Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oxi Clean OxiClean Versatile Stain Remover, 3 Lb

Oxi Clean OxiClean Versatile Stain Remover, 3 Lb

This OxiClean Versatile Stain Remover, 3 lb can be used in a load of laundry to boost stain-fighting and stain-removing power. OxiClean Stain Remover is a chlorine-free powder that has a variety of uses, not just for laundry but also for day-to-day household needs. OxiClean laundry stain remover can be used in a variety of washing machines, including HE machines. OxiClean Versatile Stain Remover, 3 lb is safe for colors and works to help preserve them, keeping clothes looking new. OxiClean is a smart solution to your laundry needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%34 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for OxiClean Versatile Stain Remover, 3 Lb
02/24/2013
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these shirts were ugly dirty before cleaning with OxiClean . . . see photo
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OxiClean Versatile Stain Remover, 3 Lb

Does not travel well

09/01/2013
By ,
Chicago IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The packaging busted open during delivery
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OxiClean Versatile Stain Remover, 3 Lb

stain killer!

12/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works nicely. gets stains out!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OxiClean Versatile Stain Remover, 3 Lb

GREAT CLEANER

10/31/2014
By ,
FORTLAUDERDALE, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I THINK THIS PRODUCT IS ALL THE ADVERTISING SAYS IT IS. I USE IT, AND I FEEL IT IS A BIG HELP. IF YOU HAVEN'T TRIED IT, YOU SHOULD.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OxiClean Versatile Stain Remover, 3 Lb

excellent cleaner to use in the bathroom

07/15/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd tub of Oxi Clean that I purchased to use in the bathroom, excellent for toilet bowl cleaning, just sprinkle and leave for 5 mins. come back swish around and all the stains are gone...period.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OxiClean Versatile Stain Remover, 3 Lb

brighter whites? yes please

05/30/2014
By ,
Jasper, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I put the product to the test. I have three very active kids. Most of their clothes was starting to become a little dull. I got the chance to try OxiClean Versatile Stain Remover. I was real impressed. After letting the clothes soak for a while. Kinda didn't know what to think I always use cold water never warm. But I gave it a go and I'm glad I did. The clothes turned out brighter and looked so much cleaner. I have always been an OxiClean fan but know I think a bigger fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OxiClean Versatile Stain Remover, 3 Lb

Best Cleaner I ever used

02/04/2014
By ,
Lake County, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using OxiClean for years and it is great many things. I had a favorite shirt that was about 10 years old that had a tiny spot on it that never came out in the wash. I used very hot water and sprinkled the OxiClean on it and the spot was finally gone. It works better than regular laundry detergent or bleach and it does not change the color of clothes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OxiClean Versatile Stain Remover, 3 Lb

This is great stuff!

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Oxy-Clean on the recommendation of my mother-in-law, and boy, was she right! This stuff is excellent, taakes out even some set-in stains! I was very impressed with how well it works, and I will be buying more of it in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OxiClean Versatile Stain Remover, 3 Lb

Dependable product

12/31/2013
By ,
Baldwin Park, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using OxiClean for many years and have been very satisfied with the results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OxiClean Versatile Stain Remover, 3 Lb

Long time user

11/20/2013
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this product from the first time I used it. Walmart sells if for a dollar and change cheaper then target or any big box discount store. Free ship to home is the icing on the cake!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OxiClean Versatile Stain Remover, 3 Lb

OxiClean to APO

06/11/2013
By ,
Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A wonderful product that is not available in all the Military Exchanges overseas. An option to oder and mail to APOs a wonderful option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OxiClean Versatile Stain Remover, 3 Lb
10/30/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OxiClean works for my laundry purposes. My wife and I use it expecially for cleaning puppy blankets. Works for its intended purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OxiClean Versatile Stain Remover, 3 Lb

What Can I SaY??

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Cleans as it always has. I've been using it since it's been on the market. The only reason for you to want a review was because the product suddenly wasn't available in your "Super-Store" in West Palmdale, otherwise I'd just be another customer in a store buying it. I had ran out of it a month before, and tried several visits to purchase it in the store. It had disappeared, like so many other products in Walmart, so I was reduced to getting it from your website and have it shipped to the store, That's All that was.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OxiClean Versatile Stain Remover, 3 Lb
07/18/2013
By ,
DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OXY is always good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for OxiClean Versatile Stain Remover, 3 Lb
Based on the average of (26) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5