Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Sit! Booster, Green

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Sit! Booster, Green

This Safety 1st Sit Booster, Green, has a three-point harness, allowing you to give your child a boost without sacrificing safety. Dishwasher safe, this high chair booster can easily be cleaned when needed. Easy to carry, this Safety 1st Booster can be taken where you need it, when you need it. This Safety 1st Sit Booster, Green, is intended for children up to 50 lbs, making it ideal for many young children. This high chair booster can also be stored when it is not in use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%25 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - Sit! Booster, Green

Why Pay More??

12/11/2012
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very inexpensive booster that does the job. Straps both to the back of the chair and underneath so it's very secure if you take a minute to get it tight. Goes in the dishwasher if needed, but it's all hard plastic so I've only done it once as it wipes easily. My only complaint (and why it got 4 stars) is that they put rubber feet only on the back so the front started scratching my chair pretty badly...but a couple felt pads later, I fixed that on my own. Anyway, I'm back to order a second for my 1.5 year old who likes to sit in his sister's booster rather than his Regalo "high chair" when she isn't at the table.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safety 1st - Sit! Booster, Green

Just what I needed.

09/17/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed some sort of feeding chair for my 13 month old but didn't want to get a highchair because she will be too big for one soon. I browsed and browsed and found this safety 1st booster. It has a 3 point harness to make sure my little wiggle worm doesn't fall. It attaches to the from the bottom and back of the chair. Easy to install and easy to remove for cleaning. You can plop the whole thing in the dishwasher to clean it, I LOVE THAT. Being a busy mom with a 3 year old and 13 month old, I don't have time to fiddle with padding to clean and or remove stains from. It's plastic so everything wipes clean, especially on pasta night. My daughter loves it and as soon as we put her in it she knows it's time to eat. It says that it's meant for 18 months and up but I guess my daughter is tall because she is 13 months old and it's the perfect height for my table.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safety 1st - Sit! Booster, Green

Easy to use, easy to clean

06/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had purchased fabric covered booster seats for our twins at first... this was a big mistake as it is impossible to get all the sticky-ness out without boiling the whole thing. We decided we absolutely needed to get something easier. This booster not only is easy to keep clean, we found that the kids (18 months old) are sitting up straighter at the table as well. This makes it easier to feed them, and all around this has been great for our family.
We haven't don't any traveling with these. Though they are bulky, they are very lightweight, so I imagine they wouldn't be difficult to take with us when we do travel with the kids.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Safety 1st - Sit! Booster, Green

Great little simple booster for the table!

11/27/2012
By ,
Ferndale, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked and looked and looked for a booster for my 2.5 year old. She was just way too big for her high chair anymore and she wanted the freedom (as did I) of getting in and out by herself. I could have gone with expensive ones that rate really well but I really didn't want to spend a lot of money. This was an amazing price and just plain simple. I had it shipped to the store and found out between when I purchased online and when I picked it up the price had gone down by $1.50 so they gave me a refund for that amount! Wow! Back to the seat, it straps securely under the chair and around the back. The belt is a nice thing as my daughter always likes to be strapped in. She has a stool against our chair and once I unbuckle her she climbs down all by herself. It is really nice especially being 8 months pregnant and having a hard time picking her up. Very sturdy, and though there isn't any cushioning we put a blanket down on the seat when she asks. I anticipate this will last me through both my children. Highly recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safety 1st - Sit! Booster, Green

simple & easy

05/30/2014
By ,
germantown, tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to clean, except for white straps. Lifts him up high & reaches the table perfectly. it straps down very securely. Nice & inexpensive. No need for more than this. My son is a 2.5 year old who is the size of a 4 year old
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Safety 1st - Sit! Booster, Green

great product for price

05/23/2014
By ,
new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased 2 of the seats for 2 1/2 yr old grandchildren. they work great & are a reasonable price.
light & easy to clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety 1st - Sit! Booster, Green

LOVE IT!!!!

