Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maisto Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

Maisto Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

Take the fun to the street and back roads with the Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle. Articulated front and rear suspensions, three motors and low gearing make this product perfect for rugged, off-road action. Developed with durable materials, this radio-controlled toy will provide you with hours of outdoor entertainment. It requires one 9V battery and 6 AA batteries (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.397 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%53 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

gos anywhere

01/15/2012
By ,
portland oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got one of these and it gos everywhere and anywhere even mud and shallow water as log as it dont go more then 5" but im water proofing mine works good with aa batt but i did whats called a 9.6 volt mod youtube it check the pics out its easy i also cut the tire treds for more traction works great
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

Great Beginner Truck

04/29/2012
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with Maisto's product, it far exceeded my expectations for the price and I will look for this brand in the future. Well-made, and really neat. It has full-function shocks, twisting axles, and soft tires that let it live up to its name. This was my son's (7 yrs old) first RC truck. It's slow enough that he has no trouble controlling it, and fast enough to keep things interesting. It is a rock crawler, so the gearing is low, and it has no trouble going up steep inclines or "crawling" over obstacles nearly as large as the truck itself. (It keeps me entertained just trying to find things for it to run over). Also it runs well over the manual's predicted 45 minute run time on the 6 AA batteries it requires. Be sure to install the included antenna tube (makes the truck antenna stand up straight) it more than doubles the range of the transmitter.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

Great toy for a super price!

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is loads of fun. Everyone wants to play with it!
We bought it for our 4 year old grandson, as he saw a different one and wanted a remote control truck. I read the reviews of the one he wanted and found it was junk compared to this Maisto truck. So, after deciding to double the investment and get him something that will actually run on multiple surfaces, we headed to the not so local Walmart - our local one was out of stock. But, it was only a 10 mile drive to the next town, and we are glad we did because there are various bodies you can get. On looked like a car atop the monster truck wheels, and the kids wanted a real truck. We found a nice grey Ford, which was perfect! He loves his toy and is super protective over it. He even mastered the channel switching! We may even get one for grandpa to play with as this thing really is fun. I has been about a month now and it is still going strong, so I expect it will last for a while.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

The best I can find, without breaking the bank.

03/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pro:
The only one I can find that can run on grass, but won't break my bank. This one is 4x4 suspension, wich makes it crawl over objects, and run over grass. It runs fast too. I was worried it would be slow, but that's not ture. I just figured out that only 4x4 suspension can run on grass, others, even with suspention, won't work. Hope this can save you some time.
The 4 yr old birthday kid loves it, I don't know why it's marked for 8+
con:
The descriptions on web sites are not in details. I would have bought this first, if I knew it can run on grass fast and a 4 yr birthday kid is old enough to enjoy it. Wasted me a lot of time searching it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

complete junk, lasted ten minutes

01/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Complete junk it lasted ten minutes driving inside on the carpet. When I took it outside, it barely was able to drive down the side walk. Tried it out on what it was made for.haha what a joke. I couldn't even get it to drive through like 6 inch grass. It couldn't go through gravel. It ended up working better in reverse. DO NOT BUY !!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

nice roy

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good item
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

Fantastic toy grade RC truck!

08/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This RC Crawler is everything that I was looking for in an RC toy truck. It was able to drive over all the terrain in my yard, grass, dirt, sand, and rocks, even some pretty big tree roots. The batteries outlasted my kids interest in driving it around. I purchased two and have only one minor gripe, the steering on one seems to be less responsive than the other. The speed is not too fast for my kids to control and for just over $30 you can't beat the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

Awesome RC truck

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received a different one than pictured but my son loves it! Shipped fast and in perfect shape..very happy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

sons xmas

01/11/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was really pretty nice for the price. Son loves it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

Great Toy

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, this isn't a hobby-quality item - it's a toy. That said, I bought this for my 3-year old and I have as much fun with it as he does.
We took it on some hiking trails filled with rocks and hills, and it will climb a surprising amount of obstacles.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

2 out of 2 defective

12/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my son for Christmas. I immediately noticed that the rear wheels motor was not functioning correctly, it even completely locked up the rear wheels at times. I took it back to return for another one. Unfortunately the store was out, so I had to order it online. After receiving the second one, I noticed the steering alignment tab will not stay locked in the center position, which causes the steering to be erratic. I will not purchase another item from Maisto ever again.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

Nice rc crawler

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The maisto thech crawler is a cool rc car that my son can play and he is having fun with rc car.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

Works great

01/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for our 8 year old grandson, it has a long range and is easy to operate. He really enjoys it. I had to try it out. The one sent was different then the one pictured, and they had them at the store in different colors, but all worked out well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

Fun!

01/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this remote controlled car for my son, he really likes it, I haven't tried it out much myself but he seems to enjoy it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

RAWR

01/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun little truck that is not fast but can climb over lot of obstacles - sticks, rocks. Runs great on mowed grass.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

Happy Grandson happy,happy :-)

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After much research and glad i did it,decided this is the one to get as it in my opinion looked to be the more fun than the one's that would only operate on a smooth surface,what fun is that,i also did this the way i did back in the 1980s which one would be more fun for me to play with also this way i know my grandson wouldn't get bored with it .Well guess what i was right this Miasto was the right choice,since giving it to my grandson for his b-day he hasn't stopped playing with he loves it and i/we love watching him having fun with it,oh and by the way it say's it's for 8yr olds and up,well my grandson is under 8yrs old so as alway's i don't go by that i go by ability and each individual because all kids are different,so don't let the age group that it say's it's for scare you away if your child is under 8yrs old,so glad i got this one,and the price for what this miasto does you would think it would cost alot more.the only thing that i can say that is negative is that it shows it in blue so i thought that would be the color it came in but to my surprise the one that arrived at my home was and is RED and glad it did because it is sharp looking,so online needs to say and give a choice of what color you want.... Oh and it arrived to my home real fast ,and packed well.... so people go ahead and get one or two and have fun i'm going to order 2 more 1 for me and 1 for my grandsons dad my son so he will leave the granson's alone,,,,,,,,, right josh,,,,,,,,, LOL
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

great for the price

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It ran good and went over large objects with ease. The boys had a lot of fun with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

RC Truck

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my 5-year-old grandson and he loved it. It has multi-directional control, and can be played with inside or outside. It did better inside though. He really liked it, and I was very pleased with the quality and durability.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

Awesome!

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome car! My son loves it better than any other I have ever bought him. It is powerful, and goes fast!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

My littleone like it

12/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everybody likes it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next