Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Morning Glory Morning Glory Premium Polyester Fiberfill, 5 lb. Box

Morning Glory Morning Glory Premium Polyester Fiberfill, 5 lb. Box

The Morning Glory Premium Polyester Fiberfill will make arts and crafts and more serious projects fun and easy. It is an ideal material for creating stuffed animals, dolls, pillows and other home essentials or gifts. This Morning Glory 5lb. box of fiberfill comes in white. It is dense and provides maximum resiliency and loftiness to remain strong and soft for years. This product is easy to pack into the tiniest parts, and it does not create a shadow with light colors or lightweight fabrics. Morning Glory Premium Polyester Fiberfill slides back for easy removal. It is easy to wash and is hypoallergenic for your safety.
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
158
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation93%180 out of 193reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 87 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
158
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Morning Glory Premium Polyester Fiberfill, 5 lb. Box

Great for makeing pillows ect...

12/20/2012
By ,
Greenville jct, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy with this filler. I have already recovered a chair and made a body pillow. Wonderfull stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Morning Glory Premium Polyester Fiberfill, 5 lb. Box

Great for dolls

09/06/2014
By ,
Clinton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make personalized dolls and this is great for stuffing them.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Morning Glory Premium Polyester Fiberfill, 5 lb. Box

Great fiberfill

06/25/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad WalMart brought back the Morning Glory polyfill . It is a non slip filling and works perfect for my items. I love the fact that I can pick it up at my local store and the price is very reasonable.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Morning Glory Premium Polyester Fiberfill, 5 lb. Box

Morning Glory 100% Polyester Fiberfill is perfect!

12/18/2012
By ,
Roseville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and works perfectly every time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Morning Glory Premium Polyester Fiberfill, 5 lb. Box

FANTASTIC!!!

10/31/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it, love it, love it! Received my two 5 lb. boxes the other day and thought I would empty the fiberfill into a very large bag so I can stuff it in my closet area I use for my crafts. Well, when I opened one box and started to put the fiberfill in the bag, the fiberfill would EXPAND sooo much that even 1/2 of ONE box filled the bag....to overflowing! Sooo much fiberfill for the very small projects i'm doing now....and that's terrific because if you do many crafts, even one box will last quite a while! Other fiberfill that I would buy in the past at fabric/craft stores costs sooo much and what you see (in the bag) is what you get....does not EXPAND like Morning Glory. If I ever finish using these two boxes, I will definitely go back to Morning Glory!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Morning Glory Premium Polyester Fiberfill, 5 lb. Box

Great for stuffing sofa back pillows

03/30/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stuffing because the pillows on the back of our leather sofa were sagging after years of use. The material is very clean and high quality with no odor, which is important to me because I have allergies. It's easy to work with and you can't beat Walmart's price. It was three times as much on another major web site! You do have to work with the stuffing a bit so that it doesn't bunch up and get lumpy, but it was perfect for our needs. The sofa back pillows look so much better and are more comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Meridian idaho
Posted 10/09/2014
I have the same problem with my leather sofa as well, I was wondering if you could tell me how you did that. Does your sofa have zippers, or did you have to restictch it? I do not have zippers and would love to re-stuff mine as well but don't know how to close the opening back up. Any inputs would be helpful. Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Morning Glory Premium Polyester Fiberfill, 5 lb. Box

Great product!

11/29/2013
By ,
Phenix City, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fiberfill is great for stuffing dolls. I never want to go back to the other brand after using this one. I expand it by pulling the fibers and then roll it into small balls and it stays where I put it. Want to make a sewing ham? This will pack as firm as you need it. Want a soft, squeezable toy? This is great, just use less. It's a good stuffing for a variety of projects. Five pounds goes a long way. You pull the fibers out to add the air for softness. Pack it tight to make it firm. Not slick. It stays in place. You have to use it to appreciate the quality and value and desirableness of this product. It will stuff more items than the size of the box makes you think because it's packed in their tight. By the time you start pulling it out you will see it goes a long way making it a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Morning Glory Premium Polyester Fiberfill, 5 lb. Box

Excellent price, good quality, fast delivery

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cant beat it. Will order again from Walmart for craft and sewing supplies. Happy with the purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Morning Glory Premium Polyester Fiberfill, 5 lb. Box

Keeps growing and growing!

