Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Bali Cordless Cellular Blinds, White

Generic Bali Cordless Cellular Blinds, White

Bali Cordless Cellular Blinds are a perfect and safe solution for homes with children or pets. These blinds lift and lower easily from the bottom panel and operate smoothly and effectively even without a cord. These blinds are easy to clean and energy efficient.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation81%13 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bali Cordless Cellular Blinds, White

Disappointing Purchase

11/18/2012
By ,
Clarksburg, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The advertisement for this product states "Bali" Cordless Cellular Blinds, White and is misleading as to the product name. Bali is of course a leader in the window treatments industry and this product is distributed by Springs Windows Fashions. I chose this blind through Wal-Mart on line because the length was offered as a standard order instead of a special order through a competitor. The width was exact to order, however, the length is shorter than the 72 inch specified and the blind is pulled to the maximum to reach the window sill. Most disappointing is the crooked display once the shades are drawn more than a quarter of the way down. I ordered two for a double window and both tilt down to the right leaving a gap on the left. I will keep them only because of the cost but it's true that "you get what you pay for".
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
florida
LEVEL
Posted 04/02/2013
If you hand them correctly (level the top) there will not be any gaps!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Bali Cordless Cellular Blinds, White

pros and cons

08/21/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pros:
1. neat & clean look since no cord.
2. good white color to match white wall.
cons:
1. After pulled to open, bottom bar not level, one end is 1" higher than the other with a 35" wide blinds.
2. 72" high blinds barely stops at 67"~68". If pulled futher down, it will retract back to 67"~68".
3. Installation is easy except the final step - "mount shade into brackets". The instruction shows that one just needs to push it in. In reality, no matter how hard I pushed (and tried different pushing methods), it can't be pushed in. eventually I hammered it in.
4. Price increased a lot. I ordered it less than 3 months ago. Now I need another one for the same room, and realize the price increased 11%.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bali Cordless Cellular Blinds, White

Not a Bali product

05/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these thinking they were a great deal on clearance for Bali blinds. Upon receiving them, I noticed they are not a Bali product. These are made by another company in WI and "Bali" is their product style. I felt this was very deceptive. I'm aware of you get what you pay for, but since they advertised the price as the same as real Bali blinds, but marked down as clearance - I thought they would be the same.
As for this product on its own:
Shorter than the advertised 72" length - actual product was only 63".
Cordless mechanism was poor. Not the smooth operation like the demo ones in local DIY store.
Brackets were too big for my window frame - couldn't use them even if I wanted to, they don't have multiple holes to accomodate different windows, one set of holes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bali Cordless Cellular Blinds, White

GREAT GREAT GREAT PURCHASE

09/19/2012
By ,
Spanaway, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely have to rate this as 1 of my TOP purchases. Throughout my house I have purchased the Bali Custom Made blinds and I absolutely love them. Instead of spending over $150 for a shade I ONLY spent $50.....and it is cordless too. My window was 33.75" wide and this shade was 34" so I was very happy that I had plenty of room on both sides. It was very easy to install. A little hard to click in but after the first one the others were easy.
I am super happy and would definitely purchase this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bali Cordless Cellular Blinds, White
04/19/2012
By ,
Puyallup, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was exactly as pictured. It was very easy to install and I love that there are no cords hanging down. Beautiful!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bali Cordless Cellular Blinds, White

Super easy to put up!

04/03/2012
By ,
Grovetown, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my kitchen and they look great! Super easy to install. Would definitely recommend them in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bali Cordless Cellular Blinds, White

Great

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the cordless blinds- my cats have chewed the cords off my other blinds and I will be replacing them all with this type soon!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bali Cordless Cellular Blinds, White

Love the cordless!

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two for my French doors. Easy to put up, easy to use. Sometimes in raising them one side goes up more than the other making them slightly crooked. This can be corrected quickly tho.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bali Cordless Cellular Blinds, White
08/15/2013
By ,
Maricopa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 1st one for bathroom was so happy with product did whole bedroom with them. Great for privacy and lets light in. Love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bali Cordless Cellular Blinds, White

Great blinds

08/14/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not particularly mechanically inclined, but putting up these blinds was fairly simple. They look great in the windows, and do a great job of letting the right amount of light in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bali Cordless Cellular Blinds, White

Touch Blinds

07/27/2012
By ,
delaware
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice, but was too short for my window, returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bali Cordless Cellular Blinds, White

Bali celular blinds

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bali Cordless Cellular Blinds, White

Great shade

06/14/2012
By ,
Cody, Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shade was easy to install. The fit is perfect. Lets in just the right amount of light and operates very nicely. There is no handle which I think for the price could have been included, but all in all the value was OK.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bali Cordless Cellular Blinds, White

They do the job - good for price

03/17/2013
By ,
warwick , ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The fit is perfect for my widows. Could use a pull on the lower rail. Top and lower rails are plastic but work fine. At first they did not want to stay all of the way down but after being extended for a couple of days that was no longer a problem. However they were a little balky at going all of the way up after being extended fully for a week. After some coaxing they did what I wanted. So, for the price you probably could not get better but if you are willing to spend more you can get better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bali Cordless Cellular Blinds, White
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5