Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Green Angles

Evenflo Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Green Angles

Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%25 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Green Angles

Super booster

08/21/2012
By ,
Pacific NW
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son was ready to change from a regular 5 point harness car seat to a booster, but the ones with no back aren't supportive enough for him, with this booster he feels secure, the seat belts are held secure and in the proper placement with the incorporated seat belt guides, and he's quite comfortable on even longer rides. I like the darker, easy-care fabric for obvious clean-up issues, and the easy to use elastic banded cup holders are great (easy for my son to use alone, and great that there's one on each side, for when his booster is next to another car seat he always has at least one cup holder he can reach and use). The booster is light weight yet sturdy, the arm rests are durable and at a comfortable height, and the seat is narrow enough to fit in the back seat of our mid size SUV with two other car seats at the same time! All in all a great purchase for us, and we'd highly recommend this booster to anyone with a child who is ready to move out of a standard car seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Green Angles

Great lite weight/space saver car seat!

01/10/2013
By ,
Lebanon, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these car seats for my 5 year old twins and they love them. They are lite weight to transfer back and forth to vehicles. The fabric comes off easily to wash. I was looking for a car seat that would allow me to fit two high back booster seats and an infant car seat in the back of my accord (until I trade it im lol). The base of this seat is small enough to work perfectly. The cup holders are built into the seat on each side instead of sticking out (saves space). When my girls fall asleep in these car seats the head rest holds them up. I love this seat!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Green Angles

Great Seat, Great Price!

10/03/2014
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ended up buying two; one for each vehicle! Easy to assemble, lightweight, nice color and perfect for our preschooler!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Green Angles

Lightweight but seems solid Made in USA

01/23/2014
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am planning to buy a 2nd one for my other car. Cup holders are great. My son is a tall but skinny 6 year old and he said he likes it. The fact that the product said it is made in USA helped to make my choice...after all, he will be part of the future of the USA!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Green Angles

Affordable and works great

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Kids like it, and Made in USA!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Green Angles
05/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Easy to move from car to car. My son loves it.
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Green Angles

comfortable

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kid loves this seat it's very comfortable and cozy I really recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Green Angles
02/18/2013
By ,
Lakeville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought 4 of these for our student transportation business. The kids said these were comfortable, they got excited over the dual cupholders. Would purchase these again. Putting them together was easy enough, removal of the covers for washing will be very easy. Thank You for that.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Green Angles

Great car seat for toddlers!

05/11/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this car seat as an everyday booster for a very active 2 year old- easy to clean and durable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
2 year old
Posted 05/29/2012
This is the law in your state, "Children are required to use a forward-facing child safety seat until they are at least 5 years of age or weigh 40 pounds." Your child is too little to be in a booster. You should watch car seat videos on youtube and become educated on this subject.
+4points
Customer Avatar
Massachusetts
Very active 2 year old?
Posted 05/14/2012
Your 2 year old child should be in a 5 point harness until he is at least 4 years old AND 40lbs.
+9points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Green Angles
05/16/2012
By ,
Blackwood
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to set up and get the toddler into but my 3yr old can easily get out of it. If I could do it again I would have bought a 5 point restraint...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Green Angles

Overall a good buy

09/21/2012
By ,
Lakewood, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The manufacturer of this booster seat should offer extra padding to add to the seat portion of the unit. Nonetheless, this is a good buy and it is made in the USA.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Green Angles

stains easily

06/24/2012
By ,
Columbus, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good looking booster seat; however, it stained the VERY FIRST DAY my son sat in it - and I don't even remember him eating in it or having anything else that might have stained it. I can probably clean it, but I'd like a fabric I don't have to clean every time we get in the car.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Green Angles

Great

03/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this car seat for about 2 weeks and it is great. Its light weight and easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Green Angles

Satisfied buyer

04/30/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This seat is easy to move in and out of the car and the boys think it is comfortable. It likes nice too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Green Angles

Even though it is still early this seat is great!

04/06/2013
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This seat is great and does the job. I like how the cup holders are on the outside and have a band to hold the cup in place. The other Evenflow seats have the ones where you have to pull out the cup holders from either side, and not only can my kids not pull it out on their own, but it is hard to get it to come out and very frustrating. So these cup holders are much better.The only recommendation so far would be to have adjustable arm rests!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Green Angles

Not comfortable

03/03/2013
By ,
South Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased two different seats for my son, one for my car and one for my mother's car. This is the product that I purchased second. I put it together and the padding in the seat is just not enough. I'll either be returning the product or I'll have to put a cushion on the bottom of the seat for my son to sit on. The Cosco brand high back booster seat was cheaper than this Evenflo model and it has more padding.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Green Angles

Great seat my son loves it.

03/12/2013
By ,
DUNKIRK NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS SEAT IS GREAT IT IS SO LITE COMPARED TO HIS CAR SEAT WE CAN GET IT IN AND OUT FROM ONE CAR TO THE NEXT IN NO TIME. HE CAN GET IN AND OUT OF IT LIKE A "BIG BOY". IT TAKES UP LESS ROOM ON THE CAR SEAT.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Green Angles

Good sturdy booster seat

10/08/2012
By ,
Mantua, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well constucted & easy to assemble. Purchased this for my grandson to use in my car. Only thing I was a little disappointed in is that I expected a little more padding on the seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Green Angles

Great

04/08/2013
By ,
yelm, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great light weight car seat! Cant go wrong!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Evenflo - AMP High-Back Booster Car Seat, Green Angles
02/11/2013
By ,
waltham ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to order and shipping was so reasonable saved me a lot of aggregation.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next