11/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this fiber fill for crocheted animals. I thought the box would be more than enough, but I never dreamed how much more! It's a great density. You can stuff an animal pretty firm, but it remains soft and pliable. It seems you can stuff quite a bit in a space, but what's left in the box seems to get bigger and bigger. This box will stuff more animals than I am likely to make in a lifetime, but I'll be glad to have it on hand when I need it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Morning Glory Premium Polyester Fiberfill, 5 lb. Box

5' TEDDY BEAR IS LIFELIKE

12/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THE MORNING GLORY WAS EASY TO USE FOR THIS PROJECT
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Morning Glory Premium Polyester Fiberfill, 5 lb. Box

We put Children First at All Shrines Hospital

11/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Making all types of stuffed toys for the children at the
Children Shriners Hospital for kids.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Morning Glory Premium Polyester Fiberfill, 5 lb. Box

Fiberfill

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this fiberfill because it's easy to work with while making Amigurumi. I was a little upset on how long it took to get here, but I would definitely recommend to others. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Morning Glory Premium Polyester Fiberfill, 5 lb. Box

Great price for a great product

11/04/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this to fill two large dog beds that I had made. I still had some left over. The product was white, light and fluffy, great for my intended purpose. I almost bought this same product on Amazon, but it was cheaper (even with shipping) to get it from Wal-mart. For five pounds of filling, the price was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Morning Glory Premium Polyester Fiberfill, 5 lb. Box

Plump little Love Bears

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our church group have filled many small bears at low cost for people in hospital. The filing has been fairly easy to work with and fluffs even more after putting them in dryer 45 minutes to sanitize before delivery.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Morning Glory Premium Polyester Fiberfill, 5 lb. Box

soft and fluffy

11/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We used it to fluff our microfiber pillows that have flattened. It was actually softer than the poly fiber that was in there. It seems to blend perfectly fine with the old ones. One thing is it's so compacted in the box that it needs you to shred it apart a little to be fluffy. Other than that, it did its purpose.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Morning Glory Premium Polyester Fiberfill, 5 lb. Box

Doggy Comfort

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This polyester fill was the perfect answer to a new doggy pillow and very reasonably priced. Our dog is older and has problems with his legs. I stitched a large paw print pillow for him and filled it with the whole 5# package of polyester fill. He loves it and spends a lot of his time enjoying its comfort.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Morning Glory Premium Polyester Fiberfill, 5 lb. Box

Perfect for the job!

07/01/2013
By ,
Freeport/Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this box of fill to stuff seven big cushions in my living room! They look perfect! The price is unbeatable too! Might by another just to keep in storage!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Morning Glory Premium Polyester Fiberfill, 5 lb. Box

Great product for all your stuffing needs.

03/13/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fiberfill is the best that I have ever crafted with. It packs in tight without lumps and makes for a fantastic finished product. I was really upset when Walmart decided to do away with their craft department. I purchased many of my supplies there: yards and yards of fabric, notions and of course Morning Glory fiberfill. I am really happy that they have decided to restock the Morning Glory and look forward to finding it at our local Walmart. Until then, I will continue to order this premium fiberfill online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Morning Glory Premium Polyester Fiberfill, 5 lb. Box
07/16/2012
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I received my first ordered of this stuffing the quality was excellent . Soft full fiberfill
This recent order ..i received three boxes of cheap coarse fiberfill
Had to return ..not what I am looking for .
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Morning Glory Premium Polyester Fiberfill, 5 lb. Box
05/25/2012
By ,
Schenectady NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Loved the price..loved the shipping price~97 cents and it was on my porch the next morning..faster than it would be at my store for pick up...the problem? it was a dingy gray color and a VERY poor quality! I know my Morning Glory and this is NOT it! Returning the case and traveling to a store that supposedly has it in stock. Giving it one more chance. If not...Monterery Mills my friends. Consistent and great quality, like the Morning Glory that we all know and love..even cheaper! I have built my business and quality standards with Morning Glory. I go through approximately 10 boxes a year. I'm very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 160 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next