Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Dickies Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

These Dickies Men's Coveralls have long sleeves, concealed front snap button closures, and a zipper in front.
Average Customer Rating:
4.612 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%83 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Unbeatable value

03/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The very first thing I'm going to tell you is that you need to go try one of these on in a store BEFORE you order it. There is NO WAY to know what is going to work for you unless you find a store that has one in stock for fitment verification. Unfortunately, no store stocked the exact item I was looking for (one with long sleeves) but the short sleeve version worked as a test unit for me. I am 5'11", 205lbs, with a 30" inseam, and the XL version works just about perfectly. I have a longer torso than most people, and this item gives me the room I need to work in it, albeit a little long in the leg, which is nothing I'm not used to. Lots of pockets, easy to get in and out of, but like others have said it NEEDS a zipper on the leg so you can put this on without having to remove your shoes. I have shopped multiple online and local stores and Walmart has the absolute lowest price on this item PERIOD. They sell the upgraded version for less money than Amazon sells the base version of this coverall. One other thing, you need to wash this a couple of times before you wear it, makes a HUGE difference in the way it feels and moves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Great Coverall - Not labeled correctly on site tho

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are high quality coveralls for a very good price. Unfortunately, the sizing info on the site was not accurate or correct. We ordered a medium (after using the size chart and taking measurements) but the size we got was a medium tall not a medium regular. So they were just too long in every way.. no where in the sizing options OR on the garment itself stated that it was for a tall but that's exactly how it fit. We went else where and found a "regular" medium that fit properly. Other then that discrepancy I would recommend these. I only deducted a star and gave the rating I did because the site did not provide accurate sizing options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

good

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was easy to order, wish I could have tried thme on as they were a little to tight
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Aviation swag

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought this coverall for comedic purposes. It arrived swiftly and safely. It fits like a dream with a sleek tapered feel. Got some patches flying in from overseas (Japan) to affix to the coverall. This one piece outfit has the quality and durability of a rhino. Counting the days until coveralls become socially acceptable to wear to weddings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Nice Fit

11/29/2013
By ,
Orange County, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not very big (5'-6", 135 lbs.) and would normally take a "small" size. But these Dickies are meant to be worn over clothing, so I purchased the Medium size and they fit perfectly over my clothes. Need to hem the legs, but that's all. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Excellent quality and a bargain price

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality and a bargain price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Best Coveralls Ever

08/11/2014
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product>
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Nice and thick for winter use

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't used yet but feel they will work well in winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Long sleeve coveralls

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It would have been helpful to have more sizing information available in the description. The coveralls are an excellent value though. The material is thick without needing a liner and it feels very durable. My husband really liked the zipper pocket details. Our only problem was they were too long for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall
08/15/2013
By ,
Pahrump, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 5' 11", 190 lb, hwp. I went with the XL and it fits perfect. Glad I didn't get the L.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Best coveralls ever!

12/12/2013
By ,
Memphis, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a really great work suit Dickies is well worth the money. I am an HVAC Installer. These coveralls work well for me as I am subject to be under or over a home, if not in the attic. A good fit,lightweight, durable,zippered pockets, zippered front W/snaps, and side pockets make it so some tools are with me when I need, without taking the whole tool bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

good quality, hard to find in stores

02/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like Dickies brand as it is and this is another good product from them. It does the job and was true to fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Great product you can't beat a dickies!

06/30/2014
By ,
Brooksville.FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is rugged and very well made I am 6ft 225lb fits me well even in the stomach area you did good on this Dickies. I wish our walmart sold them so I could of tried it on first. I went with the extra large and glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Good quality

09/25/2012
By ,
Abq, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great coveralls for working in any environment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Great product for working on car.

06/20/2014
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my husband. He told me what he was looking for and the size and Walmart had exactly what I needed. They were delivered in three days and fit perfectly. He was quite pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall
12/26/2012
By ,
Madison, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appear to be undersized. Extra large appears to really be a large.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Great quality and Walmart price-a great combo!

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
all stated in the summary
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

This is great for protecting you from the wind .

11/19/2013
By ,
Merrick , ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just wish it had zippers at the ankles so I could slide it over my boots.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Great, durable but a little short.

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 6"1' 165lbs. These are a little tight in the crotch. They ride up a little if I'm bent over or working overhead. They are super baggy around the gut. I wish there was a tall and skinny fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

You get what you asked for

01/09/2014
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Coveralls are coveralls. These are pretty much what you'd expect in a coverall meant to be worn over your street clothes. It would have been more convenient if Dickies would have put zippers in the legs so you could put them on over your boots, but it is not such a big deal otherwise. ANd you should for sure buy one size up from what you normally wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next