Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Marianna

Evenflo Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Marianna

The Journey 300 Travel System provides optimal convenience for quick trips or all day adventures. The Stand, Hold and Fold feature on the stroller allows for easy in and out of the car, while the Embrace Infant Car Seat provides convenience and safety for your baby.
Average Customer Rating:
4.388 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
33
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%119 out of 129reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 78 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
33
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Marianna

Superior All Around

12/20/2012
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The print its beautiful and great for your precious angel. It has the complete set which includes the pack and play to even a high chair. It is easy to assembly and clear directions. Absolutely LOVE! I only wish Evenflo made a matching diaper bag like some of the other manufacturers.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/07/2013
I think I saw matching diaper bag for this set
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Marianna

Cute carseat

01/03/2013
By ,
Siler, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The colors are more vibrant in person than the stock photo. I worried about that. I wanted a brightly colored girly carseat, but seems like all that is in stock now is darker colored ones and ones with black. But its really cute, And my daughter loves it. I have had problems with it in my car. I have a hard time getting it steady and my husband has worked on it countless times. First we had problems with it being seated to high and her head would slump in her lap, then it would move around too much. My car is a 2000 model, and doesnt have anchors. If My car had anchors in the seat like newer cars, I dont think we would have as much trouble out of it. As for the stroller I have used it once, its cold weather right now, so its not used often. The stroller makes a stranger squeaking sound. It may be the way it was put together, but it was very annoying. Other than that, the car seat is cute, and durable.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Marianna

Loved it at first

10/11/2013
By ,
FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have owned this set for almost two months now. I was very happy with my purchase. The stroller rides now, very easy to open and close. The car seat goes right into the stroller nicely.
Alot of CONS- the stroller is big and takes up most of the trunk and I have a sedan. The carseat sits WAY too far up so the baby's head leans forward the whole time! Every time I try to release the car seat from the base in the car I have to do it several times before it finally comes out. My daughter is only 7 weeks old and her shoulders are almost to the point where she will already need another car seat.
Another car seat at 2 months old is ridiculous! Now I wont have a matching stroller and car seat and they wont latch together Im sure. I spent alot of money on this product to just use for 2 months. I threw the box out and the receipt that is well over 90 anyways so I cannot return it.
Do more research than I did and make sure you can use it for longer than 2 months!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Marianna

YAY

06/01/2013
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been watching this item for a long time. I was worried to see that the bundles or coordinating items were going out of stock. But when we finally had the money to get it i was pleased to see that the price had dropped from 180 to 135! I ordered it and the shipping was awesome, it was sent to my house and was on time. I pulled everything out and it was so simple to put together!!! I am 36 weeks and was so excited that i did it myself. I feel in love with the print and it is even cuter in person. The stroller is lighter than i thought it would be but isn't that a good thing?! It wasn't too big either. It's the perfect height for me at 5'7" and the perfect height for my boyfriend at 6'4". I was upset with all the other reviews saying that it was returned cuz it was too light and felt cheap. In the description it clearly says that the car seat is 25% lighter than leading car seats!!! But it meets all the safety standards so wouldn't it be a great thing that its lighter?!? Plus this car seat is rated until 35 lbs!!! Don't knock it till you try it. If you don't like it then, ya, take it back. But we love it and it works great for us!!!!!d
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Marianna

Stroller Will Not Collapse

08/21/2013
By ,
Kansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have previously had good luck with Evenflo products, but not with this one. The stroller went together easily, and though the car seat seemed less study than I would have liked, it did attach securely to the stroller and car seat base. The trouble started when I couldn't collapse the stroller. I went back and carefully checked through the directions to make sure I had everything together correctly, then followed the specific directions to close the stroller - 1# pull the canopy back; 2) lift up the red handle; 3) push down on the basket with your foot.
It wouldn't close. I tried repeatedly, but stopped, worried I would bend or break the basket. I had my husband try. He checked all my handiwork and had the same result as me. We also had a friend #Mom of 4 and owner of many strollers) try to collapse. She couldn't do it either.
Right now we are attempting to figure out how to return the travel system. Hopefully it is one malfunctioning stroller, and not representative of the whole lot.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Marianna

I love this!

04/22/2012
By ,
Pittsburg, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this set! The car seat takes up hardly any room in my car. Which is great, because my last car seat made it impossible for anyone to sit up front. When you put the car seat in the stroller it's very secure. Both canopies close to completely cover the baby. The stroller is a smooth ride and has a nice hidden pocket by the handle that I like to keep my cell phone in. The only thing I don't like about the stroller is the storage compartment underneath is a little small. My daughters diaper bag barely fits in it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Marianna

Very nice

05/20/2012
By ,
Austin, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful product, easy to assemble (and limited assembly required). When you order an online product you're never quite sure what you are going to get. Great size, great colors, user friendly. Met all my expectations.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Marianna

outstanding!!!

04/04/2012
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this car seat and stroller! My two month old loves it, she falls asleep every time she is in the car seat. It looks better than expected! The only thing it is missing is a peek a boo window.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
georgia
YES
Posted 03/05/2013
IT COMES WITH THE CAR SEAT BASE
0points
Customer Avatar
il
car seat
Posted 05/16/2012
does this come with a base for the carrier?
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Marianna

VERY PLEASED...SO CUTE!!!

