Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Delta Children Delta - Sophia 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Delta Children Delta - Sophia 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Sweet dreams will be hers all night long in the adorable Sophia 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib. Thjs white 3-in-1 crib is a fantastic value when it comes to setting the adorable style of baby's nursery. This is a crib that grows with Baby, converting to a toddler bed, and finally, a day bed. With its gorgeous, nontoxic finish and impeccable four poster design, it's sure to become a focal point in your Baby's room. The Sophia Fixed Side Crib features a three-position mattress support, so your little one sleeps in ultimate comfort all night long. It's built of solid hardwoods with a non-drop side design for the ultimate in safety. Mattress sold separately, bedding not included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%25 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delta - Sophia 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Amazing!

06/21/2013
By ,
Millville nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By far the cutest crib I have ever seen! Very well made and beyond adorable! I have seen comments about the large silver screws which I agree aren't that great to look at. I however found these cute little rosebuds from A C Moore and hot glued them over the screws!!! It looks like a 1000$ designer crib!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delta - Sophia 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Beautiful crib for girls!

07/22/2013
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's not only sturdy but it also will be used long term as it will become a toddler bed. It is simple beautiful for a girl's nursery. Great price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delta - Sophia 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Love it!

03/16/2013
By ,
Chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My ill one really lit up when she saw this!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delta - Sophia 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Love it

08/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this crib for my first baby (due September 20th). I absolutely love it! It not only looks great, but is actually extremely sturdy. I am not a fan of walmart furniture normally (sorry walmart), but this crib exceeded my expectations! The assembly was pretty quick, I am 8 months pregnant and put it together by myself in about half an hour. It probably would have went quicker if I had read the directions the first time :) The legs themselves weigh a good 2-3 lbs each, which makes me think they are solid and sturdy. After I put it all together, I sat on each side rail, just to see how it held up, and it not only held me without any creaking sounds, but it didn't even tip! I certainly weigh much more than my baby will, so that was another good sign in my opinion. I haven't gotten to use it yet, and I haven't gotten to see how it works as a toddler bed, I may review again in a year or two, but for the price, the quality is excellent! I hope this is helpful!
(It does fit with a standard sized mattress, I ordered a semi firm serta, and it fits like a glove!)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delta - Sophia 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Beautiful Crib

07/04/2014
By ,
Easley, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My twins are almost 10 months old now, and still sharing this crib. It's beautiful, fit for little princesses. We have had no problems with paint chipping; the "carved" flower design is attractive and well done. When we ordered I noticed at least one negative review saying it looks "cheap" or that the silver screws distract... I don't think so at all. I had planned to dab a little white paint on the screws if they were noticable, but they are not. The girls were initially getting arms and legs between the slats, but purchasing one of the $10 mesh (breathable) bumpers has solved that problem. My husband and I do wish the mattress could go lower than it does, but it does meet current safety guidelines, so can't complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delta - Sophia 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Gorgeous crib for the price

06/03/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd seen other cribs that were as cute as this but much more expensive (like in the $500-$700 range). I was extremely happy to find such a cute crib for this price. It has little 3d roses on it!
We actually bought two of the cribs because we are having twins. We put the first one together in about an hour after a few confusing bits in the instructions. The second one went together really fast after we knew what we were doing. There were no scratches or dents on any of the parts, it looked perfect. All the parts went together well and it seems sturdy. Very happy with our purchase. Babies aren't due until later so we haven't "fully tested" it, but I'm pretty sure it'll be good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delta - Sophia 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Beautiful crib

06/03/2012
By ,
Daytona Beach, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was easy to put together and is well crafted. I did not realize the toddler bed rail was not included and is only available for an additional fee...bummer. Overall I am happy with this crib!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Unfortunately
Posted 06/07/2012
That's the case with almost all cribs. The toddler conversion rails are usually sold separately. :/
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Delta - Sophia 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Beautiful detailing

06/07/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! This crib looks great, feels sturdy, and is a real "find". I chose not to attach the poles, and it still looks great. I love the flower details on the side, they don't look cheap at all. Overall just really impressed with the quality because it was totally inexpensive!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delta - Sophia 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White
01/29/2013
By ,
WA State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this crib. Replaced an old drop-side we had previously for my son and couldn't be happier. It's sturdy and I think just adorable! People comment on it when they visit! I am sure once I do some more reading, I will find out why once we convert to a "day-bed" there will be some explainaition as why the posts are not shown in diagrams of the bed beyond the crib function, but I plan to keep them, as it was a major selling point for me. Overall we are happy, she chews on the side of it, and it does indent from her sharp teeth, but I don't know that there is anything different than any other crib. One thing that I don't like, but it's purely cosmetic.... The flowers on each side are terribly tacky! I hate them! But, the overall of the crib trumps that and I just go with it! ;)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delta - Sophia 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

It's perfect for a sweet baby girl!

