Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Symphony" LX All-In-One Car Seat, Beauford

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Evenflo Symphony" LX All-In-One Car Seat, Beauford

The Evenflo Symphony LX All-In-One Car Seat is simply the Mercedes of all car seats. This seat has it all. Combining safety with innovative design features is the only car seat you will ever need. This Evenflo car seat accommodates children weighing between five and 110 pounds for a winning solution to the challenges and expense of multiple car seats. Transport your child in comfort and style in a seat that looks good and stands up to the needs of a growing child.
Average Customer Rating:
4.281 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%29 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Symphony" LX All-In-One Car Seat, Beauford

great car seat all around

09/17/2012
By ,
Locust, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this car seat when my son outgrew his infant seat. Although this is a nice, big seat it fits rear-facing better than a lot of the convertible seats. It is comfortable for my son, who is now 2 and front facing. Best of all this is so easy to use. The straps to connect to my car's LATCH system are much easier than most. They just snap on and then you push the seat as tight as you can. You don't have to pull on a strap to get it tight, it just tightens itself (think of how a regular seat belt just keeps getting tighter until you release it.) And the shoulder straps are so easy to adjust, you just slide them up and down. They do slide down on their own sometimes but its just a matter of pushing them back up before buckling my son in. The straps are easy to tighten and loosen to get him in and out, and he stays in securely. The cover comes on and off to wash it pretty easily without taking the seat out of the car. I'm ordering a second one now for my new baby to use when he outgrows his infant seat. There are more expensive models out there that are probably very similar but this is the best for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 2 for Symphony" LX All-In-One Car Seat, Beauford

Great Purchase-LX model not DLX, be aware

06/24/2013
By ,
indianapolis, in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son quickly outgrew his infant seat at 4 months old and 22 lbs, so we had to get a bigger seat. He loves it! Only problem is it is NOT the DLX model, it is the LX model....I had learned this through lots of research and was fully aware of it before purchasing the product.
Instantly my son was excited, he could see out the windows and had room to kick and move his arms. I got this for my husbands car and my mothers and purchased the DLX model for my car since he is in it more. So far he LOVES both. O am very pleased.
Easy to install (all are going to take a little work) buckles snap nicely, lots of padding, overall great. It is heavy, but I'm ok with that. I will take some extra weight if it means my son is safer. I did TONS of research, talked to a lot of people, and this one stood out with flying colors. Great price too!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 3 for Symphony" LX All-In-One Car Seat, Beauford

great convertible seat

12/25/2013
By ,
houston tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I switched my daughter from her infant seat to this one when she was one year old. I kept her comfortably rear facing in it in my small car until she was two years. I love the easy to use latch system on this seat. I also like the easy to adjust harness. My daughter is now 4.5 and my son is 2 and they both have been using this seat until lately. The reason i didn't give 5 stars is because the harness straps are now able to be loosened without pushing the button. So I am now using it as a booster for my 4 (almost 5) year old now, but can no longer use it for my son since he is not big enough for booster mode (my daughter is just barely at 40lbs). So far I like it as a booster seat as well. It has a positioner for the seat belt built in to the headrest, so it can be adjusted that way. The cloth has started to fade lately but we've used it almost 4 years now and it really has held up nicely in my opinion. Very pleased overall with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Symphony" LX All-In-One Car Seat, Beauford

Love this seat!

06/04/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son hated his infant carrier seat but now that he's in the Evenflo Symphony he has more room and is much happier! It's a little big but they all are for this stage. I love that it will grow with him and it's a huge cost savings not to have to buy numerous car seats. The harness is great and I feel that he's safe and secure.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 5 for Symphony" LX All-In-One Car Seat, Beauford

Repeat buyer

08/18/2012
By ,
Bossier City, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this carseat for my first child when he outgrew his infant carseat. We are so happy for the the way that the seat adjusted and grew with him.....we bought another for our second child!! I LOVE this seat!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 6 for Symphony" LX All-In-One Car Seat, Beauford
07/09/2013
By ,
Bs As, Argentina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The pads supporting the head are too thin, and the color too light, which makes it quite dirty. Good brand.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Symphony" LX All-In-One Car Seat, Beauford

Looks big but fits in our small car

10/03/2013
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had a hard time finding a car seat that was going to work for us. My husband is tall so his seat is always far back, and the car we have the seat in primarily is small (better gas mileage). This looks really big, but it fits just fine! The one thing I don't like is it doesn't seem to recline as much as it should even though it's level to the ground as it should be and it's reclined all the way. But my 9 month old is getting the hang of sleeping in it without her head falling forward. The extra insert for her head helps but she never keeps it in place (it just has velcro to hold it down).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Symphony" LX All-In-One Car Seat, Beauford

