Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sly Electronics Sly Electronics Wireless Earphone and Transmitter with FM Radio, SLH200W

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sly Electronics Sly Electronics Wireless Earphone and Transmitter with FM Radio, SLH200W

Experience clear, wireless audio with a pair of Sly SLH202W Wireless Headphones. These headphones offer wireless reception range up to 25-feet from any electrical device such as TV, PC, gaming device, DVD player, MP3 player, CD player and more. Chat with your friends and family with the built-in microphone by connecting these headphones to your PC. These headphones also let you monitor an object with ease. Just place the transmitter near any object or person and listen to the sound through these earphones. Be it listening to music on your favorite radio station or watching a movie featured in the television, these Sly wireless headphones give you total wireless freedom. They offer you excellent reception through walls and any other obstacles.
Average Customer Rating:
2.59 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
58
Customer Recommendation38%45 out of 117reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
58
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sly Electronics Wireless Earphone and Transmitter with FM Radio, SLH200W

Useless Headphones

02/24/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have never written reviews before, but i felt that it would be nice to warn people about this product. Wow this is a horrible set of headphones. if i knew what i know now, I wouldn't have payed a dollar for them. First of all the batteries are hard to put in. once i finally got the batteries in, i try to move the switch on the back of the receiver and the switch won't budge. i apply a small amount of force and the switch just brakes off. when the switch broke off, i could see that the surrounding area of the switch is rusted!! How there is rust inside a brand new set of headphones is beyond me. I didn't stop there. I used a knife to move the broken switch to the right position and followed the directions very carefully but to no prevail. The headphones didn't even work. The only sound I got out of it was the fm radio when i first put the batteries in. In this case the old saying "You only get what you pay for" is very true. Pay a little more and get something you'll be happy with
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+38points
Review 2 for Sly Electronics Wireless Earphone and Transmitter with FM Radio, SLH200W

Difficult TO Use

02/20/2012
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is basically an FM radio reciever and receives local FM stations, many of them. you have to tune past them to get to the TV station which could take as much as 30 minutes. every time you turn it off you have to retune it again to get to the TV station. It also has a very short battery life. If you watch TV a lot you will be changing the batteries about every 2 days. It is just not a good product for adult use it's more like a childs toy and not a very good one. If I change from TV to computer then when I change back to TV It has to be retuned.' these earphones are too much of a hastle to use. I wouldn,t buy them given a second chance.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 3 for Sly Electronics Wireless Earphone and Transmitter with FM Radio, SLH200W

Great

02/01/2012
By ,
Janesville,WI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just love the earphones they work great and do all expected. Try them you'll love them. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 4 for Sly Electronics Wireless Earphone and Transmitter with FM Radio, SLH200W

Good head set for a Mono T.V. or stereo,

03/01/2012
By ,
Rural Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The wireless headphones are designed for Mono T.V. or other monophonic systems they won't work with the new HD or Digital T.V. s that have stereo out puts, (2 jacks) PLUS the Mono radio refuses to go back to the other appliance listening mode even after you push the button that is supposed to switch it back.
My feelings of them are, they were made for the 60's T.V.s and record and tape players that were only Mono. They are worthless for use in the new Stereo systems unless you only what to hear half of what is said.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 5 for Sly Electronics Wireless Earphone and Transmitter with FM Radio, SLH200W

Very poor quality

05/30/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product can only be sold in a bundle. Cause no one would buy it off the shelf! Its flimsy enough to break if you end up twisting or pressing it by mistake. The head phones are difficult to configure and keep picking up only radio frequencies.
Worst thing is that you need a Y cable that is not provided. Let down.
Will probably end up using headphones as a portable radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Review 6 for Sly Electronics Wireless Earphone and Transmitter with FM Radio, SLH200W

this doen not live up t the specs.

06/17/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this for my teenage son who says 'Lots of distortion. sound is horrible". the item was returned within a few days of receiving only because we were unable to get to the store sooner. He absolutely hated it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Sly Electronics Wireless Earphone and Transmitter with FM Radio, SLH200W

Great product. I love it!

07/01/2012
By ,
Plantersville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading so many negative reviews, I was hesitant to order. I took a chance because at this great price, I wouldn't be out much if it didn't work. No problem there, though. Everything I needed for set up, excluding batteries, was in the package. The instructions were concise, complete and so easy to follow. Set up took less than five minutes, and I was using the headphones. As noted in some other reviews, getting the battery cover back on the transmitter after installing the batteries took a little pressure and wiggling of the battery cover, but that was not a major problem and took only a few extra seconds. The headphones are comfortable and easy to use. I connected the transmitter directly to the headphone outlet on my pc so I can watch online movies from bed. I turned on the headphone receiver, pressed reset then scan, and I was hearing the audio for the video on my pc screen. No scanning through radio stations or any other problems as reported in other reviews. If I have to leave the room while I'm watching a show, I don't miss any audio because the earphones pick up the signal in other rooms. This product suits my needs perfectly--I'm not looking for layers of sound or perfect tone--I just need to hear the audio on my programs clearly, and that's what this product delivers. A heck of a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Sly Electronics Wireless Earphone and Transmitter with FM Radio, SLH200W

