Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Dickies Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

These Dickies Men's Coveralls have long sleeves, concealed front snap button closures, and a zipper in front.
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%95 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Unbeatable value

03/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The very first thing I'm going to tell you is that you need to go try one of these on in a store BEFORE you order it. There is NO WAY to know what is going to work for you unless you find a store that has one in stock for fitment verification. Unfortunately, no store stocked the exact item I was looking for (one with long sleeves) but the short sleeve version worked as a test unit for me. I am 5'11", 205lbs, with a 30" inseam, and the XL version works just about perfectly. I have a longer torso than most people, and this item gives me the room I need to work in it, albeit a little long in the leg, which is nothing I'm not used to. Lots of pockets, easy to get in and out of, but like others have said it NEEDS a zipper on the leg so you can put this on without having to remove your shoes. I have shopped multiple online and local stores and Walmart has the absolute lowest price on this item PERIOD. They sell the upgraded version for less money than Amazon sells the base version of this coverall. One other thing, you need to wash this a couple of times before you wear it, makes a HUGE difference in the way it feels and moves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

I would recommend these to anyone

10/05/2014
By ,
Tacoma, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The exact same thing I found in other stores no less than $50. I'm 5'11'' 210 lbs and XL fits great, recommend trying them on in store if possible and account a little room for shrinkage in wash. They look good and do the job very well, I'm a maintenance worker at a retail distribution center repairing wide range of equipment and they keep me greese and dirt free or at least the parts of body covered by the coveralls does
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Wear before commenting

11/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived before promised. Heavier material than anticipated. Suggest ordering next larger size if you need room to move around freely. Everything seems to be as advertised. Have only worn enough to get measurements to take up length in legs. I needed more room to work around when crawling under the porch or house. This larger size should be great. Would recommend to a friend. Will buy again when need arises. You can't beat Walmart for prices or selection of products.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Great Value

11/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm 5'5" , 138 lbs, 39" chest, 29" waist line and bought a medium.
I tried it on wearing jeans and a t-shirt and it fits good. No struggle putting it on and taking it off. Enough give when I have to bend down or climb up a lather.
There's open holes on the sides to reach in my jean pockets. The inseam and sleeve was long but I just fold it up.
I normally buy size small but a size up for my intended use of this was a good idea. A medium short wasn't available.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Great fit and good quality

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 5' 10" 205lbs. and have a 30" inseam so I ordered XL Regular and they fit perfect. These are thicker material than my old Dickies overalls that I bought more then 10 years ago and I hope these will last as long. Good prices too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Nice Fit

11/29/2013
By ,
Orange County, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not very big (5'-6", 135 lbs.) and would normally take a "small" size. But these Dickies are meant to be worn over clothing, so I purchased the Medium size and they fit perfectly over my clothes. Need to hem the legs, but that's all. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Yes, but...

11/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend these coveralls, but you need to know the specific size before ordering online. The length on a regular is way too long, more for a tall person. The XL size is huge, probably meant for wearing thick layers underneath. But this is not suitable for average use. Quality is very good, but sizing is way off.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Great Coverall - Not labeled correctly on site tho

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are high quality coveralls for a very good price. Unfortunately, the sizing info on the site was not accurate or correct. We ordered a medium (after using the size chart and taking measurements) but the size we got was a medium tall not a medium regular. So they were just too long in every way.. no where in the sizing options OR on the garment itself stated that it was for a tall but that's exactly how it fit. We went else where and found a "regular" medium that fit properly. Other then that discrepancy I would recommend these. I only deducted a star and gave the rating I did because the site did not provide accurate sizing options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Not really a "bad" fit... if you're 6' tall.

09/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
To be honest, I'm 5' 8", 190lb. (all muscle) so, I need the "large size" to fit my shoulders, chest, and waist; but don't need the 'crotch' to be at my knees. Dickies offers a "large/short"... so I ordered that one, instead. Should arrive any day, now... keeping my fingers crossed. The quality, I think, is excellent... especially, for the price. Rather 'stiff' for my taste, as they come 'new'... but, a couple of visits to the 'washer machine' & dryer should fix that! They look to be well-made and thick enough to last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Great Quality

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall
08/15/2013
By ,
Pahrump, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 5' 11", 190 lb, hwp. I went with the XL and it fits perfect. Glad I didn't get the L.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

What I expected

11/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit like I expected and as stated on the fit chart. I order the short length and they are about a 29" inseam.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Good but not GREAT

10/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These run small for a size LARGE short. I also think that a zipper or Velcro closure at leg bottoms would make putting these on over shoes or boots VERY helpful. It is necessary to remove shoes before trying to pull them on. Quality seems nice other than sizing and small leg openings.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

exactly what expected

10/16/2014
By ,
gastonia nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
better than expected
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Best coveralls ever!

12/12/2013
By ,
Memphis, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a really great work suit Dickies is well worth the money. I am an HVAC Installer. These coveralls work well for me as I am subject to be under or over a home, if not in the attic. A good fit,lightweight, durable,zippered pockets, zippered front W/snaps, and side pockets make it so some tools are with me when I need, without taking the whole tool bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

good quality, hard to find in stores

02/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like Dickies brand as it is and this is another good product from them. It does the job and was true to fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Great product you can't beat a dickies!

06/30/2014
By ,
Brooksville.FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is rugged and very well made I am 6ft 225lb fits me well even in the stomach area you did good on this Dickies. I wish our walmart sold them so I could of tried it on first. I went with the extra large and glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Good quality

09/25/2012
By ,
Abq, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great coveralls for working in any environment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

Just what I was looking for.

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with the product and it arrived on time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dickies - Men's Long Sleeve Coverall

This is great for protecting you from the wind .

11/19/2013
By ,
Merrick , ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just wish it had zippers at the ankles so I could slide it over my boots.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next