Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew Girl

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Evenflo Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew Girl

The Evenflo-Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew Girl offers maximum comfort to your child when you take her for an evening stroll. This rear-facing infant car seat is latch-equipped, offers side impact protection, and a five-point harness to ensure maximum safety for your child. The energy absorbing foam offers superior comfort. The auto belt guide allows you to use this car seat with or without the base. The pivoting canopy extending from the seat provides shade to your baby and protects from the elements. With the aid of the CarryRight Z handle, this Evenflo- Discovery baby car seat ensures easy portability. In addition, the stay-in-car base allows for easy transfer of the car seat from your home to the car. The seat pad can be conveniently removed and washed making maintenance a breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%19 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew Girl

Does the job, nothing special

08/26/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this seat for a young girl in need with a 9mo old. I have a 1 yr old with graco carseat that is much better quality. Very cheaply made and says it only goes up to like 25lbs. It does the job but it nothing special.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Review 2 for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew Girl

Great price, Great quality

07/04/2012
By ,
Eau Claire, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brought this for my fourth baby. Since its my last child, I didn't want to spend too much, that I'm not going to use after a year. You can't go wrong with the price, for such a great quality!! Strongly recommend....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 3 for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew Girl

Wonderful infant seat!

05/06/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this seat for my premie grand daughter, it is wonderful! She fits well in it and has plenty of room. My son says it easy to use and the handel is really nice on the wrist. Good seat for the money!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew Girl

TWIN CAR SEAT

01/04/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm having twins bng in April 2012. I love these car seats. I also got the boy one as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew Girl

styrofoam

08/03/2012
By ,
Saint Paul
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this car seat!!!!!!!!! the handle makes it sooooooooo much easier to maneuver and the color was pretty true to the picture on the website. I didn't expect the car seat to be this big though..the back of the car seat is pretty long which makes it kind of hard to slide through the car door. It takes some practice but at first it was hard for us to try and get the car seat into the base right..and I only gave 4 stars because the back is padded with styrofoam and it's glued onto the back so it's not removable to clean...usually on car seats the back is a softer removable cushion type material..but you know, you get what you paid for. I am satisfied with my buy =]
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew Girl

Bought this for my Sister. Very cute!

04/06/2012
By ,
Knox, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She hasn't used it yet because she isn't due until June but we did remove it from the box. The pattern on the fabric is very cute. It's really light weight and easy to carry. Great buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew Girl

Canopy is short

08/01/2012
By ,
chicago,Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really good simple car seat that gets the job done at an affordable price. I rate it four stars only because the canopy seems a little short. It won't cover much sun light etc.....otherwise I would give it five stars. It is very cute for a little girl and best of all its not very heavy like some other seats. I does come with the base for the car.....not sure about which strollers it works with. I have The First Year reversible seat stroller. The car seat does work with this stroller however its only the seat beat on stroller frame that secures the car seat. But since the seat to the stroller is reversible this isn't too much of a concern. Otherwise great product for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew Girl

Gets the job done.

03/24/2012
By ,
Queens, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this product and it came in a opened and damaged box. I brought it back and reordered another one. However the car seat function just fine. I have not complaints about it yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-8points
Review 9 for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew Girl

Great car seat for the price!

01/23/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought an Evenflo car seat for my first child and it was great! I'm currently expecting my second, and decided to buy the Evenflo car seat again for this child. The design is way cuter in person! I never had a problem with this car seat in the past. You just can't beat the price compared to all of the other car seats out there! I would recommend this car seat to any new mom!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 10 for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew Girl

I love this seat!

01/01/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this carseat, the colors are great, and I love the little animal print. It is very light as well! My only complaint is the visor seems to be too short. It always seems to slip up off the back, and sometimes it's a little hard to snap into the base. But I'm very satisfied with this product, and for the price, you can't go wrong!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew Girl

Great carseat cheap

03/12/2013
By ,
Dayton ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carseat is great and inexpensive. If you don't want to have to spend a bunch of money on a carseat this one is perfect. And it's easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew Girl

okay

03/19/2013
By ,
Joplin, Mo
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great carset. Do not fit in the double stroller I bought but we will make it work.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew Girl

Too cute!

04/22/2012
By ,
smyrna tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Havent got the chance to use it yet still waiting for baby! But love the design!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Review 14 for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew Girl
02/04/2012
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-10points
Review 15 for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew Girl

Cute carseat!

06/13/2012
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The baby isn't here yet, but seems like it will be perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-6points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew Girl
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5