Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic EZ Up 9' Adjustable Christmas Tree Stand

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic EZ Up 9' Adjustable Christmas Tree Stand

The EZ Up 9' Adjustable Christmas Tree Stand holds a tree up to nine feet tall with a six-inch trunk.
Average Customer Rating:
2.312 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation31%5 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for EZ Up 9' Adjustable Christmas Tree Stand

Not a good product

11/26/2011
By ,
Hawesville, Ky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Thought this would work great since we couldn't find any of the old style tree stands in the store, so we brought it home, pinned it in and set it in a permanent place with the locking device on the side and then it kept leaning and popping the locking device loose and we'd have to run and catch it and set it back in place. We thought it was finally settled in and was done moving, so we watered it and went to start decorating it and it popped out again after only barely touching it and it fell over, spilling the gallon water allover the hardwood floor. Needless to say, we WILL be returning this item. I have nothing good to say about it. This may work if one had a teeny tiny tree with no height nor any weight to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 2 for EZ Up 9' Adjustable Christmas Tree Stand

The best tree stand I have ever used!

11/20/2011
By ,
WNY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this tree stand for years. It is very sturdy, and the best part is that, you can adjust the angle even after the tree is secured into the base. Gave ours away since we haven't had a real tree in several years, and decided to get a real tree this year, so we just bought another one today at Walmart. Everywhere else I looked the price was $15 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Review 3 for EZ Up 9' Adjustable Christmas Tree Stand

CHEAP, CHEAP, CHEAP!

11/26/2011
By ,
Frederick, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this tree stand for our Christmas tree this year because my parents have a similar one that pivots. We could not afford the "fancy" one my parents have, but were overjoyed to find a similar one for MUCH cheaper. Let me just say. You get what you pay for. The things you screw into the tree to hold it in place slant whatever way they want so the whole tree tips. Our tree has fallen over countless times this evening- it is going right back to Walmart in the morning.
Terrible!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
The WORST ever!!!!!!
Posted 12/12/2011
I purchased this stand to replace a similar stand one that I had for years. This is the worst stand ever it doesn’t lock like it should and our tree has fell and broke a few of our ornaments that I have had to glue back together. Very disappointed!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for EZ Up 9' Adjustable Christmas Tree Stand

If you want your tree to fall this is your stand!

12/14/2011
By ,
Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I started cracking up when I read another review talking about their tree falling. Around 5pm my wife and kids heard a large boom. Sure enough the entire tree fell, water everywhere and nice christmas decorations were broken. The idea seems great but the quality and strength are not there. We ended up buying a real nice metal (painted/decorated) tree stand for $30 at Home Depot.
And we took great care and time to install correctly. We are lucky no one was hurt!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for EZ Up 9' Adjustable Christmas Tree Stand

Very poorly constructed awful product

12/10/2011
By ,
naugatuck, ct
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this tree for a Charlie Brown tree! Our tree is not even 7 1/2 feet tall and is no where near the 100 lb weight limit. We put the tree up and around 12:15AM we heard creaking and then a loud thud - our tree had fallen. Since we put it up and nailed it with rope to the floor - it still creaks and the locking mechanism has given away - the tree has fallen 4 times. I have lost irreplaceable ornaments, tree lights and now my tree has broken branches. Needless to say, I am letting everyone I know not to purchase this piece of garbage! don't waste your money or your time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for EZ Up 9' Adjustable Christmas Tree Stand

Do not buy this tree stand!

12/12/2011
By ,
Seymour, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought stand this year to replace similar old one that broke last year. My husband warned me that it looked cheap, but we used it anyway. Four days later my son texted me a picture of the tree laying on its side. It crashed on its own in an empty room. We lost at least 20 glass ornaments. On my way out to find another stand and taking this one back. A piece of junk, don't waste your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 7 for EZ Up 9' Adjustable Christmas Tree Stand

LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT

11/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the past 3 years we have been using an artificial tree, because we always fought when straightening the Christmas tree. Not anymore!! I love this stand. I put up my tree in less than 5 minutes. Easy to set-up and to straighten the tree. The box clearly states that this for a tree under 9 ft. It will not work for a taller tree. I have an 8ft tree and it worked great. If you have a dreaded time straightening the tree, than this is the stand for you. Just tighten the screws very well and that is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 8 for EZ Up 9' Adjustable Christmas Tree Stand

Cheaply made and useless!

