Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Scoop Away Scoop Away Multi-Cat, Scented, 34 Pounds

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Scoop Away Scoop Away Multi-Cat, Scented, 34 Pounds

Multi-cat formula, tight-clumping technology, maximum odor protection and a fresh clean scent - all in one.
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation87%33 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Scoop Away Multi-Cat, Scented, 34 Pounds

This package size is GREAT!

02/10/2012
By ,
fayetteville, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am disabled w/ 4 indoor cats so I go thru some litter! Until now, the most economical size was 28 lbs which I find too heavy to handle but Scoop Away has this.... the one large box contains two 17 lb boxes that are so much easier to handle. Plus it only costs 2 bucks more for 6 extra lbs so they have me as a lifetime customer. It far exceeds my expectations & I recommend it highly. Oh BTW, it smells soooo much better than it used to & controls odors very well. Everyone that visits tells me they can't believe I have 4 cats {except for the hairballs everywhere. LOL}
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 2 for Scoop Away Multi-Cat, Scented, 34 Pounds

Good clean smelling cat sand/ ammonia shield

02/08/2012
By ,
Colorado City,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cat sand comes in two 17lb boxes with lift straps for easy-use. It smells good and the ammonia protecter is working well. Good value for the price and I bought it at Walmart.com and got free shipping! Will buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 3 for Scoop Away Multi-Cat, Scented, 34 Pounds

Good but little bit dusty

02/23/2012
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I switched to other litters, however, this still the best I ever used, because it is scented, and it does not make my house stink, however, it is a little bit dusty while I scoop.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Scoop Away Multi-Cat, Scented, 34 Pounds
03/21/2012
By ,
Pasadena Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love scoop away, really works for my 2 cats. The best part is I can get it delivered. For an older person that lives upstairs this is great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 5 for Scoop Away Multi-Cat, Scented, 34 Pounds

The litter is great but the smell is over powering

05/20/2012
By ,
Jackson, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really, really love the Scoop Away litter, it's just as good as the Arm & Hammer but at a cheaper price. It clumps really well, low on dust, and it's almost sand like so it doesn't hurt my cats paws. But goodness, that scent. As soon as I opened the flap it over came me, this very strong flowery/perfumy smell. It's not a bad smell per say, just really over powering. Every since I poured it my nose has been runny and I've been sneezing up a storm. The smell penetrated into my cats fur, so now when I pet them my hands smell like it, which makes my nose worse. The Scoop Away brand is great, however I would definitely try to find non-scented, or spend a few more bucks and go back to Arm & Hammer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Scoop Away Multi-Cat, Scented, 34 Pounds

Love the free shipping

04/17/2012
By ,
key west, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most clumping litters work about the same--they make clumps and you scoop and throw them away. This size container is great because it is a bargain. I do not have a car, I ride a bicycle everywhere. This makes it difficult to buy certain items, like kitty litter. I love that I can order from Walmart and have it delivered to my door. I have 2 cats, and they have accepted all brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Scoop Away Multi-Cat, Scented, 34 Pounds

Scoop Away Multi-Cat Scented Cat Litter, 34 lb My

05/27/2012
By ,
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never used Walmart's FREE home delivery but decided to give it a try. I am disabled, so hauling heavy boxes of cat litter into my cart and then into my car and then into my home was very difficult, to say the least. I made my order online and within days my FedEx man delivered my cat litter (four boxes) right to my door. Am I sold? You bet I am. ALL heavy Walmart products that I regularly purchase, and that have absolutely FREE delivery, will be ordered online from now on. There was NO added expense for the delivery over and above the in-store price.
As for the Scoop Away brand - I have used this product for the past eleven years and am sold on it's ability to keep my home odor free. It clumps tightly making it very easy to clean out boxes daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Scoop Away Multi-Cat, Scented, 34 Pounds

Great!

