Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Levana Levana - Safe N' See Advanced 3.5" Digital Video Baby Monitor

Levana Levana - Safe N' See Advanced 3.5" Digital Video Baby Monitor

Introducing Safe N' See Advanced, Levana's unique wireless video baby monitor with 100 percent secure, Clearvu digital technology. See and hear your baby with unbelievable precision up to 500' away on the Advanced 3.5" Levana Safe N See Digital Video Baby Monitor large display. Temperature monitoring will help you ensure baby is comfortable and safe. The talk to baby intercom will allow you to communicate to and from the nursery to soothe your baby or to call your partner for extra supplies. Automatic night vision on this Levana Digital Wireless Video Baby Monitor will allow you to see your baby up to 10' away in complete darkness. Turn on the soothing nightlight and the five selectable lullabies from the parent unit and help baby fall back to sleep remotely. Add up to three additional cameras and monitor more than one room as your family, or your child grows.
Average Customer Rating:
3.915 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation76%54 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Levana - Safe N' See Advanced 3.5" Digital Video Baby Monitor

Monitor does what you need

02/02/2012
By ,
San Mateo, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros:
-Great picture quality which produces a clear video of your baby
-Adapters on the camera and the video monitor so you can plug it into your wall instead of using batteries (since having it on through out the night every night can easily drain your batteries). However, they can both be used with batteries to make them cordless if you want to have it portable
-Temperature monitor is great so that I can adjust the heat or add/remove blankets if needed
-Talk to baby intercom is nice for younger babies to soothe them but I don't use it for my toddler as she'll want to see me if she hears my voice
Cons:
-The camera emits a light that could be bright when pointing down at the baby
-I wished it came with an attachment that clips onto the crib that can safely hold the camera. It was hard for me to find something the camera could sit on that provided a good view of my baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Levana - Safe N' See Advanced 3.5" Digital Video Baby Monitor

Great image

01/06/2012
By ,
San Bruno,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a two year who is still in the crib and with the video monitor I was able to watch after her. I liked the big screen because my old monitor's screen was quite small and the night vision is great. I use the temperature gage a lot because our house is small and it gets hot and cold really fast so I was able to monitor how her room was and whether she needed an extra blanket or not. My only complaint is that when you turn on the parent monitor it beeps loud and there is no mute button so I could hear everything she did at night which isn't necessary because like I said our house is small so I would hear her anyway if she made noise. We currently don't have a night light for her so this was a great way to see if she would like it and she didn't seem to mind it at all. It's very low and dim but I think it worked great for her. This monitor also has a feature where you can talk to your baby or toddler but I haven't tried it yet because I haven't needed to. You can also play lullabies which I think would be great for little babies trying to soothe to sleep. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Levana - Safe N' See Advanced 3.5" Digital Video Baby Monitor

Really great monitor

02/08/2012
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I dont have a baby but I use this to train my puppy. We have been trying to move away from crate training so this monitor is perfect for watching him while he has complete freedom in our bedroom. The monitor works from 500 feet so we can go outside and he thinks we're gone. It's pretty crazy to see him eat my shoes when he thinks the coast is clear! The two way talking feature is super cool and really threw him for a loop when he was caught with my shoes...pretty funny. This monitor has such a crisp picture and I can see him so clearly. the sounds is really good and the lullabies are a nice plus. They definitely calm him down when its nap time. So far this monitor has helped us realize that its not time to move away from the crate. Maybe one day soon. I shopped around and found that this monitor was the best price on walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Levana - Safe N' See Advanced 3.5" Digital Video Baby Monitor

Awesome baby monitor

11/08/2013
By ,
Cleveland,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got me this for my baby shower gift and I love it works excellent you can talk to the baby from another room,play lullabie music to soothe baby,tells you the temp in room and night vision kicks in as soon as you turn the lights off. Which by the way pic is very clear....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Levana - Safe N' See Advanced 3.5" Digital Video Baby Monitor

GREAT monitor!

04/01/2012
By ,
Mount Pleasant, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this monitor after researching lots of others and chose it based on price and previous user ratings. I am so glad that I did! It is fantastic. I especially like the night vision feature because my son has trouble falling asleep if the lights are on and he's able to look around at stuff in the room. The temperature feature is also much appreciated since all the rooms in our house seem to stay different temperatures. I love it! You won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Levana - Safe N' See Advanced 3.5" Digital Video Baby Monitor

