Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Evenflo Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew

The Evenflo Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat offers comfort for your child and exclusive convenience for you. This rear-facing car seat, along with all other Evenflo car seats, meets or exceeds federal safety standards and Evenflo's side-impact test standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%20 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew

Some drawbacks but good quality seat

09/01/2012
By ,
Gibbon, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This carseat has served as our "back up" seat, so I've had something to compare it to.
Pros
Cute seat with nice animal designs and good color
wide and long compared to other seat so baby isn't squished in the seat
5-point locking harness is very easy to latch into the crotch piece
ergonomic handle is actually very nice. Our other seat has a straight curved handle and it's not as nice.
This seat is very light so it's great to carry baby in.
This seat naturally reclines more than our other so baby doesn't get "headflop" as badly and looks a lot more comfortable than in our other seat.
Cons
While it's a wide seat, it's also longer than our other seat so it doesn't really fit well in one of our cars as the seats don't go far enough forward.
The straps adjust in the back and there is no pull string in the front to tighten them. Sort of a pain but manageable.
The shade part is very flimsy. It does not move all of the way forward to cover baby's body and it's not sturdy. It's just material so just sort of flops without any stability or shape. It's only good in the top position but doesn't cover baby's face very well.
Our other seat snaps in at the top of the base but this one snaps in at the bottom first. It's more difficult to put the seat into the base because of this and sometimes I pinch my fingers when doing so. You do get used to it, though.
This has been a good seat for the money and will probably outlast our other one since it's longer and wider. Baby won't outgrow it as fast as the other one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Review 2 for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew

I swear by this car seat

04/03/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was t-boned while my son was in the car seat. It was his side of the car that was hit at 45 MPH. Although I had tons of bruises and cuts everywhere, my son was completely untouched. The paramedics who checked him over said it was all thanks to his car seat. I am so happy I bought this car seat.. it literally saved my son's life.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+113points
Review 3 for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew
03/09/2012
By ,
Boomer, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had no problems with this product. I'm not particularly fond of the way it straps into the car, but that is an issue with all of the car seat/carrier combos that I've seen.
The carrier fits perfectly into a grocery store cart. The sun shield is adequate.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 4 for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew

TWIN CAR SEAT

01/04/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm having twins in April 2012. I really like both of the car seats. I also got the girl one as well. I thought that you had to buy the base by itself it comes with the car seat. The colors are so bright, which is very good because what newborn does not like bright colors. The car seats are silk feeling. I also got the all weather car seat covers from a walmart store in pink for my daughter that says princess with a crown, and the grey one that has a bear on it for my son. So yes I would recommend these car seats to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 5 for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew

Good, affordable car seat

08/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this car seat. A big factor for me is how light they are- when you have twins to take to the vehicle weight is a huge factor.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 6 for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew

okay for price

02/18/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i got this car seat because it was a good price...once i used it with the base i had a problem getting in and out of the base..you have to tip it back to make it snap...its okay i guess if you dont mind making it go in
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 7 for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew

A gift

11/03/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this online and it was picked up from a walmart store in another state. It's a gift for my brother who is expecting his first child. He picked the color, which was green. He told me it was cool!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew
05/31/2013
By ,
Helotes,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very affordable and safe, used it twice since i gave birth 1 week ago! You need to buy a head support for this one though for the mean time that your baby is small to support the baby's head.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew
07/01/2013
By ,
brooklyn , ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent car for the price and fast delivery (2 days) .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew
04/24/2013
By ,
Manson, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great seat for an infant. You can also use this seat to carry the baby around.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew

you got what you paid for

04/18/2013
By ,
Jackson Heights, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
its just okay nothing much
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew

Nice carrier for a great value!

01/13/2013
By ,
Dearborn, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend! Nice carrier, sturdy, and easy to use. Cute zoo animal pattern. Good for boy or girl.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew
12/18/2012
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The car seat I purchased is wonderful. It is perfect. Thank you Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew

Love this car seat!

12/25/2012
By ,
new braunfels tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This handle is a requirement for new parents!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Zoo Crew
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5