Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sportspower 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure with Bonus Flashlight Zone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sportspower 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure with Bonus Flashlight Zone

Bundle and save. Get more and spend less when you buy these items together. It's a great value to encourage active play this season - at a great value!
Average Customer Rating:
4.196 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation83%126 out of 152reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sportspower 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure with Bonus Flashlight Zone

WARNING : IT WILL TRAVEL

02/04/2012
By ,
henderson nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Son got trampoline for christmas. Was easy to assemble. Did not have directions for flashing light, so my husband did not put it on. We had this trampoline less than 4 weeks when the wind picked it up and landed about 50 yards away in a tree. All the poles are bent. Should have read other review. We had a trampoline without netting for 12 years and never was moved by the wind.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pittsburgh
Really!
Posted 06/16/2012
You should have got ground spikes and made sure the trampoline was tied down. With any product like this weather it be a swing set, jungle gym, slide you always need to make sure it is properly grounded,It is not the trampoline that is at fault for blowing into a tree.It is you the purchaser and mother nature.
+9points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sportspower 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure with Bonus Flashlight Zone

Trampoline goes up easy & Very Durable 4 the Price

01/15/2012
By ,
Center Hill Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trampoline was a Present from Grandma and Grandpa to my 7 and 9 year old children. I put the Actual Trampoline up in about 2 1/2 Hours by Myself. Then the next day I put the Enclose up in a Couple Hours again by myself. The Kids Love Jumping on this and the Flashing Zone is Very Cool when the Jump at Night. I put the Trampoline in the Backyard just outside the Kitchen Window so we can keep an Eye on the Kids as the Play inside. The Other thing is I was impressed with all the Safety Features and Cautions that the Manufacture has taken. I remember when I was a Kid falling into the Springs and scatching up my Legs, well the Pads cover and are secured very well! The Trampoline itself seems very Strong and we Hope it last at least until my 7 and 9 year old outgrow Jumping on it! Price paid was approx $235 bucks with Free Shipping to Home. Hope this helps.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Sportspower 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure with Bonus Flashlight Zone

Great Trampoline!

06/10/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased Dec. 2010, Ohio. This is a great trampoline, but the purchaser must think about the seasonal conditions and how it will be used. It went together quickly and easily in April 2011. We live in a wind tunnel, so we used three tent stakes to stake it and still be able to move for mowing. Used daily April-October. In November 2011, we took the meshing and trampoline surface down to store and left the frame out during winter. April 2012, my husband and I put it up again. The only thing that showed sun decate is the foam pole protectors. We found replacements in plumbing at Home Depot for $1.19 each. Some of the boys decided to use it as a Big Time Wresling Pit over Memorial Day Weekend and the meshing started to tear at the bottom. The meshing is there for PROTECTION from falling off the trampoline if lose your balance JUMPING. It is not to be used as BOUNCE MESH. If that is what you will be using it for, then add $1000+ to the current purchase price and look for that trampoline. It is great for jumping and some tricks.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Sportspower 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure with Bonus Flashlight Zone

Don't forget to stake this puppy down!

05/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I believe this product is great. However, anyone buying the trampoline and enclosure should know that if there is any wind in your area, you need to stake it down. I got my trampoline yesterday. Just as i finished putting it together and tying the enclosure down, the wind blew it over and BROKE ALL THE SUPPORTS. Boy was I mad. Was unaware of wind issues. Solution... dig holes in the ground (like 3 feet deep) and bury "dead men" (metal plate with holes... attach heavy duty chain and tie-down straps) then fill in the hole, making sure the chain and straps are sticking out. Hopefully someone will read this and not ruin their trampoline.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+654points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Tulsa,OK
Stake Down and Net
Posted 07/28/2012
We too love this trampoline. I am currently shopping for a new net. Not a big problem. The net has lasted two years of record highs and lows. We staked ours down with auger type stakes from Ace Hardware. I have also seen these stakes at Lowes in the fence section. They have an eyelet on top and look similar to dog tie-downs that you screw into the ground. There are several different lengths you can choose from. They are also easy to relocate. Cheap poly-rope is adequate for tying the trampoline the stakes. My brother-in-law actually used dog tie-down stakes from Walmart to tie his down. No problems so far.
0points
Customer Avatar
ohio
Posted 07/26/2012
WE had this trampoline for 2 weeks and loved it!! Last night had a wind storm and the trampoline was gone blew away right before our eyes!! Drove around looking for it and found it about a mile away hanging from a barn! Craziest thing we have ever seen!! Learned our lesson. We now have 2 devastated kids. There is no hope in fixing this trampoline but now know you must stake down the next one we buy!!
+2points
Customer Avatar
Big Lake, MN
Yes!!! Make sure you stake it down!!!!
Posted 06/03/2012
We had the same experience. We got it all put together and came home the following day and couldn't find the trampoline. It had went from our back yard, to our side yard, to the front yard, it crossed the street (can you imagine having a trampoline cross in front of your car while driving? LOL) to the neighbors front yard, side yard, behind there home and then 10 houses down. My daughter never even got to jump on it and it was in pieces all over the yards. :#
+2points
Customer Avatar
CALIFORNIA
I agree
Posted 02/26/2012
I also agree this product is great. My family and friends have thoroughly abused this product for the last 3 years. I have had to remove this product from my roof so STAKE IT DOWN ! The net has held up until this year but the foam cushions on the support bars didnt last 3 months. Heater pipe foam and electrical tape from the local hardware store works great. The cost of a replacement net about half the cost of a new trampolene but for the fun my family has on it I will be investing in a new net
+3points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 5 for Sportspower 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure with Bonus Flashlight Zone

