Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Enjoy sunny weather in comfort with this outdoor set. You can really relax in comfort all season long with this set. The steel frame has a durable, powder-coated, carefree finish, and the cushions keep their color thanks to a UV-resistant finish. It also has a charming traditional design that will be great for any casual outdoor setting. See coordinating Clayton Court Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%81 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 102 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

I Love this furniture.

04/12/2012
By ,
Templeton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this furniture sight unseen. It was in a magazine and I really liked it so took a chance and ordered it. Shipped store to store for free. LOVE IT! I had to put it together and I am a complete moron when it comes to putting anything together and I actually did it myself. Took about 45 minutes totally which is a feat for me. Highly recommend. Cushions are really plush
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Nice Patio Set

12/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received it about 4 days ago (FYI it did come scratched on the metal top of loveseat). Came in a huge box (would have preferred two boxes). Easy to set up but definitely need two people. Cushions are thick color is red and better than I though it would be! It looks durable but haven't had it long enough to know how durable. Very comfortable. You will need to get some throw pillows. So far I love it ! I would definitely recommend this !
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

even better than we expected

06/25/2012
By ,
south central Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were a little hesitant about ordering something this color but it matches our outdoor colors perfect. It is more of a brick red with very little orange in it at all. The wrought iron construction is very sturdy and yet the seats bounce just a bit like the old metal yard chairs from our childhood. The little table is not as heavy as the chairs but with the open design it should not blow away in a wind storm. The love seat is perfect for us to sit together on the front porch and listen to the night creatures.
The box it came in was bigger than the inside of our Explorer and we don't have a trailer. The kind associates took it out of the box and helped us load it directly into the back so we could get it home in one trip.
Assembly is simple with a little help. One person holding the legs in place while the other takes care of the screws and washers, it was no time before we were enjoying our new purchase.
We would both recommend this to everyone who enjoys comfort outdoors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

good buy for the price.

02/12/2012
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice set for the relatively low price. Granted it is not a couple of thousand dollar set so just keep that in mind. I am pretty picky and I was pleasantly pleased. I ordered this set and also the smaller two chairs and small side table and the two chaise lounges. Believe it or not out of all those pieces ordered, there was not one missing nut, bolt, screw....nothing was missing from the order and everything arrived in excellent shape. Nothing busted up or scratched up or broken, it was packaged well. I had it delivered to my local WalMart so I would not have to pay shipping on all those pieces. All arrived ahead of schedule. The only two slightly negatives to speak of was the color of the cushions was not exactly the color that appeared on my computer screen, but it was still a nice color, and also the cushions on the loungers are rather thin and perhaps in a year or two I will replace with a better cushion.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Country Club Hills, IL
How Different is the Color?
Posted 06/01/2012
You stated that the color was different than what you saw on-line and I was wondering what was the color you received? The color appears to be a kind of orangish-red so I wanted to know the actual color before I make my decision on a conversation set.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Just Gorgeous

09/22/2014
By ,
Hamden, Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a condo with a balcony and I purchased this set and the bistro set. I am more than pleased with the set. It did not take long to put together at all and I love the thickness of the cushions. I am a woman and the set came in one box that could not fit in my condo. I wish the cushions that are on this set were on the bistro set also (they do match but not as thick and no back) but I am very pleased with the whole set and the price was excellent. After the snow comes and goes, I will thoroughly enjoy this set. It is very durable and I was looking everywhere for black and red. It is totally sharp! I would highly recommed both sets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Constructed well, sturdy and attractive

07/25/2013
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, I was wowed at the packaging. Everything was wrapped, tied, taped, padded and covered exceptionally well. It did take quite a bit of time to unwrap, but well worth the extra effort. It was refreshing to see that someone took care to make sure all arrived like new. Assembly was a breeze as well. Seats are deep and ample on both the chairs and loveseat. All pieces were 100% metal, no plastic. Coffee table is metal and sturdy. Cushions are thick and seem to be water resistant with good heavy fabric. Nylon foot inserts keep the pieces from scratching the floor. The only negative and is minor really, the cushion backs do not have tie downs. The seat cushions do and it would have been nice to tie able to tie the back cushions down to prevent the wind from blowing them around. Other than that this set is very attractive, comfortable and constructed and packaged with care. Also did site to store so shipping was free. TMS, Nevada
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4
07/04/2013
By ,
Rockford, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I waited until I had a party to review this conversation set. Many people sat on the set. They all mentioned how comfortable it was. They also enjoyed the rocking motion of the chairs. It is a great set for the price. Since I have nowhere to store the furniture in the winter, I didn't want to spend too much and know that I could easily spay it the following years if there was any rust on it.
One person was concerned about the light weight tables being a hazard in a storm, others assured me though, that that that probably would not happen because of the holes in them. The air would just go though it. While the chairs are at a fine height with the cushions, my hope was that they would have been higher so that you could sit on it easily without the cushions. Also the arm rests would have been more comfortable if they were wider, but that would have made the set more expensive. All in all though, it is still a very comfortable set, and I am very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Perfect patio set

