Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trademark Fine Art Trademark Art "Japanese I" Canvas Art by Philippe Sainte-Laudy

Trademark Fine Art Trademark Art "Japanese I" Canvas Art by Philippe Sainte-Laudy

This ready to hang, gallery-wrapped art piece features a fall landscape with a Japanese tree. Giclee (jee-clay) is an advanced printmaking process for creating high quality fine art reproductions. The attainable excellence that Giclee printmaking affords makes the reproduction virtually indistinguishable from the original piece. The result is wide acceptance of Giclee by galleries, museums, and private collectors. Gallery wrap is a method of stretching an artist's canvas so that the canvas wraps around the sides and is secured a hidden, wooden frame. This method of stretching and preparing a canvas allows for a frameless presentation of the finished painting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Trademark Art "Japanese I" Canvas Art by Philippe Sainte-Laudy

Beautiful piece of art

01/27/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great, gorgeous piece of art...have gotten tons of compliments..really brightens up the appearance in my living room! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Trademark Art "Japanese I" Canvas Art by Philippe Sainte-Laudy

Beautiful

02/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time purchasing art from Walmart, the canvas is beautiful. Great quality, and looks very striking in my office.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Trademark Art "Japanese I" Canvas Art by Philippe Sainte-Laudy

I Love it!

11/24/2013
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I placed this pic above my bed and I just love the calmness it brings to the room. It's a bit dark but so is my bedroom (med gray, burgundy, and white with dark oak-wood furniture) the picture sets it off beautifully!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Trademark Art "Japanese I" Canvas Art by Philippe Sainte-Laudy

Beautiful painting!

09/28/2012
By ,
Mayfield, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nobody believes me when I tell them I got this piece of art from Wal-mart.com! It looks amazing in my living room! I would recommend it to anyone if it matches their color scheme!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Trademark Art "Japanese I" Canvas Art by Philippe Sainte-Laudy

BEAUTIFUL

04/03/2012
By ,
MANCHESTER,NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS PICTURE .THE COLORS ARE VIVID AND CLEAR. THE PICTURE IS SO CALMING . I LOVE IT . AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO LOIKES PICTURES THAT ARE NATURAL WITH NO MAN MADE SUBJECTS IN THE PICTURE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Trademark Art "Japanese I" Canvas Art by Philippe Sainte-Laudy

Not as bright as I thought it would be

02/28/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my living room above a beige couch and on gray walls hoping it would "pop" and be "vibrant". It turns out that the colors are actually darker, much darker than what I expected. I had to put it in my bedroom where it was darker. Still doesn't pop on the white walls. But, overall, it is a great canvas, but don't expect it to brighten anything up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Trademark Art "Japanese I" Canvas Art by Philippe Sainte-Laudy

Nice painting, but not quite the same as pictured

04/19/2013
By ,
Indiana, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The painting is very beautiful, however, it looks much different in person than what it does on the website.
The painting also has a few scuffs on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Trademark Art "Japanese I" Canvas Art by Philippe Sainte-Laudy

Beautiful!

02/13/2013
By ,
indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a wonderful pice of wall art at an affordable price. I absolutely love it! It is pretty lightweight also, which is a good thing because i couldn't find a stud anywhere near the area I needed to put the nail in the wall at. I also bought 3 other pieces in the large sizes and all of them are perfect, I love them, I will buy more in the future for other room sin the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Trademark Art "Japanese I" Canvas Art by Philippe Sainte-Laudy
02/11/2013
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love it. Makes my office a wonderful place to be. Have had multiple compliments. Folks can't believe it came from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Trademark Art "Japanese I" Canvas Art by Philippe Sainte-Laudy

Amazing painting~

01/19/2013
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this painting, it is BEAUTIFUL! The red, green and yellowish color is so bright and the painting looks real! I just wish it was bigger! GREAT QUALITY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Trademark Art "Japanese I" Canvas Art by Philippe Sainte-Laudy

I Love It!

12/19/2012
By ,
Laplace, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This picture is so beautiful. I purchased this item for my bathroom wall and it is going to look stunning there! Looks expensive but a real bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Trademark Art "Japanese I" Canvas Art by Philippe Sainte-Laudy
08/19/2013
By ,
Northern Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Painting was beautiful, somewhat darker than expected. However, canvas arrived with large scratch in upper left corner approximately 12 inches. As packaging was intact, I assume it happened at the warehouse "before" it was packaged for shipment. Return was no problem, but didn't chance another arriving in same careless condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Trademark Art "Japanese I" Canvas Art by Philippe Sainte-Laudy

Defected size

09/04/2013
By ,
Minot ND
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
One end was 14 and the other was 14 1/2 you don't dont notice till you go to hang, returned it not reordering
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Trademark Art "Japanese I" Canvas Art by Philippe Sainte-Laudy

very nice

07/19/2012
By ,
Sioux Falls, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This artwork is very nice. I have received many compliments on it and they could not believe I got it from Walmart. The only negative is it does not have as much green in it as I thought it would.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Trademark Art "Japanese I" Canvas Art by Philippe Sainte-Laudy

Beautiful and peaceful, but brighter image online.

05/31/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the picture, but it wasn't exactly what I was expecting. I expected the picture to be a little brighter, but I still love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.