Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Enjoy sunny weather in comfort with this Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Bistro Set. You can really relax in comfort all season long with this rocking outdoor bistro set. The steel frame has a durable, powder-coated, carefree finish, and the cushions keep their color thanks to a UV-resistant finish. Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Bistro Set also has a charming design that will be great for any casual outdoor setting. See coordinating Willow Springs Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.573 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(150 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
110
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation96%144 out of 150reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
110
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

LOVE my balcony set!

04/22/2012
By ,
Lakewood, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is very well made and sturdy. The rocking chairs do not rattle or make any noise and are a very good size - can curl my legs up on the chair easily. The cushions are thick and have velcro tabs to keep it in place. The table is a good size - not too big that it can't fit in small spaces but not too small that it can't accommodate drinks/food. It fits nicely on my balcony, which is 7x9 feet, with room to walk around it. I would think if your area is smaller than 6x8 or so it may be too big. It was so simple to assemble - only have to screw on the rocking glides (the Allen wrench is in one of the rocking glide packages - as I found out after I was on the last one, LOL!) and snap in the table legs. The color is a bit off though - it is a silvery grey, not powder blue as depicted (which was fine with me since I have gray carpet on the balcony).
Only downfall was the stickers on the rocking glides - remove them before you put it together - they are difficult to get off and even more difficult once assembled. Other than that you cannot beat the price of this set! It definitely looks and feels like a more expensive bistro set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Beautiful Item

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed with the quality of this set. It is beautiful as well as comfortable and I had it put together in no time. The table is nice size and the set fits on our deck perfectly. The chairs and table are securely welded and the chair apholstery is very durable, thick, and comfortable. Very impressed!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Nice looking set but.....

04/19/2013
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this set with the free home delivery. It did come almost a week before it was scheduled and that's a good thing. However, seniors with difficulties beware. The shipping is for a basic
delivery, which means the driver will only take it to your door, that's it. He won't even put it inside
the doorway for you.....because the free delivery is a basic delivery. Please have someone there
to assist you with the box because it's big -- all 3 pieces in one box.
The set is very attractive. I did have a little trouble getting the "rocker" piece on one of the chairs - one of the predrilled holes wasn't big enough so it had to be reamed out a bit. It seems to be
sturdy enough. Not sure how long it will last though. I bought it because it was weather resistant but on the front page of the owner's manual, in red type, it says - Reminder, water resistant
temporarily only on cushion surface. Not sure what this means so I did go ahead and buy a cover
for the set. Hopefully it will give me a few years of enjoyment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Review 4 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

A very nice little rocker and table set

06/19/2013
By ,
Rogersville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this set very much. The cushions are very thick and comfortable, the material has an attractive brocade look, not thin or cheap-looking, and the slate blue color is pleasing. They attach to the frame with Velcro to hold them in place. The chair frames are lightweight but appear to be sturdy, and the grey powder coating is attractive. I love that they are rocking chairs! The table is larger than I anticipated, which is a plus. It has the same grey powder coating on the frame with a sturdy piece of glass on top. This set is insanely easy to put together. The chairs are already assembled. All you have to do is bolt the rockers to the legs. One chair's legs were bent wrong and didn't match the holes in the rocker. The manufacturer was out and couldn't offer a replacement for 8-12 weeks. I took it to my local Walmart store and they gave me a new chair. Great Walmart customer service! The table goes together easily too, just attach the legs and set it upright. It is very reasonably priced for such a nice quality set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 5 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

I simply LOVE this set!

04/11/2012
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of shopping for patio furniture before finding this set. The price is great for what you're getting. Prior to getting this set, I had found a different set elsewhere that is practically identical, but it was $100 more. (I wanted rocking chairs. There may be better priced sets out there for chairs that do not rock, but I don't know.) The cushions are very thick and comfortable. The fabric is nice. I like it a lot better in person than in the picture. It's not a flower-printed fabric, it's a solid-color jacquard that doesn't look or feel cheap at all. A neighborhood cat came over and scratched his claws on the edge of the cushion and nothing snagged. I was pretty surprised by that.
I've only had them a few weeks, so I don't know how well they'll hold up being out in the elements, but they seem like they'll be fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Review 6 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Beautiful set

04/23/2014
By ,
Lake Mary Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We arrived at our local Walmart as we chose site to store pickup. The box was damaged somewhat giving us cause to worry it may be damaged a bit. Once opened and put together which took about 10 minutes and we placed on our patio it looked liked it belonged there! The glasstop was larger then expected andwe have been having nice candlelight dinners on our patio nightly. We love this set and for the affordability it is a no brainer. The cushions are very thick and made of a beautiful material. Any one who chooses this set I hope they enjoy as much as we are..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+9points
Review 7 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Great value for the price

05/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together. Looks just like picture. More sturdy that I thought it would be. Very comfortable to sit in. Great for areas with not a lot of space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+9points
Review 8 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Nice set

05/02/2014
By ,
Lexington, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've only had our chairs for a week so I cannot comment on durability. I'm 5'8 & the chairs honestly feel a little short to me. While I would not be comfortable if the seat bar hit the back of my knees, since it sits back a bit the chair feels a little short. The rocking action is not as smooth as I anticipated - we have ours on concrete. On the plus side, the set is very pretty. The cushions are quite thick & to me the color is not as blue as the picture shows - it is kind of a bluish/silver or gray - really pretty. They were a breeze to assemble also. Great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+6points
Review 9 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Nice for the price!

