Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maisto Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

Maisto Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

Take the fun to the street and back roads with the Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle. Articulated front and rear suspensions, three motors and low gearing make this product perfect for rugged, off-road action. Developed with durable materials, this radio-controlled toy will provide you with hours of outdoor entertainment. It requires one 9V battery and 6 AA batteries (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%39 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

gos anywhere

01/15/2012
By ,
portland oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got one of these and it gos everywhere and anywhere even mud and shallow water as log as it dont go more then 5" but im water proofing mine works good with aa batt but i did whats called a 9.6 volt mod youtube it check the pics out its easy i also cut the tire treds for more traction works great
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

Great Beginner Truck

04/29/2012
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with Maisto's product, it far exceeded my expectations for the price and I will look for this brand in the future. Well-made, and really neat. It has full-function shocks, twisting axles, and soft tires that let it live up to its name. This was my son's (7 yrs old) first RC truck. It's slow enough that he has no trouble controlling it, and fast enough to keep things interesting. It is a rock crawler, so the gearing is low, and it has no trouble going up steep inclines or "crawling" over obstacles nearly as large as the truck itself. (It keeps me entertained just trying to find things for it to run over). Also it runs well over the manual's predicted 45 minute run time on the 6 AA batteries it requires. Be sure to install the included antenna tube (makes the truck antenna stand up straight) it more than doubles the range of the transmitter.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

Happy Grandson happy,happy :-)

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After much research and glad i did it,decided this is the one to get as it in my opinion looked to be the more fun than the one's that would only operate on a smooth surface,what fun is that,i also did this the way i did back in the 1980s which one would be more fun for me to play with also this way i know my grandson wouldn't get bored with it .Well guess what i was right this Miasto was the right choice,since giving it to my grandson for his b-day he hasn't stopped playing with he loves it and i/we love watching him having fun with it,oh and by the way it say's it's for 8yr olds and up,well my grandson is under 8yrs old so as alway's i don't go by that i go by ability and each individual because all kids are different,so don't let the age group that it say's it's for scare you away if your child is under 8yrs old,so glad i got this one,and the price for what this miasto does you would think it would cost alot more.the only thing that i can say that is negative is that it shows it in blue so i thought that would be the color it came in but to my surprise the one that arrived at my home was and is RED and glad it did because it is sharp looking,so online needs to say and give a choice of what color you want.... Oh and it arrived to my home real fast ,and packed well.... so people go ahead and get one or two and have fun i'm going to order 2 more 1 for me and 1 for my grandsons dad my son so he will leave the granson's alone,,,,,,,,, right josh,,,,,,,,, LOL
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

The best I can find, without breaking the bank.

03/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pro:
The only one I can find that can run on grass, but won't break my bank. This one is 4x4 suspension, wich makes it crawl over objects, and run over grass. It runs fast too. I was worried it would be slow, but that's not ture. I just figured out that only 4x4 suspension can run on grass, others, even with suspention, won't work. Hope this can save you some time.
The 4 yr old birthday kid loves it, I don't know why it's marked for 8+
con:
The descriptions on web sites are not in details. I would have bought this first, if I knew it can run on grass fast and a 4 yr birthday kid is old enough to enjoy it. Wasted me a lot of time searching it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

Great Gift!

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend's 5 year old loves this thing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

Rocks

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good R/C
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

Fantastic toy grade RC truck!

08/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This RC Crawler is everything that I was looking for in an RC toy truck. It was able to drive over all the terrain in my yard, grass, dirt, sand, and rocks, even some pretty big tree roots. The batteries outlasted my kids interest in driving it around. I purchased two and have only one minor gripe, the steering on one seems to be less responsive than the other. The speed is not too fast for my kids to control and for just over $30 you can't beat the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

gram

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what we expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

Good deal - let's see what happens

06/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 yr old son received this as a Christmas present from a relative. I was a little skeptical at first because it didn't look too tough, but this thing really can climb and drive over obstacles. Like another poster mentioned, it drives at a decent speed which is good for my son. It also drives right over rocks that are larger than the truck itself, which is awesome. It has even drive up a curb once or twice. My only complaint is that after about 3-4 months of use, it stopped turning. The wheels spin to make it go, but it doesn't respond to turning anymore. I'm going to see if I have the warranty information or contact Maisto and see if they'll do anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

i am a big kid!!!!!

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it does exacrly wat i want it to do
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

Nice truck for younger "drivers"

06/10/2012
By ,
Centreville, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this so my four kids wouldn't always fight over who gets to drive the one RC truck I have (competing with me, too, of course!). For the price, this fits the bill perfectly. It's geared low, so it much easier to handle than my other truck. Of course, this means it doesn't go fast - at all. Enthusiasts might be disappointed in its speed, but it works for me. The independent articulated wheels make it easy to navigate over most lawn obstacles like branches, dirt piles...and feet! The controller is easy to use and hold (for smaller hands) and my rechargeable batteries last as long as I'd expect them to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

Great Car for Beginner!

09/18/2012
By ,
Vancouver, BC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goes over almost anything so it is very easy to use for my 4 year old.
Definitely good value for $40.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle
08/30/2013
By ,
centuria wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really enjoy the truck, I made the battery mod that you find on youtube, it makes the truck far more powerful for climbing. Alot of fun, and will buy two more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

quality toy

05/05/2012
By ,
ann arbor mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this for my son and i am impressed with this toy. goes through pretty much everything but tall grass
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

Double tested by my 2 and 5yo boys.

01/03/2014
By ,
middle tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 of these online and had them shipped to my local store. I just assumed that I would 2 identical trucks but instead we got a red and a green one. They have been super durable and have gone through several "training" sessions with us and their cousins. 3 channels are available so you can run 2 at a time with no interference. They are 4wd and can almost climb walls so watch out!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

Rugged and easy to use

01/07/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as described, this RC goes over rocks, toys, etc. Moving from one surface to another is not a problem. It moves fast, rugged and really easy to maneuver. My 7 year old son loves it. Now my 10 year old wants one instead of his Air Hog. Some RC's are really expensive, but for kids this price point is right on target to get the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle
09/05/2012
By ,
Somerset ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it goes up a really steep hill and is the first good walmart one ive had
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle
07/24/2013
By ,
Atlanta, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lots of fun. Antenna could come with a plastic tube to keep it off the ground and also increase the range. It would be nice if it came with a rechargeable battery pack and proportional steering and proportional speed control.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

Great little truck

07/02/2012
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the grass as well as the pavement. My grandson loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maisto Tech Crawler Radio-Controlled Vehicle

Great Great buy and fun for all ages

01/18/2014
By ,
N.M.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truck was listed as being powered by: 1-9v battery and 2AA batteries for the remote. NOT SO!
The truck was wired for 6AA's and 2 AAA for the remote. I had to purchase additional batteries that weren't part of the equation(this was a gift). Fortunately, I was able to -easily- configure the truck to a 9v battery, which has more power and last much longer-it will devour AA batteries in twenty minutes!
If you know what to expect, it is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next