Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carter's Child of Mine by Carter's Brookline 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Chocolate

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Carter's Child of Mine by Carter's Brookline 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Chocolate

Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%53 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Child of Mine by Carter's Brookline 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Chocolate

Just my size bed! :-)

06/29/2013
By ,
Jacksboro, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We all love this bed & we love the fact that it grows up to 4 times with your child making it just my size bed! We are very happy & very well pleased with this product it defiantly gets 5 stars from me. :-) I would recommend it to anyone. It is a beautiful piece of furniture.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Child of Mine by Carter's Brookline 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Chocolate

Beautiful sturdy crib that I highly recommend!

07/02/2012
By ,
Citrus Heights, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never wrote a review online for a product before but I like this crib enough that I took the time to make an account and write one up. Unfortunately due to work i'll have to be gone a majority of the time that our nursery is being put together (we're 13 weeks into our pregnancy and ill be returning home around 38 weeks). I wanted to be able to put the crib together before I left so we shopped around and fell in love with the style and color of this crib. I am someone who does a lot of research into things before I make a purchase and after reading the excellent reviews about this crib (and the whole set for that matter) I was sold.
We went and picked the crib up and just so everyone knows before they make the mistake I did, the box is bigger than you think. I was able to fit it into the back of my Chevy Aveo by putting my back seats down.. but I definitely recommend using a bigger vehicle than that to get it home. Other than that it was simple. Got the thing home and we were able to set it up in about 20-30 minutes. The instructions are very simple and the pictures are nice. All the hardware and tools are included to put the crib together - so you don't have to worry about if you'll have everything or not.
I just want to point out that this crib does NOT come with the additional pieces required to convert the crib. I knew this before I made my purchase - and so should you. I noticed a lot of people on here complaining about that. Honestly, it says right here on the website that those pieces are not included. So your failure to do your research is not the companies mistake. With that being said, you can call up the company and order the pieces to convert the crib very easily and its not that expensive. Most cribs out there do not come with the pieces to convert - so for me that wasn't a deal breaker.
Anyway, I am very pleased with this crib. It's very sturdy and I am completely comfortable knowing that my little one will have a safe time in this crib. And for the price, you won't find anything better.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Review 3 for Child of Mine by Carter's Brookline 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Chocolate

Great crib!

06/04/2012
By ,
boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is so worth the money! Great design and color, easy to put together.
I don't get why people leave negative reviews because the conversion kit is not included: it states so in the description and you can't expect to have it all for $160. Read the description carefully! I called Summer Infant and it can be ordered from them directly for $60
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+48points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Seattle, WA
How can you call it 4 in 1?
Posted 07/26/2012
This advertised 4 in 1 crib does not come with any of the conversions to actually make it a 4 in 1 bed. To buy all the extra parts for the conversions would cost another $160. You can buy actual 4-in-1 cribs by other brands for $160 or less. We returned this crib and bought one that included all the conversions for $163 total. This crib is falsely advertised and not a good deal for people on a budget. Although if you just want a pretty standard crib for the price then it works great.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Child of Mine by Carter's Brookline 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Chocolate
03/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together, it took less then 20 minutes. was a great price for a beautiful crib!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+57points
Review 5 for Child of Mine by Carter's Brookline 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Chocolate

cute, but not worth the aggravation.

07/14/2012
By ,
Brick, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Seriously, a recommendation would depend on how far you want to go with this crib.
Obviously, if you are purchasing a convertible crib, your intention would be to eventually convert it right?
Well, right on the box it states that you can purchase the conversion kit at walmart.com. lol
Actually, this is the only child of mine crib that they DON'T sell a kit for on this site.
I knew that the kit did not come with the crib when i bought it, but they made it seem so easy to do, and it isn't.
Also, try.contacting summer infant if you enjoy waiting on hold for 20 minutes at a time before you tire and hang up.
I'm still trying to get a hold of them by phone, because again, you can't find it on their website either!
Moral of the story?
If you buy a crib from this website/store , either purchase the kit with it, or do a quick check first to see if it will be available.
SO DISAPPOINTED :-(
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Child of Mine by Carter's Brookline 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Chocolate

Quick and durable

03/25/2012
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this crib after returning one from target. I enjoyed the quality of my first crib but price wise was smitten with this crib from Walmart. I found it to work better for our home and to be durable. I can't wait for my little one to get here so we can use it! I have to say...the crib from target was twice this price and it came with a board to attach for the mattress to be set on, this crib from walmart came with a spring holder. So much more reliable and comfortable for kids!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
+13points
Review 7 for Child of Mine by Carter's Brookline 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Chocolate

Beautiful Crib!

