Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Daiwa Daiwa DF100A Saltwater Spinning Reel

Daiwa Daiwa DF100A Saltwater Spinning Reel

The fully anodized Daiwa Saltwater Spinning Reel, DF100A offers super line capacity making it a smart choice for saltwater pier and beach fishing. The Daiwa spinning reel features rugged metal gears combined with smooth, multi-disc drag to help avid anglers achieve peak performance. The Diawa saltwater reel, with a stainless steel main shaft, sturdy aluminum spool and rigid metal bodied construction, is built to handle a heavy line and large fish like the river catfish and striper.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Daiwa DF100A Saltwater Spinning Reel

GET IT

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS THE REEL THAT WILL BRING ANYTHING IN. PUT IT ON THE BEEFSTICK ROD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Daiwa DF100A Saltwater Spinning Reel

Great of the surf

02/26/2014
By ,
Nu jerzc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This reel is great I have 25lb test on it I can let the fish run and have a lot of line left to toy with it to tire it out ......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Daiwa DF100A Saltwater Spinning Reel

Big Reel

05/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This reel's design is simple, it's not bad i'd like it to include a slip to keep the line in tack when not in use. Not sure why not all reels come like that but anyways it's a decent reel for big fish. Holds plenty of line. I had to unscrew it and wash and the spring on one thing got loose... still works but I'd hate that just opening the machine for cleaning once can have a bit of error...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Daiwa DF100A Saltwater Spinning Reel

Great surf reel

08/05/2012
By ,
Shirley,Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this reel for a spur of the moment fishing trip for a 10' rod that didn't have a reel.It was perfect for the rod and looked great.This reel is huge and could be used on a 15' surf rod!!
It is well made and balanced,and didn't break the bank, and casted a mile!!! I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Daiwa DF100A Saltwater Spinning Reel

Big Surf spinning reel

11/21/2013
By ,
BRONX, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this reel, only wish it wouldn't have clicking sound as your reeling the line in. Otherwise a solid reel! Remember it's left handed only.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Daiwa DF100A Saltwater Spinning Reel

this reel is good for the money

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your looking for an awesome surf reel or Extra Large catfish this is it no more looking. A friend and I went down south Florida pompano fishing and found that because of the large spool we were able to fish rocker areas where you just couldn't fish with those Abu Garcia and conventional reels
because they don't pick up line quick enough and they ended in snags and breakoffs. I own Penn and Shimano reels and the drag was there as well that is why I rate this 5 for 5 cant beat the price. Did I mention the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Daiwa DF100A Saltwater Spinning Reel

great reel

05/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FYI its left hand only and it was too big for cabelas to put on the spool machine. Spool line by hand. It worked great. Keep the switch lever screw tightened. I used it in Gulf Shores on a surf pole it worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Daiwa DF100A Saltwater Spinning Reel

great value

05/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my doubt's about this reel before I bought it but so far its proved to be a good investment for budget surf fishing. Its sturdy and robust but more importantly it gets the job done well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Daiwa DF100A Saltwater Spinning Reel

I caught a 4 1/2 ft Shark.

04/23/2013
By ,
Anniston, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a reel. I caught a 4 1/2 ft Shark with this reel in Port Charlotte, Florida. I have it now mated to a 15 ft Okuma Tundra pole and I feel a could caught a Whale. HAHAHA. I now own two of these reels and call them my twins. I added Cal grease to the drag washer to smooth out the drag. Perfect saltwater boat/beach/pier reel. I had 85 lb braid but replaced with 140 lb braid. I had it spooled by a shop in Florida and got over 450 yds of this braid on it. WOW.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Daiwa DF100A Saltwater Spinning Reel

nice

03/21/2014
By ,
sf ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Daiwa DF100A Saltwater Spinning Reel

Great Reel for the money

09/30/2013
By ,
Texas City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you are looking for a BIG surf reel that hold good quantity of line and for a great price this is for you, this is my second one that I added to my collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Daiwa DF100A Saltwater Spinning Reel
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5