Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George - Women's Mix n' Match Halter Tankini Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

George George - Women's Mix n' Match Halter Tankini Top

Average Customer Rating:
3.564 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation66%35 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George - Women's Mix n' Match Halter Tankini Top

Bathing suit review

02/01/2012
By ,
Newburyport, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received two tops and two bottoms of the George collection. One top came in sewn incorrectly and Walmart was very quick to send me a new one and give me credit on the one I returned to the store. The colors were as described the fit was excellent and the quality of the material, especially considering the cost, was excellent. I would recommend this product to anyone. I purchase a great many items from Walmart and they stand behind their products in quality and service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+31points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Corsicana, Tx
length of shirt
Posted 03/16/2012
Do the top cover the entire stomach?
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 02/20/2012
How low does is it in the back? Does it hit in the middle of the back, or low back, or where?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for George - Women's Mix n' Match Halter Tankini Top

Great deal

02/24/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not a great suit for a large breast, but great for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fairburn, Ga
Thanks
Posted 04/29/2012
This is exactly what I needed to know.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for George - Women's Mix n' Match Halter Tankini Top

great swimwear

02/08/2012
By ,
Bismarck ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you can spend more on a swimsuit, but why?! this is a great suit for a great value
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Review 4 for George - Women's Mix n' Match Halter Tankini Top

not so impressed

03/06/2012
By ,
Long Island ,NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
when I ordered the first time I ordered a large and surprisingly it was too small. I had no problems at all with the return. I went back online and ordered the extra large which actually fix my breast but however the rest of it is very large. It's a great top but is obviously only intended for larger women not just women with larger breast. But I payed $20 for the entire set which is great so I will make it work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Review 5 for George - Women's Mix n' Match Halter Tankini Top

Figure flattering cut and style.

04/20/2012
By ,
Massillon, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's hard to buy a bathing suit without trying them on first, (unless you are blessed with a perect body), but I was very pleased when it arrived. The padded cups were enhancing not overestimated for the size medium that I am. Also not strangely shaped pads that get messed up after washing. The bodice also lays nicely, not too snug to make rolls where they shouldn't be but snug enough to firm up some slight imperfections...and the price was acceptable to risk buying this sight unseen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 6 for George - Women's Mix n' Match Halter Tankini Top

Not enough support

04/27/2012
By ,
Carpentersville, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is not a good product for larger chested women. The cut on the sides do not offer enough support.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Review 7 for George - Women's Mix n' Match Halter Tankini Top
03/23/2012
By ,
Yonkers, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tankini, good quality, and true to size. Only thing is there is a little less coverage on the sides so if you are big chested be aware that you might come out a little. I bought a medium and am a 36C and it covers just enough not to bother me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 8 for George - Women's Mix n' Match Halter Tankini Top
05/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i ordered this in black and it was sent out immediately. the size was exactly how i hoped it would fit with out the hassle of going into the store.
+2points
Review 9 for George - Women's Mix n' Match Halter Tankini Top
04/12/2012
By ,
nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this in an XL does not fit right especially in the cups
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 10 for George - Women's Mix n' Match Halter Tankini Top
04/21/2012
By ,
Bethel, VT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed...I wear a size medium, but this would have fit a 5 year old, it was so small. Guess that's why it was so cheap.
A problem with buying on line and not being able to try it on first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 11 for George - Women's Mix n' Match Halter Tankini Top

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!

04/18/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful and comfortable! This tankini style halter swim top may be one of the best swim suits I've ever owned. Not the best if you have large breast, but you can tie and adjust the top as you please.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 12 for George - Women's Mix n' Match Halter Tankini Top

great value

04/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cute swim top, low price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 13 for George - Women's Mix n' Match Halter Tankini Top

Horrible fit

07/20/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I went to WalMart to try on another tankini top to get an idea of fit. The medium I tried on was a bit tight so I ordered this in a large. I am a size 8-10 top, and we all know you should size up in bathing suits. Received yesterday. Was happy with the style...until I tried it on. There is absolutely NO SUPPORT in the bust. The cups are padded and are a very low V, but there is no support band under the bustline. Tightening the halter tie only raises the padded cups (unfortunately not what they should be holding!). I gave it 2 starts for the price and the overall style, but I honestly don't think this would have fit any different if I purchased it in a medium. So back it goes...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for George - Women's Mix n' Match Halter Tankini Top

what a beautiful swim top!

08/07/2012
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a friend who has bathing suit bottoms with a few colors but nothing to match. I tried to choose a color based on my memory of what the bottoms looked like, and this blue is so rich and almost a cobalt blue, and it matches the bottoms perfectly. The fit is great and it looked terrific on my friend. The top is so beautiful, it reminds me of the top to a fancy halter evening gown, the way it lays and the jewelry attached to it. It was on sale and was so inexpensive, I just had to buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for George - Women's Mix n' Match Halter Tankini Top

Nice Tankini but not for me

07/09/2012
By ,
Shawnee, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I should have just bought it in store so I can really see how it looked like and fit it there as well. I bought this online and accidentally threw away my receipt so now I can't return it anymore. But the Tankini is pretty and the quality is really good for its price. The style and design on the bottom chest looks stylish as well. I wear Medium shirts but for this one I think I am in size Small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for George - Women's Mix n' Match Halter Tankini Top
07/08/2012
By ,
Atlanta,GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading the reviews that said this top wasn't for those with a large top I was confident that I would be ok, but the top still fits a awkwardly. I think if it didn't have the padding in the bra it would have fit better. I do like the top though and I don't have a problem wearing it, I just wish it fit a little more snug around the breast. The rest of it however, is prefect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for George - Women's Mix n' Match Halter Tankini Top

does not cover breast well!!

06/27/2012
By ,
indiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the sizing was pretty good and suit lookes nice. but it does not cover well, i am a small B cup so when i read other reviews that said it did not work for large breasts i wasn't at all concerned. but there just isn't much material there to cover the outter side of the breasts. Although it does help if you tie it extra tight, but its not very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for George - Women's Mix n' Match Halter Tankini Top

Used to Victoria's Secret Suits! This is on par!

07/15/2012
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the black top. I usually buy Victoria's Secret Bikinis but I had to buy a tummy covering bikini top due to a recent surgery. This was fab. Great in the water. Great coverage and did not stretch out! Material and quality were better than expected! I am very pleased. Sizing was very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for George - Women's Mix n' Match Halter Tankini Top

Not for me...

08/06/2012
By ,
Camarillo, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The actual product didn't look as good as the picture and I felt that it wouldn't last long as the fabric wasn't good quality. I returned the tankini top to the store and only kept the OP boy shorts that I had orderd at the same time and found another tankini to wear with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for George - Women's Mix n' Match Halter Tankini Top

Yikes

06/18/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Top was nice, but I didn't like how it made my breasts look, they even won;t let me write it on here so you know it's bad. I also didn't care for the extra fabric under neath, maybe if I went with a smaller size it would look better, but I am not even going to bother.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next