Not terribly disappointed

04/10/2014
By ,
Hurst, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After shopping around and reading the mostly rave reviews here, we settled on this model of carseat for our almost one year old boy, who is the size of the average 2 year old. The fit is great, the ease of installation and buckling him in is fine, but I was a little disappointed with the recline position, which may or may not be due to the actual seat in my car...(in the rear-facing position) the seat didn't recline enough for him to lean back comfortably, so when he fell asleep, his head would flop forward and all around while driving. I bought an expensive neck pillow for toddlers, which only worsened the situation. So, I positioned a pillow and some blankets under the seat to provide more incline and strapped it down very tightly. I may have compromised safety for the sake of comfort. Additionally, after only about 2 weeks of owning it, this seat hase been recalled due to the buckle not unbuckling. I have only had this seat a couple of weeks and I have noticed sometimes only one of the two straps will come unbuckled when I push the release button, but pushing it again works. Apparently I now have to order and install a replacement buckle from Evenflo... But, overall, I would say it's a good seat for the money. Others of the same quality and features cost anywhere from 50-100$ more.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Symphony" LX All-In-One Car Seat, Beauford
10/28/2012
By ,
Elgin, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After reading a lot of reviews, I decided to give this car seat a try. The seat looks really nice and I was really happy with it until I put my 13 month old in it. The adjustable headrest protrudes slightly and pushed his head forward. I just don't think that it would be comfortable for a long car ride nor good for his posture. I tried other car seats with the adjustable head rest and found that most all of them had the same issue. The Britax Marathon also has an adjustable headrest, but the padding on the headrest is continuous with the back padding so it wasn't a problem. I am returning this seat.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 10 for Symphony" LX All-In-One Car Seat, Beauford
05/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great car seat easy to use comfy for our son
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 11 for Symphony" LX All-In-One Car Seat, Beauford

Awesome carseat

02/28/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this car seat for my son's first birthday and I absolutely love it. It can be rear facing, forward facing, and a booster seat and is rated up to 100 pounds, so my little man will be able to use it for a long time. It is super comfortable for him and he loves it. It is very heavy, so it may not be practical for someone who moves the car seat in and out of their car.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Symphony" LX All-In-One Car Seat, Beauford

Car seat

02/02/2014
By ,
Mckinney, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a great car seat, the only thing I don't like about it, is when my grandson is sleeping his little head just hangs down....I can't stand that part, but doesn't seem to bother him.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Symphony" LX All-In-One Car Seat, Beauford
09/27/2013
By ,
illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this and the much more expensive DLX models to compare them. We much preferred this model over the more expensive one. The DLX was very poorly stitched together and had puckers of fabric sticking up oddly all over. Also, it was partially made of some kind of pleather. Our baby couldn't see out of the DLX model at all. The LX model is wonderful so far. She really enjoys the roominess and it is super easy to get her in and out of. It maybe takes a couple minutes (if that) more to get this seat into the vehicle than the DLX, however, we were surprised at the amount of adjustment that still had to be made with the DLX when we were paying to not have that pain. Already we have become fast at getting the LX into the car. There is plenty of strap to pull up and adjust smoothly. We will be buying another just like it soon as a back up seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Symphony" LX All-In-One Car Seat, Beauford

My lil guy fits well

08/12/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great seat, love the ease of putting in and taking out of this seat, needed a rolled up towel to level the seat in my Sorento
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Symphony" LX All-In-One Car Seat, Beauford

Easy to use

04/02/2014
By ,
Arlington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a convertible car seat and took it back. I searched several stores and looked at different brands. This one had everything I was looking for. No threading the shoulder straps. You can change the position with a handle. It has the easy push button latch release so you don't have to go digging down into the seat to release it to take it out. It has 3 recline positions and a collapsible cup holder.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Symphony" LX All-In-One Car Seat, Beauford

great car seat but

02/05/2013
By ,
Bryan, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to send this car seat back because the description said quick connect. The picture doesn't show the connecters. I wanted the sure latch, it rolls back into itself and self tightens when installed. We take the seats in and out a lot because we are grandparents and travel without the kids on weekends, and need room for the dog instead. Other than the connecters, love this brand of carseat, should last us through their early school years since it is a 3-in-one. The one I did get was the Even-flo Symphany 65 e3.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Symphony" LX All-In-One Car Seat, Beauford

Great car seat!

03/12/2013
By ,
Hayden, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this seat for my 9 month old when he out grew his infant seat. It is super cushy and comfy. He loves this seat! We have a Toyota Highlander and it fits perfectly, even rear facing. Despite conflicting information on the website on whether this was a DLX or not, we decided to go ahead and buy it and return it if it wasn't. We were happy that it was when we received it! And we paid WAYYYYY less than what Toys R Us was charging for the same seat. Thank you Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Symphony" LX All-In-One Car Seat, Beauford

Easy to install

03/03/2014
By ,
Casper, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Symphony" LX All-In-One Car Seat, Beauford

Great carseat

01/18/2014
By ,
Cuero,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The car seat is extremely easy to install in my truck. I love how there are different stages. My son loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Symphony" LX All-In-One Car Seat, Beauford

Good seat for the price

11/29/2013
By ,
Washington
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks good and functions well. My son hates being in the car still :( I was hoping the new car seat would do the trick. The car seat is good for its value, the only criticism I have would be with the material. Granted I just got the seat last week, but it looks like the materials won't hold up for the life of the car seat if I wash it as frequently as I'd like.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next