09/22/2012
By ,
Pisgah, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just recieved my system today was weary at first b/c of the review about padding being thin. This could not be futher from the truth the padding is very thick and soft. What surprised me the most was how bright the colors are! This carseat/stroller combo went beyond my expectations! Would recommend to anyone. So happy I made this purchase. If I didn't know it I would have thought this was one of the more expensive systems. Very good quality for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Marianna

Higher quality than expected for the price!

03/17/2014
By ,
Gresham, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After searching and searching for a feminine but not overly "girly" travel system, I recently found this one and fell in love with the pattern and colors. I was hesitant to order it online without actually feeling the materials and "trying it out" in the store, but the deal was just too good to pass up. I took a leap of faith, and am VERY pleased I did! It wasn't scheduled to arrive until the end of the month, and I received it just 3 days after I had ordered it! My husband and I immediately opened and assembled the stroller. My first impression was that the colors were much more vibrant than depicted online. The infant car seat is very cushioned and seems as though it will fully support a small infant. The stroller is lightweight and easily folds down flat for easy car trunk storage. Overall, we were very pleased with the purchase and can't wait until June to see our daughter in this adorable travel system.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Marianna

Walmart was the better choice

04/14/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought these items for a friend so I can't give my personal opinion on the items. According to my friend, she loves the look of the stroller and car seat. She is still pregnant so she hasn't had the chance to take for it a spin. What I can say about these items is that compared to Target, Walmart was the best choice. Originally, I was going to purchase these same items from Target for $139 on sale. After shipping and taxes, my grand total was $184. So I browsed on Walmart's website and seen the exact same stroller and car seat set for $149 and walmart's set came with the car seat stand. Target did not offer the stand in their stroller and car seat set. Another plus was that Walmart's shipping was 97 cents for 2-5 day shipping and free shipping within 5-8 days I believe. I paid 97 cents for shipping and my friend received her delivery in 2 days!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Marianna

Nice car seat! Awesome stroller!

09/06/2012
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car seat is well made and light weight. Even prettier print in person! Stroller maneuvers well and car seat sits great in it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Marianna

Best Stroller/Carseat Ever !!(:

09/11/2012
By ,
Fresno, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I First Purchased This i Was Scared It Was Going To Be Hard. But The Seats Are Quite Plush. Durable, Lightweight. Very Easy To Assemble. I Did It By Myself At 36 Weeks Pregnant. I Really Love It. It Was The Perfect Price, And Its Very Easy To Store Away And Pop Back Up Again. You Will Not Regret Buying This !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Marianna

good system

10/12/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the look of this set. My 11 day old falls asleep as soon as shes in it. I found out today however upon going out to breakfast that the carseat itself does not fit into a wooden high chair upside down from the restaurant. The nobs on the side are too wide that it doesn't fit down in. The waitress came over to me cause she saw me struggling and she couldn't do it either. She said I have never had one not fit. So this so far is the only negative thing I have to say.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Marianna
04/30/2013
By ,
Gulfport, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was pleased with the travel system. I was looking for something for our first grandbaby. The only disappointment I had was it was a two-piece set and when I purchased it I thought it was all four pieces so be careful with description. The matching pieces are available as an extra purchase and do not come as pictured on the website.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Marianna

Loved this!

07/26/2012
By ,
tampa fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchased this online as it was not in store and was a little afraid it would not be something i would want without being able to see it first but when i got it it was exactly what I wanted. The only thing i wish it had was over the shoulder straps in the stroller but other than that it is great. The stroller was easy to assemble and fits perfectly in my trunk. Overall loved this product an would deff recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Marianna
11/02/2012
By ,
Brentwood,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about this travel system super cute easy to set up and very comfortable and great price. I am very pleased with it and its very chic. When I purchase this item it was sold out everywhere and I am glad I was able to find it here and at a cheaper price. Totally recommend it !!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Marianna

Great product

10/15/2013
By ,
Richmond, indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm getting ready to have my fourth child next month so I have not used the product yet but the package came quicker than expected and was easy to assemble. The colors and design match the photo online with bright colors. And the carseat came with the base as well. The stroller is easy to fold and unfold by using one hand and also is light weight like the carseat! Would recommend this product as well as recommend Walmart.com for delivery.!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Marianna

bundle up product would of been great

02/18/2014
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I picked up my items at the Walmart store and it was very convenient for pickup. The staff was very friendly and I received my items quickly with no wait. When I got home we opened up the box and noticed we only got the stoller and car seat. We noticed that the full size bassinet with toy bar was not included in the bundle. I was very disappointed when I noticed that it was not included when it said it was included online bundle. That was the only item missing. Other than that the car seat and stroller were very easy to assemble and pleased with the results. I hope someone contacts me to review or discuss why it says that online that a full size bassinet is included in the bundle yet it we didn't receive it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Evenflo - Journey 300 Travel System, Marianna

Met my needs

10/30/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the entire four piece set for my vacation rental. Easy set-up. Attractive, nice quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next