Average Customer Rating:
4.229 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%32 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
This review is fromMainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Box 2 of 2.

Nice Product, Terrible Shipping

06/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The table and chairs look very nice. Getting the product delivered was a nightmare. We paid for "3 to 5 day shipping" . Ordered shipped on June 1st with a delivery date of June 3rd. When June 4th came and no contact from Walmart or the shipping company, I contacted them and the date was changed to June 5th, then June 8th and finally June 11th. Waiting on June 11th for delivery, I get a call, changing the delivery date to June 13th, when we finally got the table. Not a very good way to keep customers happy..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
This review is fromMainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Box 2 of 2.

Great set

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up great set. Only issue was a small spot on the bottom of the table was chipped away. Since this is a glass top with painted bottom side the chipped away paint on the bottom appears as regular glass with light pouring through it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Very nice

04/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice patio set for the price. I especially like the marbled look of the table top. The set is a neutral color, and goes well on our patio. I had read several reviews from others who had trouble putting this together. All I have to say if you can't put this together in an hour, you have no business with a tool in your hand. Everything is laid out in the kit, and numbered, all tools are included, with the exception of a Phillips screwdriver. I am a grand father, and have put together a multitude of "some assembly required" items, and this was by far one of the easiest.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
This review is fromMainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Box 2 of 2.

love the table top

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the table top easy to put to get there looks great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
This review is fromMainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Box 2 of 2.

Lovely outdoor dinning

05/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The set is beautiful once it's put together and you can't beat the price. The only reason it didn't get five stars is because it's difficult to put together.
My favorite feature is the reflective surface of the table which reflects the blue sky on a beautiful day!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
This review is fromMainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Box 2 of 2.

Mainstays Wentworth 7 Piece Patio Dining Set

05/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only complaint I have is the 2 end chairs don't lean back quite far enough, but they are good enough!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
This review is fromMainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Box 2 of 2.

My first Patio Set

04/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After moving to California. . It was decided we absolutely needed a patio set.
looked in stores.. looked online... we picked this. I must say I was pleasantly surprised because of the glass on table is exquisite and chairs are very comfy! Great pick for this family
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
This review is fromMainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Box 1 of 2.

Love!

02/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't had the chance to enjoy this set yet because of weather. But it looks very nice and the cushions are cozy and dry quickly
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
This review is fromMainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Box 1 of 2.

Functional and attractive

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great purchase. I hired out to assemble, but am very pleased with the appearance and durability of this patio set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
This review is fromMainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Box 1 of 2.

You get what you pay for

07/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I live in Arizona so I didn't want to pay a lot of money for something that I have to replace more often due to heat and monsoon weather. With that said, I am satisfied with this patio set... for the most part. Based on other reviews, I had higher expectations. You get what you pay for!! The picture of the chairs make the cushion material look grey but they are brown. Comfort level is average, when I need to replace the cushions I will buy better ones. It was fairly easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
This review is fromMainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Box 2 of 2.

Save Your Money

07/09/2014
By ,
West Salem, WI 54669
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The top of the table is dark and was scratched up horribly.
We tried calling the company directly about the tablet and all we got was voicemail where we left numerous messages and surprise, surprise no call was returned.
Walmart,com is finally replacing it, but at an inconvenience to us.
Really disappointed after all the great reviews I had read before purchasing this table and the amount we spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
This review is fromMainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Box 2 of 2.

Quality product for an excellent price

05/23/2014
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly was a breeze and quality seems to be excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
This review is fromMainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Box 1 of 2.

Nice set, great price

05/16/2014
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This arrived quickly, my husband put it together by himself while I was at work and I was pleasantly surprised. The chairs and cushions are very comfortable, the table is a nice height, and the entire set is quite attractive. We were missing 2 cushions, but I called the manufacturer and they said they would send them right out. Haven't received them yet, but hope they arrive soon so we can have a patio party!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
This review is fromMainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Box 2 of 2.

Great Buy

05/03/2014
By ,
Centerton, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new patio furniture. The table is gorgeous. The 2 captains chairs and 4 regular chairs are comfortable and well made. It didn't take very long to put them together either. I'm very satisfied with my purchase. The shipping company lost my 1st table, but Walmart.com was very quick to send me another. They were very courteous and helpful too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
This review is fromMainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Box 1 of 2.

Beautiful after assembly

03/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Many pieces, don't try building alone. Product was not damaged and looks beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Good value, great chairs, ok table.

06/01/2013
By ,
Highlands Ranch, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good patio furniture set for the price. As for quality the chairs look and feel high-end, the table not so much. It looks nice once its all put together. Just a word of caution, this is a very dark, almost black table and will get very hot under the sun. I live in Colorado where we get a lot of sunshine and even if its about 70 degrees, you can fry an egg on it if you don't have an umbrella up.
Some hints for putting this together. Table: The imitation marble effect is actually a decal adhered on the bottom of the glass. When putting it together there is a protective white sheet on the bottom of the table. Believe the instructions and do not remove this sheet until you are finished putting the table together. Any scratches on the bottom of the table will ruin the marble effect and you can see through the table. Got one small scratch from dropping a leg segment on it even though I had the protective sheet still on. Would've been worse if I hadn't.
Static chairs: When the instructions say do not tighten all the screws/bolts until the end they really mean keep about a 1/2 inch gap. If you don't keep that 1/2 inch gap on the first bolts then you won't have enough "play" to get the last holes and bolts to line up. Figured that one out after trying fruitlessly to bend the metal frame armrest to line up the last hole.
Captain's chairs: A lot easier to put together than the static ones. They swivel but do not rock, even so, this is my favorite chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
04/20/2013
By ,
St. Louis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Orderd set sight unseen. Was suprised by the quality and thE speedy shipping. Had seen sets for 3x as much that did not look as good. Was easy to assemble and all parts fit together nicely. I would recommend using the box the chairs came in to set the chairs on while being assembled. The legs of the chairs span the opening and tis makes for les bending.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chicago
Posted 04/17/2014
Can you please tell me if the color of the fabric is a beige/tan or grey/charcoal?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
This review is fromMainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Box 2 of 2.

