Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo - Maestro Combination Booster Car Seat, Keller

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Evenflo Evenflo - Maestro Combination Booster Car Seat, Keller

The Evenflo Maestro Combination Booster Car Seat features RightFit, a belt positioning system, including an innovative headrest design that allows the vehicle belt to self-adjust to your child's height while in booster mode. The sporty style elements appeal to children, as will the integrated cup holders with flexible stripe design. This Evenflo car seat provides an exceptional value for a seat with such a wide array of innovative features.
Average Customer Rating:
4.691 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%53 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - Maestro Combination Booster Car Seat, Keller

Great carseat even for a chubby kid

11/30/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super easy to setup and lightweight enough to move between vehicles. My 3.7 old son is loving this seat and I like that even though he is over 40 pounds, he is still in a five point harness. I also like that he will use it even when he is older and no longer needs the five point harness.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Evenflo - Maestro Combination Booster Car Seat, Keller

Like it!

02/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My small 6 year old finally outgrew his Britax car seat. After reading many reviews online and on Consumer Reports, I bought this one. It was a little difficult to install mainly due to the location of the anchors embedded in the seat of my CRV. Once installed, we are happy with it. The best thing for my son is the cupholders. Very convienent. For me, it looks really nice, but the downside is that getting him in and out takes two free hands and sometimes the buckle sticks when I'm undoing it.
Overall, for safety, weight, and price I would buy it again. It's the second highest rated in this category in Consumer Reports.
Recommends this product? Yes
+34points
Review 3 for Evenflo - Maestro Combination Booster Car Seat, Keller
09/11/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, LV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After many, many weeks of researching and pricing other options, this is what we finally decided on for my 13 month old son and we couldn't be happier. I had considered other more expensive options (Graco Nautilus and Britax) but this just seemed to meet all of our needs. This is our primary car seat and we even bought a second one for my husband's car b/c the price was so good. The seat fits just fine in the middle of my Toyota Camry with plenty of space on either side for adults...not sure how it will work if/when we add a 2nd child. I was able to get a snug fit without difficulty.
Pros: price was reasonable, easy to install, cup holders are much better than the flimsy options seen on other car seats, easy to adjust (even for my son who's on the smaller side), fairly light weight compared to others
Cons: the harness is sometimes a little tricky to release but it's getting easier with use, while I like the cup holders in front vs side- it sometimes is hard for my son to reach (this will not be a problem in a few months after he grows a little more)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Evenflo - Maestro Combination Booster Car Seat, Keller

excellent value

09/29/2012
By ,
st. louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I received advice from a car seat specialist to keep our daughter in a 5 point harness seat for as long as possible and were ready to upgrade her to a booster style seat. We searched several sites trying to find one that functioned at a booster with a five point harness and with the car seat belt. This seat got great reviews online from car seat safety websites. After reviewing a few possible places to purchase the seat, Walmart.com was by far the most affordable. The seat was very easy to install. We purchased two of them (one for my husband's car and one for mine). My car has car seat anchors while my husband's does not. Both were easy enough to install in each of the cars. We love that the belts are adjustable as my daughter grows taller and converts easily to use the car seat belt when we are finished using it as a five point. Excellent value and a great car seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Evenflo - Maestro Combination Booster Car Seat, Keller

Great Option if your toddler is in between....

04/10/2012
By ,
Suffolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great option if your toddler is too big for a standard car seat BUT not yet old enough/weighs enough to sit in a plain booster. My son is 3 years old and he weighs 33lbs, he is kind of tall so his shoulders came a little above the highest slot of the hornets strap in his standard car seat so I was forced to buy a high back booster seat. I didn't want one that was too tall in the back and this one was just right. It gives him a little bit more room to grow before he turns 4 where he can then be allowed to sit in an actual booster seat alone. The cup holders are a PLUS as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 6 for Evenflo - Maestro Combination Booster Car Seat, Keller
08/26/2012
By ,
valley stream ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a car seat for my 22 month old that would later convert to a booster seat if needed. After researching I decided on this one, it had great reviews and was way cheaper than the ones at target.
My son loves it, its easy to put him in and out of the seat but it does require two hands, there is no way of doing this with one hand.
This is child number 4 so I have been through many car seats I would definetly buy this one again.
And the shipping time was excellent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Evenflo - Maestro Combination Booster Car Seat, Keller

Good Car Seat, Great Price, Features so-so

06/26/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We've had two of these car seats (one for each vehicle) for 2 years. The price was great. Ratings were good, but it doesn't seem very comfortable. We loved the two cup holders until the elastic got all stretched out. Now it doesn't hold the cups well at all. Other than the lack of padding and elastic cup holder design it's a great seat for the money.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fairfield, CT
Call manufacturer
Posted 03/30/2013
Try calling the manufacturer they should be able to replace it or the arm rests for free.
I call the manufacturer for all of my kids items that need replacement parts and almost every single one sends replacement parts for free! It's great!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Evenflo - Maestro Combination Booster Car Seat, Keller

Great product for a great price

03/27/2012
By ,
Fresno,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love that it's lightweight, about 5 pounds. Fits in my ford focus easily.my 2 year old loves it and calls it her big girl seat because it's more upright and had the two cup holders. Loved the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Evenflo - Maestro Combination Booster Car Seat, Keller

Love it!

