Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo - Tribute 5 DLX Convertible Car Seat, Saturn

Evenflo Evenflo - Tribute 5 DLX Convertible Car Seat, Saturn

Ensure safe seating for your little one in the car with the Evenflo Tribute 5 Convertible Car Seat. It is designed to meet all the Federal safety standards and Evenflos side impact standard. This Evenflo DLX convertible car seat comes with multiple shoulder harness positions to offer the right fit for a long use. The 5-position harness secures your child to the seat at all times. It features integrated head and body pillows and dual-positioning foot recline that offer comfortable seating. They are removable and washable. This baby car seat comes with a latch for easy installation in your car. You may choose to use it as a rear-facing or front-facing car seat. These Saturn car seats can accommodate between 5 and 30 pounds in the rear facing position, while in the forward facing position, they are capable of supporting between 20 and 40 pounds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.303 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%28 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - Tribute 5 DLX Convertible Car Seat, Saturn

Great value!

08/03/2012
By ,
Kansas City, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had my first son in this seat since he was 7 months old and will turn 3 in a few weeks! He loved it from day one. It is simple to install & move from car to car if need be. I have never had a problem with the harness or even with using the seat belt. It is a bit annoying to have to take the harness through all the holes to wash it, but once you do it once or twice it takes no time! As others have mentioned-the cup holder feature is funky, but i ended up just hot glueing it on!
I also have a small car-Chevy Cobalt so I worry how the fancy BIG seats will fit in my car now that I have another little one about to switch into a convertible seat, but since i loved this one so much, I think i will just buy the same one again!!! It isn't fancy, but the safety ratings are good and it is a great functioning seat & that's all that matters to me . . .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Evenflo - Tribute 5 DLX Convertible Car Seat, Saturn

Seems safe but not comfy

09/17/2012
By ,
PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought (2) different car seats for my 14 month old... and this one (for my husbands truck) seemed like a good idea until our son tried to fall asleep during a 2 hour car trip to the beach. He could NOT get comfortable so instead he became irate and cranky... making the car ride a very tense one :( The seat itself, however, is easy to install and seems safe enough. I just wish it reclined a little more so my poor lil' guy could sleep comfortably.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Evenflo - Tribute 5 DLX Convertible Car Seat, Saturn

Okay

06/07/2012
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This seat seems like it is comfortable and our baby is happy riding in it. The only problem is that the straps seem to loosen on their own and I find I need to adjust them every few car rides. It also does not recline as much as the old seat in the rear facing position, we outgrew the old seat though.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Evenflo - Tribute 5 DLX Convertible Car Seat, Saturn

good seat

04/21/2012
By ,
Smyrna, Tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I already had one very similar to this one. We purchased a new vehicle so I needed a second one to go in it. The cup holder is flimsy, but we don't use it as we will be fitting a third carseat into the vehicle. Overall it is great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
This seat will last for years!
Posted 08/18/2012
I bought this seat for my son when he was 11 months old, he will be 4 next month and it is still in great shape! It is so easy to "assemble" (first time adjustment) and readjust the straps whenever they grow out the height level of the shoulder straps. The cup holder is flimsy and detaches from the seat from time to time but has yet to break. The material of the seat is easy to remove and wash in the washing machine, then it is good as new. Also, a great point to make, my toddler CAN NOT get out of this seat! The front clasp and between-the-legs snap requires just the right amount of strength that he cannot do it, and believe me, he has tried! With so many seats that are out there that toddlers seem to be able to open themselves, this one is absolutely great in prevention of that!! The straps do twist a lot, but that has so far been my only complaint! Great seat! I love Evenflo!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Evenflo - Tribute 5 DLX Convertible Car Seat, Saturn

Great seat

06/11/2012
By ,
St Louis MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for me to keep in my car for my grandson. Easy to install, adjust and light weight. Great product for the price too!!! I ordered it on a Monday and had it in my car by Wednesday!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Evenflo - Tribute 5 DLX Convertible Car Seat, Saturn

Great CarSeat

07/03/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light weight.. Easy to use... No complants here! =)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Evenflo - Tribute 5 DLX Convertible Car Seat, Saturn
03/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install. Great seat!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Evenflo - Tribute 5 DLX Convertible Car Seat, Saturn

Great Seat!

06/05/2012
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my mother's vehicle for when she watches my son, and I want it in my car! lol It's very easy to install and use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Evenflo - Tribute 5 DLX Convertible Car Seat, Saturn

Excellent Product

05/02/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is lightweight and seems secure. The baby loves it.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Evenflo - Tribute 5 DLX Convertible Car Seat, Saturn

carseat

05/09/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
was delivered ahead of schedule and in good condition. Easy to install and adjust.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Evenflo - Tribute 5 DLX Convertible Car Seat, Saturn
04/02/2012
By ,
leighton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it.. Looks nice and safe.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Evenflo - Tribute 5 DLX Convertible Car Seat, Saturn

Nice Seat

02/18/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love that this seat has so much padding and a head rest. It's also nice to be able to lean it forward/back according to our child's needs. The only complaint I have is with the latches that hook into the car anchors - loosening them can be tricky.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Evenflo - Tribute 5 DLX Convertible Car Seat, Saturn

Great practical car seat

11/02/2012
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome car seat! This is the second one I've bought. First for my toddler and now for our second child. This seat is comfortable, safe & easy to use. Love that it's rear to forward facing & a great value too! Doesn't feel "cheap" and looks nice. I love this seat and my kids do too. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Evenflo - Tribute 5 DLX Convertible Car Seat, Saturn

Great car seat for the price

01/04/2013
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as an extra seat for my parents to have. For the price you can't beat it. Daughter who is 7 months old seems to love it. The only thing I would pick at is the padding could be a little bulkier and the head rest is very thin also.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Evenflo - Tribute 5 DLX Convertible Car Seat, Saturn
10/25/2012
By ,
PARAGOULD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this seat for my grandson. I knew it would not be used constantly, so I did not want to spend a lot of money. But safety is the most important factor to me and I want a comfortable seat for my grandchild. For the price, I feel it serves my purpose well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Evenflo - Tribute 5 DLX Convertible Car Seat, Saturn

Love this carseat great quality at a great price

10/25/2012
By ,
Farmingville,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nine month old son loves his carseat. It is compact and fits well in the car yet it is roomy enough for my little guy. The only thing I don't like us the headrest it does not stay in place very well. Otherwise a great purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Evenflo - Tribute 5 DLX Convertible Car Seat, Saturn
10/26/2012
By ,
New Orleans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It looks great and easy to put in your car and when you use the latch system the seat does not move it's snug as a bug. My lil man seems to love it, he's comfortable in it and falls asleep quickly. Would definitely recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Evenflo - Tribute 5 DLX Convertible Car Seat, Saturn

Very Good for the price

01/21/2013
By ,
Springfield, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User friendly. The only thing I didn't like is that the straps on the sides are not on the edge and cut baby's leg room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Evenflo - Tribute 5 DLX Convertible Car Seat, Saturn

great carseat!

11/11/2012
By ,
rowland heights ,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was shipped to me very quickly ansd was very easy to install and super light weight! very easy to get my daughter in and out if.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Evenflo - Tribute 5 DLX Convertible Car Seat, Saturn

Good for compact cars

01/20/2013
By ,
Kendall Park, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally worth the price. Very good for compact cars. Sturdy and comfortable
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next