Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Twister

As Seen On Tv As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Twister

Have a great workout to tone up your abs with the As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Twister. It comes with three levels of resistance, which allows you to have the right level of exercise to suit your needs. With cylinder launch technology, this abdominal workout machine can simultaneously tone up lower abs, upper abs, and even the sides. The innovative seat design allows you to twist and turn your lower body to maximize your workout. Further, the cushions support and massage you while you exercise, eliminating neck and back pain. This abdominal trainer includes instructions to for the 5-minute extreme Ab workout, Ab blaster program for the beginner, Ab blaster program for the intermediate, Rockin' cardio dance program, and meal plan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.51 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation74%70 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 62 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Twister

Don't expect to lose two inches in twelve days.

10/27/2012
By ,
Strawford, Strawberryfordville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are seeing results doing one hour on this machine per day but are not seeing the results that they claim.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Twister

Perfect For A Home Gym!

01/08/2014
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the perfect handy ab workout machine! You would think it's bigger than what it actually is, but it still does the job when it's comes to that burn outside your stomach. It's lightweight and easy to store...also I recommend watchin the videos that come with it because there are some interesting and helpful exercises for this machine. Even the ones on YouTube. It works for anyone hands down!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Twister

Good for some people, and I'm one.

09/01/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been exercising regularly for over 50 years and have used all kinds of exercise equipment. I also have been studying exercise and fitness, and writing about them, for many years. Normally, fitness experts, including me, would tell you that this is a waste of money because you can get the same results without it.
Maybe so, maybe not, but, when you have a bad back like I do, doing many of the standard abdominal exercises without some assistance can be difficult, if not impossible. The Ab Rocket Twister, supports me thru the movement and allows me to work my abs in a way I have not been able to for years.
I think this is one of those pieces of exercise equipment which will be valuable for some people and not so valuable for others. You won't know until you try it our yourself.
Unfortunately, it did not come with an instruction manual. Everything is on a DVD. Fortunately for me, my exercise area doubles as the grandkids' Xbox area, so I will be able to view the DVD where I regularly exercise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Twister

Right choice

02/24/2014
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my wife but it end up my son and I are using it as well. I use it while waiting for my wife cooking our lunch or dinner while she uses it every morning. Excellent product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Twister

The right size

04/16/2014
By ,
Richmond, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really thought I would be too big (210 lbs) for this exercise Rocket Twist. No, I am glad too report I am not. The resistant is full feeling. Please enjoy and my 13 year old put it together no help or even asked for help..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Twister

Not what I expected

04/09/2014
By ,
Stafford, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this item online but found it in the store $9 cheaper. I thought that was a great price since it was the rocket twister and not just the ab rocket. I bought it home put it together which was very easy and gave it my first try. I was very disappointed. I still had strain on my back and neck and used the heaviest resistance bands and that was still much too easy. Needless to say I returned it and decided to stick to the old fashion sit up and crunches.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Twister

Love it

03/13/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very easy to assemble, came with the tools you need. Love the DVD, has 5 different workouts, from easy to hard. Well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Twister

Fantastic product

04/10/2012
By ,
Greenville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am surprised to feel just how much this works my abs. I have had it for about three weeks now and I'm still on the beginner level. I'm going to have to work up to the intermediate as well as the advanced level. I can already tell a difference working abs for 5 minutes every other day. If you're looking to work your core and lose some weight you should definitely get one of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Twister

Helps relieve pressure, for smaller women

03/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product to lessen the stress on your back and neck. It does great for your muscles. I did the beginner and the mediate and the next day I could definately feel it in my stomach muscles especially on the sides. But, they could definately improve on a few things. My seat is off to one side a little. It will not go straight with the peg in it. The holes don't line up if it's straight. Also, it is difficult to get the head rest in a good position wear I can actually rest my head while doing the exercise. I'm only 5"3 but it doesn't seem to go in the right spot. The middle option is too low and the high is a little too high. Maybe a sliding adjustment would work better for all people's sizes. Even though with my head lifted I still strained it less than when I do situps on my own.
Another issue that I could see is the width of the seat. I'm only 138, but my hips are pretty wide. I have children bearing hips, but still smaller than many people and I go over the edges just a little bit. Anyone my size or smaller would be okay, but anyone with bigger hips wouldn't be able to fit in between the handles. This is suppose to be an exercise tool to help loose wait. If the company doesn't want it bigger than they should at least have different sizes so the women out there that really want to loose wait has a chance. They should be able to utilize it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+142points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Twister