12/29/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the Disney princess one, but in the meantime i picked this one up from the store. I love it. My daughter is almost 3 and weighs 37 pounds and is 3 feet tall. she fits perfect with tons of room! It buckles in the back and bottom of the chair and she cant get out of it. (I tested that theory lol) You couldn't get a better one for the price if you tried! It slides under the table perfect with or without her in it also.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safety 1st - Sit! Booster, Green

Just right

03/18/2014
By ,
Wichita, ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son will be 2 in a couple months and was ready for a booster seat. He is a big kid for his age and I searched and searched for something that would work for him as he grows, but I also still needed something that straps him in so he can stay focused on eating. I didn't want to spend a bunch of money either. I found this and it works great for his needs. It straps to the chair both around the back and underneath the seat, plus has a 3 point harness to keep him in place while he eats. The seat is wide, so as he gets bigger he can continue to use it. The only negative was the straps that hook to the chair are not assembled and I had to use a pair of pliers and some force to get them through the slits. No big deal though.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safety 1st - Sit! Booster, Green

Secured

04/17/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It seems safe and secure and my grandson likes being at the table with everyone else.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safety 1st - Sit! Booster, Green

Excellent booster for my toddler

10/29/2012
By ,
Portland, or
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this seat for my 2 year old once he was old enough to sit at our table. It's the perfect height, easy to use and clean!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Safety 1st - Sit! Booster, Green

love it

03/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we've had this booster in pink for our daughter for the last two and half years, and we liked it so much that we bought the green one for our younger son. the booster is easy and quick to buckle to a chair. it just takes a quick wipe down after meals to keep it clean, and the straps can all be sent though the washer and dryer every now and then to keep them clean!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Safety 1st - Sit! Booster, Green
01/06/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for the price. Have a tall 3 1/2 year old who needed out of the high chair but can't sit comfortably just in a chair at the table yet. Had it shipped to store to avoid shipping charges and it was ready for pick up the next day! Walmart also credited our card because the product was sold slightly cheaper when it was carried in-store. We would have never known and appreciate the honesty!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Safety 1st - Sit! Booster, Green

Love these booster seats!

02/26/2014
By ,
Stacy,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered 2 of these seats for our day care . They are nice because they have a rubber piece on the bottom so they wont wiggle or scratch up your chairs. They are also very stackable and can fit kids that are a little larger with out hurting their hips!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Safety 1st - Sit! Booster, Green

Great for price.

11/15/2012
By ,
ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seat is simple, lightweight, easy to clean, and affordable. Who can complain when all you have to do is stick it in the dishwasher when it gets to gross to just wipe down. It is easy to move from chair to chair and doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure out the buckles and strap placement. This is the third seat like this I have bought...I bought a first for the grandparent's house and two for me. I will probably be buying more in the future considering I am about to have my third child any day now!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Safety 1st - Sit! Booster, Green
03/13/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great booster seat for a great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Safety 1st - Sit! Booster, Green

17month old LOVES it!

12/31/2013
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item at a great price just what we needed for little man who wanted to sit at table. Size is perfect for our table and chairs. He made it through whole meal and didn't want out lol
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Safety 1st - Sit! Booster, Green

Not good for tables with an apron

12/19/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good price for what it is. My son has had no trouble adjusting to this booster seat. The only drawback is that our table has an apron, and this puts him up too high to be able to fit his legs under the table. He still uses it though, and it's fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Safety 1st - Sit! Booster, Green

does the job, you get what you overpay for

11/06/2013
By ,
north augusta, sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product is very simple. easy to use and set up. The button to undo the the seat is hard to push so the child can't or will have a hard time undoing it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Safety 1st - Sit! Booster, Green

simple booster

06/06/2013
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This booster is the one I should have gotten in the first place before paying twice as much for the character ones. It is simple and has a larger sitting area for older children. My kids fight over this one so it must be more comfortable. It is more secure on the chair, doesn't slide or twist with the squirmy toddlers. The only downside with boosters is that the sides are low, not as good for a stable 12-18 mo old who no longer uses a high chair.
I would recommend this booster to everyone who needs to secure children at the table.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Safety 1st - Sit! Booster, Green

Worked well, until it cracked

08/08/2013
By ,
Johnson City, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have been using this seat for my 4 year old for almost a year. He's average size for his age, just under 40 pounds. Over the past month, a now 3 inch long crack has developed in the seat of the booster. We have replaced the seat with a different model, and will no longer be using it.
I would have expected the seat to last longer given the upper weight limit is 50 pounds, but for the price, I might have expected too much.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next