Good looking, quality, assembly required.

06/02/2013
By ,
Northern Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have just purchased online and assembled the Mainstays Wentworth 7 piece Patio dining set. The two boxes in which the set are delivered are heavy and bulky requiring one healthy person and a cart, or two persons to handle. All parts are well packed and protected from damage during shipping. The assembly is not complicated but is time consuming and in one case requires a little physical effort. All bolts and small parts come on a bubble wrapped card making it easy to verify that none are missing, and allowing preview of the assembly process before you start. Assembly tools are provided except for a phillips head screwdriver. Still, it is better to use more quality tools if you have them. A pair of gas pliers may be needed to remove the protective plastic caps on the tube ends. The set is good looking, well engineered and appears to be of quality.
The chairs are heavy, of robust material and design. The individual back and bottom cushions are thick and comfortable. The chair welds are well filed. The dark chocolate powder coated frames are good looking. The assembly for the four fixed chairs requires some time and a little effort: eight allen head bolts are required for each chair. The allen wrench provided does not set deep enough into the bolts and tends to strip after it slips out a couple times. It is better substituted by a real high strength allen wrench if you have one. For six of the the bolts, the holes and threaded members align well requiring only finger operation to initially set the bolts. Unfortunately, the last two bolts require some strength and torquing of the frame members to align holes and start the bolts. Leaving the first two assembled bolts super lose helps here. The swivel chairs have very heavy duty steel parts at the swivel mechanism and are more easily assembled than the fixed chairs.
The table assembly, coming in a separate box from the chairs, appears to be heavy duty and of quality. The variegated, dark grey granite looking glass top is a little bit of class but may get a bit hot in the bright sun. Assembly is simple with the table top turned upside down on the lawn. It requires twelve allen head bolts and six philips head screws. Allen wrench is provided and all parts fit well.
It is a very nice set. I finished assembling yesterday morning in time for guests. I am a healthy man over 75 years age. I would give it five stars except for the assembly time required, the allen wrench to bolt head depth fit, and the torquing of frame members needed to fit the last two bolts on the fixed chairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
This review is fromMainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Box 1 of 2.

Good value for price, great chairs, ok table.

06/01/2013
By ,
Highlands Ranch, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good patio furniture set for the price. As for quality the chairs look and feel high-end, the table not so much. It looks nice once its all put together. Just a word of caution, this is a very dark, almost black table and will get very hot under the sun. I live in Colorado where we get a lot of sunshine and even if its about 70 degrees, you can fry an egg on it if you don't have an umbrella up.
Some hints for putting this together. Table: The imitation marble effect is actually a decal adhered on the bottom of the glass. When putting it together there is a protective white sheet on the bottom of the table. Believe the instructions and do not remove this sheet until you are finished putting the table together. Any scratches on the bottom of the table will ruin the marble effect and you can see through the table. Got one small scratch from dropping a leg segment on it even though I had the protective sheet still on. Would've been worse if I hadn't.
Static chairs: When the instructions say do not tighten all the screws/bolts until the end they really mean keep about a 1/2 inch gap. If you don't keep that 1/2 inch gap on the first bolts then you won't have enough "play" to get the last holes and bolts to line up. Figured that one out after trying fruitlessly to bend the metal frame armrest to line up the last hole.
Swivel chairs: A lot easier to put together than the static ones. They swivel but do not rock, even so, this is my favorite chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
This review is fromMainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Box 2 of 2.

Good value for price, great chairs, ok table.

06/01/2013
By ,
Highlands Ranch, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good patio furniture set for the price. As for quality the chairs look and feel high-end, the table not so much. It looks nice once its all put together. Just a word of caution, this is a very dark, almost black table and will get very hot under the sun. I live in Colorado where we get a lot of sunshine and even if its about 70 degrees, you can fry an egg on it if you don't have an umbrella up.
Some hints for putting this together. Table: The imitation marble effect is actually a decal adhered on the bottom of the glass. When putting it together there is a protective white sheet on the bottom of the table. Believe the instructions and do not remove this sheet until you are finished putting the table together. Any scratches on the bottom of the table will ruin the marble effect and you can see through the table. Got one small scratch from dropping a leg segment on it even though I had the protective sheet still on. Would've been worse if I hadn't.
Static chairs: When the instructions say do not tighten all the screws/bolts until the end they really mean keep about a 1/2 inch gap. If you don't keep that 1/2 inch gap on the first bolts then you won't have enough "play" to get the last holes and bolts to line up. Figured that one out after trying fruitlessly to bend the metal frame armrest to line up the last hole.
Captain's chairs: A lot easier to put together than the static ones. They swivel but do not rock, even so, this is my favorite chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next