Got a Dud and NO Customer Support

02/15/2013
By ,
Orlando FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Even after charging the monitor for 24 hours before using, the red light indicating it wasn't fully charged never went to green. After using it, I've found it never goes to green for more than a few seconds. The OUT OF RANGE beep keeps going off and on randomly even though the monitor is stationary. Since there is no way to turn off the OUT OF RANGE beep, it wakes me up for no reason several times a night. There is no longer 24/7 customer service so Walmart should remove it from the product description. On weekends the phone message says to call during the week. During the week, it tells you they are busy and to go online - then they hang up on you! The live chat person told me how to connect more monitors (which was useless information) then ended the chat. I never have received any response to my emails asking for help. The monitor had a large, clear (albeit jerky) picture and the rollback price under a hundred bucks originally had me ready to give it a 5 star review if I exchanged it for another monitor that worked properly. However the lack of customer support has led me to simply return it and purchase another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Levana - Safe N' See Advanced 3.5" Digital Video Baby Monitor

Compact with clear picture and nice features

01/05/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
To set up the baby monitor was super simple. Both the camera and the monitor come with electrical cords you can plug in, so you don't need to use batteries. Especially for the camera, since you are less likely to move that device around the room. The monitor can be cordless which is convenient if you are moving around alot doing laundry or cleaning.
I have to say, the picture quality of the monitor is very good. There is also a feature called VOX that only turns on the monitor if a noise is heard i.e. your baby rustling the covers and starting to make noise. You can also set the noise level it picks up so if you only want to see the picture when your baby is making a lot of noise i.e. fully awake and crying, or you can set it so it picks up softer sounds i.e. the baby moving the blankets around. This is convenient for me since my baby is always in a happier mood when I pick her up when she is just stirring vs. fully awake and crying. But for those babies that might be more restless sleepers and can soothe themselves back to sleep, the other volume would work better. The other features include being able to talk to your baby through the camera, so if just hearing your voice puts your baby at ease, this is a great feature. You can also play 4 different lullaby tunes from the camera, which again is great to help your baby self-soothe. I personally haven't been successful at getting my little one to do this, but I thought it was a great feature to have.
The only issue I have with the device is the night vision feature. Although this is great on the monitor-viewing side to be able to see in the dark. On the receiving side, I noticed the camera emits some kind of red light (like you see on TV when people where night vision goggles) and this disturbed my eyes when I looked at the camera at night. So I'm sure for a baby who opens her eyes at night, this would be really uncomfortable. This is not a deal breaker, but definitely something to test to see how it feels when you look at the camera when night vision is on.
I would definitely recommend this product. It's small and compact but has nice features.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Levana - Safe N' See Advanced 3.5" Digital Video Baby Monitor

Meets expectations

12/30/2013
By ,
Columbus, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So my baby hasn't arrived yet, but I wanted to be prepared with a monitor. So far I like what this product provides. We set it up in the nursery with the camera pointin down in the crib and put a teddy bear to act as the baby. Picture is clear, you can see the bear even with the night vision. All the features work as advertised. Since I haven't had I very long, I cannot speak on the longevity of the product but let's just hope it lasts because I like it a lot!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Levana - Safe N' See Advanced 3.5" Digital Video Baby Monitor

Would be a great monitor if it worked

07/03/2013
By ,
Tacoma, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would absolutely not recommend this product. After using the monitor for a month, the camera completely stopped working. After several weeks "troubleshooting" with the company over whether the product qualified under the protection plan we purchased, getting a return label and jumping through many hoops - including paying for shipping to send their defective product back - we received a replacement monitor in the mail. Upon opening the package, it was clear that they had sent us a used monitor. The parent unit would not connect to the charger from the first time it was plugged in. If set just right, we could get the unit to turn on long enough to see the crib, and then the screen would go black. They will not refund our money, but just suggest that we, again, pay to send it back and probably get another defective monitor in return. Very unhappy with this product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Levana - Safe N' See Advanced 3.5" Digital Video Baby Monitor

awesome!

12/30/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This monitor is so amazing! the picture is really clear, the features are great. We have not used it for the baby yet because he is due next month but we did play around with it and it is everything we wanted and more. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Levana - Safe N' See Advanced 3.5" Digital Video Baby Monitor

Bad battery

09/01/2013
By ,
Lynnwood, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this little device from Amazon.com prior to buying it from Walmart. I went through 3 exchanges before returning it, now I'm awaiting for another one from Walmart just in case it was just a bad set.
Pros: Works as advertised. All features worked flawlessly.
Cons: Picture quality is a bit grainy. The rechargeable battery on the monitor works on and off, if at all. I had the manufacturer send me another one, which held a charge however the LED indicator stayed red all the time, even after 3 days of it being plugged int, it still was RED (that's the status for charging). Additionally, when the VOX feature is turned on, the device was automatically turning on about every 2 minutes, kind of annoying when you're sleeping and the bright displays comes on all the time.
Lets hope this one last attempt fixes all of these issues I've ran into.
Side note: Walmart's site-to-store is the worse online service I've found. I purchased this monitor on August 4th, the tracking said I would get it on the 28th, then I got an email saying that it was delayed until Sept 6th? A month?!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Levana - Safe N' See Advanced 3.5" Digital Video Baby Monitor