04/21/2012
By ,
Salida, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are on the fence about whether or not to buy this crib, you should buy it! There is no beating the price. The style and shape of this crib is just gorgeous. I went to WalMart with intentions of buying the Graco Stanton, but they had one of these in stock and next to this one the Stanton no longer looked as appealing...I love this crib and for a mama on a budget it worked out great! Easy to put together, I did it myself! Enjoy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 8 for Child of Mine by Carter's Brookline 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Chocolate

Do not purchase if you plan on converting

01/05/2013
By ,
Charleston, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received this crib as a gift, loved the crib when I saw the sample at Walmart. Unfortunately, I had to return the whole nursery set because the toddle conversion kit is no longer available because this crib is being discontinued by the company! I called the manufacturer and they told me it was no longer available. The next crib I purchase will include the toddle conversion kit.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 9 for Child of Mine by Carter's Brookline 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Chocolate

NOT A 4 IN 1!! CAVEAT EMPTOR!!

04/24/2012
By ,
Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This crib does not include any of the parts for any of the other stages!
Toddler kit not included and cannot be found anywhere online
day bed kit not included and cannot be found anywhere online
Full size kit not included and runs about $100 online
NONE of these can be found from walmart or walmart.com even though according to the instructions they're supposed to have them online.
I am going to attempt to return because this completely defeats WHY my family purchased a 4 in 1 bed!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+30points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
Menasha
Conversation kit sold seprately
Posted 05/14/2013
The conversations kits are sold separately from the crib.
Below is the conversation kit for a toddler bed.
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Summer-Infant-Brookline-Conversion-Kit-Chocolate/21346125
+1point
Customer Avatar
Tennessee
Posted 03/08/2013
We got the kits from Carters... Did you try searching the manufacturer of the crib???
+1point
Customer Avatar
THERE IS A 3IN1 JUST LIKE THIS WITH ALL THE PARTS
Posted 09/24/2012
THERE IS A 3IN1 TODDLERBED,CRIB AND FULL SIZE BED WITH ALL THE PARTS CALLED AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, White SAME BED DIFFERENT COMPANY NAME ..... IT JUST DOESNT HAVE THE DAY BED.. but if you take the raill off why would it not be a day bed? IT WOULD BE...LOL SO really it is a 4in1 as well!
-2points
Customer Avatar
Kentucky
Brookline 4 in 1 Conversion kit
Posted 08/25/2012
I am researching cribs to purchase for our little one. Saw this one in the store and loved it until I read reviews like this. Other reviews state that you can purchase from Summer's Infant. So I wanted to make sure before I purchased. I emailed the company and received a return email within 2 days and they do have the conversion kit for the toddler bed/daybed and they also have the conversion kit for a full size adult bed. You can order both directly from them for 60$ each. The return email even said if I replied I could order by email. Pretty easy.
+7points
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/02/2012
The product description CLEARLY states that the conversion kit is SOLD SEPARATELY.
+11points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 10 for Child of Mine by Carter's Brookline 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Chocolate

decent for price

03/14/2012
By ,
Cocoa Beach, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just purchased yesterday, it was easy to set up and did not take that long. Its light weight so its not a great wood they use. Downside the staining is uneven and there is a light dent on one of ends. Other than that its a nice looking crib, love the design. I didnt want a dark color crib but its a chocolatey brown and color in the pic is pretty much what it looks like except like I said the stain is a lil uneven. Dont know on duribility yet, seems sturdy though. If you have anymore questions, feel free to ask
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 03/24/2012
Hi I was wondering what mattress did you purchase for the crib and if the crib is really Dimensions: 58.25"L x 60.6"W x 38.25"H. I would really appreciate it if you would reply I'm planning on giving it as a gift.Thanx
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Child of Mine by Carter's Brookline 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Chocolate

Good for the buck

04/02/2012
By ,
Iselin, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of a different kind of style we saw at Walmart, that we did not find at many other stores. This is definitely worth the money. Its very easy to install and the quality is just good for the price you had paid. I paid around $160 for this product at Walmart. All the standard matress fits in well. So, go ahead and purchase it without second thoughts.. We have just installed it and are still expecting our baby.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 12 for Child of Mine by Carter's Brookline 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Chocolate

Perfect!

