Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Blue Angles

Evenflo Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Blue Angles

Average Customer Rating:
4.395 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%36 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Blue Angles

Great for 3 Carseats in back

12/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the narrowest Booster seats I have found. I have been trying to get 3 car seats across the back of my 08' Chrysler Town and Country and with these I can get 2 of them and my Cosco Serena for my toddler in back. I don't have them this way everyday, but there are days when I have really wished I could get 3 in and now I can!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Blue Angles

Pretty good for the price

05/02/2012
By ,
Western NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this booster for my son. He was beginning to look uncomfortable in his 5 point harness car seat. He liked the fact that he could pick his color. The blue is very bright! It fits in my Rav 4 along with two other full size car seats. My only concern is the minimal cushion for his bottom. I may make a small cushion for longer trips. Otherwise it works great.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Blue Angles

Nice seat but...

06/30/2012
By ,
Montoursville, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The seat is comfortable and a beautiful shade of blue, my son loves it. BUT, I wasnt happy when I got it home and found out its NOT Faa approved, like it said in the product description!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Ft. Riley , KS
Posted 05/26/2013
Having a booster seat be FAA apporved (meaning you can use it on an airplane) would be pointless for a booster since airplane seats only use a lap belt...hence the point of a booster is to properly position a shoulder belt across a child body the way it dose for an adult. SO there would be no use for a booster seat on an airplane.
+2points
Customer Avatar
Miami
About the booster
Posted 08/02/2012
What is Faa?
-2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Blue Angles
06/25/2012
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great item. I chose the black with blue for my son. I put in together within five minutes. It's easy to put into any vehicle, and fits great. Would've preferred to have the regular raised side holders, but the cup holder having straps serves its purpose well. Sturdy, comfortable seat, smooth texture. I like the fact the arm rests raise up and down. Very convenient. I give this seat an overall A as a rating!. Would recommend this to any parent buying a high back booster seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Blue Angles

Good thing for the price

02/04/2013
By ,
Beverton, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As an overall review, I would recommend this product for anyone looking for a reasonably priced car seat.
One thing I would like to mention is that Walmart never mentioned in the requirements of the age of the kid for this seat. It had only mentioned the heoight and the weight of the kid. Only after buying this thing you would see on the box that the kid should be 3 years old.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Blue Angles
05/20/2012
By ,
CIDRA, PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT IS COMFORTABLE AND EASY TO ASSEMBLE. I LIKE THAT THE COLOR ARE AS INDICATED AS SEEN. IT MAKES MY KID TALLER AND THE SEAT BELT DOES NOT SCRATCH IS NECK. LOVE THE SIDES ON THE HEAD SPACE WHICH GIVES THE COMFORT OF PLACING HIS HEAD AND RESTING.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Blue Angles
10/26/2012
By ,
Chino
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Grandson when he was upgrading to a booster seat. My Daughter in law likes it because it is slim fitting and it is comfortable for my Grandson because it has arm rests. It is nice the way the cup holder in intragrated into the seat and does not stick out... every inch counts in some of the smaller cars. Oh and it is very light weight.
I just wanted to add how much I love this ship to store option. It is so nice to be able to shop for my Grandson and have it shipped to their Walmart for no additionl costs. It makes it so easy to buy gifts and things he needs... it is almost like being there.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Blue Angles
03/28/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, Fla.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an awesome and safe product. I purchased it for my grandson. He loves the colors and it was easy to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Blue Angles

Great product survived accident

02/08/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my son because my daughter has a pink one just like it. i was in a car accident where someone rammed into my car denting in my daughters door and my daughter was safe and secure and had no injuries at all. it is padded and comfy and my kids love their seats. Its light weight and easy to clean! For the cheaper price this car seat is great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Blue Angles

Great "Next Step"

06/15/2012
By ,
lumberton, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this seat for my Grandson who was outgrowing the smaller seat he was riding in. This is a big boy seat and he loves it. Was real easy to put together and the two cup holders are great for his sippie cups. The cover is easily removed for washing. It was ordered and came in faster than I anticipated. Great Product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Blue Angles
05/16/2012
By ,
WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star review is because the arms don't raise. Other than that it is very nice!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Blue Angles

not great

02/08/2013
By ,
Wyoming
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this for my 3 year old and she has used it for almost a year and I hate it. It sits her straight up, she is uncomfortable and when she falls asleep her body and head slump forward. It isn't very secure either, it moves from side to side and overall I didn't feel like she was very safe in this. I bought her a Recaro ProSport and I am thrilled with it. I feel like she is so much safer in a more secure and substantial seat that still has a harness.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Blue Angles

Great seat for my 3 year old!!

02/23/2013
By ,
haddonfield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great seat! Love the style!! Love that the cup holders are part of the base and don't stick out to allow more room for me to fit 3 car seats across my back seat comfortably. Just wish there were latches to hook into car.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Blue Angles

My son loves it!

10/16/2012
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good, my son loves his new "big boy" seat. We have been using it for over a month now and no issues, my son likes sitting in it,and he says it comfortable, so no complaints from me!! A happy 4 year old make for happy parents.....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Blue Angles

great value

02/11/2013
By ,
Santa Fe, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for Van but didnt fit bucket seat had to move seat from my car and use this in car. Great seat though. Just wish it wouldve fit in my kia sedona
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Blue Angles

simple simple simple

04/04/2012
By ,
san gabriel valley ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was so easy to put together! I didn't need my husband to do it! The dressing come off really easy for washing which I like a lot and its just right for my three year old. My four year old wants one too now!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Blue Angles

Good seat especially for the price...

04/03/2012
By ,
Cloverport, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only complaint is the back of this seat at the top is a little wobbly if that was fixed it would definitely be a 5 star.. I have not found a better seat out there at this price!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Blue Angles
06/24/2012
By ,
San Diego, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vibrant color, light weight, easy to install, and dual cup holders. My son loves it, he calls out his race car seat...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Blue Angles

good for price

07/15/2012
By ,
tomahawk ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
really good product for price my son loves his new car seat only thing I didn't like was the head rest is a little loose.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Blue Angles
07/02/2012
By ,
Newark, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems like a nice booster seat. My son loves it and says it's comfy. It was easy to put together and install.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next