Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Dickies Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

These Dickies Men's Coveralls have long sleeves, concealed front snap button closures, and a zipper in front.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation98%118 out of 120reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Unbeatable value

03/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The very first thing I'm going to tell you is that you need to go try one of these on in a store BEFORE you order it. There is NO WAY to know what is going to work for you unless you find a store that has one in stock for fitment verification. Unfortunately, no store stocked the exact item I was looking for (one with long sleeves) but the short sleeve version worked as a test unit for me. I am 5'11", 205lbs, with a 30" inseam, and the XL version works just about perfectly. I have a longer torso than most people, and this item gives me the room I need to work in it, albeit a little long in the leg, which is nothing I'm not used to. Lots of pockets, easy to get in and out of, but like others have said it NEEDS a zipper on the leg so you can put this on without having to remove your shoes. I have shopped multiple online and local stores and Walmart has the absolute lowest price on this item PERIOD. They sell the upgraded version for less money than Amazon sells the base version of this coverall. One other thing, you need to wash this a couple of times before you wear it, makes a HUGE difference in the way it feels and moves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Nice Fit

11/29/2013
By ,
Orange County, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not very big (5'-6", 135 lbs.) and would normally take a "small" size. But these Dickies are meant to be worn over clothing, so I purchased the Medium size and they fit perfectly over my clothes. Need to hem the legs, but that's all. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall
08/15/2013
By ,
Pahrump, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 5' 11", 190 lb, hwp. I went with the XL and it fits perfect. Glad I didn't get the L.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

good quality, hard to find in stores

02/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like Dickies brand as it is and this is another good product from them. It does the job and was true to fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Best coveralls ever!

12/12/2013
By ,
Memphis, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a really great work suit Dickies is well worth the money. I am an HVAC Installer. These coveralls work well for me as I am subject to be under or over a home, if not in the attic. A good fit,lightweight, durable,zippered pockets, zippered front W/snaps, and side pockets make it so some tools are with me when I need, without taking the whole tool bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Great Coverall - Not labeled correctly on site tho

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are high quality coveralls for a very good price. Unfortunately, the sizing info on the site was not accurate or correct. We ordered a medium (after using the size chart and taking measurements) but the size we got was a medium tall not a medium regular. So they were just too long in every way.. no where in the sizing options OR on the garment itself stated that it was for a tall but that's exactly how it fit. We went else where and found a "regular" medium that fit properly. Other then that discrepancy I would recommend these. I only deducted a star and gave the rating I did because the site did not provide accurate sizing options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Need to order size larger for clothing underneath.

11/25/2013
By ,
North carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Perfect fit

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The long sleeve coveralls had a perfect fit on the arm length and crotch length. It is also very comfortable to use over my normal clothing. It sure does the job in helping keep my clothes clean especially when i do my vehicle oil changes and cleaning the yard. I had to order them online since i couldn't find them in the stores. All I found was the insulated coveralls and that is not what I wanted.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

I would recommend these to anyone

10/05/2014
By ,
Tacoma, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The exact same thing I found in other stores no less than $50. I'm 5'11'' 210 lbs and XL fits great, recommend trying them on in store if possible and account a little room for shrinkage in wash. They look good and do the job very well, I'm a maintenance worker at a retail distribution center repairing wide range of equipment and they keep me greese and dirt free or at least the parts of body covered by the coveralls does
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Coveralls

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quality, size is appropriate
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Great looking project.... just too small

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I opened the package and opened up the coveralls to try I got the impression they were a quality item....................they were just too small. If that was an extra large I would hate to see the small.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Great product you can't beat a dickies!

06/30/2014
By ,
Brooksville.FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is rugged and very well made I am 6ft 225lb fits me well even in the stomach area you did good on this Dickies. I wish our walmart sold them so I could of tried it on first. I went with the extra large and glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Very sturdy and comfortable

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to wear over regular street clothes as well as dress clothes They're big enough and sturdy enough to do just that Very comfortable with great pockets and good zippers.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall
12/26/2012
By ,
Madison, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appear to be undersized. Extra large appears to really be a large.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

This is great for protecting you from the wind .

11/19/2013
By ,
Merrick , ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just wish it had zippers at the ankles so I could slide it over my boots.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Very well designed, tough wearing and comfortable

10/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have worn Dickies coverall for various jobs and like the fit. They are comfortable and allow full movement when reaching for something. The material is stiff at first but after a couple times through the wash it softens up a little - just right actually. Even still they wear very well, very tough material. Good selection of pockets for carrying tools, big and roomy. Easy access to your trouser pockets through the slits behind the coverall front pockets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Nice coverallls

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits well and length is just write ( I wear 30 for length) . Waist is just right. Just hard to put on if I want to wear a sweat shirt under them. Need to wear it over them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

duckies coveralls

01/31/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good product. Enjoying thank you
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Good quality

09/25/2012
By ,
Abq, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great coveralls for working in any environment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Great price better product

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really well made, this is my third pair. Remember if going over street clothes get one size larger than you ware.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next