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this set in the spring to match the table and 4-chair set I ordered last summer. Exceptional! The set is very sturdy, heavy, not flimsy. Super-attractive. The cushions are thick and a beautiful color. I just had a cookout over the weekend with 50+ people and everyone who sat on this set had something positive to say about it. This is a real winner! Don't hesitate, it's worth every penny.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4
04/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love this patio set. The assembly is pretty easy, just a few bolts here and there, it takes some time though because everything is double wrapped in paper and then plastic so unwrapping is a bit of a pain. The furniture is Heavy and substantial, the action on the chairs are great. My newborn and I like to sit outside and rock on them. The cushions are very thick and dry quickly when it has rained. My only qualm is the coffee table, it's fairly cheap compared to the rest of the set. The middle bows out some so things slide around on it. I am very happy with the furniture and I think the price was decent for such substantial furniture. I am probably going to buy a different tables in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Very nice set for the price

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set at the end of the season, when many stores were sold out of items and things were on clearance. I already have wrought iron pieces on my deck and looked everywhere to find a style comparable to what I already have. This is the set! It's solid, sturdy and is made very well. It's all comes in one rather large box, so don't bring a car, you'll need a truck. The packaging is top notch. Every individual piece is wrapped in protective wrap and plastic. No scratches or dents which was amazing. One thing I love a bought all my wrought-iron pieces is that they can be touched up with some black spray paint when they get a little shaby and then they look brand new again.
Buy this set, you'll love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Very comfortable seating

08/29/2014
By ,
Dayton, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this seating set. I already have the dining table and chairs. I decided to order the matching Conversation Set. The cushions are very thick and comfy. I am keeping the cushions indoors when not in use. Time will tell how long they last. But, as of now, I am very pleased with the set. The frames seem very sturdy. My husband put them together with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

CHEAP CUSHIONS

03/28/2014
By ,
Gulfport, MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The frame is well built and sturdy. Set up was very easy and did not take much time. My only issue is that the cushions are very cheap looking. They are "lumpy" looking from not being packed well, the seams are all misaligned and not sewn very well. I expected more. Im hoping a couple throw pillows will help make it not so noticeable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Difficulty With The Bench

09/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All goes smooth with the chairs and table until you reach the bench. There is some sort of manufacturer's defect that prevented the hardware from threading. A trip to Home Depot, a re-drilling of the screw holes and the new hardware finally threaded.
Comes in one big box. Needed to remove from box to transport. Sturdy frames. Cushions better than expected. Would not recommend tools provided, suggest a power tool. Requires minimal assist from second person. Total set up time with appropriate tools and bench 1-2hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

well built and not too difficult to assemble

09/25/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We wanted something reasonable, but well built and good looking and that is what we got! Great for a patio setting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Really Nice!

01/06/2014
By ,
Union City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the table and chairs of this Clayton Court collection on my deck and it has been excellent; therefore, when I decided to buy a Patio set, not only did I want it to match, but I knew that if it was as good as the table set that I would be happy with my purrchase. It is exactly what I thought it was going to be. Excellent qaulity at a very good price. I have had the Patio set for 2 years and I have kept the them out of the elements in the Winter time and it looks just as good as it did when I bought it. I believe this will be just the same qaulity if I do the same thing with it during the Winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Very comfortable set

06/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm very happy with my patio set. It is very comfortable to sit in. Assembling the set was a little difficult. The tools provided not so helpful. I did research several different companies and sets and this is the best value for the money. It does come in a huge box and you will need at least a small SUV to take the pieces home after taking everything out of the box first. Walmart employees were very helpful with helping me load it into my Escape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Great value!

09/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading the reviews about the in store pick up, I paid the extra $40 for the delivery. It was great! It was delivered almost a week earlier than expected. Great delivery company too! It was sent from the warehouse so it was in good shape. Packaging was good. No damage at all. The only reason for the four stars is that the cushions are not top quality, disappointing but ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Great furniture, bad shipping service

03/14/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love the patio set! It's beautiful, sturdy, and it fits my space perfectly! The only complain I have is the shipping service that Walmart chose. The 2 guys that delivered the furniture were extremely rude to us. Since the box was too big and didn't fit through the door, they made nasty comments such as "I should have bought a house with bigger doors". We asked them to leave the box on the side of the house because leaving it in the front where it was exposed to anyone who drove by was not a good idea, they said nasty comments about that too.
Overall, I am happy with the furniture, but Walmart needs to stick to professional shipping companies.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

very nice

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful set. Solid and comfortable. Assembly is a bit of a pain. Tools are little and the chairs are heavy. Took an hour but well worth it. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Clayton Court 4-Piece Patio Conversation Set, Red, Seats 4

Beautiful!

05/24/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got it the other day and it took just a few minutes to assemble but my husband and son rocked it out! We bought this because of the rockers and the mesh back. We had straps in the past and you had to have pads in the chairs, and they always broke. With this you can sit in them without the pads and not worry of falling through! The cushions are thick and comfortable and makes me want to skip work and just sit in the back yard!! The table is very sturdy as well..... I have 2 grandchildren that are 2 and like to climb all over everything and the table has held up to them!! Would recommend to everyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next