Defective product & poor customer service

04/24/2012
By ,
Wilbraham, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was defective, and when I e-mailed the company was told that I could return it to the site, or send it by mail.
As I have a fairly serious disability, most of my shopping is done online, which is why going to the store is a very remote option.
Also, because I usually shop online and receive many packages, I no longer have the invoice or the packaging. Naively, I did not expect to receive a defective product. How silly am I?
Walmart has for years been the recipient of many of my online dollars. That will not happen again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 9 for Sly Electronics Wireless Earphone and Transmitter with FM Radio, SLH200W
02/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT IS WAY TO AWSOME FOR THE PRICE !!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 10 for Sly Electronics Wireless Earphone and Transmitter with FM Radio, SLH200W

Needs more information on the details of product

02/21/2012
By ,
Springfield, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery" It does contain a battery compartment. It needs 2 AAA batteries to run.
I gave it a 4 because of the battery compartment not being on the details part of the page. It also didn't state it didn't come with batteries or needed 2 AAA batteries.
Beware giving these to anyone who listens through these very much. YOU WILL NEED 2 AAA BATTERIES!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Sly Electronics Wireless Earphone and Transmitter with FM Radio, SLH200W

Headphones don't work.

06/14/2012
By ,
Easton P A
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The headphones came with the Coby AM/FM CD player,
the radio works great, but, the headphones are junk,
they won't work no matter what I tried. I took them
back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 12 for Sly Electronics Wireless Earphone and Transmitter with FM Radio, SLH200W
04/23/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thought the transmitter was powered from the jacks, but everything runs off batteries. I knew the headphones did, but the batteries don't last long in the transmitter.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Sly Electronics Wireless Earphone and Transmitter with FM Radio, SLH200W
06/05/2012
By ,
new orleans,la
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
totally worthless,don't buy.if out wasn't free with TV, if take it back.again headphones are no good.can't use anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 14 for Sly Electronics Wireless Earphone and Transmitter with FM Radio, SLH200W

The product did not work.

02/25/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We were excited to get such a great bargain on a wireless headset. It was easy to set up and the headphones were comfortable. The product did not work. I returned it to the nearest Wal-Mart store and had to pay over $50 to get a comparable set at the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for Sly Electronics Wireless Earphone and Transmitter with FM Radio, SLH200W

poorly made

02/28/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned item--poor construction of battery compartment in transmitter prevented us from being able to install batteries and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 16 for Sly Electronics Wireless Earphone and Transmitter with FM Radio, SLH200W
02/27/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased the earphones, would not connect to the TV. All I received were radio stations. Took product back to store
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 17 for Sly Electronics Wireless Earphone and Transmitter with FM Radio, SLH200W

Works for what I need it for

03/16/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like to watch TV while riding my exercise bike but I can't hear it even at "10" due to the noise my "wind-trainer" makes. I saw the Sly SLH200W for $10 and figured I could always return if it didn't work. It works...but you have to work to make it work. You have to be careful installing the batteries in the transmitter. The lid has a spring and you have to maneuver it to make proper contact with the battery and only then will the lid close properly. If you turn on the transmitter and the red light doesn't come on, you didn't attach the lid properly. The transmitter connects to a TV via a cord with RCA plugs. For TV listening, turn on the transmitter to the first position, "wireless headphone." After installing the batteries in the headphones, turn it on with the volume switch. Now comes the tricky part. Press "Reset" then the "Scan" button on the headphones. If you're lucky you'll hear the TV but more likely you'll hear static or a radio station. Repeated pushing the scan button takes you to more radio stations but eventually you'll land on the TV channel you're watching. It's really hit-or-miss. You can mute the TV and listen to the TV in its full glory provided you're in range of the transmitter and roughly facing it. I can get reception from about 20 feet away. Sound quality is thin and there's no tone control but, hey, it's 10 bucks! The instruction manual says it can do other things such as Net Chat, Wireless Monitoring, and work as a set of wired headphones by attaching the included cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Sly Electronics Wireless Earphone and Transmitter with FM Radio, SLH200W

The idea is great

04/05/2012
By ,
New Castle, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I will be honest I bought this as a gift for a 13 yr old. I was looking for great inexpensive gifts, because children tend to grow tired of things quickly. He was extremely happy when he opened up the gift. he said he actually had been looking for one. my only problem was that Walmart had to send me this product 3 times before nothing was wrong w/ it. They did comply and actually sent it to my house at NO COST & ON TIME.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Sly Electronics Wireless Earphone and Transmitter with FM Radio, SLH200W

garbage

07/07/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this item twice. The first time i bought this headphones had an horrible sound on the background, and still dosnt work properly. I return the headphones. The second time I bought this headphones I was thinking, well probably I had bad luck, recieving the junk headphones, but no. The second headphones had same problem like the first. I dont know why they are still selling this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 20 for Sly Electronics Wireless Earphone and Transmitter with FM Radio, SLH200W
06/30/2012
By ,
Tyrone Ga.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This products works good when the tower is pluged into the tv. When you turn the headset off or the headset and tower off, the only way you can hear the the sound from the tv is to unplug the tower from the tv set. I give this product the lowest rating possible. It is no good and not worth the money or trouble of even trying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+1point
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next