12/05/2011
By ,
Bryan, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this for a 7 ft. tree since we couldn't seem to find a larger version of the old-fashioned ones and it seemed better than the cheapest plastic one that Walmart also had. Boy were we wrong. The biggest appeal of this stand is the pivot mechanism, but it's the whole reason the stand doesn't work. They made the ridges that lock it in very tiny, so they don't hardly hold any weight or take much to pop out. Maybe this stand would work for a much smaller tree, but it advertises that it can hold a tree even bigger than the one we bought. Very disappointed and returning this to the store. I wish they would carry the traditional red and green ones for bigger trees.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 9 for EZ Up 9' Adjustable Christmas Tree Stand

EZ UP...NO EZ RETURN

11/26/2012
By ,
Justin TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this EZ up Christmas tree stand to hold our first ever real tree this year. (2012) We bought a 6-7ft Noble Fir. Got it home and tried to put up our tree and we had it as tight as they would go...they were digging into the tree itself. Went to let it go and it would not stand. We tried about 5 differen't times thinking we were doing something wrong. Needless to say we ended up getting a big kitchen pan and sitting it up against the wall so we could take this back. I ended up buying on from Kroger that was easier to do...no screwing and it was even cheaper and our tree is standing up. Do not buy this tree stand!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 10 for EZ Up 9' Adjustable Christmas Tree Stand

HORRIBLE!

12/08/2012
By ,
bakersifeld ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As previous reviews have stated, this was the WORST tree stand I have ever dealt with. Our tree fell over multiple times (water everywhere, broken ornaments etc ). It is cheaply made and it tilts the tree regardless if you screw it in straight. The black part in which holds the tree will be crooked no matter what...it doesn't even fit in the actual stand properly. Our tree is well under 100 lbs. Everything screams cheap about this product. Now I have a plain tree tilted up against the wall until I can go to Home Depot and buy another stand. Complete waste of time. DO NOT BUY THIS.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 11 for EZ Up 9' Adjustable Christmas Tree Stand

Simply. Amazing!!

12/06/2011
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this stand after fighting w/ the traditional style stand we had... And its Amazing!! The tree went up (straight and sturdy) in about 3 mins!! We determined that the trunk to our tree wasn't exactly straight (like most aren't) and w/ this stand we we're able to adjust it to stand perfectly!! Idk what went wrong w/ the other negative reviews, but if you follow the guidelines on tree size and weight, this stand should work wonders!! It did for us, and our friends who recommended it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-1point
Review 12 for EZ Up 9' Adjustable Christmas Tree Stand

Piece of Garbage

12/05/2012
By ,
NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read the reviews and saw that they were mixed so I figured I would give it a try. First thing out of the box as I was trying to put it little square pieces into the slots for the screws to go into I found that 3 of the 4 of them were not sized properly. So we finagled them and tried to put the tree up. That was another nightmare..... The tree just keeps tipping over.
Needless to say this is going to back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 13 for EZ Up 9' Adjustable Christmas Tree Stand

Easy up... And down

12/06/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this stand a few nights ago, as our old, reliable metal stand was bent, and no longer usable. We bought an 8 ft tree tonight. It was fairly easy to put the tree up. Unfortunately, the tree fell down in under a half hour. Now our tree is smashed on one side. This is going back first thing tomorrow. I'm very disappointed and mad. Do NOT buy this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 14 for EZ Up 9' Adjustable Christmas Tree Stand

POOR DESIGN

12/07/2012
By ,
ridgway, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As stated in other reviews, one minute the tree is up and the net it is over. Horrible design. It might work for a small tree but the screws only go to about 3" diameter which is too big for this stand to handle. If you buy good luck, just don't put water in or decorations on until the tree has been up for a day or so.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 15 for EZ Up 9' Adjustable Christmas Tree Stand

The ultimate tree stand

12/02/2012
By ,
Rural Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Huge water capacity, easy vertical adjustment, what's not to love. Have been using one of these for 5 years for parent's Christmas tree, been trying to get one for ourselves every year. Finally got the job done and loving it. May keep a tree year round from now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 16 for EZ Up 9' Adjustable Christmas Tree Stand

US manufature, great product!

12/16/2011
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made in The USA. Great product, this was the easiest tree putting up ever. Nice to be able to attach the base first and then put in the stand. Great thinking on the designers part!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per year
0points