Lots of fun & great exercise

10/09/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my son's 9th birthday party. It was about the same price as "renting" a fancy inflatable obsticle course. Lots of fun for the kids and great exercise for adults as well. The trampoline took about two hours to put together, the directions were good. It is very stable and well made. The mesh enclosure provides safety and the closure is a zipper verses some other models which just overlap or are velcro. The springs are covered and not a risk of catching feet. An added bonus is the flashing light disc that can be installed under the center of the jumping surface. At night it lights up red, like a hot frying pan. I would highly recommend considering this trampoline.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+68points
Review 6 for Sportspower 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure with Bonus Flashlight Zone

Awesome Trampoline!

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried when I bought this trampoline because of the negative review when it came to the net. Don't listen to ANY of the negative reviews as this trampoline was easy to put together (my husband got all of it up by himself for the most part) and it is a high quality trampoline! The net is not the loose netting that most trampolines have it is tight and looks really nice and has lasted through my two very hyper children jumping into it. I love this trampoline and would recommend to to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+335points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York
How long have you owned it?
Posted 12/04/2011
the negative review was about the net not lasting more than 6 months. How long have you had your trampoline?
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Sportspower 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure with Bonus Flashlight Zone

14 ft. trampoline

03/11/2011
By ,
Texas City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say I was a little concern about this product and its price. When I received it I was excited and so were the kids. I put this together with my 15yr. son...easy installation, high rated quality material, and the light that goes underneath the trampoline makes this trampoline fun at night. The quality of the enclosure and the setup is extraordinary. This is well worth the purchase....not to mention the price... for all that you get will blown your mind!!!! buy this product if your looking for a good trampoline!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 8 for Sportspower 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure with Bonus Flashlight Zone

Great purchase!

09/04/2011
By ,
Horsham, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the best money I ever spent. My 5 kids ages 11 to 1 all love the trampoline. It's rare to find something that can be fun for all ages, but this is one of those things. Even my husband enjoys it. It gets the kids outside and gets them moving. It took my husband and father-in-law about 4 hours to put it together, but we haven't had any problems since. We did take off the netting before Hurricane Irene, so it wouldn't get destroyed and secured the rest of the trampoline with cinder blocks. I would highly recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Review 9 for Sportspower 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure with Bonus Flashlight Zone
11/12/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
we bought this trampoline one year ago. the trampoline itself it quite decent. but, the net was rotted out from the sun in about 6 months. it is discouraging that a new net is half the price of a new trampoline.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+286points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Mesa Arizona
THIS SHOULD BE 1 STAR!
Posted 10/20/2012
WHY BE NICE? TELL HOW YOU REALLY FEEL!
0points
Customer Avatar
tulsa
net
Posted 02/08/2012
Our net lasted about 7 months and it rotted out and ripped in half, also the brown pole covers were destroyed after a few months due to rain and sun...went to go and buy another net and it was $100+, the brown foam parts were $45..not happy, should of researched replacement parts before buying this one!!
+8points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Sportspower 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure with Bonus Flashlight Zone

Fun lights. Terrible Net.

