Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo - Triumph 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Easton

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Evenflo Evenflo - Triumph 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Easton

The Evenflo Triumph 65 LX Convertible Car Seat combines safety with advanced innovative design features. Rated the number one Car Seat by a leading consumer magazine, this Evenflo Convertible Car Seat, Easton is easy to use while keeping your precious cargo safe and comfy. The Evenflo Baby Car Seat in rear-facing position is for children 5-40 lbs; in forward-facing position for children 20-65 lbs and up to 50" tall. The Evenflo Convertible Car Seat, Easton has a 5-point Infinite Slide Harness Adjustment System and the Harness Adjustment System provides a proper fit (no re-threading required). Rest assured the Evenflo Triumph 65 LX Convertible Car Seat is side impact tested and meets or exceeds all federal safety standards. The seat is designed and tested for structural integrity at energy levels approximately 2X the federal crash standard. LATCH equipped for easy installation. Assembly required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation86%12 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - Triumph 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Easton

Best Car Seat EVER!

07/12/2012
By ,
Duluth, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this car seat for both my boys. I got it for my first son when he outgrew his infant seat at 10 months. Then when I had my second son 7 months ago, I knew this was the only car seat I would ever want to use again! My oldest (22 months) is forward facing and it works great also for rear facing the baby. I love that the straps are adjustable without rethreading every time. You can adjust it with a bulky winter coat, or a summer tank top, without taking it out of the car. I'll never use another car seat!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Evenflo - Triumph 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Easton

Happy to give my son more space

04/14/2012
By ,
Brooklyn ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this because my 10monthson son hates his car seat decided maybe was not comfirtable,researched for a car seat that was funional,good price and nice design this one fitted the profile,it reclines all the way back! Has cup holder which you can leave open or if not in use close it to compact and store it away (size of thick coaster) also has 5pointdat harness!!! So have peace of mind. I use to buy the most expensive thjngs because I figure you get what you paid for but when I compared the britax to this evenflo had similar features if not more.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 3 for Evenflo - Triumph 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Easton
03/05/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this convertible carseat! It fits in our Hundai Accent and there is still room in the front seat. We are currently using it for our infant son...brought him home from the hospital in it. He doesn't look as tiny as we thought he would in it and he is comfortable enough to fall asleep almost everytime we go somewhere. We look forward to many years of use from this seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Evenflo - Triumph 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Easton

Too big

06/22/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read reviews and comments and people seemed to like this car seat and it was said to fit a small car. I bought it and it came and it was HUGE. It seemed to be nice quality and was exactly as pictured.
This was for my Hyundai Elantra but did not fit so I tried my parents' Ford Explorer and even in an SUV there was no room for a passenger in the front seat. The seat leans so much that a towel is recommended to make it level which we did but the recline is still so that the front seat was pushed all the way to the dashboard.
This may be ok if it was only forward-facing but that is not what I need it for yet so I had to return it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 5 for Evenflo - Triumph 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Easton

Great car seat! Bought another one!

01/27/2014
By ,
Columbia mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this after buying 2 britax advocates which I was fairly happy with- but we have twins and needed seats for dad's car and these got great safety ratings from consumer reports and were muuuuch less expensive. However- the knob to adjust straps was impeded by the rear seat flaring out in my Toyota Camry. We put britax seats in Camry and evenflo in my husbands Acadia where the knob was easily accessible because the seat didn't flare out. The kids are a little easier to get in and out of the evenflo as well. I would choose evenflo for ease of use and price! The britax is cuter- but for a couple hundred bucks difference- not so much.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Evenflo - Triumph 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Easton

Not what I expected

11/23/2012
By ,
Garland, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I took alot of time researching car seats and I'm sorry to say I'm back at square 1. The crotch clip (or whatever it's called) is the problem. We've moved it from slot-to-slot and this seat is just not working for my son. He says he hurts when I put him in because of the design of this piece. It fans out and because of this, it hurts his legs. I can't imagine how it will be any better as he gets bigger. I will be returning this.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Evenflo - Triumph 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Easton

not sure...

09/17/2013
By ,
Santa Barbara, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have to say that I'm not sure that I received a Triumph 65 LX. The box said Triumph 65 and the product did not look the same as a triumph 65 LX that I saw in another store. We needed the product so I did not have time to return it.
In general I am pleased with it. The seat seems well made and very protective. The price is reasonable for the quality.
I have read complaints that in the rear facing configuration, it does not recline enough to work well with young babies. We faced that issue and had to place a rolled towel underneath the rear edge to make raise that end to allow the infant to lie more horizontally.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for Evenflo - Triumph 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Easton

Great Car Seat!

01/09/2014
By ,
Red Lion, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading other reviews I purchased this car seat. It's for my granddaughter and I use it in my Honda Civic. It was very easy to install. My granddaughter is very comfortable in it and I feel she is safe. It is on the larger side, so be careful of size if you have a compact car.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Evenflo - Triumph 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Easton

Great Seat for the long haul

08/28/2013
By ,
Northeast Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used these seats for my now twin five years olds for the past four years. They are big and bulky...but that is keeps them comfortable especially on long trips. They are so easy to adjust and clean. My boys now put their harnesses on by themselves and I only have to release the lower lower buckle for them to get out. One of my twins is now 44 inches tall and he still sits comfortably in this seat. It was a costly investment but has been well worth the money I spent on these seats.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Love It!
Posted 09/10/2013
it is so soft and comfortable. My son is an escape artist and he cannot push the button at the crotch and let himself out. I have a small car and it fits great in the middle seat. I love that you do not have to take apart the whole seat to adjust the straps. I am very happy with this carseat.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Evenflo - Triumph 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Easton

Love it!

10/13/2013
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this car seat. We already had one in my husband's car and I got rid of the car seat in my car and replaced it with this because I like it so much. Adjusting the straps is sooo easy with the side cranks. The only thing I dislike about this is the flimsy cup holder. But I would take ease of use over a built in cup holder any day.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Evenflo - Triumph 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Easton

Great car seat....BUT!

02/18/2013
By ,
FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this car seat to replace the one that was in my car when I was involved in a car accident. The seat arrived ahead of schedule and was in perfect condition. Just what I wanted until I looked at the manufactures date and found it was made in 2/10. I didn't even take it out of the store. I don't want something that is already 3 yrs old. Car seats expire. I don't want one that is already half way to the expiration date before I can even use it! So, yes, great seat but I am not keeping.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-2points
Review 12 for Evenflo - Triumph 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Easton

Nice Car seat

08/24/2013
By ,
New Orleans,La
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice car seat, but very big and bulky.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Evenflo - Triumph 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Easton
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5