Ab Rocket Twister

05/25/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT! I have not been able to exercise in years due to cancer and bone/knee replacement. This is the greatest. It really works out the areas they say and not painful on my lower back at all. I have only worked out for 2 weeks but I do this every morning and I am already down 2 pant sizes. I still eat the same foods.
This is a fantastic product for a person who has been out of it for a while and needs the support while exercising.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Twister

Not what I thought it was

04/03/2014
By ,
kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought is would be good for getting back my figure after the twins but Its not at all what I thought it would be it gives you several resistant springs however I can't tell the difference between them it doesn't support your back like it says it does when you lean back there is no resistants and you feel like your going to fall all the way to the ground. I'm returning it and going to find something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Twister

Excellent machine A little tricky instructions

02/25/2014
By ,
lebanon, or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as one of the devices I plan to implement my new year campaign with my family.
It's very simple even the kids can use it.
The only issue we ran into is the pictures are pretty vague.
It doesn't show black mount pieces.
Just tells you to attach with screws.
Doesn't say to use black plastic nut pieces.
There's a couple different types of screws.
So be careful to use the right ones.
And the elastic protector strips were a bit fun to put on.
The black and white picture installing a black strap on black pieces.
This was fun to figure out.
We re strapped a couple times till we are confident it is done right.
But overall when you get it done it is awesome.
Works nice comfortable to use.
I would totally recommend.
Just wish the company would revamp the instructions a bit...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Twister

Overall a good product

11/29/2013
By ,
Wyoming
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was easy to assemble. I am a big girl and was worried about the seat (as mentioned in the other reviews) but I found it to be fine. I agree that the resistance bands are not very good, the only one that I found worthy of use was the larger of the three. The other two were almost worthless. I like the back support. Worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Twister

Easy to use and can feel the burn...

03/09/2012
By ,
Manhattan, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love my Ab Rocket Twister. It doesn't take up a lot of room, it's light weight, and very easy to use. I had been doing ab floor exercises without equipment before I bought my Ab Rocket, and had some problems getting the muscle concentration in the right area, but that's not a problem now. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to get a good ab workout without back or neck strain.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Twister

GOOD CORE WORKOUT

06/18/2012
By ,
Cordova, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have enjoyed using the AbRocket Twister. My doctor told me that I needed to strengthen my core so as to alleviate pain from back and hip arthritis. This item really did the trick. Walmart's price was better than any other retailer also. I highly recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Twister

Great Product! But you must use it!!

03/16/2013
By ,
Pennsauken, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The AB Rocket Twister is a great product. I read some of the negative reviews but I wanted to try it for myself. Well, I can say that the first time I used it, I could barely do the reps. and later that night, my stomach and side muscles were hurting. But I refused to give up. I took an aspirin for the pain and the next day, I used it again. And each day I used it, it became easier to do. I have only been using it for 2 weeks now and already, I can see and feel a difference in my stomach and "love" handles. I had a complete hysterectemy 2 years ago and after the surgery I was left with a big lump of fat around my stomach. Now my stomach is getting tighter and harder. I will continue to use the AB Rocket at least 5 times a week. You have to use it for it to work for you.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Twister

Can feel results!

12/24/2013
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can really feel the burn in my abs after using the ab rocket. It's easy to use and has different resistance bands so that you can change the intensity of your workout.
I really believe that would continued use good results will come from using the system! Another benefit is the strain it takes off your back from your traditional sit up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Twister

Upgrade from my Ab Rocket

04/10/2012
By ,
lorain, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had the blue Ab rocket for a few years now and saw the new twister on TV for 149 I did a research and found Walmart.com to be the cheapest. It's a really great machine and it was an upgrade for me at this level now ip can do my obliques and do twisting and rocking with the new Ab rocket twister so at 99 it was a steal I highly recommend this product especially to anyone who can't just get on the floor and do sit ups
Color is great too very motivating yaaaaay!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Twister

Not impressed

03/05/2014
By ,
Kansas City, Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Arrived in broken condition but since it's just a plastic part I super glued it,. The workout vide is a joke beyond believability. The equipment does not perform as the infomercial led me to believe. I would say this equipment may work fro someone under 150 pounds but over that the mechanisms are worthless. I do like the ability to swivel but is sits too low to the ground to be of any use to someone over 5'5" tall. This one goes in the should have tried it at the store category - not worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Twister

Not worth it

03/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited when i placed this order online. It turned out to be a very disappointment. The ab rocket is too weak to make me even sweating a bit when using it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next