08/14/2012
By ,
San Antonio TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is beautiful, sturdy, and very easy to put together. We have had this crib for 2 years and recently bought the conversion kit from summer infant to convert the crib to a toddler bed for my daughter. This has stoodf the test of a toddler learning to jump on her bed from her uncle and is still standing! Will definately be buying the same brand for our son who will be here in November!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 13 for Child of Mine by Carter's Brookline 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Chocolate

Very Nice Crib

04/12/2012
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this crib for my now 6 month old daughter. It seems as if she loves it as much as I do. Its a pretty color and a neat design. The only downfall I see is that I've been trying to find the conversion kit for this crib but its nothing on line at walmart.com theres the changing table and dresser but no conversion kit. Easy assembly. Great height. Great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 14 for Child of Mine by Carter's Brookline 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Chocolate

Really excellent bed!!!

02/16/2013
By ,
Tifton,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bed three years ago when I was pregnant. I put it together every simply right before my daughter was born because my husband couldn't figure it out or was too busy with the other baby stuff lol. It was a very great crib for our daughter and then we moved and it was taken apart. I had all the boards and the rails but didnt have the screw or instructions. I called the 1800 number and told them i no longer had a manual and they emailed me one within minutes and asked if i wanted replacement screws but i found it cheaper to go to the hardware store and buy universal bolts then pay the shipping and handling and fees for the replacements...anyways the manual tells you how to convert it into a toddler bed and other beds. I didnt use a conversion kit. I just bought an inexpensive bed rail from Walmart to keep my daughter from falling off. Needless to say this bed has held up through several moves and a very active two year old....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Child of Mine by Carter's Brookline 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Chocolate

Need to read the box

06/19/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No bad review here. Great price for a really nice crib. I really don't understand why people don't read things before they purchase. It's like people just look at the pictures and expect too much. Go to another store and they will charge 400 and up for a similar style crib, also without conversion set. Just be happy and move on! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Review 16 for Child of Mine by Carter's Brookline 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Chocolate

Not bad, but it's brown

04/14/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I returned this item. Not because anything was wrong with it, but because the color just wasn't what I was looking for. It is very brown with a cherry tint. It says chocolate. The picture looks black. If you're ok with brown this is a very nice crib. I have shopped around 2 months now and this is similar to the ones in the $400-$600 price range.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 17 for Child of Mine by Carter's Brookline 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Chocolate
05/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just set this crib up and it is very sharp looking. seems very sturdy, can't wait to use it when my son arrives! only downfall is you have to purchase the conversion kit separate (which isn't sold through walmart) and cost me an extra $60.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 18 for Child of Mine by Carter's Brookline 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Chocolate

LOVE IT!

05/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was searching everywhere for crib that matched the rest of the furniture in our house and that was also stylish i didnt want a standard plan crib and i actually found this one by accident and i love it!! i couldnt be happier and it was easy to put together! its a great buy!!! cant beat the price!
the only con is it does not come with the day bed guard! as shown in the picture!
+2points
Review 19 for Child of Mine by Carter's Brookline 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Chocolate
04/03/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crib for my Grandson,we had a Grandma-Grandson camp out in Grandma's room. I proceeded to tell him about his new crib I was buying him tomorrow. I kept asking him if he was excited to get his new bed and he replied "yea" with a big smile!! We got it put together the next day. He was so excited and loves his new bed!! I would suggest you follow the directions about using two people to assemble step two and step three. I tried to do it all by myself the night I bought it, I finally gave up and waited until morning. I would strongly suggest this crib especially for the cost and the quality. It is a very beautiful and at the same time a manly bed that can last your child or grandchild a lifetime especially if it came from Grandma as a child. I am seriously considering buying the matching dresser. Especially for the quality of the product!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Child of Mine by Carter's Brookline 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, Chocolate

In LOVE!

04/08/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are expecting our first baby. We started shopping around for nursery furniture and I thought it was a bit overpriced at other places (Burlington, Target, Costco) and other internet sites. We did our research and thought this crib and chests would be a great option since we don't have a lot of closet space for our little one. We got the crib from the store and ordered two chests from the website and did the ship to store option. We are very pleased with this purchase and the quality itself. It looks very high end and worth more than $159.00! Very sturdy and the color is beautiful and even. It took my husband about an hour to put it together without any help with the right tools. The chests are also very pretty and sturdy, the colors match perfectly, and they have a lot of space in the drawers. For them it took my husband about 2 hours each (we bought 2). I am very happy, the nursery looks beautiful, I can't wait til our princess is here to enjoy and grow in her beautiful room. The only issue I have right now is finding the kit to convert to a day bed or toddler, which I cannot find here on site. If anyone knows where I can get it please respond to this review. Thank you.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next