Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Asus ASUS RT-N53 Black Diamond Dual Band Wireless-N 600 SOHO Router

Asus ASUS RT-N53 Black Diamond Dual Band Wireless-N 600 SOHO Router

The ASUS RT-N53 Black Diamond Dual Band Wireless-N 600 SOHO Router brings striking design together with impressive simultaneous dual-band performance: the 300Mbps speed combines the usability of the 2.4GHz band with the stability of the 5GHz band. Delivering fast connection speeds in both wired and wireless connections, the ASUS Wireless-N router is ideal for large home environments that wish to enjoy seamless HD video streaming, online gaming and internet surfing all at the same time. The straightforward QIS (Quick Internet Setup) web-based wizard on this ASUS wireless-n router ensures you can get onto the Internet without hassle, regardless of your operating system. The unique EZ QoS (Quality of Service) of the ASUS RT-N53 Black Diamond Dual Band Wireless-N 600 SOHO Router can easily allocate bandwidth according to individual needs by simply clicking the applicable buttons.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation81%13 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ASUS RT-N53 Black Diamond Dual Band Wireless-N 600 SOHO Router

Difficult to setup, but fast

11/29/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for a cheaper solution to add wireless to my home network, and it's a solid router.. However! When I set it up initially it would drop connection constantly, and when I flashed it to DD WRT it worked great for an hour, then bricked dead... got stuck in recovery mode, and finally it managed to reset, at which point I downloaded the most recent ASUS firmware and miraculously worked perfect. It's been a good week or so and no dropped signal, fast upload/download speeds even with 5 devices running.
All around a good router IF you can manage to set it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ASUS RT-N53 Black Diamond Dual Band Wireless-N 600 SOHO Router

AWESOME!!!

08/14/2012
By ,
Mobile AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned several Linsys routers over the past few years. I was always having connection problems. I would be in the middle of something and it would fail and would not come back up for hours. I had never seen a ASUS router and given the specs that I saw it seemed like a real good buy. I couldn't have been more right. I got this in the mail and within 5 minutes I had removed my old router and had this one up and running. Speed is really good (given your internet connection) love the dual-band, I can still game online while my wife shops on the laptop. I looks great and has performed well. It really fits in with my other tech items. Would recommend this to anyone needing to replace a router, or to buy their first one. Awesome job, I am a fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ASUS RT-N53 Black Diamond Dual Band Wireless-N 600 SOHO Router

good solid router at a very good price

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking to replace linksys wrt300 and found most routers in the top recommended list to be double or three times the price of this router at walmart.com. The reviews on this router were generally in the better ratings. So far, and I've only had the router on line for a week, it has performed very well. Good range and no problem finding where the client is located.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ASUS RT-N53 Black Diamond Dual Band Wireless-N 600 SOHO Router

An excellent router

07/11/2012
By ,
Monmouth, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my fair share of problems with routers in the past. But then a friend of mine recommended Asus to me. So I look into this router which they mentioned and decided to go for it. This router is sleek with a great design and it performs optimally! I have not had any problems with it and have had it for a few months now. I highly recommend it to anyone having their own difficulties with routers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ASUS RT-N53 Black Diamond Dual Band Wireless-N 600 SOHO Router

Exceeded expectations

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My installer was impressed with this router, ease of installation, etc. I was impressed with how quickly the router was delivered following the online purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ASUS RT-N53 Black Diamond Dual Band Wireless-N 600 SOHO Router
09/23/2012
By ,
Bullhead City, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy setup, very good coverage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ASUS RT-N53 Black Diamond Dual Band Wireless-N 600 SOHO Router

Summed up in one word: FAIL

10/27/2012
By ,
Blackwood, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was skeptical about this purchase, since I really don't care for ASUS products. I've had problems with their motherboards, but since this item was in my price point, I decided to give it a try. Setup was fairly easy, but wireless is horrendous (constantly disconnecting). I upgraded to the latest firmware, which made it worse. I did some research, and wound up downgrading the firmware. It didn't help. Network computers were there, then would disappear. I finally gave up (I don't give up easily), and returned the item. Can't recommend this product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ASUS RT-N53 Black Diamond Dual Band Wireless-N 600 SOHO Router

terrible customer service

03/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got bad router. I spent 2 hours with customer service. Over an hour on hold. Determined I got a defective router.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ASUS RT-N53 Black Diamond Dual Band Wireless-N 600 SOHO Router

Easy to set up, works great.

12/31/2013
By ,
Lanett, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works out better than I had originally thought. I love it and would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ASUS RT-N53 Black Diamond Dual Band Wireless-N 600 SOHO Router

Good Range, Fast Speed

02/09/2013
By ,
sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy set-up
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ASUS RT-N53 Black Diamond Dual Band Wireless-N 600 SOHO Router

Easy to set up but range is low.

11/17/2012
By ,
Stafford, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It took me about 5 minutes to set up, but if the computer was not in the same room as the router, the connection would drop. This router would be good if you live in a one room efficiency.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASUS RT-N53 Black Diamond Dual Band Wireless-N 600 SOHO Router
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5