Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

Evenflo Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

The Journey 300 Travel System provides optimal convenience for quick trips or all day adventures. The Stand, Hold and Fold feature on the stroller allows for easy in and out of the car, while the Embrace Infant Car Seat provides convenience and safety for your baby.
Average Customer Rating:
4.47 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(181 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
52
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%172 out of 181reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 147 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
52
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi
This review is fromEvenflo JourneyLite Travel System, Koi.

For Evenflo JourneyLite

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not used yet however I was told by many this is a great product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

Cheap and uncomfortable

07/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This stroller came along with my foster son when he was brought to us at age 3 months. The infant seat never fit well in the base, and was difficult to release. The angle was also terrible and his head always fell forward. The seat also attached poorly to the stroller and we always felt like it could just fall out.
There is virtually no padding and the latching mechanism for the 5 point harness is VERY difficult to unlock, which has been an issue and I think there was a recall, but not for this specific model.
We replaced this after a month of use with a Britax BAgile system and are much happier.
In general, it's a terrible stroller and car seat. Don't waste your money.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi
This review is fromEvenflo JourneyLite Travel System, Koi.

Not very breathable

08/13/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My baby is 3 months old. Literally every time he is in the car seat, it takes him less than 5 minutes for his whole back to get hot and he starts to sweat unless we have the car freezing cold before he gets in. I live in Texas and it's already hot as heck here, so it'd be nice if his car seat could ventilate, but it doesn't. That being said, for the past few days, we've been borrowing my cousins Graco car seat and we've had no issues at all.
Besides not being breathable, it also does not stay still in the car. I have it strapped in properly but still, the base will move all over when i turn unless i have the seat in front of it pushed back to hold it still.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi
This review is fromEvenflo JourneyLite Travel System, Koi.

DECENT BUT NOT WORTH THE MONEY

08/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had purchased this item because it was decently priced and i like the colors, however the stroller is not as easily accessible as claimed in the description, almost every time i had tried to use it, it did not open. As for the material of the car seat and stroller they are horrible, the material does not allow for the child's skin to breath and causes the baby to sweat. I am taking this item back and i will be purchasing something better.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi
This review is fromEvenflo JourneyLite Travel System, Koi.

Cute, ,but the car seat is not good!!

08/09/2014
By ,
Chicago
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The worst part is the car seat and base. I thought I was installing it wrong so I took it to the fire department and had them install it. It is attached to the car by the harness. The seat and base moves around and easily tilts to one side. The seat easily attaches and dislodges from the base, but when my grandson is sleeping, I see that his head tilts forward quite a bit. This only happens when the seat is attached to the base. I don't like that seat and base can move around, so I use the seat belt to go across the lap, but it still does not stop it from moving. The stroller is nice though, and I love the colors. It is a smooth ride for baby and easy to push and maneuver. The seat locks into stroller rear facing, so you can watch baby, and you can pull the canopies together to shield baby from light while sleeping. It is not too difficult to let up and down, but the storage compartment drags the ground when it is folded, so you have to be careful when trying to move it. I couldn't take it back to the store because it was a baby shower gift that they had already put together and discarded the boxes and no receipt. The car seat is just not secure, I find it useless to use at all and eventually had to buy a whole new seat.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi
This review is fromEvenflo JourneyLite Travel System, Koi.

Just what I wanted

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi
This review is fromEvenflo JourneyLite Travel System, Koi.

Evenflo

07/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi
This review is fromEvenflo JourneyLite Travel System, Koi.

impressive

07/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I haven't gotten to use this yet. But I love the colors! I like that there are 2 spots to where you can remove the car seat from the base. What would make it even better would be that I wouldn't have to take the straps out and move them when baby gets bigger.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi
This review is fromEvenflo JourneyLite Travel System, Koi.

Great produt!

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the colors and easy to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi
This review is fromEvenflo JourneyLite Travel System, Koi.

Good product

07/10/2014
By ,
Fargo, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this about 6 months ago and started using it about 4 months ago. The only problem that I've had with it is the canopy on the car seat. Ever since I started using it; I've noticed that it was really cheap/flimsy. And well.. today it broke apart by barley even touching it. I called Evenflo customer service and they are nice enough to send me a new canopy in the mail. Otherwise I love everything else!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi
This review is fromEvenflo JourneyLite Travel System, Koi.

love this product!

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

love this stroller

04/13/2014
By ,
trenton nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My niece is going to love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

Awesome Product

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The travel system is great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

cute traveling system

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together and easy to install into.car
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

Haven't used it quite yet..

04/06/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Baby still isn't here, but so far so good. The colors were a little brighter than the picture which is okay, but if you're not into bright, do not go for this package. It was very easy to put together and easy to fold up and put into car. One of the greatest things about this so far in my opinion is how padded the car seat is. I don't feel the need to go buy extra padding with this car seat. Would definitely recommend. Only reason I gave a four instead of a five is because like I said, baby isn't quite here yet so it hasn't actually been used.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

Perfect travel system!

04/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came to my door in 2 days, minimum assembly, lightweight seat, nice roomy basket on the stroller, and the handle on the stroller is tall enough for my 6' husband to push around.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

Great Combo!

04/01/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I was pregnant I read every review for many stroller/car seat combos. I originally picked a set that was 300 but did not receive it at my shower. We had a bunch of things to still buy so I decided on this set because it was much cheaper but still had all the safety features I wanted. Shipping was either free or .97 (can't beat that) and delivered quickly. I have used this combo since my baby was born, he's now almost 8 months and I'm truly happy with it. The base/car seat system works great. Stroller is very lightweight ( I'm petite so didn't want to lug a big one out when I'm alone) and folds easy. I loved using the car seat/stroller together when he was small. We have just bought bigger car seats because he has grown but still getting good use of the stroller. The material is easy to clean, washes well and dries fast. The cargo underneath is huge and I used it instead of cart when doing light shopping. The handle on car seat drops all the way to front so you can rock baby easier. Just a great product for the price. The only thing I did not like is there is a rubber "latch" to secure car seat to stroller and it was very tough to pull up and latch on mine. It locks in to place but the latch just secures it more and if I was alone I could never get it so just had to be extra careful. Very happy otherwise!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

awesome product!

03/22/2014
By ,
indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for. Great quality & very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

Very easy to use

03/20/2014
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stroller is the easiest stroller to fold up and unfold! I'm 34 weeks pregnant and I still had no difficulty doing so. The car seat is very light and the color is just perfect!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

exactly what I ordered. (car seat and stroller)

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my package came earlier then it said and i really liked that!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next