Poor battery life. Worse customer service

01/08/2013
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We loved this product when we first got it. It only had a 4hr battery pife and that was mildly inconvenient, but we worked with it. Then as time went on it slowly held less and less of a charge. By the time my daughter turned 6months this only held a charge for less than an hour!! Im not a complainer so i was just going to buy a new battery offline for it. But you cant! They use some obscure old phone battery with different wiring so you cant even find the battery online! So i spent $200 and the product no longer works and i cant replace it myself.
This is when i get in touch with the manufacturer. I already knew i probably wouldnt be happy based off of some reviews i was able to find on amazon. When they finally get back to my email they say just give them my address and theyll send me return address label to ship my bad one back. GREAT! When they sent me that label it also came with instructions to send this back to them (at my expense) then in 4-6 weeks once they decide if its actually broken they will mail me a new one. Ridiculous! I have a baby that needs to be monitored every night but sure let me just be without one for 4-6 weeks! I just trashed it and bought a new one since i would have to anyway.
Piece of junk. Awful customer service. Do not waste your money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Levana - Safe N' See Advanced 3.5" Digital Video Baby Monitor

Great monitor

03/23/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The monitor was very easy to set up. It offers a great feature set which we found very useful. The video resolution was clear with both day and night vision. The audio was also clear and easy to hear loud noises and whispers. Loved the intercom feature so we could talk to baby, temperature reading, lullabies (which can be activated from the main parent unit) and the voice activated camera that was sensitive to even the quiet noises.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Levana - Safe N' See Advanced 3.5" Digital Video Baby Monitor

Returned the next day

11/25/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product seemed too good to be true for the price and it was. I had been using a Summer Infant video monitor for about a year when it would no longer charge. We got this model as our replacement and were very disappointed. Any movement by my child in his crib appeared glitchy, that is if I could even tell it was my child. The picture on the monitor was so unclear I couldn't tell if I was looking at my child or a stuffed animal so the video part of the monitor was useless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Levana - Safe N' See Advanced 3.5" Digital Video Baby Monitor

One of my favorite purchases

03/11/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew that I wanted to get a monitor with the video feature because I found these very helpful when I was watching other people's children. I looked at so many different monitors, and this one really stood out to me. Most of the video monitors are 100 or more, and do not have all of the features this one does. I love the talk-to-baby intercom, and the fact that I can control the night light and lullabies from my room with my monitor. I also love the temperature feature. The VOX is probably one of my favorite things about this monitor. It allows me to save battery power while baby is sleeping, and I can change the setting for when it turns on. This was probably one of my favorite purchases. My daughter is not here yet, but I know I will be using this daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Levana - Safe N' See Advanced 3.5" Digital Video Baby Monitor

Great for parents with children of all ages?

12/14/2013
By ,
Provo, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The VOX feature is extreamly helpful so that I'm not woken up for every little sound my baby makes. The picture quality is very good, and the night vision is very useful for keeping an eye on my baby at night without having to turn the lights on and bothering her. I love that I can talk back to my baby. I have 3 cameras connected to my monitor and I love being able to see her no matter what room she's in no matter where I am in the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Levana - Safe N' See Advanced 3.5" Digital Video Baby Monitor

Don't waste your money

01/28/2013
By ,
Vancouver, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this item to monitor an elderly parent at night so that we can help him when he tries to get out of bed. The previous unit had functioned well, but was worn out. The audio function works, but is not as adjustable as our previous brand and seems to be variable even when the setting isn't adjusted. The night vision feature works very poorly. With the camera about 10 feet awayfrom him, he is not visible at all to us. Between the poor sound and not being able to see him (even with night lights on), we have no way to know when he is trying to get up. We are returning this and will try to find another brand that can offer the functionality that we need.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Levana - Safe N' See Advanced 3.5" Digital Video Baby Monitor

Great camera and great price

12/10/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this camera!! We were able to see the baby clearly and talk to her too. We were able to see her and hear her without any problems. The monitor has a clip on so you can carry with you all over your house or use it as a stand to prop up. I highly recommend this camera. I love it. Money well spent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Levana - Safe N' See Advanced 3.5" Digital Video Baby Monitor

This is a great product.

12/10/2013
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my sister to keep an eye on our elderly Mom, especially at night. Vision is very clear and so helpful to have night vision. Intercom is so helpful and a time saver as she doesn't have to run back and forth from room to room to talk to her. Highly recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Levana - Safe N' See Advanced 3.5" Digital Video Baby Monitor

Fabulous monitor

01/23/2013
By ,
western Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best all around. Plays music, can talk to baby and tell temp in room without disturburbing. A-OK
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next