Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

Dickies Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

65% polyester / 35% cotton Heavy duty nylon 2-way front zipper Concealed snaps at the waist, neck and chest pocket Short sleeves 2 front pockets 2 large back pockets Button closure on left back pocket 2 chest pockets Elastic waistband Stain release Roomy through the shoulders Bi-swing back for ease of movement
Average Customer Rating:
4.426 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%64 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

Sizing

10/20/2013
By ,
Houston, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For this particular coverall, size by the chest not the waist. Measure around the chest at the fullest part in inches. Since it is a jumpsuit stye ( no side entry slash pockets ) it is meant to be worn over underwear and not over bulky jeans and shirts.
Sm - 36 inch to 38 inch chest
med - 40 inch to 42 inch chest
lg - 44 inch to 46 inch chest
xl - 48 inch to 50 inch chest
and so on. If you are taller than 5'10" You should pick up the tall size, likewise if you are 5'7" the short size would be best. Tall adds length to the torso and the legs. Short brings the crotch and legs up a bit higher.
It's a good choice to wear if you're in warm weather and don't want to wreck your other clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cleburne TX
No leg length info
Posted 01/07/2014
Chest size only but not in seam info. Don't want to roll up the legs.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall
10/09/2012
By ,
Joplin Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being able to purchase via the computer was a God Send for me! I am 84, do not drive anymore, and this worked out so well that I will certainly be back! Recieved in 3 days after order! Just exactly what I wanted. By the by-put them right on out of the package and really like the quality AND the price was very reasonable! The thing that amazed me was the shipping cost!!! 97 cents! Many times the shipping cost of things on the computer put it clear outof reach. KEEP IT UP!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

Too bad they run small

03/31/2014
By ,
Lafayette, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wear medium in just about EVERYTHING; and I'm a short person at 5'4". So I ordered medium short.
I had a difficult time getting into the jump suit to find that it was not only snug in the shoulders but that it also pulled up in the crotch area. No way to feel comfort in this. So I unzip and had an even harder time getting out because of the shoulders being too narrow.
They have been returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

My husband really likes his Dickie Coveralls!

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dickie Coveralls were exactly what my husband needs when he works. They are perfect and we will be purchasing more. We were also surprised and pleased at how fast we received our order.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

good for work

06/19/2014
By ,
Williams, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for work
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

Sturdy, light, washes well, comfortable, value!

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family business concentrates on helping the disabled, especially veterans. We do many VA wheelchair lift installations to their personal vehicles onsite. So coveralls like this are perfect to slip on over our normal clothes while crawling around underneath vehicles running wiring for the lifts. The coveralls hold up very well and aren't too hot. Nice to pull them off afterwards, leaving our clothes intact and not stained. They easily clean up in our washer and dryer with normal settings. Thanks for offering this product and at a reasonable price! We bought two pairs and are very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

best coverall

03/07/2014
By ,
Joshua Tree, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love these coveralls great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

Great buy

03/15/2012
By ,
Pearland, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart online is the only store that I could find that still had these Dickie jumpsuits. I ordered a Navy Blue one and a Grey one. They were at my front door 2 days later. They are exactly what I was wanting. I have worn these before and they last a long time. Not much shrinkage from washing and the color holds up good.
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

A little tight in the waist

05/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a little tight in the waist
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

excellent

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meets all expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

fato macaco

05/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
very good for the money. fits the porpose
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

Too long for calling it short

05/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ridiculously long for being sized short.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

4 inches too long

05/13/2014
By ,
New Smyrna , Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with the coveralls and so is my husband. However, I don't understand why I had to pay for shipping and why it couldn't be picked up at the store. And also even though we're satisfied with the overall product, they were 4 inches too long. We had to have them sewn to fit. There was no way to order a definitive size for coveralls. Just large, medium, xl.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

Exactly what I expected.

03/21/2014
By ,
Eastpointe MI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the overall quality of this garment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

Great work clothes.

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dickies coveralls ordered were shipped in excellent condition, great price and fast shipping time. Will consider Walmart.com again for my online purchases. Saves time. gas, and headache of going in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

Great product

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 3 of these overalls for my dad because he could not locate in stores. He loved them and the fit perfect. They also arrived very fast with free shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

great workwear!!!

03/05/2014
By ,
Waycross, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
True to size
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

8" too long

05/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Inseam length should be an option when ordering size.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

Flimsy

02/14/2014
By ,
Georgia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is light weight and would be good for summer time but other than that , unless your Harry Houdini you better order this item in a larger size .
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

well pleased with order

04/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived ahead of promised date exactly as ordered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next