Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for MTM MTM AC11 Ammo Can, Green

MTM MTM AC11 Ammo Can, Green

Protect your ammunition with the MTM AC11 Can in Green. It is molded out of rugged polypropylene plastic with a reinforced bottom and has a sealed O-ring. The MTM can is also tough, durable and water-resistant. The plastic ammo can is versatile, functional and sturdy. Help keep your ammunition protected from the elements with the MTM AC11 Ammo Can in Green. This is ideal for outdoor hunting, where everything must blend in with the environment. The MTM AC11 Ammo Can in Green will help protect your ammunition in even the harshest of climates.
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%39 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for MTM AC11 Ammo Can, Green
02/13/2013
By ,
Jennings La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Box is very a good size designed to stack on top of each other(has tabs to keep box above from slipping off). Seems well constructed I have 35 pounds of ammo in one and seems to hold it well. Great for stacking in closet, wouldn't recommend too much banging around after all it is plastic. Overall a good deal for ammo storage.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MTM AC11 Ammo Can, Green

Misleading picture

09/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Item pictured is different from what I received. Found out MTM has "upgraded" the design for 2014. Slightly different dimensions from the original and completely different latching system. Returning since it won't match the 6 others I have of the older design.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MTM AC11 Ammo Can, Green

Very sturdy box

10/29/2012
By ,
20653
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This box is much larger than the specs on the website. Actual size is 7.5"(W) x 13"(L or long) x 7.25"(H). I have not loaded them up yet, but the bottom seems that it will support a full ammo box, just concerned about how the handle will hold up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Milwaukee WI
Dimensions
Posted 10/16/2013
the case is tapered and is smaller at the base than at the top
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for MTM AC11 Ammo Can, Green

Perfect for ammo storage

04/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ammo box is large enough to securely hold 1000 rounds of 223 ammo and keep it dry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MTM AC11 Ammo Can, Green

Big and Sturdy

01/17/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of these can hold a crate of 7.62x39. Love 'em. They stack, too. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MTM AC11 Ammo Can, Green
09/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made. I have two, plan to purchase more. I have not tested how water tight they are, but they seem to seal well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MTM AC11 Ammo Can, Green

Seems a quality product

02/04/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being plastic these ammo cans may not be the best for sub zero outdoors use but they seems very well made. I have around 1300 9mm rounds stored in one ammo can and it has room for more (maybe another 2-300 rounds). I will buy more when/if I need more storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MTM AC11 Ammo Can, Green

Ammo can

08/20/2013
By ,
Hutchinson,Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these ammo cans and they both are a must for every hunter or shooter. They are so very roomy but still very light to carry I am so glad that I got 2 of them. and the price was very nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MTM AC11 Ammo Can, Green

L E O

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MTM AC11 Ammo Can, Green

Awesome size

06/27/2013
By ,
Marana, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am super happy with the ammo cans. They are plastic but they are strong and well made. In addition they will stack. The can's label states "The can will hold in excess of 30 lbs!!" Nice, that's a lot of rounds! I need to pick up 2 more, maybe 4, if my wife doesn't catch me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MTM AC11 Ammo Can, Green

MTM AC11 Ammo Can

06/04/2013
By ,
Hampton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The MTM AC11 Ammo Cans I received are larger than I expected, however, I like that. The ammo cans are made of rugged plastic, they seem durable, have a gasket, are stackable, are reasonably priced and in general, pretty awesome. I will definitely be ordering more when my wife gives me my allowance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MTM AC11 Ammo Can, Green

Good

07/09/2013
By ,
Trooper, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great size and I just wish the front spring was a bit more secure. Also you need to put two locks on the Ammo Box.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MTM AC11 Ammo Can, Green
04/01/2013
By ,
LAKE DALLAS TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WILL BUY MORE THIS IS A GREAT AMMO BOX STACKABLE LARGER THAN CHEAPER THAN DIRT AMMO BOXES AND CHEAPER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MTM AC11 Ammo Can, Green
04/01/2013
By ,
Orlando. Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very strong for a plastic case, like the sealed top. Definitely a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MTM AC11 Ammo Can, Green

Excellent storage capacity

04/03/2013
By ,
Florence,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The storage capacity is great, however, careful with the weight!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MTM AC11 Ammo Can, Green

Sturdy and a Good Value

12/29/2013
By ,
Sarasota, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These cans are very durable and stack well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MTM AC11 Ammo Can, Green

Great ammo box

01/24/2013
By ,
Southgate, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two and will be buying many more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MTM AC11 Ammo Can, Green

Great storage box

11/26/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a perfect box for what it is intended for. It is a lightweight, strong handled, secure lid box that will hold lots of ammo and stacks with other of the same boxes. Use a label maker to identify which box holds which caliber.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MTM AC11 Ammo Can, Green

Solid case, but poor latch design...

03/22/2014
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I Ordered from web and free shipped to local store. That was fast and easy! I like the Heavy duty plastic and huge interior. My only disappointment is that the latch doesn't snap shut. Wish it were spring loaded with a little tension. The clasp hooks onto lid very weakly. If you bumped the latch on something while transporting, I think it would open and dump contents.
I bought a 12.99 plastic can from bass pro that had a stronger latch, a little smaller but had an accessory compartment on top for small tools and such. I like that one better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MTM AC11 Ammo Can, Green

The right case for toting ammo to the range.

11/01/2013
By ,
San Diego Calif.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality at a very competitive price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next