11/29/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this trampoline as a Christmas present one year ago for our then 4 year old son and I would say that our usage has been moderate to light over that time period. The trampoline itself has held up nicely and is a lot of fun, especially the light zone in the center which our son loves. The net, however, had a large rip in it inside of 6 months. Then, a few weeks ago we had a slight wind storm and it tore the net up entirely. The cushions around the poles have also completely deteriorated, and had to be thrown in the trash as well. I am now shopping for a replacement net, which, I am finding, is going to cost another $100. I'm less upset about the replacement price and more upset about the fact that, because of the special bent poles, I am forced to buy the exact same net that came with it new. Hopefully this one will last more than a year, but I doubt it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Review 11 for Sportspower 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure with Bonus Flashlight Zone

Excellent value

08/20/2011
By ,
Castle Rock, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was everything we expected. I would allow one afternoon to setup - and you really want 2 people. We spent extra time leveling the unit. The directions were completely graphical and very easy to follow. The trampolines all looke quite similar in price and quality. However., there is one standout feature on this unit. The safety net connects inside the ring of springs not on the outside, which just appears to be a lot safer. We don't expect to see a kid get their ankle twisted with a bad jump into the springs. We have only had the unit a month and no injuries so far...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 12 for Sportspower 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure with Bonus Flashlight Zone

Great trampoline

06/03/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The trampoline went together easily in 2-3 hours with two adults working together. From other reviews I had the impression that the flashing light fit to the jumping surface but it actually is attached to the sides of the trampoline using bungee cords and hangs below the jumping surface so it in no way gets in the way of jumping. The light could be fun if jumping in the dark, otherwise, it's hard to even notice the flashing during the day. We've only had it up for a month so I can't rate how well it will hold up over time. But it seems like a well made product. It was the best trampoline that we could find for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 13 for Sportspower 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure with Bonus Flashlight Zone
10/07/2011
By ,
Fort Collins, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Great!!!!! My kids ages 4 and 5 have so much fun especially w/ the lights. I love the fact that it has a easy to use zipper door for added safety. Ionly wish it came w/ a ladder which is sold seperately. Other than that i couldn't have bought a better or greater looking Trampoline.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 14 for Sportspower 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure with Bonus Flashlight Zone

Very sturdy

10/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds together very well...even with my husband and I jumping:)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+158points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
1 week?
Posted 03/13/2012
is it still sturdy now?
-4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Sportspower 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure with Bonus Flashlight Zone

Great Product

01/11/2011
By ,
New Orleans, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I recieved the product as promised. On Christmas Eve in the cold weather after kids where asleep and waiting for Santa, me and my wife put the trampoline together in under two hours with no problems.
Tip: Instead of using a rubber hammer to knock in legs we used WD-40 to get leg pieces to slide in easier. The instructions supplied were useful and accurate. It was easy to put the jumping canopy on with the tool provided and following specific instructions.
My three kids love the present and use it everyday.
So far no injuries due to the protected padding and inclosure netting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 16 for Sportspower 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure with Bonus Flashlight Zone
11/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolute best gift i could have gotten my 9 year old. kids play on it every day, very sturdy and easy to set up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Review 17 for Sportspower 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure with Bonus Flashlight Zone
11/27/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased this product one year ago and the net started rotting about 6 months later. A year later, I have many tears in the netting and it costs over $100 to replace.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 18 for Sportspower 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure with Bonus Flashlight Zone

Enclosure net does not last!

03/29/2012
By ,
Nebraska
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this trampoline to replace our 10 year old trampoline because it's frame was bent in a storm. The trampoline itself is nice, however, the net did not even last 6 months. I tried to get it replaced but the warranty was already gone or not valid. I know several families who bought the same trampoline and all of their nets are torn as well. I took off the torn net which ripped off with very little effort and put on the net from our 10 year old trampoline!!! So if you are buying a trampoline with the idea that the enclosure is a must...try a different one!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 19 for Sportspower 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure with Bonus Flashlight Zone

stretches

10/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read in other peoples reveiws that the net didn't hold up. We are trying to keep the boys from running into it and so far it is holding up well but does look a tiny bit stretched.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 20 for Sportspower 14' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure with Bonus Flashlight Zone

Won't last for more than 8 months!

06/18/2012
By ,
Hopedale, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this trampoline a year ago. The net has rotted and daughter's foot went right through it. My neice who is 7 almost fell through when she fell against another side of net as it ripped with her fall. The padding rotted off within 8 months as well. I have had other trampolines where the nets and pads were up though all seasons and lasted for over 6 years - this didn't even last ONE year. Qualitiy on this product is terrible. Customer Service from the Manufacturer is horrific. I do not recommend this product as it won't last and the company doesn't stand behind their products for replacing parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next