05/21/2014
By ,
DeKalb, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a 2 person deal when it comes to putting it together but with 2 people it wasn't too hard! After it's put together, it's quite nice for the price. I would recommend it to a friend because after a lot of shopping, I felt this was a very nice little set for what I paid. I did site to store shipping and got it in just a couple of days. Very happy with it so far (just put it together today so can't truthfully state anything about the durability but it seems pretty well made). Also, it's very attractive AND comfortable. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Review 10 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2
04/09/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable. Perfect for the area I needed it for. Shipped to the store and was on time. Great value for the money and the cushions are thick and well made. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 11 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Quality good for price

05/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered two sets of this pato set. I wanted metal rocking chairs since my other outdoor furniture is metal. The delivery service was awful. It took over six weeks to finally get, and when I did, the glass was shattered on one of the tables. I am still working on this issue. The chairs don't seem very sturdy, but for the price, that would be expected. The best part is the cushions. They are heavy and thick. I guess overall, the quality of the product is fine for the price, but the delivery service was very poor.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 12 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

We love the set

04/12/2012
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Even though it is for the out door use, we use the set in our NY apartment. My husband uses the table as his laptop work place. I use one rocking chair to relax, read newspaper, watch TV programs. It is very comfortable. The chair is so light so it is very easy to move around in our apartment. The size is just right, not too big for the apartment use. Highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 13 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2
04/14/2012
By ,
Wellington, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awsome!!! The rocking chairs are so comfortable and the table is a great size
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 14 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

My girl friend is so proud of me for this choice.

05/07/2013
By ,
OBXNC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When i was reading the reviews, someone said that it wasn't blue, but light grey. That's was exactly what i was looking for. My house is not really blue, it is kind of grey, so i inmediately ordered this set. It is amazing! We had the Monopoly board and a couple of drinks on that table while we rocked those comfortable chairs and had a bowl. I never thought i could sit down in the porch playing monopoly for so long, but i did.
A lady also said that her husband had to make adjustment when placing one of the rocking leg. I noticed that screwing the rear wheel seemed like the head of the screw was not going in, i just kept on screwing it down and the screw passed the bar onto the inside just fine.
Thank you, Walmart for providing this affordable quality furniture.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 15 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Absolutely LOVE it...wish they had more.

04/29/2012
By ,
Veradale, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so disappointed to see this is out of stock! We bought one set for right outside the door from the master bedroom to the deck overlooking the lake. It is really comfortable and since I have a crushed vertebra, that is saying something! I usually need a thick pillow to sit in ANY chair, but not this one. The rockers are nice, and the table is just the right size. I wanted another set for the front porch, and can only hope they get them back in again. (Maybe I shouldn't have recommended it?) :o} It is good value, and well worth the under $200 price tag. Don't know yet how well it will hold up outside, but will let you know if it doesn't. As for now....it's perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Review 16 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Beautiful

06/09/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw in previous review that the color is more gray than blue which is what I wanted and I am not dissappointed. It seems sturdy so far. I take the cushions in when it rains and it still looks nice on my porch without them. The only drawback is it doesn't rock as well as I would like.
The day it was delivered, I saw online that Walmart had a price rollback so I sent an email and the same day customer service emailed me that I would receive a refund in the difference. I am a happy customer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2
05/07/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, love it, love it. It is just what every 75-year-old retiree should have - sitting in Florida on the deck looking at the water and listening to the birds. What more could one ask for?\
This review is impossible .... it doesn't like ANY of my nicknames - forgive whatever finally becomes my nickname!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 18 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Mainstay is always a good value.

06/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only problem I have is that one of the screws on the rocker part won't go into the hole. I'm hoping that one of the family men has enough strength to do something for me. I've bought other Mainstay outdoor patio sets. I'm just as pleased with this one as I have been previously.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 19 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Beautiful Bistro Set

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received my Bistro Set today & it came several days early. The delivery man was a good sport since I live in a small town in the country & he couldn't get his semi down my gravel road, he parked his rig & rolled the box down a block to my house on a dolly!!! Packaging was good. Assembly was not difficult but the holes on one of the chairs for the rockers wasnt even close to right. With the help of a good friend (72 yrs old) we stretched the legs enough with what looked like a large tire jack, and got it put togeather!!! Cushions are awesome & very comfortable! With the exception of the issue with the pre-drilled holes on one chair, I couldn't be happier with this set!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

OMG...I LOVE IT!

04/04/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The blue is such a beautiful shade of blue. The cushions are so thick! The table is just the perfect size!! I love it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next