Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

Evenflo Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

The Journey 300 Travel System provides optimal convenience for quick trips or all day adventures. The Stand, Hold and Fold feature on the stroller allows for easy in and out of the car, while the Embrace Infant Car Seat provides convenience and safety for your baby.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(170 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
51
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%165 out of 170reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 147 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
51
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

Exactly what I expected

02/07/2013
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1st and foremost let me tell you how great it was to order it on Tuesday and recieve it by Thursday!!! I'd say the .97 cent shipping was WELL worth it! 2nd it's exactly what I was expecting, very cute carseat/stroller combo. I looked FOREVER to find one both my husband and I could agree on and this was the one! Theres 2 things about this set that I am just SLIGHTLY dissapointed in. 1st the carseat handle is just a little wobbley, and had a few scuff's on it when we opened the package, no biggie to us but I know some people really care about those kind of things, and 2nd the blue pictured here is darker than the blue on the actual set. I'd say it's more of a pale turquoise. Again, no biggie to us...we still love the color and feel that this set was worth every penny! ALSO recieved a second base for FREE so that was an added bonus! I'd definately give this set a 9.5 out of 10. Now just waiting on baby to get here so we can put him in it :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 02/13/2014
How did you receive the second base for free?? Very interested!! thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

Great travel system

11/25/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this travel system while I was pregnant, I loved the colors and I've always trusted evenflo. The car seat has a removeable head support, mulitple belt positions, and tons of padding. It's comfortable, but also very durable and sturdy. Easily wipeable and padding holds up great in the washing machie. It's a bit heavy and bulky, but to me, that's a good thing. If we were to God for bid get into an accident, the smaller, lighters ones don't seem as safe. The stroller was easy to assemble, it took me about 15 minutes (while I was 8 months pregnant). It's light, reclines up and down, all terrain, easy to manouver, clean and unfold. The car seat easily pops in and out and the bottom storage compartment holds quite a bit. I would recommed this to a friend. It also comes in many different colors
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

Stroller and car seat

01/15/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this item for my Son and daughter in law,
It was their first pick but they do not know I have it
for them I will be giving it to them at the baby shower
I have Planned. It's exactly what they wanted so I'm
sure it Will be fine.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

Absolutely beautiful travel system

02/27/2014
By ,
Albany, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This travel system arrived and we all put it together in less than 15 minutes from out of the box. The directions are very good. Most everything just snaps in place. It is very light to push around and runs smoothly on the wheels. The strap that is on the stroller and pulls up to snugly keep the car seat from rising when in the stroller is a little hard to get in place, but... it needs to be tight for the baby's safety. My son-in-law got it the first time, and my daughter and I (a 56 year old woman) with a little practice can also now put it in place. It takes some strength to do it, but I am a nurse and just as happy that a safety strap is not so loose that it will come off on it's own. My daughter is totally in love with this stroller now. She wanted one with lots of storage space below, but not heavy. It has cup holders for Mom, Dad and baby! It folds up by pulling on one strap at the back. The blue is a turquoise blue, and would be appropriate for either a boy or girl. Both hoods come forward and overlap each other to help keep off the sun. Very classy looking...we are all, New Mom & Dad & Grandma, extremely happy with this purchase!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

Built to last

02/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While all my friends are having to upgrade their infant seats to reversible ones because of weight and height capacity issues this one still fits my 16 month old, average sized baby comfortably, which is fabulous going so far! big savings cause the reversible seat add up. love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

Love it!!

02/04/2014
By ,
Hillsboro, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received it today. Not only did it get here a couple of days before they said it would be, but when we put it together, me and my husband loved the look of it. The design and pattern look better and brighter than in the picture. The car seat was all ready, no assembly. The stroller was very easy to put together and took less than 10 minutes. The carry basket on the stroller is nice and a lot bigger than on the one that we had for our first son and does not hang close to the ground, which was something we were looking for as the last stroller we had tore on the bottom. Also, storing the stroller until the baby get here is very convenient, as it locks together. We haven't used it yet, but I know that we will love it, from experience with our first. It's also nicely padded and will be comfortable for our little one when he gets here.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

Overall good purchase

01/13/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love this travel system. A few items that I noticed could be designed better are the shade, the incline of the seat, and the way the stroller closes.
The shade doesn't pull forward far enough to cover the sun from my baby's face. I've had to purchase a car seat canopy.
When the car seat is in the base in my car, it sits the baby up, making his little head flop forward. I'm sure this won't be an issue once he can hold his own head up, but he really needs some support now.
Last but not least, the stroller was made to close one handedly, but 9 times out of 10, I cannot close it with one hand. It takes a little getting used to and there is a certain trick to it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

Great Combo!

