Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Cut Above Area Rug

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Cut Above Area Rug

Give any room a fresh look with the Better Homes and Gardens Cut Above Area Rug. This stylish area rug features a textured pattern.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Cut Above Area Rug

Great colors, but creases where folded stay

09/27/2013
By ,
Holton, KS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I shopped in stores and online for colors that would fit my decor. I read reviews on these rugs and saw a couple that said the fold lines were very evident and the rugs would not lay flat even after washing. I found this to be true. I tried a heating pad weighted down thinking the backing might eventually lie flat. No. I like the colors, but am unhappy that the down-the-middle humps are still very visible. I ordered 4 large and one small. Guess I am stuck with them. These should be shipped in a roll, NOT FOLDED IN PLASTIC BAGS!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Cut Above Area Rug

Wish they had it in a bigger size

02/15/2014
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely love this rug!!! However, I am very upset that I was not able to find it in a larger size. Otherwise, I would have given it 5 stars. I bought the 2'6" x 3'10", in the blue/brown and fell in love with it. I went back to see if they had a bigger size #like a 5 x 7# to match so that I could use it in my living room, because I'm redoing my living in these exact same colors. The one I bought is in front of my door as you come in. So I wanted it to match. The size I bought is the biggest size it comes in, I even checked online for it on the better homes and gardens website. I didn't have any luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Cut Above Area Rug

Gorgeous rug, very versatile!

04/15/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this rug for my kitchen. I have dark wood floors and red accents in my home. The colors in this rug are perfect. The red stripe is rich, the off-red stripe (orange toned) ties in all the different shades of red around the house. The tan, chocolate & burgundy stripes add to the warmth. Each color stripe in the rug has a different pile loop and pile height, which also adds to its great appearance. Overall the rug pile height is pretty thin, not a rug to purchase if your goal is a cushy feel. Purchased 4 more rugs for my kitchen and pantry. Very please with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Cut Above Area Rug
10/05/2013
By ,
Potsdam, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this rug but how can we tell the people who package things for shipment not to FOLD rugs, but to roll them. I have had this rug on the floor for two weeks and still cannot get the fold marks out. I have even used my steamer on it with no luck! The rug is beautiful but there are bumps in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Cut Above Area Rug

Happy to find this rug online still!

02/16/2013
By ,
Oldsmar, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these rugs in Walmart several years ago. They hold up great but recently one got ruined when I spilled something on it. I was afraid I wouldn't be able to find a replacement after I couldn't find it in the store. But I was able to take the product code off the rug and still find it online! They even shipped it free to my local store. Thank you Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Cut Above Area Rug

Great durable rug

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second rug, I loved the old one do much I bought a second one just like it for the kitchen. Great Colors, richly textured, long lasting, feels so nice under bare feet too!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Cut Above Area Rug

Crease is a problem...

07/01/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought three of these rugs and they have a big crease from the fold running down the middle the whole length of each rug. I washed them in hopes of eliminating the crease. It's better, but it's still there. Maybe after they are walked on for a while, the will eventually fade away...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Cut Above Area Rug

Nice rug.

09/28/2013
By ,
Geneva, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice rug and colors true to picture. Fits in living room very nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Cut Above Area Rug

Nice quality

05/02/2013
By ,
NYC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value. Nice quality. Just wish there were more size options.
The pile is different heights on the different stripes. I would have preferred it to be all the same height pile.
I like the nonslip backing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Cut Above Area Rug

Love this Rug

08/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the small one and large one and get so many comploments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Cut Above Area Rug
02/20/2013
By ,
Nashville, Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product...easy pick up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Cut Above Area Rug

I ordered the Blue/Brown.

01/21/2013
By ,
Covington, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The colors are bright and look great together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Cut Above Area Rug
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5