Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now - Women's Plus Basic Knit Short, 2-Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Danskin Now Danskin Now - Women's Plus Basic Knit Short, 2-Pack

Pack of 2 60% cotton / 40% polyester Elastic waistband Assorted colors
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now - Women's Plus Basic Knit Short, 2-Pack
01/26/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Call me crazy, but I've been wanting some of the cheer shorts that I used to wear when I was younger--the ones from Soffe. These are perfect---they are definitely longer than the cheer shorts I remember, but my legs are a lot bigger too :#
They are still short enough that I would never leave the house in them, but they are perfect for sleeping and hanging around the house.
The one thing that I didn't like was that the white piece of elastic that is sewn on to the inner waistband #for you to flip over) was a lot wider--probably at least an inch and a half wide.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Danskin Now - Women's Plus Woven Running Shorts
4.3 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
Danskin Now - Women's Plus-Size Mesh Shorts
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
+9points
Review 2 for Danskin Now - Women's Plus Basic Knit Short, 2-Pack
02/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price, very comfy , will buy in all colors, great to lounge around the house in
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 3 for Danskin Now - Women's Plus Basic Knit Short, 2-Pack

great shorts! great price!

03/10/2012
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a fuller figured woman and these are exceptional shorts for 5 bucks a pair! (comes in 2 pack)! The inseam is shorter than most plus size shorts and i like it that way. no more inseam bunching up between the legs thingy. I hate that! Soft fabric and stretchy seams. just all around comfy shorts for around the house, gardening or the local quick trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for Danskin Now - Women's Plus Basic Knit Short, 2-Pack
03/22/2012
By ,
KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the shorts are comfortable but they ride up easily they are very short dont bend over in them if you dont wanna show anything
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 5 for Danskin Now - Women's Plus Basic Knit Short, 2-Pack

Ok for workouts or home

02/20/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Casual, comfortable shorts but not what I needed for a trip to Florida.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 6 for Danskin Now - Women's Plus Basic Knit Short, 2-Pack

Just what I wanted.

03/28/2012
By ,
Chatsworth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these shorts to wear around the house, as PJs, and to workout in. They are comfortable and fit nicely. I do find that they're a little shorter than I'm comfortable wearing in public, but for at home I love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Danskin Now - Women's Plus Basic Knit Short, 2-Pack

Great Value!

05/20/2012
By ,
Killeen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife loves these shorts. They fit great. The color is great. So comfortable too. Great for shopping, exercising, walking, or just around the house. The price was unbeatable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Danskin Now - Women's Plus Basic Knit Short, 2-Pack

Great for the price

04/17/2012
By ,
kansas city, mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These shorts are great for lounging. The colors are vivid, and they wash well. The only thing I would change is that the legs are wider than I like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Danskin Now - Women's Plus Basic Knit Short, 2-Pack

Great bang for the buck!

04/25/2012
By ,
Lamar, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This deal is a steal. If you need some shorts for around the house these are the answer. The price is perfect and the fit is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Danskin Now - Women's Plus Basic Knit Short, 2-Pack
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Styling
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5