04/01/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I was pregnant I read every review for many stroller/car seat combos. I originally picked a set that was 300 but did not receive it at my shower. We had a bunch of things to still buy so I decided on this set because it was much cheaper but still had all the safety features I wanted. Shipping was either free or .97 (can't beat that) and delivered quickly. I have used this combo since my baby was born, he's now almost 8 months and I'm truly happy with it. The base/car seat system works great. Stroller is very lightweight ( I'm petite so didn't want to lug a big one out when I'm alone) and folds easy. I loved using the car seat/stroller together when he was small. We have just bought bigger car seats because he has grown but still getting good use of the stroller. The material is easy to clean, washes well and dries fast. The cargo underneath is huge and I used it instead of cart when doing light shopping. The handle on car seat drops all the way to front so you can rock baby easier. Just a great product for the price. The only thing I did not like is there is a rubber "latch" to secure car seat to stroller and it was very tough to pull up and latch on mine. It locks in to place but the latch just secures it more and if I was alone I could never get it so just had to be extra careful. Very happy otherwise!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

Haven't used it quite yet..

04/06/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Baby still isn't here, but so far so good. The colors were a little brighter than the picture which is okay, but if you're not into bright, do not go for this package. It was very easy to put together and easy to fold up and put into car. One of the greatest things about this so far in my opinion is how padded the car seat is. I don't feel the need to go buy extra padding with this car seat. Would definitely recommend. Only reason I gave a four instead of a five is because like I said, baby isn't quite here yet so it hasn't actually been used.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

Color not accurate

02/25/2014
By ,
Georgia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The pictures online show a brighter blue. I was dead set on getting this travel system and had planned in ordering the playpen as well because it looked to match my future sons room perfectly in color, however after receiving this tonight the blue looks like it is faded. Very similar to if you leave an item in the sun too long it begins to fade. Very very disappointed and upset. Not to mention the site to store claimed it would be here on a certain day and it was 6 days after before we received it and the order was placed on February 12th and it took them until the 20th to process payment! Not sure why this was delayed! So now I have to decide to take it back to a local store to exchange for an entirely different color or keep it and be disappointed! Unfortunately I am stuck with it because I am scheduled to give birth in 2 days! Very unhappy!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

love this stroller

04/13/2014
By ,
trenton nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My niece is going to love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

Awesome Product

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The travel system is great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

cute traveling system

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together and easy to install into.car
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

Nice stroller, right price!

10/17/2012
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently bought the Journey 300 system for my first child, he isn't here yet so I cannot review usage with my son in it! The set up was great though. All the parts click together without needing tools. Easy enough for me to put together on my own @ 29 weeks along. Directions were pretty clear, no where near the worst I've ever worked with! My husband's only complaint is that it "seems a little shakey." When he grabs the handle and wiggles the stroller side to side it lifts a front wheel off the ground. I do not think it is unsafe at all, and have no reservations to put my son in it. As far as the car seat and base go, I really like the versitility. The base comes with directions for all different kinds of seat belt configurations. Plus if you need the carseat and the base is not available you can use it solo. The straps in the carseat seem secure to me and easily adjusted. Only addition I might make is a newborn head surround, if my son is small enough to need one. Other than that, the color is great, the fabrics that come in contact with baby are soft enough and will clean well. All in all a very nice buy for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

Perfect travel system!

04/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came to my door in 2 days, minimum assembly, lightweight seat, nice roomy basket on the stroller, and the handle on the stroller is tall enough for my 6' husband to push around.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

Evenflo Journey 300 Travel System

05/23/2012
By ,
Dallas GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Daughter as a shower gift. The ease of stoller to car system is great. Price was easy on me. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi
04/23/2013
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our little one hasn't arrived yet, but we have installed the car seat and it's extra base. We recieved this as a baby shower gift from a relative. I would have given it a full five stars, however the base that comes with this car seat does not have an adjustable leveler on the base to help level it like the extra base did. The base that came with the main package WOULD NOT work with my car, the level indicator was all the way on red. We placed this base in my husband's vehicle and there is still a small portion indicating red (or not level), but we are left with no options as there is not way to adjust this base.
The carrier portion seems to be made well along with the stroller and extra vehicle base that was purchased. The colors are very pretty and the pattern is nice as well. Everything seems to go together well. The stroller was a little more bulky than I imagined, but I am a first time mom and really wasn't sure what to expect! Overall I think we are going to like it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

awesome product!

03/22/2014
By ,
indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for. Great quality & very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

Very easy to use

03/20/2014
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stroller is the easiest stroller to fold up and unfold! I'm 34 weeks pregnant and I still had no difficulty doing so. The car seat is very light and the color is just perfect!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Koi

exactly what I ordered. (car seat and stroller)

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my package came earlier then it said and i really liked that!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next