Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo - Chase LX Booster Car Seat, Pink Hearts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Evenflo Evenflo - Chase LX Booster Car Seat, Pink Hearts

The Evenflo Chase LX Booster Car Seat with energy-absorbing foam and exclusive ComfortTouch padding provides a safe, comfy booster seat for your little one.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation80%16 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - Chase LX Booster Car Seat, Pink Hearts

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!

12/17/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first saw this car/booster seat, I fell in LOVE wth it. They didnt offer it in any of the WalMarts in our town, and we have 5 SuperWMs, so I had to order it. But I ordered it on Monday &it came on Thursday. I read the reviews and how everybody said the armrest come off easily; not here! They stay on fine. We got it installed at one of the FireStations, and they told me I will not have to buy another seat for her. She's 13months and weighs 23lbs. Im happy because not only is it safe&a nane you can trust, its the CUTEST out of all Ive ever seen.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Evenflo - Chase LX Booster Car Seat, Pink Hearts

Cute, great price, small flaws.

03/18/2012
By ,
Arlington, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 years old daughter, it's very cute and girly the only thing I have an issue with is the buckles they are very flimsy and thin, they get mixed up, creased, folded, and all tangled very easily (I prefere the thick straps/buckles like on the Evenflo Triumph# it also makes it hard to buckle her because once I put her in I have to dig to find the snaps that buckle at the crotch area. I love the back and bottom pillow as well as the head pillow she seems to be comfortable in the seat as well. it fits a sedan sized car with 2 other small boosters seats #her car seat is in the middle seat) all in all for the price you pay it's a pretty good car seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 3 for Evenflo - Chase LX Booster Car Seat, Pink Hearts

Good car seat

12/30/2013
By ,
Victorville, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is good car seat, and is actually the second one I've had; the first one the plastic broke on the buckle and Walmart gave me a new car seat that was my only issue with it. I only use it for my granddaughter so it doesn't get continuous use but it still gets plenty of abuse and has held up. I think the cold weather may be responsible for the plastic.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 4 for Evenflo - Chase LX Booster Car Seat, Pink Hearts

Small annoyances

07/16/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While I love the pattern and look of this booster, the armrests are constantly popping off and refuse to stay on! The straps are also thin and are twisted pretty severely everytime I go to buckle my daughter in.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Evenflo - Chase LX Booster Car Seat, Pink Hearts

love it

01/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and very easy to adjust the shoulder straps!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Evenflo - Chase LX Booster Car Seat, Pink Hearts

Cute Carseat For The Price

07/05/2012
By ,
Los Angeles,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this car seat last weekend it is really cute. The picture does not do this car seat justice. I am not using the back pads that come with it but plan to use them in the winter when it gets colder to keep my daughter warm. It was easy to install in my sedan. The only flaw is the arm rest and cup holder are kind of flimsy. My daughter can pull them off. But for the price that is to be expected. Overall I really like this car seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Evenflo - Chase LX Booster Car Seat, Pink Hearts

great car seat for the price

01/14/2014
By ,
Co Springs, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to put my grand daughter in when I have her. I think it is very cute and great value for the price I paid. The straps could be a bit tigher but other than that its great. I bought two other ones and ended up sending them back before I got his one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for Evenflo - Chase LX Booster Car Seat, Pink Hearts

junk

01/10/2013
By ,
st.louis, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dont waste your money on this poor quailty carseat. I bought this 5 months ago and have had several problems with it. I have a 3.5 year old and I bought this for its great reviews. Well my daughter has been stuck in this carseat 3 times. 1st 2 times it happened right after buying it but i was able to get the buckles undone after a minute or two. Well today I could not get the buckles undone and I had to squeeze her though them. It was awful! Another complant I've had is my daughter is able to pull on the adjustment strap and make the seat was too tight on her chest and leg. To where I have had to pull over and loosen it for her. She has learned since then to not play with it but I think that is a poor location for the adjustment. I do not recommened. I have used graco in the past with no problems and plan on going back.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Evenflo - Chase LX Booster Car Seat, Pink Hearts