03/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This litter is the best for the value! Great smell (hides odors) and very clumpable (easy to scoop). I have four kitties and they LOVE it! (I was very nervous at first seeing that I was switching from the crystals). I would recommend this litter again and again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 9 for Scoop Away Multi-Cat, Scented, 34 Pounds
10/13/2012
By ,
Coshocton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product but one of my Siamese cats does not! I love that it smells good, clumps real hard, and it does not track very much. My one female Siamese doesn't like it because of the smell, so I have a second cat litter pan and when I use Scoop Away, I also use Odor Eater spray and just spray a dab on the litter and BAM! Smell is gone and she now uses the pan. Scoop away will clump both urine and feces if you use about 2 to 3 inches in a pan. Then all you have to do each day is just scoop it out. It saves on litter. With clay litter, it doesn't clump and the whole pan has to be thrown away and new litter put in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Scoop Away Multi-Cat, Scented, 34 Pounds
02/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product and great price. I try other once but I think I will Stick with this one,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 11 for Scoop Away Multi-Cat, Scented, 34 Pounds
02/21/2012
By ,
vanwa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the scent causes one of my cats eyes to tear. but a good litter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Scoop Away Multi-Cat, Scented, 34 Pounds

Worst litter ever

11/20/2013
By ,
DeLand, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The scent and dust was overwhelming! In less than 24 hours after replacing the old litter in my cats covered litter boxes with Scoop Away, my cats were suffering with runny noses, eyes and coughing as well as everything in the whole room was literally covered with dust. I returned 4 of the 6 boxes I had purchased. I will never make that mistake again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Scoop Away Multi-Cat, Scented, 34 Pounds

Works great for me!

07/29/2012
By ,
Lawrenceburg, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a great litter. I previously bought arm and hammer 37 lbs and it did not work nearly as good as this litter. This stuff really does clump very well so that you can remove the clumps easily and it doesn't get all mixed in with the rest. I have 3 7 month old kittens and I didn't change the litter for a few days. I finally changed it today even though it had not started stinking yet! There was a lot of clumps but it was very easy to remove and the remaining litter still smells just fine. I also don't see the dust people are talking about, not that it would bother me if it did as I'm not as picky as a lot of folks. I would definitely recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Scoop Away Multi-Cat, Scented, 34 Pounds

Dust Cloud Cat Litter

08/21/2013
By ,
Binghamton, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am a 1st time user of Scoop Away and read the reviews and product description. It said is was 99% dust free. Who are they kidding!?
I thoroughly cleaned the existing box so the new litter would be the only product in the litter pan. I poured in the new Scoop Away Litter and a cloud of dust filled my laundry room so that I was coughing and gagging. The cats came over and quickly ran away.
Does this reduce the pet odor? No!
Does it clump well? Yes, but this is my only yes
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Scoop Away Multi-Cat, Scented, 34 Pounds
03/12/2012
By ,
south carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT VALUE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for Scoop Away Multi-Cat, Scented, 34 Pounds

Way too powdery

07/20/2012
By ,
Atlantic City, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Way too powdery, box is not one box, but two - and it is much much smaller than expected. Will not every purchase again. :((
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 17 for Scoop Away Multi-Cat, Scented, 34 Pounds

Sensible packaging!

07/16/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, let me say that I have 8 cats and found that this product worked incredibly well. Adding this to what was left of my previous litter - Fresh Step - one package of 34lbs has lasted me 15 days!
Next, I also have a bad back and this packaging - separating the product into two 17lb. boxes with plastic handles, makes it much easier to handle on my own. No more big buckets or giant sized bags for me!
I'd definitely recommend this product for multi cat households.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Scoop Away Multi-Cat, Scented, 34 Pounds

Delivery

01/17/2013
By ,
Tamarac, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been buying scoop away for years, but this is the 1 st time I've had it delivered. I couldn't believe that I could get over 60 lbs of litter delivered to my front door for about $4!!!! I will never buy litter at the store again and then have to drag it home. It was delivered very fast to my house after I ordered it. It was definitely worth the extra couple bucks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Scoop Away Multi-Cat, Scented, 34 Pounds

Scoop Away is the Best!

06/15/2013
By ,
DOWNEY, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cat litter because it clumps nicely and controls the odor unlike some of the other leading brands out there. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Scoop Away Multi-Cat, Scented, 34 Pounds

Only smells when it needs changing

05/17/2012
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For my two fat cats, this litter is the best. It clumps well, and I get frequent comments that "I can't even tell you have cats" because the litter contains the scent so well (I also have an enclosed litter box, but it is right in the corner of the bathroom of my apartment). You only get a whiff of it when it is actually needing changing - a fair reminder! I've used this product for years and will continue to do so!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next