Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Mainstays Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Enjoy sunny weather in comfort with this Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Bistro Set. You can really relax in comfort all season long with this rocking outdoor bistro set. The steel frame has a durable, powder-coated, carefree finish, and the cushions keep their color thanks to a UV-resistant finish. Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Bistro Set also has a charming design that will be great for any casual outdoor setting. See coordinating Willow Springs Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.534 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(176 Reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
127
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation95%167 out of 176reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
127
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

LOVE my balcony set!

04/22/2012
By ,
Lakewood, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is very well made and sturdy. The rocking chairs do not rattle or make any noise and are a very good size - can curl my legs up on the chair easily. The cushions are thick and have velcro tabs to keep it in place. The table is a good size - not too big that it can't fit in small spaces but not too small that it can't accommodate drinks/food. It fits nicely on my balcony, which is 7x9 feet, with room to walk around it. I would think if your area is smaller than 6x8 or so it may be too big. It was so simple to assemble - only have to screw on the rocking glides (the Allen wrench is in one of the rocking glide packages - as I found out after I was on the last one, LOL!) and snap in the table legs. The color is a bit off though - it is a silvery grey, not powder blue as depicted (which was fine with me since I have gray carpet on the balcony).
Only downfall was the stickers on the rocking glides - remove them before you put it together - they are difficult to get off and even more difficult once assembled. Other than that you cannot beat the price of this set! It definitely looks and feels like a more expensive bistro set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Beautiful Item

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed with the quality of this set. It is beautiful as well as comfortable and I had it put together in no time. The table is nice size and the set fits on our deck perfectly. The chairs and table are securely welded and the chair apholstery is very durable, thick, and comfortable. Very impressed!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Nice looking set but.....

04/19/2013
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this set with the free home delivery. It did come almost a week before it was scheduled and that's a good thing. However, seniors with difficulties beware. The shipping is for a basic
delivery, which means the driver will only take it to your door, that's it. He won't even put it inside
the doorway for you.....because the free delivery is a basic delivery. Please have someone there
to assist you with the box because it's big -- all 3 pieces in one box.
The set is very attractive. I did have a little trouble getting the "rocker" piece on one of the chairs - one of the predrilled holes wasn't big enough so it had to be reamed out a bit. It seems to be
sturdy enough. Not sure how long it will last though. I bought it because it was weather resistant but on the front page of the owner's manual, in red type, it says - Reminder, water resistant
temporarily only on cushion surface. Not sure what this means so I did go ahead and buy a cover
for the set. Hopefully it will give me a few years of enjoyment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

A very nice little rocker and table set

06/19/2013
By ,
Rogersville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this set very much. The cushions are very thick and comfortable, the material has an attractive brocade look, not thin or cheap-looking, and the slate blue color is pleasing. They attach to the frame with Velcro to hold them in place. The chair frames are lightweight but appear to be sturdy, and the grey powder coating is attractive. I love that they are rocking chairs! The table is larger than I anticipated, which is a plus. It has the same grey powder coating on the frame with a sturdy piece of glass on top. This set is insanely easy to put together. The chairs are already assembled. All you have to do is bolt the rockers to the legs. One chair's legs were bent wrong and didn't match the holes in the rocker. The manufacturer was out and couldn't offer a replacement for 8-12 weeks. I took it to my local Walmart store and they gave me a new chair. Great Walmart customer service! The table goes together easily too, just attach the legs and set it upright. It is very reasonably priced for such a nice quality set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

I hope I just got a bad one....

04/08/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This should be super easy to assemble, but my parts did not fit properly. The chairs are fully assembled and you add the rocker bottoms. Two of the four fit perfectly. One of the last two eventually lined up (with some strong arming), but one still isn't screwed in fully.
I have contacted the company about the table. The two bottom pieces SHOULD snap onto the top, but my pieces are too big. I tried everything short of breaking the table top and they won't snap on.
I am really disappointed. I was SO excited to get this set for my new apartment. I had to line someone up with a truck (the box is big and bulky and wouldn't fit in my car) to deliver it --- only to not be able to use it.
The store display was pretty comfy and seemed sturdy. I hope the manufacturer can send the proper table pieces that fit without too much trouble. I will bump up my rating if so, but it's still a disappointment to spend $200+ and it not work properly.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

I simply LOVE this set!

