Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Even Flo Best For Baby Evenflo - Symphony 65 e3 All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Cicero

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Even Flo Best For Baby Evenflo - Symphony 65 e3 All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Cicero

The Evenflo Symphony 65 e3 All-in-One Convertible Car Seat now offers parents superior e3 side-impact protection to keep your child safe alongside features that help make installation as easy as possible. Exclusive safety features like SureLatch technology and the new CrumpleSafe base make this convertible booster car seat safe and comfy while offering the most innovation and value on the market.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - Symphony 65 e3 All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Cicero

Great car seat for growing children

12/14/2012
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 of these carseats as early Christmas gifts for my twin granddaughters and they love them. They are much more confortable than in the their previous infant seats.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Evenflo - Symphony 65 e3 All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Cicero

Good carseat

02/02/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far we really like this carseat. It was extremely easy to install in our 2004 Kia Sorento, and actually fits better behind the passenger seat than our son's infant carseat did. We like the no-thread harness system, but I did not rate 5 stars because after a point it seems a bit difficult to really move the straps up. Overall though, very happy with the seat. I feel like our son is safe in it, and I'm VERY happy with the fit in the car. We had tried a Sunshine Kids Radian, and not that it was bad, but we ended up returning it because it was SO HUGE and would have made riding in the passenger seat absolutely miserable. The Evenflo fits great, installs easily, and is very sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Billings, MT
Love It
Posted 07/18/2012
We got this for our son when he was about 7 months as he was already getting to the point of out growing the carrier. It works great, he is always comfortable in it, and it is very very easy to install! We are actually getting a second one for my husband's car as sometimes it seems to be in the wrong car even though it is easy to install. :) You just attach, sit on it, and done.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Evenflo - Symphony 65 e3 All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Cicero

Great Seat!

07/22/2012
By ,
Fordyce, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a 20 pound, 14 month old daughter whom I wanted to remain rear facing. I agonized over buying a new car seat because I loved the comfort and convience of her infant carrier ( a chicco Keyfit). I finally decided on the Evenflo Symphony 65 e3. My daughter seems comfortable and has lots of room to grow. The only thing that I have found that is not simply fabulous about this seat is the fact that the side panels ( which are necessary for safety!) stick out a little far, and it is mildly difficult to get her in and out while the seat is in the rear facing position- but it's not that big of a deal at all. (Especially when you consider the added safety these "wings" give.). This seat *might* be a bit of a squeeze in a compact car in the rear-facing position, but it fits fine rear facing in our F-150 super crew (4 doors). We took a long drive a few days ago and she slept soundly, although her head slumped a little (but not bad) but as my husband said- it's not going to be like the infant carrier. The seat was super easy to install rear facing and I feel that it is very comfortable and safe! I'm very happy with my purchase and look forward to logging many miles with this seat!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Evenflo - Symphony 65 e3 All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Cicero

will have peace of mind

05/26/2012
By ,
Anchorage, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 kids. I bought for my daughter this car seat and i love it. It is very comfortable, safety, every thing is wonderful. Then, i bought another car seat -because of price-, for my son and I regretted. I will sell his car seat on craigslist and will buy another. By the way, i asked my daughter for sitting another car seat, because my son is a little fat and other car seat is not comfortable for him. But my daughter doesn't want to sit another car seat. She wants just Evenflo Symphony... If you buy this one i'm sure you and your kid will have peace of mind.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Evenflo - Symphony 65 e3 All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Cicero

safety

04/23/2012
By ,
Tucson, Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm happy because it is a seat with all safety requirements for my baby.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Evenflo - Symphony 65 e3 All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Cicero

Love it!

06/18/2012
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love how my tall 2.9yr old can sit rear facing in this thing for at least another year! For rear facing, you can have the height adjusted at one of the two lower positions. I gave it a 4 star cause its still to big to sit rear facing in my Chevy cobalt behind the driver side, so we had to put it rear facing in the van instead. We have the Evenflo Truimph behind the passenger seat in the cobalt and it also won't fit behind the driver seat rear facing either. But over all, love both Evenflo seats and will purchase another one in the future!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Evenflo - Symphony 65 e3 All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Cicero

Love it!!!

