Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Toshiba Camileo X416 Full HD Digital Camcorder w/ 23x Optical Zoom, 3.0 LCD Display, Electornic Image Stabilization

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Toshiba Toshiba Camileo X416 Full HD Digital Camcorder w/ 23x Optical Zoom, 3.0 LCD Display, Electornic Image Stabilization

The Toshiba Camileo X416 Camcorder brings sensational audio and dynamic visuals to the good times recorded at parties, graduations, family reunions and more. You'll seamlessly fill the frame without destroying the picture, thanks to a powerful 23x optical zoom lens and Electronic Image Stabilization. Like all Camileo models, the Toshiba Full HD Digital Camcorder with 23x Optical Zoom captures stunning 1080p Full HD video in stereo. Need better sound? Use the built-in microphone jack. Note: Memory card not included with the Toshiba Camcorder with 3.0 LCD Display. Purchase of a memory card is highly recommended.
Average Customer Rating:
2.714 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation57%4 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Toshiba Camileo X416 Full HD Digital Camcorder w/ 23x Optical Zoom, 3.0 LCD Display, Electornic Image Stabilization

Should have known better...

07/29/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading many negative reviews (posted elsewhere online) regarding the poor focus on this camera, I ordered it anyway, knowing that I could always return it.
True to form, I found that the camera had trouble focusing at objects at a moderate distances (like my RC sailboat in the lake about 20 yards from me)!
Sometimes, the lens could focus at this range, but only after several seconds.
That's not acceptable, in my book!
P.S. I was also not impressed with the HD image. Frankly, my 8mm handicam (720 x 480) looked just as crisp!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 2 for Toshiba Camileo X416 Full HD Digital Camcorder w/ 23x Optical Zoom, 3.0 LCD Display, Electornic Image Stabilization

Great Camcorder

06/10/2012
By ,
Northeast, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Camcorder dose everything it said it is going to do. Plus, there is a 16MG internal Drive that is not said in the info.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Cincinnati
Toshiba CAMILEO® X416 HD Camcorder
Posted 07/01/2012
In the box: Camileo Uploader (software for Windows® based systems), cleaning cloth, AV with mini USB cable, mini HDMI cable, Software CD (User's Manual, warranty information, ArcSoft video and photo editing software#, power adapter, Quick Start Guide, mini USB cable, deluxe soft case, lens cover set #lens cover and strap), Li-Ion rechargable battery, remote control
+1point
Customer Avatar
Cincinnati
Toshiba Camileo X416 Full HD Digital Camcorder
Posted 07/01/2012
It has 16GB built in flash memory and is Expansable with SD/SDHC/SDXC up to 128GB. You are right it is not in the info..
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Toshiba Camileo X416 Full HD Digital Camcorder w/ 23x Optical Zoom, 3.0 LCD Display, Electornic Image Stabilization

Toshiba’s CAMILEO X416 1080p Full HD is little ...

08/07/2012
By ,
Palm Beach Gardens
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Toshiba’s CAMILEO X416 1080p Full HD, is, in my opinion, a little giant of a camcorder in terms of quality and features, and as a proud owner, I’m delighted to bear witness on behalf of my X416 camcorder and its greatness.
But, of course one of the best characteristic of my X416 camcorder is the price. I did not pay $845.00 for a camcorder instead I got hold of a Toshiba Camileo X16 from Wal-Mart for less than $300.00. Simply put… It’s hard to believe that you can get so much quality for so little price.
What’s more, with the touch of a finger, it’s easy and fun to navigate through the LCD screen to select many great functions. The X416 includes 16GB of on-board memory storage or you can save your HD MP4 movies and 23x optical zoom range to produce 16 megapixel still photos via an SD flash card.
That’s not all. With the X16 you’ll get electronic image stabilization so your movies will look steady and professional. Movies are recorded via a built-in stereo microphone and also offer a microphone jack for external mic.
I’ve only began to describe the great futures that the X416 has to offer, this camera offer so much that really sells-itself. You’ll get many special functions such as: motion detection, slow motion, photo smile detection, video face tracking, mini HDMI output to watch videos on TV.
Plus a bundle of included accessories: Li-Ion rechargeable battery, power adapter, remote control, mini USB cable, mini HDMI cable, AV with mini USB cable, deluxe soft case, strap, and lens cover, Quick Start Guide, Software CD, User’s Manual, warranty information, video and photo editing software, CAMILEO Uploader software.
YES, I highly recommend this great camera to my friends and family.
As you can tell I enjoy describing my Camileo X416, but also its important to mention Wal-Mart’s great price and fast online services. Do you believe that I did pay less than $286.99 for this camcorder including a 2-Year Drop, Spill and Broken Screen Protection Plan?
So, why not take a moment to appreciate Walmart’s great prices a services, but please do it now while is on your mind. You’ll will be glad you did.
Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Toshiba Camileo X416 Full HD Digital Camcorder w/ 23x Optical Zoom, 3.0 LCD Display, Electornic Image Stabilization
11/04/2012
By ,
CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This camera is good for its price cause of HD. there is other option besides full HD. From playing with it, it seems like battery last longer if you dont recorded with Full HD. other things about the camera that is it has all this kind of features like slow motion or editing your videos but to me you really dont need it. there are lots of software for free already which have all these features to offer also. About the focusing its not really that bad at all. it may take a while to focus but once it locks the focus its good but i think it would be much better if it had option manual focus. If you happen to focus a far away object it gets harder to focusing and Stabilizer dont work as much. what i really dont like the most is that is very hard to find a replacement for the battery cause battery last atleast 35 min and i have try hard searching through internet and the only option where i can buy a battery is from hongkong which it took 3 weeks to arrived and they missed up my order which means i had to wait for another 3 weeks? no way. the only option is to buy a Portable External Rechargeable battery which i dont like carrying cause they are bigger than regular camcorder battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Review 5 for Toshiba Camileo X416 Full HD Digital Camcorder w/ 23x Optical Zoom, 3.0 LCD Display, Electornic Image Stabilization
09/12/2012
By ,
dayton oh.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
camera would not keep focas. it would go in and out of focas. not worth the money.bubba
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 6 for Toshiba Camileo X416 Full HD Digital Camcorder w/ 23x Optical Zoom, 3.0 LCD Display, Electornic Image Stabilization

The price is right but the quality lacks.

10/22/2012
By ,
Colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My wife took this camcorder to Hawaii for a week and brought back some beautiful videos but didn't take any stills as I asked, probably because the camera was so new and she did't get much time to get used to it prior to going.. I took videos of our Grand Daughter's soccer game and was disappointed that the anti shake was not working when using the tele-photo, and tele-photo is a must outdoors when taking action on a large field!! Also the software simply is really poor, no
instructions for the software. And lastley, no instructions on the remote what so ever, you'll have to figure that out by yourself, you can but it's trial and error.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Toshiba Camileo X416 Full HD Digital Camcorder w/ 23x Optical Zoom, 3.0 LCD Display, Electornic Image Stabilization

Do not buy

11/29/2012
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I dont like leaving bad reviews but this one really do have too. Camera looks good and size is perfect, but it has a problem with the auto focus. My husband tooke the video and the image looks good on the lcd screen but once I connected to an HD TV then you notice that the focus on the image comes in an out. Is an ok camera for close up shots.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points