Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fresh Baby Fresh Baby - So Easy Portion Bags, 50-Pack

Fresh Baby Fresh Baby - So Easy Portion Bags, 50-Pack

Fresh Baby - So Easy Portion Bags are freezer safe and have measurement marks that help parents understand portion sizes for children. These bags have zipper seals and stand upright, and they are lead, BPA and phthalate free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Portion Bags, 50-Pack

very convenient storage bags

04/05/2012
By ,
Brooksville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since my son is past the baby food stage, I use these bags to store soups and sauces. I love how they tell me how much I am putting in each bag, plus they have a nice space for me to write what the item is. It's really nice for storing soups because it's the perfect size for two adults. I can thaw one at a time for lunch or dinner for hubby and me. I use a mason jar funnel to help me fill the bags.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Portion Bags, 50-Pack

Great Storage Solution!

03/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really recommend these bags for anyone who needs to portion baby food or breastmilk, or any other snacks. I got these bags because the portion bags that you can specifically for storing breastmilk are too small. As you are able to pump more milk, you are having to buy more and more (expensive) bags to store larger portions.
The most important thing to me when buying storage for the baby's food and milk, is the safety and these bags are free of chemicals that other bags may have in them. They also biodegrade in 20 years, which is important to me. That is the reason I cloth diaper.
With these bags, I am able to store a whole day's worth of milk in just one bag so that I'm not wasting money using many, many bags. I love that they stand up easily on end, and are easy to pour into.
Also, when it comes to making and storing baby foods and soups, these are really great! I needed something larger than the 2 oz containers this company sells (which are also phenomenal) and these fit the bill perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Portion Bags, 50-Pack
03/29/2012
By ,
atlanta,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these bags. I use them to store homemade baby food. Defrosts easily!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Portion Bags, 50-Pack

I love these bags.

01/27/2012
By ,
Nampa, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an in home daycare and I have a baby in my care. I use the Fresh baby system to make his food. Having these bags, I am able to make more foods and soups and freeze them for later use. That means I have more time to do Family time instead of daycare time on my weekends!! I also use this when I open a can of Chicken Stock and do not use it all, I am able to freese the rest and I know how much is left with the measurements on the bags!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pa
portion bags
Posted 02/25/2012
These bags are so useful for baby,toddler and my own foods.
Very sturdy and well marked for servings.
I filled and then layed flat in freezer,they use less space than containers.
I also repacked snacks in them,that way at a glance I can take the perfect amount.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Portion Bags, 50-Pack

Great for soups

03/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I take care of 5 kids during the week, these make it easy to make large batches of lunch items and divide it into portions appropriate for each age group
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Portion Bags, 50-Pack
03/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These portion bags are so great and ultra convenient! The quality is excellent and perfect for saving fruit, soups, or meals for the future!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Portion Bags, 50-Pack

Great find

02/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bags are perfect for storing anything! I love how thick and sturdy they are and how they stand up while you are filling them! You can pour sauces in the bag without having to dirty a measuring cup! I have used them for baby food, breast milk and spaghetti sauce so far! So glad I found them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Portion Bags, 50-Pack

Love these bags!

03/09/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have found these so helpful for my husband and I in preparing and storing our baby's food. It's so much easier to cook a large amount at once and store so we don't have to each of her meals individually! These are great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Portion Bags, 50-Pack

Great storage bags

03/14/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like using these bags for my daughter's food. I love that you can write what it is and the date. We would always throw food away because we didn't know how long it was in the fridge for. With these, there is no worry!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Portion Bags, 50-Pack
02/20/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Having the measurements printed right on the bags makes it really easy filling and it's a plus having the place for contents and date.Used them for soup,homemade granola and diced veggies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Portion Bags, 50-Pack

Great bags!

03/18/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love that these bags save room and are biodegradable. Only down side is that the lip gets messy when filling them or taking out pureed foods. But great for solids or liquid!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Portion Bags, 50-Pack

Very Convinent

02/27/2012
By ,
Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These bags are great. I used them for homemade soup.
Also did a weeks worth of snacks in them.
No more clutered cubard full of miss matched containers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fresh Baby - So Easy Portion Bags, 50-Pack

Space & Cost Saving Tool

03/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Make a big vat of soup, puree, sauces, etc. & store very conveniently. Freeze & thaw as needed~ no waste~ Can’t get easier than that!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.