04/21/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this car seat! We've had this for over a year now and it is wonderful. Not only does it have the best safety features, but the seat itself has everything you need. It's super comfy for my son and the cup/snack holders are so amazing I have no idea how we functioned without them. I am now ordering one for my 15month old, he needs snack holders. For the price you get a great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Evenflo - Maestro Combination Booster Car Seat, Keller

Excellent Car Seat

07/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this car seat as an extra for when the sitter, grandparents or aunts/uncles are going to take the little boy out that way we don't have to worry about taking car seats in and out of our cars and for our 3rd vehicle. The seat is easy to install and is snug in the vehicle. Our 16 month old seems to be comfortable and loves that he has his own cup holders. The tether strap is not long enough for my truck and will need to be getting one - hopefully it will not be too difficult. It is an excellent buy for the money and like that he will be using this one for a long time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Evenflo - Maestro Combination Booster Car Seat, Keller

Sits LOW

10/25/2012
By ,
Bradenton, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the seat as a spare. My husband has a compact car and my daughter definitely has more leg room. It sits up nice and straight unlike a convertible seat, which was taking up a lot of room and I was told my daughter would grow out of that particular convertible seat we had in the next couple months. But she is pretty small, right around the minimums for the seat, and can no longer see out the window, which she hates.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 12 for Evenflo - Maestro Combination Booster Car Seat, Keller

Perfect fit, great features

06/25/2012
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I bought 2 of these based on other reviews and consumer reports. These seats are extremely light-weight and very sturdy and well put together. Our daughter loves the dual cupholders and we love the 5 point safety. She will easily be using this seat for a long time as it will act as a booster once she exceeds the harness. Perfect product, couldn't be happier! Also, shipped for 97cents and was on our door step 2 days after we ordered!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Evenflo - Maestro Combination Booster Car Seat, Keller

High quality and comfortable!

10/18/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We shopped around in-store and didn't find anything really liked. After going through online reviews, we decided to purchase this car seat. It's really well padded with deep sides. We take longer road trips and really wanted to find something comfortable for our 4-year old. When it arrived we were surprised how well cushioned it is. Our son loves it! He calls it his "race car seat". Great product for a reasonable price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Evenflo - Maestro Combination Booster Car Seat, Keller

Great carseat for the price

04/02/2013
By ,
Nathalie, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat was easy to put together and install in my car. It seemed to be of sturdy construction, and I love the side protection.
My only complaint is that because the seat sits upright and does not recline at all, when my son falls asleep in it his head falls forward and rests on his chest.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Evenflo - Maestro Combination Booster Car Seat, Keller

OVerall great vaule for the price!

10/05/2012
By ,
Pottstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's perfect for my 3 year old that is tall for his age. He is currently about 32lbs and 38" and there is still plenty room to grow. It's lightweight and easy to install. Pretty compact and fits in my husbands Ford Focus. The padding is too be expected for the price, but he still finds it confortable. Overall great and we ended up buying two!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Evenflo - Maestro Combination Booster Car Seat, Keller

Great Car Seat

08/19/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great car seat for the price. I have a day care and need a variety of sizes as the kids change from year to year. I found this car seat has a large variety. I found it especially helpful for my kiddos who are over 4, but not yet 40 pounds. I appreciate that it has been tested for side impact as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Evenflo - Maestro Combination Booster Car Seat, Keller

Awesome Carseat!!

04/27/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carseat is wonderful! I had the myride one before this and it was just so big and bulky. My daughter hated that it leaned back. She is so much more happy sitting up and getting to look out of the window in this one. It doesnt take up hardly any space in my car. Great buy, would highly recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Evenflo - Maestro Combination Booster Car Seat, Keller

Good Car Seat

09/03/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is good car seat for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Evenflo - Maestro Combination Booster Car Seat, Keller

Love it

09/19/2012
By ,
ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 2nd one of these car seats that I have bought (one for each car)...I love the higher weight limit on the 5 point harness...My son is bigger (height & weight)...I was told to put him in a high back booster...But he is too young for that & keeps un buckling himself out of those...In this seat he is strapped in & I don't have to worry...He falls asleep in this seat a lot so it must be comfy :) I also like that when we are done using the harness that the regular seat belt has a spot to go & it's just the right height (unlike a lot of high back boosters)...My son really likes the cup holders on this one (our other one is a different pattern & doesn't have them)...Great Buy...I highly recommend this seat... :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Evenflo - Maestro Combination Booster Car Seat, Keller

So happy with this purchase!

05/06/2013
By ,
Lehi, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Previously we had a convertible car seat that was called the Alpha Omega Safety 1st seat. We were pretty disappointed with THAT seat because the belts twisted easily and the pull strap started to fray after less than a year of use to the point that we couldn't tighten it safely for our daughter. I did A LOT of research and decided on this seat as a replacement.
The downsides: It's not quite as plush as some of the others, but it still seems comfortable enough for my two and a half year old. The other slight downside is that it doesn't sit very high on the seat, so my daughter can't see out the windows AS WELL as she could with the other seat we had...but it's not too bad.
The positives: The straps don't twist and tangle nearly as easily since they seem to be made with a thicker fabric. It's really easy to tighten and loosen compared to our other, more expensive seat! I like the cupholders a lot. I just made sure to tell my daughter not to pull on the elastic because I do worry about the elastic stretching out. The seat seems durable and much more user friendly. I also like that it can be used with the 5 point harness until they're 50 pounds instead of 40 and I think when we do finally use it as a booster with the car's seat belt, it will be a great design. I'm so happy with this purchase!!! Highly recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next