Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Mainstays Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Enjoy sunny weather in comfort with this Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Bistro Set. You can really relax in comfort all season long with this rocking outdoor bistro set. The steel frame has a durable, powder-coated, carefree finish, and the cushions keep their color thanks to a UV-resistant finish. Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Bistro Set also has a charming design that will be great for any casual outdoor setting. See coordinating Willow Springs Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.67 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%100 out of 103reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

LOVE my balcony set!

04/22/2012
By ,
Lakewood, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is very well made and sturdy. The rocking chairs do not rattle or make any noise and are a very good size - can curl my legs up on the chair easily. The cushions are thick and have velcro tabs to keep it in place. The table is a good size - not too big that it can't fit in small spaces but not too small that it can't accommodate drinks/food. It fits nicely on my balcony, which is 7x9 feet, with room to walk around it. I would think if your area is smaller than 6x8 or so it may be too big. It was so simple to assemble - only have to screw on the rocking glides (the Allen wrench is in one of the rocking glide packages - as I found out after I was on the last one, LOL!) and snap in the table legs. The color is a bit off though - it is a silvery grey, not powder blue as depicted (which was fine with me since I have gray carpet on the balcony).
Only downfall was the stickers on the rocking glides - remove them before you put it together - they are difficult to get off and even more difficult once assembled. Other than that you cannot beat the price of this set! It definitely looks and feels like a more expensive bistro set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

A very nice little rocker and table set

06/19/2013
By ,
Rogersville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this set very much. The cushions are very thick and comfortable, the material has an attractive brocade look, not thin or cheap-looking, and the slate blue color is pleasing. They attach to the frame with Velcro to hold them in place. The chair frames are lightweight but appear to be sturdy, and the grey powder coating is attractive. I love that they are rocking chairs! The table is larger than I anticipated, which is a plus. It has the same grey powder coating on the frame with a sturdy piece of glass on top. This set is insanely easy to put together. The chairs are already assembled. All you have to do is bolt the rockers to the legs. One chair's legs were bent wrong and didn't match the holes in the rocker. The manufacturer was out and couldn't offer a replacement for 8-12 weeks. I took it to my local Walmart store and they gave me a new chair. Great Walmart customer service! The table goes together easily too, just attach the legs and set it upright. It is very reasonably priced for such a nice quality set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Nice looking set but.....

04/19/2013
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this set with the free home delivery. It did come almost a week before it was scheduled and that's a good thing. However, seniors with difficulties beware. The shipping is for a basic
delivery, which means the driver will only take it to your door, that's it. He won't even put it inside
the doorway for you.....because the free delivery is a basic delivery. Please have someone there
to assist you with the box because it's big -- all 3 pieces in one box.
The set is very attractive. I did have a little trouble getting the "rocker" piece on one of the chairs - one of the predrilled holes wasn't big enough so it had to be reamed out a bit. It seems to be
sturdy enough. Not sure how long it will last though. I bought it because it was weather resistant but on the front page of the owner's manual, in red type, it says - Reminder, water resistant
temporarily only on cushion surface. Not sure what this means so I did go ahead and buy a cover
for the set. Hopefully it will give me a few years of enjoyment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

I simply LOVE this set!

04/11/2012
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of shopping for patio furniture before finding this set. The price is great for what you're getting. Prior to getting this set, I had found a different set elsewhere that is practically identical, but it was $100 more. (I wanted rocking chairs. There may be better priced sets out there for chairs that do not rock, but I don't know.) The cushions are very thick and comfortable. The fabric is nice. I like it a lot better in person than in the picture. It's not a flower-printed fabric, it's a solid-color jacquard that doesn't look or feel cheap at all. A neighborhood cat came over and scratched his claws on the edge of the cushion and nothing snagged. I was pretty surprised by that.
I've only had them a few weeks, so I don't know how well they'll hold up being out in the elements, but they seem like they'll be fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

OMG...I LOVE IT!

