Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2

Enjoy sunny weather in comfort with this Better Homes And Gardens Barrel 5-Piece Outdoor Dining Set, Box 1. You can really relax in comfort all season long with this set. The steel frame has a durable, powder-coated, carefree finish, and the cushions keep their color thanks to a UV-resistant finish. The Wrought Iron Outdoor Dining Set also has a charming traditional design that will be great for any casual outdoor setting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.789 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%90 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2
05/24/2013
By ,
Long Beach,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble.
Great quality and real cute.
The chairs are really comfy and they rock.
Exactly what I was looking for!!!
Highly recommend this patio set, great value!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2

Perfect for outside dining!

10/28/2014
By ,
Miami, FL USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my son and his wife as a housewarming gift and they use it almost every day! It's perfect for when you're outside grilling or just when you want to sit outside and enjoy the fresh air. It's heavy and durable and the cushions are a perfect rust color. The first night it rained and in the morning we were scared the cushions were going to be ruined but not at all - they dried up in the sun right away. You can not beat the price either. I would absolutely recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2

Great for my patio

10/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleased with the purchase. It looks great on my patio and will last for a long time. I thought the chair cushions could be a little thicker for comfort but, that is an easy fix. I gave it a four rating because I expected it to be heavier wrought iron. Nevertheless, I am satisfied with the purchase and do not regret choosing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2

Great outdoor set with cushions!

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value. We love the option of having the cushions to dress it up a bit. We highly recommend this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2

Excellent set

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this set. We just had our backyard redone. This set is perfect. Sturdy, reasonably priced, fast delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2

Quality Patio Set

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This patio set is attractive and durable. The cushions are comfortable. And, it was easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2

Excellent purchase

06/25/2014
By ,
Youngstown, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery was made to my front porch and box was too heavy to move (I'm 71) so by myself I assembled each chair on the porch and then moved them separately to my deck. Two washers and two nuts assemble each chair. The table I assembled on the deck by myself but would have been easier with a second set of hands. It is difficult to tell from a picture exactly how comfortable a chair will be but these are even more comfortable than I had hoped. I would consider this a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2

Delighted with this patio set

07/11/2014
By ,
Bullhead City, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a basic patio set that would not blow around the yard in our high winds. The set was delivered in a timely manner and was very easy to set up....even for a retired lady on her own. I cannot speak to the durability yet, just bought the set, but it looks great and appears to be sturdy enough to last a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2

Good Product

07/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My review would be excellent overall due to the price, durability, meeting expectations except for the fact that 3 of the chairs parts/legs did not fit properly and they were missing some bolts. Other than that, we had a company picnic with 100-125 people and everyone commented about the tables/chairs and how great they looked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2

Quick and easy

07/07/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chairs came in the first carton. The instructions were simple and the product looked great when I finished. The chairs are strong, sturdy and really look good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2

Patio set

07/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wont know how durable it is until at least end of the fall. So that question shouldn't be up there Also should have came with an umbrella
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2

for the price its beautiful...we love it...

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the set...its everything we wanted and I can't believe the price...we got it on sale...hubby had no problem putting it together and nothing was damaged...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2

Beautiful set and great value.

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2

slightly damage table

07/02/2014
By ,
Oswego ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fast shipping slightly damage
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2

great price for well designed set

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is better than it looks online. Did not expect the added rocking chair like coil system on the chairs. Very easy assembly. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2

very nice, not chintzy

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this patio dining set! It was easy to put together, is easy on the eyes, and seems sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2

I absolutely love my new patio furniture!

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My patio furniture arrived very quickly, was easy to assemble (I put it together by myself in about a half an hour with the wrenches that are provided), and was packaged very securely. It is very high quality and everyone that sees it/sits on it loves it too. I honestly would've expected to pay twice the amount for this set and been happy about it. Don't hesitate, you will love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2

Perfect even for a small patio...

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Clatyon patio set was well packaged and arrived earlier than projected in two separate large boxes. Assembly for chairs and table took about 45 minutes but overall quality was better than expected. Very pleased with the purchase. Nice seat cushions, too. No defects noted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2

Excellent furniture for the price

05/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the cheapest patio set that looked like the 30-year-old, rusted out one I was replacing. So I was really pleased when it arrived that it looked even better than in the photos, and was easy to assemble. Really, the biggest problem I faced was extracting the chairs -- which come in two parts -- from the voluminous packaging. One warning: the box containing the four chairs weighs something like 80 pounds, so make sure it is delivered at or close to the place where you plane to assemble them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Ct 5-Piece Dining Set, Red, Box 1 of 2

5-piece iron outdoor set.

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love this set!!! And the packing was unbelievable. Trying to purchase the Bristro set but out of stock. The price was great too!! Would HIGHLY recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next