04/11/2012
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of shopping for patio furniture before finding this set. The price is great for what you're getting. Prior to getting this set, I had found a different set elsewhere that is practically identical, but it was $100 more. (I wanted rocking chairs. There may be better priced sets out there for chairs that do not rock, but I don't know.) The cushions are very thick and comfortable. The fabric is nice. I like it a lot better in person than in the picture. It's not a flower-printed fabric, it's a solid-color jacquard that doesn't look or feel cheap at all. A neighborhood cat came over and scratched his claws on the edge of the cushion and nothing snagged. I was pretty surprised by that.
I've only had them a few weeks, so I don't know how well they'll hold up being out in the elements, but they seem like they'll be fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

nice sturdy set

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this set. The cushions are very comfortable. They're a bluish gray color with lighter bluish gray flowers. The material is very understated, and a little bit on the shiny side. On my computer the color doesn't look anything like the vibrant blue of the ad. I have the rockers on a wooden deck so the rockers don't rock very smoothly but I think they would if the surface was even. The glass on the table appears to be very sturdy. The chairs come mostly together. I just had to clip the rocker bottom part on and screw it in with the tool they provide and the table is easy to put together. You don't even need directions.. It took me a few minutes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Smaller Than It Looks

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice set. Color as just as pictured. Very easy to assemble. I like it a lot
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Great set for the price

07/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair legs were welded a little "off center". Thank goodness my husband was around to help with clamps. Otherwise the rocker assembly would have been impossible. Other than that we really enjoy the cushioned rockers and table on our porch.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2
04/09/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable. Perfect for the area I needed it for. Shipped to the store and was on time. Great value for the money and the cushions are thick and well made. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

OK for the price

05/31/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This set looks lovely and the table is very nice. We purchased the swing to the same set a year earlier. The swing is very nice but after looking at the fabric there are already worn places in it. They were not left outside in the winter. I brought them in and put them in the covers they came in. The rockers are not comfortable at all. They sit back too far and the top part of my body feels like you're leaning back. They don't really rock either. I have to push rather hard to go back and forth . When no one is even in them they won't rock. The seat cushions are plenty thick and like I said to look at it, it looks lovely but certainly not comfortable. I guess you get what you pay for.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Love it!

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to put together, I love it since my lil one loves to be rocked, its perfect for us just what we were looking for & it held up great during a storm.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2
04/14/2012
By ,
Wellington, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awsome!!! The rocking chairs are so comfortable and the table is a great size
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

We love the set

04/12/2012
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Even though it is for the out door use, we use the set in our NY apartment. My husband uses the table as his laptop work place. I use one rocking chair to relax, read newspaper, watch TV programs. It is very comfortable. The chair is so light so it is very easy to move around in our apartment. The size is just right, not too big for the apartment use. Highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

front porch set

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chairs are really comfortable. The table top was not packed very well and broke during shipment. I called customer service to get it replaced and they did replace it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

BEST VALUE

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS SET IS THE BEST. IT COMES ALMOST PUT TOGETHER AND WHAT NEEDS TO BE DONE IS REALLY EASY. THE CUSHIONS ARE FABULOUS. THE MATERIAL IS GREAT. THEY ARE PLUSH AND COMFORTABLE AND THE COLOR IS GREAT WITH OUR HOUSE COLOR AND DECK. THE BLUE IS ACTUALLY A GRAY/BLUE AND IS PERFECT WITH OUR CHARCOAL/WHITE HOUSE PAINT. THE SET IS IDEAL FOR 2 PEOPLE AND THE TABLE IS A NICE SIZE - NOT TOO BIG OR SMALL. I WISH THE SET HAD A SET OF 2 CHAIRS THAT WERE NOT ROCKERS SO THEY COULD BE PUT ON OUR DECK FOR COMPANY. THE SET OF 5 PIECES WAS JUST TOO BIG FOR OUR AREA. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS SET AND THE PRICE WAS GREAT. IT IS BETTER THAN SOME I LOOKED AT FOR TWICE THE PRICE.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

PERFECT SET!!!

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this set online for my 95 year old mother. She LOVES it!!! Very comfortable and well constructed. My brother said it was very easy to assemble...just 8 screws to attach the rockers to the chairs. Also Pilot freight company was fantastic...all three pieces are in one box so it's huge plus they went the extra mile to make sure the package was received in time for Mother's Day. My highest rating to Walmart for the wonderful product & their affiliation with outstanding, conscientious delivery people!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Chair set

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Just what I expected

06/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything was easy to put together, except for the table. I have not been able to get the glass to fit around the legs of table. The chairs are very pretty and comfortable and a wonderful asset to my patio.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Love love this beautiful set

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased as complement to 7 pc set - set is so comfy and very nice looking ... Quality is outstanding ... We are very pleased with the whole set. It was very easy to assemble the tables ... Just place table on solid surface (2 people to flip over because glass) and insert legs per instruction sheet. Walk ... Put cushions on chairs and you ready to enjoy. Beautiful and well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 159 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next