04/04/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The blue is such a beautiful shade of blue. The cushions are so thick! The table is just the perfect size!! I love it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Great product for everyday use

04/04/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We saw this and tried it at the store. The rocking function is good and the chairs are very comfortable. All that remains now is to see how they weather
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2
04/09/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable. Perfect for the area I needed it for. Shipped to the store and was on time. Great value for the money and the cushions are thick and well made. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

We love the set

04/12/2012
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Even though it is for the out door use, we use the set in our NY apartment. My husband uses the table as his laptop work place. I use one rocking chair to relax, read newspaper, watch TV programs. It is very comfortable. The chair is so light so it is very easy to move around in our apartment. The size is just right, not too big for the apartment use. Highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2
04/14/2012
By ,
Wellington, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awsome!!! The rocking chairs are so comfortable and the table is a great size
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Nice Set for the $

03/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The set is a good value and quite comfortable. The only setback was the screw hole in the bottom of one of the chairs was not tapped out all the way so the rocking runner could not be attached. Walmart.com has sent out another set, but meanwhile were able to re-tap the screw hole and will be able to send back the replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

blue rockers ok if ur tall

01/12/2014
By ,
Tampa, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
these rockers are pretty but difficult to put together. If you're tall you will not be able to reach the ground because they are so high. They're comfortable to sit in but not for long periods of time because the back is short.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Absolutely LOVE it...wish they had more.

04/29/2012
By ,
Veradale, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so disappointed to see this is out of stock! We bought one set for right outside the door from the master bedroom to the deck overlooking the lake. It is really comfortable and since I have a crushed vertebra, that is saying something! I usually need a thick pillow to sit in ANY chair, but not this one. The rockers are nice, and the table is just the right size. I wanted another set for the front porch, and can only hope they get them back in again. (Maybe I shouldn't have recommended it?) :o} It is good value, and well worth the under $200 price tag. Don't know yet how well it will hold up outside, but will let you know if it doesn't. As for now....it's perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

My girl friend is so proud of me for this choice.

05/07/2013
By ,
OBXNC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When i was reading the reviews, someone said that it wasn't blue, but light grey. That's was exactly what i was looking for. My house is not really blue, it is kind of grey, so i inmediately ordered this set. It is amazing! We had the Monopoly board and a couple of drinks on that table while we rocked those comfortable chairs and had a bowl. I never thought i could sit down in the porch playing monopoly for so long, but i did.
A lady also said that her husband had to make adjustment when placing one of the rocking leg. I noticed that screwing the rear wheel seemed like the head of the screw was not going in, i just kept on screwing it down and the screw passed the bar onto the inside just fine.
Thank you, Walmart for providing this affordable quality furniture.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2
05/07/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, love it, love it. It is just what every 75-year-old retiree should have - sitting in Florida on the deck looking at the water and listening to the birds. What more could one ask for?\
This review is impossible .... it doesn't like ANY of my nicknames - forgive whatever finally becomes my nickname!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Very good product

05/10/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is very nice, comfortable and fairly easy to put together. The cushions are big and cushy, and the chairs rock. Very attractive and the price is right.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Gorgeous style!

03/20/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this set to be unique in design and has exceptional comfort...even for a very plus-sized person. Is roomy and supports well and does not cut off the circulation in the legs. Love the finish and the fabric color is right in vogue (especially when paired with orange colors, deep peach, etc)! Will blend well with other blues, too. Using it as dinette set in the home and it just brightens things right up! I opted for ship to home..a little pricey, but worth the trouble of having to lug it inside and up the steps in my case. Walmart always has prompt delivery! I just LOVE this set..saw it last year and vowed to absolutely get it this year for sure...does not disappoint....reasonably priced for the outstanding product that it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Would recommend with caution to quality of work.

05/16/2013
By ,
Ravenna, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Once I got the right parts and put it together, I was satisfied with the product. I had to call the company to send me new legs for the table because the enclosed pair were too big for slots. When putting chairs together, the screws for the rocker bars didn't always want to go in easily. It appears that the manufacturer didn't always pay attention to specs. Some of the holes were off-center. So far the cushions are comfortable and attractive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

sturdy and perfect

12/25/2013
By ,
Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this set as a gift for my mother. Had it shipped site to store with no problem. Easy assembly and mom just loves it. Says its very sturdy and rocks nicely.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Made like the Titanic but doesn't sink.

08/30/2013
By ,
Elysburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This outdoor rocker and table set is made very well and is easy to assemble. Very strong. My wife and I can rock & roll on our new stamped concrete patio all day and all night long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Willow Springs 3-Piece Rocking Outdoor Bistro Set, Blue, Seats 2

Cute patio furniture

12/14/2013
By ,
oakland,ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a gift for someone. Very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next