Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

Dickies Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

These Dickies Big Men's Coveralls have long sleeves, concealed front snap button closures, and a zipper in front.
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(152 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
41
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation95%143 out of 151reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
41
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

Sizing

10/20/2013
By ,
Houston, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For this particular coverall, size by the chest not the waist. Measure around the chest at the fullest part in inches. Since it is a jumpsuit stye ( no side entry slash pockets ) it is meant to be worn over underwear and not over bulky jeans and shirts.
Sm - 36 inch to 38 inch chest
med - 40 inch to 42 inch chest
lg - 44 inch to 46 inch chest
xl - 48 inch to 50 inch chest
and so on. If you are taller than 5'10" You should pick up the tall size, likewise if you are 5'7" the short size would be best. Tall adds length to the torso and the legs. Short brings the crotch and legs up a bit higher.
It's a good choice to wear if you're in warm weather and don't want to wreck your other clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cleburne TX
No leg length info
Posted 01/07/2014
Chest size only but not in seam info. Don't want to roll up the legs.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

light wieght coveralls

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this for working outside. They work great for keeping ticks from getting inside my cloths. The fabric is light weight perfect for summer. XL fits me wearing tshirt/underwear, I am 200# and 5' 11".
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

Will buy more

06/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loved it and said it was very comfortable and the fit was great according to the size chart.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall
10/09/2012
By ,
Joplin Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being able to purchase via the computer was a God Send for me! I am 84, do not drive anymore, and this worked out so well that I will certainly be back! Recieved in 3 days after order! Just exactly what I wanted. By the by-put them right on out of the package and really like the quality AND the price was very reasonable! The thing that amazed me was the shipping cost!!! 97 cents! Many times the shipping cost of things on the computer put it clear outof reach. KEEP IT UP!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

Good quality

06/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable and sizes were good except a little long.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

I wear dickies all the time

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear dickies all the time.very comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

Cool, comfy work garment

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would like to have this item n a variety of colors! Good quality for the money
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

Good Quality

05/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome fit and durable quality. Comfortable and easy to work in.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

Great buy

03/15/2012
By ,
Pearland, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart online is the only store that I could find that still had these Dickie jumpsuits. I ordered a Navy Blue one and a Grey one. They were at my front door 2 days later. They are exactly what I was wanting. I have worn these before and they last a long time. Not much shrinkage from washing and the color holds up good.
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

Too bad they run small

03/31/2014
By ,
Lafayette, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wear medium in just about EVERYTHING; and I'm a short person at 5'4". So I ordered medium short.
I had a difficult time getting into the jump suit to find that it was not only snug in the shoulders but that it also pulled up in the crotch area. No way to feel comfort in this. So I unzip and had an even harder time getting out because of the shoulders being too narrow.
They have been returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

Sturdy, light, washes well, comfortable, value!

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family business concentrates on helping the disabled, especially veterans. We do many VA wheelchair lift installations to their personal vehicles onsite. So coveralls like this are perfect to slip on over our normal clothes while crawling around underneath vehicles running wiring for the lifts. The coveralls hold up very well and aren't too hot. Nice to pull them off afterwards, leaving our clothes intact and not stained. They easily clean up in our washer and dryer with normal settings. Thanks for offering this product and at a reasonable price! We bought two pairs and are very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

Great for someone who works in a garden all day

12/31/2012
By ,
Watson, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave two pair to my Daddy for Christmas. We haven't been able to find any since my mom passed away. He was so surprised christmas morning, I could have sworn he had tears in his eyes. Thanks for making our christmas special.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

Good coverall.

03/07/2013
By ,
Milford MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good coverall. I normally wear a medium but, ordered the large and glad I did. Still fits a little snug.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

Coveralls for father's day

06/17/2013
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves these coveralls. He likes to do all the car maintenance himself and needed something to wear while working under the car. He is 6 feet tall and I was worried they would be short but there was plenty of length to spare even after drying. I gave the coveralls an average score for fit only because it said on the chart he would be a large but I wanted them to be roomy so I ordered the XL - Good thing because they fit just right and a large would have been too small. Consider ordering up a size if you want them slightly loose and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

DAD LOVES THEM

10/14/2014
By ,
Covington, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought my dad a pair of grey DICKIES short sleeve coveralls for his 90th birthday. He's been wearing DICKIES for years and had worn out the ones he had so it was time for a replacement. These coveralls are perfect for wearing to WalMart or working in the yard. They are good quality and comfortable fit. You will probably have to hem them as my dad is 5'6" and they were too long for him. Hope you enjoy as much as my dad does!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

Awesome!

05/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these short sleeve coveralls! They are well worth the money. They do the job and handle lots of wear-n-tear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

Light and sturdy, very comfortable

07/12/2012
By ,
Dallas,Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted to get one of these in grey since I owned one in navy blue. It's perfect during the summer although I only use it for light yard work or for lounging around on weekends. I would like to see another color option (tan) to round out the selection. Overall, as I get older, I think it's a great value for just having something to jump in quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall
08/30/2012
By ,
North Port, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was exactly what I needed and expected. Lightweight, made well, fit was perfect.
Washes well. For the price and the quality I would recommend this product. Being lightweight is great for working on your vehicle in the Florida summer heat. Would also recommend buying the light color because its cooler in the Florida heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

Flimsy

02/14/2014
By ,
Georgia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is light weight and would be good for summer time but other than that , unless your Harry Houdini you better order this item in a larger size .
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dickies - Men's Short Sleeve Coverall

A long line

02/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought a medium and a large for my husband. He normally wears a large, but the large was so long in the torso, he went with a medium, which fit his shape much better. The return at the local store was very easy though.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next