Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo - Soft Infant Carrier, Bright Lime

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Evenflo Evenflo - Soft Infant Carrier, Bright Lime

Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%21 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - Soft Infant Carrier, Bright Lime
11/10/2012
By ,
Mount Prospect, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I received this at our baby shower and I was excited to try to use it when baby arrived. Our daughter is 4.5 weeks old and LOVES it!!!!!! The past few days she's been getting super fussy and everything we've tried just won't calm her down. My husband put her in this carrier and walked around the apartment and she was the happiest little thing on this planet. My husband said it's easy to put on, it cradles the baby's head well, and really calms her down. I recommend this to any new mom or dad who has a super fussy baby who they want to stop crying. =)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Review 2 for Evenflo - Soft Infant Carrier, Bright Lime

AMAZING!

05/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son who is 8 weeks old. I wasn't sure how much he would actually cooperate but he LOVES it. I use it when he's really fussy and I'm trying to get things done around the house or going to the store where I don't want to hassle with his infant carseat... I put him in and he goes right to sleep. It's comfortable and really easy to use. I would recommend this product.
+29points
Review 3 for Evenflo - Soft Infant Carrier, Bright Lime
04/12/2012
By ,
Lamesa, TX.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little tricky to get on but overall a comfortable fit for you and baby. I used this with my newborn and really liked it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 4 for Evenflo - Soft Infant Carrier, Bright Lime

Love it!

08/31/2012
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this product and so does my infant daughter. I work from home and being able to go 'hands free' so I can work while still keeping her close is invaluable. I researched a lot of carriers that were much more expensive, but have found the design and value of this product to be unbelievable for the price. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 5 for Evenflo - Soft Infant Carrier, Bright Lime

sturdy front pack for infant

04/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the mother to be that i gifted this to seems to think it is ideal...she was very grateful to have it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Review 6 for Evenflo - Soft Infant Carrier, Bright Lime

Low quality

10/23/2012
By ,
San Mateo, California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought it for my newborn but found the quality of this product not too good and returned it.
If you can add a few more bucks you can get one better than this one in quality and comfort. Also, try to shop for one that has a waist band kinda support to evenly distribute the weight.
NOT RECOMMENDED
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 7 for Evenflo - Soft Infant Carrier, Bright Lime

Functional for a good price

01/03/2013
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We used this carrier when my son was about a month old. He loved it and he would fall asleep while I go out to do quick errands. Right now my son is 3 months old, he can lift up his head on his own, facing him forward was a challenge because he looked kind of crooked in it. I can face him inward but there's a gap that doesn't support the back of his head/neck. The hub and I were thinking he's a bit too long/tall. It's an easy fix when you add a blanket behind him to fill that gap.
One downside is the side buckle is kind of a pain to buckle and unbuckle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Evenflo - Soft Infant Carrier, Bright Lime

gets the job done

01/11/2013
By ,
arkansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My baby isn't very old and weighs around 12-13 pounds. If I wear her more than about 30 minutes in this carrier, my back hurts very bad! She seems comfortable though and loves being carried in it while I wash dishes or clean floors. It gets the job done, but if you want to be comfortable and wear your baby for long periods of time, I recommend getting something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Evenflo - Soft Infant Carrier, Bright Lime

Lightweight, stable, comfy

11/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had another, more expensive infant carrier passed down to us by my sister-in-law. Our 4 month old absolutely hates it. She can't stay in it 5 seconds before crying.
But this carrier -- she loves it, so it must be comfy. It's also very light and comfortable for us, which makes this product a WINNER!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Evenflo - Soft Infant Carrier, Bright Lime

HORRIBLE FOR WOMEN WITH LARGER CHESTS

11/24/2012
By ,
port st. lucie, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i have a large bust line and this carrier causes the criss-cross support on the straps to wrap around my neck and cut into me. i never ever use this carrier unless its an emergency (forgot stroller, etc). my son loves it, but i hate it. very uncomfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for Evenflo - Soft Infant Carrier, Bright Lime
11/28/2012
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the low price, you can't be disappointed in this product. My 2 month old who is of average weight & height for his age is so comfortable in it, that he always falls asleep when we go for our walks/ errands.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Evenflo - Soft Infant Carrier, Bright Lime

Very comfortable on my end

12/31/2012
By ,
Palatine,IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this is a good buy,especially for the price. One thing the side latch is kind of hard to unlatch. Other than that its a decent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 13 for Evenflo - Soft Infant Carrier, Bright Lime

loved it

10/15/2012
By ,
austin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one before and it was not so easy to use but this one is great, very easy to use and very light . I use it all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Evenflo - Soft Infant Carrier, Bright Lime
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Durability
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Features
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5