08/12/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to install!!! My daughter is still in a rear facing stage and the previous Eddie Bauer convertible I registerd for and received did not lean back far enough and her head would fall forward to the side and bobbed around which my husband and I did not feel was safe. After researching seats we decided to get this one because it looked so easy to install and leans back enough to keep her head from falling forward.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Evenflo - Symphony 65 e3 All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Cicero
01/15/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the chair. So does baby! I feel so safe with my son in this. It's built like a house! Very secure and makes any parent feel at ease while traveling! I need another one for my other vehicle I love it that much plus it's just too big to move between vehicles!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Evenflo - Symphony 65 e3 All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Cicero
12/03/2012
By ,
Bear, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our grandson and we did so because of the safety and reviews in consumer reports. We are pleased with the comfort and it is also easy to install. We purchased three and all of us really love them. I would recommend this seat for everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Evenflo - Symphony 65 e3 All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Cicero

Great carseat!

01/12/2013
By ,
Magna, it
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great car seat that is really well made. We love the sure latch system. It is easy to transfer from car to car.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Evenflo - Symphony 65 e3 All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Cicero

Completely worth the money

09/11/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Other reviews stated that it wouldn't install into their car, but once you change the straps from rear-facing to front-facing (in the directions) it fit with ease. Messes are cleaned with ease and our toddler just adores his new seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Evenflo - Symphony 65 e3 All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Cicero

Love it

08/26/2012
By ,
Central,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this car seat!!!! Sooooo easy to install in my compact SUV. The straps make securing your child correctly very easily!!! Seems very sturdy! Walmarts price was $60 cheaper than Toys r us!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Evenflo - Symphony 65 e3 All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Cicero

Excellent Car Seat

01/24/2013
By ,
Apple Valley, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did a lot of research before I purchased this car seat. Ultimately, I went with this one because of price, quality/safety, plane/airline accepted and ease of installation. FYI if you are looking for car seats, the best time to buy is around the first of the year when manufacturer's are looking to update new models/colors. This one went from $224 to $156!
We have a '00 explorer and a '09 Altima. I installed in the Altima in about 60 seconds, since it has the latch system. It was super easy! The seat is big but there was still room to push the driver and passenger seats all the way back.
It took me longer in the explorer because I had to do the seat belt method. Regarding the seat belt method, you can get this thing super snug, unlike some of the reviews stated, but I found that you need to use the lap/shoulder seat belt in order to get it as tight as possible (similar to infant base installation). We have a lap belt in the center of the backseat of the explorer and I couldn't get it tight enough. Once I switched seat positions and used the lap/shoulder strap it took me about 5 min to get it installed. I did need to use a rolled up towel to get the seat level.
I like the infinite slide harness. It hasn't fallen down or gotten loose like some reviews have mentioned.
The headrest is also easy to move, my LO is almost 1yr and I needed to move it up a touch and did it while she was in it.
In general my LO cries when being harnessed in car seat or strollers, however, she has started to get used to her new seat and was even laughing on the 5 min ride to Grandmas the other day! She has fallen asleep in the seat 3 times now so I know she is comfortable. The plus side is her head looks like it is in a good position as well with the recline setting.
On the down side I will say the sides of the seat are a little high, so getting her in sometimes causes weird maneuvers. Also, the seat belt is much easier to click than our Graco infant car seat, however, the belt leg straps need to be watched when you tighten they pull around the legs and sometimes don't pull down from the shoulders. To fix this I pull the carseat belt down from her shoulders to take away the slack and then pull to tighten around the legs for the correct fit.
The cons are not that big of a deal, however.
Overall I will say I am very very pleased with the product and would recommend this model!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Evenflo - Symphony 65 e3 All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Cicero
06/04/2012
By ,
GLEN BURNIE, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not for newborn
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-14points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Evenflo - Symphony 65 e3 All-in-One Convertible Car Seat, Cicero
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5