07/06/2012
By ,
Lexington, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!!! So sweet and sturdy! It makes a beautiful nursery!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delta - Sophia 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

BUY THIS

08/31/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking for a great, sturdy crib on a budget, THIS is it!! Looks perfect in our princesses room. Didn't take long at all to assemble. No damage. A few little scuffs on the side rails -- easily fixed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delta - Sophia 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Great crib for the price

08/26/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is sturdy and cute! It's a bit dainty, but the poles really give the crib presence. The bolts showing don't bother me too much. They can probably be covered with a round white sticker/label and not be noticeable. The lowest setting doesn't really leave room for a crib skirt. But, I do like that this crib will convert to a toddler bed and prolong the life of it. We used a co-sleeper for the first 6 months, so that's why I'm happy getting more use out of it than just as a crib. I love the subtle flower detail on the sides, too! Overall, we're very happy with our purchase. It was easy to assemble, thanks to my handy husband. Although, it did come with a small crack in the wood only visible at a close distance, but it does not affect the integrity of the crib. And one of the poles had a bit of a messy paint spot.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delta - Sophia 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Love Product...BUT

04/28/2013
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly instructions were clear, however the stickers on each piece indicating positioning took longer to remove than the assembly of the entire crib. The stickers would have been in visible locations once the bed was assembled and needed to be removed. Definately need stickers that make the product assembly less cumbersome.
It took at least 6 phone calls and 4 e-mail to find out the correct information to order theToddler Side Rail. It hasn't arrived yet, but hoping it is the correct piece.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delta - Sophia 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Beautiful !!!

07/21/2012
By ,
Hatfield, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this crib!! It has beautiful rose details on both ends and we choice to tie pink netting bows on the poles to match the Disney Princess theme. It is made with sturdy metal springs and metal fasteners where alot of cribs have gone the cheaper route. It is definately a crib for a girl. Yhe only thing that would of made it 100% to me was if the manufactor included teething rails. But I will be purchasing some. This also included the toddler conversion piece and has three levels for the heights. VERY HAPPY and would HIGHLY recommend!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delta - Sophia 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Very adorable!

09/23/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crib is easy to assemble and has the different settings for the height. The only downside was the screws that hold the crib together are silver and are visible on all the sides. It would be nice if the screws were painted white so they weren't so noticeable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delta - Sophia 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

Beautiful crib

10/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son and daughter in law. My grand daughter was born 2 weeks early. Thank goodness for the quick shipping. The crib arrived before she did and it was so beautiful just like my grand daughter
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delta - Sophia 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

not satisfied yet...

05/10/2012
By ,
Laurens, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Writing this review i am currently saying no because the crib i received was damaged in transit. I had no problem returning the crib and am currently awaitng a new one.... I will write another review when I receive a crib that I can out together ...
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delta - Sophia 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

can't find the rail

09/30/2013
By ,
weehawken NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The quality of the crib itself was good. But the first time we received this shipment, it missing parts from the box so we had to take everything back and exchange it. Then it came to the time we need toddler rail and there's nowhere in the market you can find this piece. I called Delta customer service and they were SO rude. I still can't find the rail and I may just throw it away and buy a toddler bed instead. A waste of money.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delta - Sophia 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White

not like the picture

01/03/2013
By ,
south Jersery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's a cute crib. BUT... the screws in the picture are not showing, there are huge silver bolts on the posts of the crib which makes it look tacky. Also, it says it converts to a toddler bed but dosent mention anything on the box that it is sold separately!!!!! So, my husband assembled the crib and then we noticed the small print on the instructions. SOLD SEPARATELY. The packaging makes sure to note it does not come with a mattress so why not the toddler guard. It's deceiving, I'm not a happy pregnant, mommy to be. :(
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delta - Sophia 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Crib, White
08/12/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for an inexpensive crib that would convert to a toddle bed for my daughters shabby chic room. This is a good deal for the price. Not the most high quality crib we've owned, but I only need it to last a couple of years with one child so I think it will work just fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next