Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

The Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set includes six fully cushioned seats and backs, two swiveling captain chairs and four stationary chairs. Cushions have Velcro tabs for easy placement and removal. The Mainstays patio dining set comes complete with a beautifully painted, tempered-glass table top. See coordinating Wentworth Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Just Gorgeous

04/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a customer who was very leary ordering a patio set online, I couldn't be more pleased with the quality and appearance of this set. The table top is dark glass that looks like marble, something that we were very surprised to discover. It is so pretty. The chairs are very comfortable, and the cushions are very thick. We have only had this table a week so hopefully the cushions tolerate the weather. Overall the apperance of this set is top notch, if not high end apperaring. What also impressed me was that there are black caps included to cover the screws so that no metal shows.
My husband assembled the set, and as a construction contractor, he said the quality of the parts/pieces is very good. We did site-to-store shipping and couldn't belive that the unassembled set fits in the box it did! We swore they forgot a box but all the pieces were there! Give yourself adequete time to put the set together, and keep the box for all stryofoam and plastic packaging! Our kids destroyed the box and clean-up was more difficult. If I had one thing to "complain" about, is I wished the captains chairs rocked, instead of just swivel. But this is pretty minor, We are very impressed and happy with The Mainstays Wentworth Dining Set!
+104points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SD
Wentworth set
Posted 05/31/2012
Do you know the weight limits for the seat. Will it fit 250+?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Good price, nice set.

07/14/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say that when my nephew was assembling it for me, we almost put it back in the box and returned it. He had the table face down on the floor and was putting the legs on, and it looked so low it looked like a kids' table! But I took the chance, and asked him to finish it. I'm glad I did. Although it is a litttle low when you stand next to it, it's still high enough to eat. It looks really nice and everyone fights over the swivel chairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Review 3 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Nice Set

04/16/2012
By ,
Temple Hills, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set and the matching conversation set for my backyard. the cushions are nice and thick. My 24 yr old son and I put it together. It was easy to put together but you must follow the instructions and leave everything loose until you get it all together than tighten all the screws.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Review 4 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Beautiful Patio Set!!!

02/18/2013
By ,
st louis, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great buy and looks like you spent a ton more money than you paid for it!! I have received tons of compliments. The marble looking table top is like nothing Ive seen before! You won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 5 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Good value, great chairs, ok table.

06/01/2013
By ,
Highlands Ranch, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good patio furniture set for the price. As for quality the chairs look and feel high-end, the table not so much. It looks nice once its all put together. Just a word of caution, this is a very dark, almost black table and will get very hot under the sun. I live in Colorado where we get a lot of sunshine and even if its about 70 degrees, you can fry an egg on it if you don't have an umbrella up.
Some hints for putting this together. Table: The imitation marble effect is actually a decal adhered on the bottom of the glass. When putting it together there is a protective white sheet on the bottom of the table. Believe the instructions and do not remove this sheet until you are finished putting the table together. Any scratches on the bottom of the table will ruin the marble effect and you can see through the table. Got one small scratch from dropping a leg segment on it even though I had the protective sheet still on. Would've been worse if I hadn't.
Static chairs: When the instructions say do not tighten all the screws/bolts until the end they really mean keep about a 1/2 inch gap. If you don't keep that 1/2 inch gap on the first bolts then you won't have enough "play" to get the last holes and bolts to line up. Figured that one out after trying fruitlessly to bend the metal frame armrest to line up the last hole.
Captain's chairs: A lot easier to put together than the static ones. They swivel but do not rock, even so, this is my favorite chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+6points
Review 6 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Defective table

03/31/2012
By ,
Plano, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The table that came with the set had manufacturing damage...the metal edge around the table top was warped and there were gaps between the table top and frame. Thankfully, the manufacturer is going to replace the table and deliver it to our home, leaving the defective one in place (it's still functional) and not even requiring us to give it back at all. Shoddy manufacturing but great customer service!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 7 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
04/20/2013
By ,
St. Louis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Orderd set sight unseen. Was suprised by the quality and thE speedy shipping. Had seen sets for 3x as much that did not look as good. Was easy to assemble and all parts fit together nicely. I would recommend using the box the chairs came in to set the chairs on while being assembled. The legs of the chairs span the opening and tis makes for les bending.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chicago
Posted 04/17/2014
Can you please tell me if the color of the fabric is a beige/tan or grey/charcoal?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
07/07/2012
By ,
markham
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE my PATIO SET IT COMFORTABLE
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
04/10/2013
By ,
Shawnee, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this only a few days but its looks meet and exceed my expectations. Only problem was a few scratches on the frames of the chairs caused by the packing. One telephone call to request some touch up paint and I was assured it would be shipped immediately. The set seems to be very durable and I think we are going to be very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 10 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Good looking set

07/09/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Set was relative easy to assemble. Be sure not to tighten any bolts until all are started. Looks good. Hardest part is now selling older chairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 11 for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6

Good quality, beautiful set

03/31/2013
By ,
Lancaster, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, beautiful marble table, good quality, great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mainstays Wentworth 7-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 6
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5