Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2

Enjoy sunny weather in comfort with this Better Homes And Gardens Barrel 5-Piece Outdoor Dining Set, Box 1. You can really relax in comfort all season long with this set. The steel frame has a durable, powder-coated, carefree finish, and the cushions keep their color thanks to a UV-resistant finish. The Wrought Iron Outdoor Dining Set also has a charming traditional design that will be great for any casual outdoor setting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(246 Reviews) 215
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
195
4 stars
41
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%242 out of 246reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
195
4 stars
41
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4.

patio furniture

04/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this set 3 years ago at our local Wal-Mart. My husband and I were really fearful it would rust away within 2 years. I'm happy to report this set has weathered 3 subzero winters in West Virginia with no cover & looks as good as day it was purchased. I have only found one small rust stain on our deck from one chair leg & that was 3 years ago. Set was pretty easy to put together (with help of our son). If you do not want to be a slave to maintaining outdoor furniture, this set is for you. We also purchased the red umbrella and cushions. They do not stay outside so they are in excellent condition. I cannot say enough about how good this set is!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 2 of 2.

great patio set

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So pleased with all aspects of this set. Very nice size. I love how the chairs rock. Assembly was very easy. Great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 2 of 2.

Great set at a great price!

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice sturdy table and chair set. And the iron is heavy so will not blow over. Cushions are not the greatest quality, but do the job for now. The best thing about this set is that the chairs use standard size cushions that will be easy to find and will not cost an arm and a leg to replace when needed!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 2 of 2.

just right

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a nice size and easy to assemble. The table has 8 nuts and bolts and each chair has 2 nuts and bolts. I put it together by myself in less than an hour.
It's seems sturdy enough.
It's very attractive and does not look or feel cheap at all.
I will probably get back rest cushions.
It comfortably seats 4 adults.
This exact same set was $150.00 dollars more on Amazon.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 2 of 2.

Great quality

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price it's a great quality product. Sturdy and handles weather well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 2 of 2.

Looks great!

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for the price. Very easy to assemble. I would recommend this item to anyone with a mid sized deck.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 2 of 2.

Back porch perch!

12/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this table and chairs for our parents. They spend a lot of there time sitting on the back back porch. It was easy to assemble and looks great. They love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 2 of 2.

A Gift to a nephew and his wife!

12/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A wonderful gift for someone who does such nice things for everyone. They love the set. We've had one for about 18 yrs. and we love it. Looks great on the deck or patio.
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2

Perfect for outside dining!

10/28/2014
By ,
Miami, FL USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my son and his wife as a housewarming gift and they use it almost every day! It's perfect for when you're outside grilling or just when you want to sit outside and enjoy the fresh air. It's heavy and durable and the cushions are a perfect rust color. The first night it rained and in the morning we were scared the cushions were going to be ruined but not at all - they dried up in the sun right away. You can not beat the price either. I would absolutely recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2

Great for my patio

10/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleased with the purchase. It looks great on my patio and will last for a long time. I thought the chair cushions could be a little thicker for comfort but, that is an easy fix. I gave it a four rating because I expected it to be heavier wrought iron. Nevertheless, I am satisfied with the purchase and do not regret choosing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 2 of 2.

table is great...wish I had the chairs I ordered

11/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's nice. I'm missing the chairs I ordered so I don't have the set. Bummer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 2 of 2.

Excellent value...

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value. Looks expensive. Would recommend. Only issue was that the metal mesh of one chair "pops" when we sit on it. We will see it the manufactured can ship us a new one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2

Great outdoor set with cushions!

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value. We love the option of having the cushions to dress it up a bit. We highly recommend this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 2 of 2.

Good Value for the money!

11/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a breeze to assemble and looks really nice. The chairs have a rocking action which was a pleasant surprise. Overall we're very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2

Excellent set

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this set. We just had our backyard redone. This set is perfect. Sturdy, reasonably priced, fast delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2

Quality Patio Set

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This patio set is attractive and durable. The cushions are comfortable. And, it was easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 2 of 2.

Wrought iron table ser

10/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tabke set loojs great. Easy to assemble. Cushions are very nice. Shipped on time. Great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Red, Seats 4.

Good buy and looks great on my patio

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set last spring so I have used it 2 summers now. I haven't noticed any rust, which I was concerned about since it's out in the elements (and I did not cover it last winter like I should have!) My husband and dad put it together and they said they did not have any problems. It was packed well and I like the rocking motion of the chairs. Easy to keep clean, looks good, chairs are comfortable with or without the cushions, and the table is not too big, not too small. The chairs and table are a good weight for a set in this price range. I like it so much I am now thinking about buying the matching bistro set!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 2 of 2.

Fantastic!

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together! Durable , wonderful! The set looks great! Many friends think we spent $600-$900 dollars on the set since it looks so good but we actually only spent $297.00 including tax.
This was a fantastic deal ! thank you Walmart - keep up the great work!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 2 of 2.

WOW!!! Just WOW!!!

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Are you kidding? A great quality patio dining set w/ 4 cushioned chairs for under $300? We liked it so much, we ordered another set.
Easy assembly. Really, really. Put the table together in 15 minutes and the four chairs in 1 hour (most of it unpacking).
This product is a very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 216 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next