Great car seat

08/19/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We went to the store to look at car seats for our 3rd daughter. When we put her in this seat she did not want to get out of it. When they told us this color was not in stock we were disappointed and the baby was upset and looked confused why she couldn't have her seat. Needless to say, we ordered it online and you could get free shipping to store or home, of course we chose home so we would not have to make another trip out to the store. When we finally got it she sat in it all day and sat in it to eat snacks. When we finally put it in the car for a trip to the mall, it was her first time sitting forward facing and she liked it but had to get used to seeing everything in a different way. She is so cute in her new seat that we will be able to use for a long time, I am sure. We have always bought Evenflo, we love their brand and their products. LoVe, LoVe, LoVe!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 10 for Evenflo - Chase LX Booster Car Seat, Pink Hearts

Great car seat

09/21/2013
By ,
Hampton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves her new big girl car seat! She's more comfortable in this one and she doesn't fuss to hurry up and get out of it :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Evenflo - Chase LX Booster Car Seat, Pink Hearts

Excellent choice

09/11/2013
By ,
Morehead, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat was very easy to install. I also bought this type for my older daughter when she turned one and she still uses at three. The design is cute and it is easy to adjust the straps. I have no complaints.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Evenflo - Chase LX Booster Car Seat, Pink Hearts
01/20/2013
By ,
MESQUITE TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IT IS VERY DIFFICULT FOR A MALE TO RUN THE SEAT BELT THROUGH THE BACK,THE HOLES ARE TOO SMALL TO GET MY HANS THROUGH,THEN I USUALLY GET ONE HAND STUCK.THE PADS WON'T STAY IN PLACE,THE STRAPS ARE TOO THIN AND GET TWISTED CONSTANTLY,THE BUCKLE IS WAY TOO STIFF,MOST WOMEN HAVE TROUBLE GETTING IT UNLATCHED.AND IT SITS TOO FAR FORWARD,AND DON'T RECLINE SO WHEN MY LITTLE GIRL FALLS ASLEEP,SHE IS ALL SLOUCHED DOWN WITH HER HEAD HANGING FORWARD,I FEEL BAD THAT SHE IS SO UNCOMFORTABLE,BECAUSE I'M THE ONE THAT BOUGHT THE THING.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Evenflo - Chase LX Booster Car Seat, Pink Hearts
06/14/2013
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the look and comfort of this car seat but buckling is a pain, DONOT like the buckle adjuster in the front, doesn't make it easy to buckle!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Evenflo - Chase LX Booster Car Seat, Pink Hearts

not as comfortable as it looks

12/14/2012
By ,
Gulfport, MS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Seems to be cheaply made, cup holder & arm rests easily come out & are not sturdy, my 2 Year old daughter fell asleep in it & she ended up sleeping flopped forward. Not sure what the 'padded headrests' are for, because they do NOT work. Ended up buying a different one at Target.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for Evenflo - Chase LX Booster Car Seat, Pink Hearts
01/10/2013
By ,
Antelope Valley
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Inexpensive and cute. Seems just as safe as the others in its price range or even a little more. Arm rests a little flimsy and straps not the best quality. You get what you pay for.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Evenflo - Chase LX Booster Car Seat, Pink Hearts

good

08/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this item for my 3 yr old daughter she is only 30 lbs and i needed something that we could have long term. so far its been good the only thing i do not care for are the arm rests since they are detachable they come off with the slightest bit of pressure. but i would rate this item a 4.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Evenflo - Chase LX Booster Car Seat, Pink Hearts

Love the design and extra padding

08/12/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this because it was the best looking carseat I could find for my daughter. I really love the extra padding that it has but that's about it. The straps twist easily and the armrests don't stay on very well, they are flimsy and constantly come off. The chair itself digs into the seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Evenflo - Chase LX Booster Car Seat, Pink Hearts
01/11/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great seat for the price! No problem with the arm rests falling off as other reviews had claimed! Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Evenflo - Chase LX Booster Car Seat, Pink Hearts
11/30/2012
By ,
Dubuque, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 year old daughter and she loves the extra padding and the fun design! I love the easy to adjust straps, and the fact that it turns into a booster seat :D
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Evenflo - Chase LX Booster Car Seat, Pink Hearts
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5