Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Meade Bell Stowaway 300 Bag

Meade Bell Stowaway 300 Bag

Mounts on handlebars or carry with soft handle. Easily mounts up front to all handlebar styles. Reflective stripes. Weather resistant, durable construction. Lots of storage room. Size L 220 mm x W 130 mm x H 90 mm.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bell Stowaway 300 Bag

Great alternative to a handlebar basket

03/13/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided I needed a basket for my bike handlebars to carry a few items (water bottle, wallet, phone, camera, power bar) and looked at many online. One was carried at my local Walmart so I stopped in to check it out. While I was there, I noticed this Bell bag that was very sturdy and compact, yet the interior was roomy and would fit everything I needed it to, plus some. The online listing says $19.98, but the regular price in the store was only $9.96. A couple of aisles over in the camping gear department, I found a Stanley collapsible 24-oz water bottle (not listed on the website, but the store had plenty at $6.88, see photo) that fit upright perfectly in the bag, and has a wide-mouth screw-on top that won't leak and is easy to fill with ice cubes. Bought both. The bag attaches easily to the bike handlebars by 2 sturdy velcro straps that go all the way around the bar and hold it extremely securely - doesn't sag, doesn't move, fits tight to the bar. It also has a rugged handle strap on top so you can detach it and take it with you when you park your bike. The bag is strong and well-made. I am extremely happy to have found it, and would recommend it without hesitation. If you're going shopping you can always switch it out for a larger full-size basket, but for most rides this is fantastic.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bell Stowaway 300 Bag
02/13/2013
By ,
Panama City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice little bag for the money, I put a banana, keys, cellphone, & little camera sometimes too in this bag, it is well worth the money.
I had this sent to my residence from the store, the shipping charge was minimal & it actually arrived before the anticipated delivery date.
All in all a win-win.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bell Stowaway 300 Bag

A great accessory

05/04/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this bag on my bike for over two years now. It holds my bike lock, water bottle, keys and wallet with no problem whatsoever. Velcro straps make for easy on/off. Doesn't move around and has been one of the best bags I've ever owned. I'm getting another bike in a few days and I'll be buying one of these bags for it. Highly recommended accessory.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bell Stowaway 300 Bag

Great Product at Great Price

05/12/2013
By ,
Tucson AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spacious & easy to attach & use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bell Stowaway 300 Bag

Fits well on handlebars between computer & light

04/15/2013
By ,
Warrenton, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good size for lunch, just to hold a water bottle, or a couple of things from the grocery store. Sturdy construction, should keep rain out. A very good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bell Stowaway 300 Bag

Nice size bag not to big or to small

04/24/2013
By ,
Ault, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice bag and easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bell Stowaway 300 Bag
02/19/2013
By ,
RURAL MAINE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PURCHASED FOR MY GRANDSON. HOLDS WATER BOTTLE AND SNACK OR LITE LUNCH. ALSO BIG ENOUGH FOR SEVERAL SMALL FAVORITE TOYS.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bell Stowaway 300 Bag

zip is a challenge

07/05/2013
By ,
NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It looks small yet holds 3 bottles of water, car key, wallet, and a Bell ultra bike tool. Easy to put on and off handlebar and stays put on ride. Only complaint - curved zipper designed for look not for function and has to be zipped on and off very slowly - a challenge for people with impatient motor skill! Hooked double zippers on top 2 edges would fix the issue and can open and close on the fly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bell Stowaway 300 Bag

Junk - Don't waste the $10 bucks

06/20/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this bag for my bike and was totally dissatisfied! The zipper is a piece of junk and it is hard to open while riding. It was even diffcult to open while stopped. I wouldn't waste your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bell Stowaway 300 Bag
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5