Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for De'Longhi DeLonghi Combination Coffee/Espresso Machine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

De'Longhi DeLonghi Combination Coffee/Espresso Machine

Prepare coffee, espresso, cappuccino, latte, or hot chocolate with the convenient DeLonghi Combination Coffee Espresso Machine. The instant froth dispenser of this DeLonghi coffee maker allows you to add froth right into your cup, and the programmable timer allows you to set the machine for later use. With this programmable coffee maker you can set the digital timer to the exact minute. The coffee machine with frother has a vario system and Accuflavor selector dials, which help in adjusting the strength of your coffee. The machine has an exclusive safety cap that prevents accidental opening. The water tank in DeLonghi coffee maker is removable to fill and clean it easily.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation64%9 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DeLonghi Combination Coffee/Espresso Machine
05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've read other reviews complaining about leaking, not working well, etc. But my experience has been GREAT. Makes a great expresso (make sure the grounds are very fine), steams up milk for cappucinos and even for hot chocolate, and makes a great cup of regular coffee. All for less than many other coffee makers. It does take some time to learn how to use the machine properly, but once you get it you can really impress your friends and family as their own personal barrista! Have fun.
+11points
Review 2 for DeLonghi Combination Coffee/Espresso Machine
02/24/2012
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not put a Durability rating as we having only been using the DeLonghi Combination Coffee/Espresso Machine for only the last 30 days or so, so durability is still a question. Other than that this coffee / espresso machine is an outstanding unit with more features than the one it replaced. the coffee and espresso has been excellent, and YES I would make other purchases from DeLonghi , if what I have seen from this unit is any indication of the quality I can expexct from the rest of their product line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 3 for DeLonghi Combination Coffee/Espresso Machine

So far so good

05/03/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After i read the reviews on this product i was not sure what to expect. But i must say it makes the best coffee i have ever made in my home. Love the espresso as well. Everything works perfect. No leaks at all. I do not use the frother for milk because i only drink espresso or coffee but this machine looks and works perfect! If i have any problems i will get on and edit my review. But so far i love love love this machine!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Carloin
DeLonghi Combination Coffee/Espresso Machine
Posted 05/29/2012
Seems like pretty good quality. Makes excellent coffee. I like that you can adjust the strength. In the morning I need a boost so I set it to strong. Later in the day I'm looking for flavor so I set it to medium. I've made espresso in it and really liked it. I made a double shot the other day and it helped me make it through a very long day. no complaints on leaking so far. One thing I really like is that every part you use for making coffee can be removed and cleaned. My last few coffee makers had only removable filters and it was impossible to clean out the built in water tanks and I often wondered where some of the grounds and spilled water was going. This makes so much more sense. I don't like the idea of drinking coffee from something I can't thoroughly clean. I'm using the exact same coffee and grind I've been using for years but the coffee is so much better tasting. The permenant filter is a nice plus but there's room for using paper ones if you want. not much of a capochino guy but I might have to start. Everything else works great so I'll have to attempt a few. I like having a good coffee without going out for it. Not a bad price for a versatile machine.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for DeLonghi Combination Coffee/Espresso Machine
06/26/2012
By ,
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my niece as a wedding gift mailed directly to her. It stopped working only one week after she started using it. It's going back. What a shame. Hopefully just this one is a lemon. DeLonghi is a good product name.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for DeLonghi Combination Coffee/Espresso Machine

Awesome

10/14/2013
By ,
North Carloin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't have many vices but coffee is a big one for me. This little unit makes great drip coffee. In fact for the first six months I owned it I never used it for anything else and I was still happy with my purchase. No paper filters was nice and the coffee came out consistently good. Then recently I started making espresso's with it. I had assumed they'd be difficult so I'd never really made them. Wow, talk about easy. It's as easy to make an espresso as it is to make a pot of coffee. I love this little unit and can't imagine life without it now. Well worth the money. I don't know about the issues mentioned in some of the previous posts but my experience has been totally positive. Just awesome coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for DeLonghi Combination Coffee/Espresso Machine

Buyer Beware

08/16/2012
By ,
Cincinnati
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look at other reviews from different sites if you don't believe me. This product may last 10 - 14 months before it starts leaking from the bottom. Also, if you call 12 months and a day after you bought it, DeLonghi customer service will tell you too bad. Our only saving grace was the retailer where it came from that gave us store credit.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for DeLonghi Combination Coffee/Espresso Machine

Great for a beginner.

05/28/2012
By ,
VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We usually run out of steam and have to add water. But overall its a good value machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for DeLonghi Combination Coffee/Espresso Machine

Good coffee maker, Great Value

12/14/2012
By ,
Eastern Sierra, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value for the price. Excellent coffee and expresso maker is excellent as well. The only problem is it takes a long time to brew 10 cups. Not a big problem as I usually use auto brew but on weekends I wait to get up before turning it on. All in all, a geat value and good coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for DeLonghi Combination Coffee/Espresso Machine

Too confusing to put together - do not buy me.

11/03/2012
By ,
Farmington, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First off, the product is hugh and takes up way too much counter space and secondally too confusing to put together with even the directions. Not a good buy for $99. I instead bought the $38 for the mr. coffee espresso machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for DeLonghi Combination Coffee/Espresso Machine

Coffee not hot enough

08/22/2012
By ,
texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In my opinion, the water should be allowed to get hotter before the brewing process starts. This would make for a more robustly flavored cup of coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 11 for DeLonghi Combination Coffee/Espresso Machine

Great cappuccino maker easy to use!

11/25/2012
By ,
Lucedale, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have really enjoyed ours ,it's fast , simple, and easy to clean I would recommend to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for DeLonghi Combination Coffee/Espresso Machine

espresso maker did not work

12/11/2012
By ,
Alexandria, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this product because it did not work properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for DeLonghi Combination Coffee/Espresso Machine
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5