Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for King Kooker King Kooker 50-Quart Aluminum Ridge Pot with Steamer Basket and Propane Outdoor Cooker Package

King Kooker King Kooker 50-Quart Aluminum Ridge Pot with Steamer Basket and Propane Outdoor Cooker Package

From coast to coast there is no better way to enjoy steamed or boiled food than with the King Kooker 50 qt Aluminum Ridge Pot with Steamer Basket and Propane Outdoor Cooker Package. This package that is perfect for both steaming and boiling your seafood and veggies to perfection at your next beach picnic. This package comes with a 12-inch bolt together flat top outdoor cooker with large 15-inch diameter top. Cook large quantities of food using the 50 qt aluminum ridge pot and steamer basket. Try the suggestions in our detailed instruction and recipe booklet, or create your own favorites.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for King Kooker 50-Quart Aluminum Ridge Pot with Steamer Basket and Propane Outdoor Cooker Package
08/24/2013
By ,
Bay Harbor, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cooker for its large capacity to do a Low Country Boil. The burner heated the water quickly. Boiling in the steamer basket cut down the capacity significantly, but allowed the contents to be easily lifted out and dumped onto the table without having to empty the hot seasoned water from pot. A smaller batch on the biggest burner of a commercial stove never did boil and was transferred to the hot broth of this cooker as the second batch. The burner brought the new batch to a boil right away. We fed 55 people right on schedule with no delays caused by slow heating.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for King Kooker 50-Quart Aluminum Ridge Pot with Steamer Basket and Propane Outdoor Cooker Package

Fantastic

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pot worked beautifully for our crawfish/shrimp boil. It's large enough for us to feed 14 hungry people (including big rugby players) with leftovers to spare. Some assembly required for the base but easy enough to do. We'll enjoy using this over and over again - I'm confident it will serve us well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for King Kooker 50-Quart Aluminum Ridge Pot with Steamer Basket and Propane Outdoor Cooker Package

Good for crab cooking

07/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
box was undamaged, lid was bent, basket had multiple dents, pot had 2 dents 1 large.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for King Kooker 50-Quart Aluminum Ridge Pot with Steamer Basket and Propane Outdoor Cooker Package

Perfect pot for a low country boil

05/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was worried that the light weight pot would come to me dented like other reviews reported. But, the cooker came without a scratch. Perfect size for a large group boil or smaller serving by simply not filling it all the way. I should have ordered long tongs and oven mitts also. Happy cooking
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for King Kooker 50-Quart Aluminum Ridge Pot with Steamer Basket and Propane Outdoor Cooker Package

Exactly what I needed...

03/06/2014
By ,
New Orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For our mardi gras crawfish boil
We cooked 35 lbs at a time with potatoes corn garlic and everything cooked perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for King Kooker 50-Quart Aluminum Ridge Pot with Steamer Basket and Propane Outdoor Cooker Package

Awesome!!!

03/19/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this received on the 11th. Had a crawfish boil on the 17th and boiled 95 lbs of crawfish. I love this product and its exactly what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for King Kooker 50-Quart Aluminum Ridge Pot with Steamer Basket and Propane Outdoor Cooker Package

I love my crawfish pot

05/31/2014
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We cooked 20 lbs of crawfish on my crawfish boil pot. It met my expectations, & if you want to have a crawfish boil or crabs,this pot is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for King Kooker 50-Quart Aluminum Ridge Pot with Steamer Basket and Propane Outdoor Cooker Package

Big enough

04/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The box was not in good condition which in return caused my lid to have a dent in it upon arrival.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for King Kooker 50-Quart Aluminum Ridge Pot with Steamer Basket and Propane Outdoor Cooker Package

Worth every penny

08/13/2013
By ,
Wing dale, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are having a big BBQ and wanted something to cook the corn in. When this came we were very surprised at how heavy and sturdy it is. My husband put it together in a snap and we were boiling water. And having the basket makes it so easy to take the corn out. We are looking forward to many years of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for King Kooker 50-Quart Aluminum Ridge Pot with Steamer Basket and Propane Outdoor Cooker Package

the product was damaged but had no choice to use.

08/11/2013
By ,
maine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I needed all of them for an event so was unable to return it the cans were all dented but were able to cook with out leaking.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for King Kooker 50-Quart Aluminum Ridge Pot with Steamer Basket and Propane Outdoor Cooker Package
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5