Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LEM Products Incorporated LEM Products Countertop Electric Meat Grinder

LEM Products Incorporated LEM Products Countertop Electric Meat Grinder

This LEM Products Electric meat grinder is ideal for households with occasional meat-grinding needs. The compact size of this LEM meat grinder makes for easy storage, and the 575W motor in this countertop grinder is powerful and efficient and can be adjusted for forward or reverse action. The LEM Products electric meat grinder has a die-cast aluminum head and a large aluminum meat tray that can hold a generous amount to simplify processing. The LEM meat grinder also features an easy-to-read power indicator and plastic gears. The LEM Products electric meat grinder includes several useful accessories, including two stainless-steel plates and a stuffing tube, meat stomper, stuffing plate and grinder knife.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation83%10 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LEM Products Countertop Electric Meat Grinder

Quick work to make jerky

11/01/2014
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought to make my own jerky and to grind meats and fish to make patties. Only used once so far and it ground up top round like it was nothing. No shaking and it did 2 pounds faster than I could feed it in. And with three choices for grind size you will be able to grind tough pieces of meat and make them into tender meals. I have a jerky press and with this grinder I made some great jeky that is actually more flavorful than regular jerky as it absorbs the flavor all the way through the meat and it is much easier to chew than the regular strip jerky. I figure that over time it will pay for itself as chuck or round beef is about $1/lb. cheaper than ground. Why pay the store to do it when you can do it in a minute? And it is fresh, not sitting in a case for who knows how long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LEM Products Countertop Electric Meat Grinder

Good Product for Under 100

10/24/2013
By ,
Loveland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have reviewed many grinders and asked around. This grinder seems to be the best for under 100. I have used it once an so far and love it. I ground about 10 pounds of deer and it went through it easily. I see that most of these grinders have mostly metal parts but there are plastic gears. From the reviews of others I see most of the plastic parts fail. This grinder does come with an extra gear part if the one already installs wears out which is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LEM Products Countertop Electric Meat Grinder

Not as pictured...

08/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This grinder has the appearance in the photo of being steel. It is very plastic, and has little or no resemblance to the one pictured. The whole unit is cheaply made, so we will be lucky if this lasts a year. My advice is to save the money you would pay for this, and if you have any intention of using it more than occasionally, go buy a good, more durable grinder somewhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LEM Products Countertop Electric Meat Grinder

better than expected

05/02/2013
By ,
Conover, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've read a lot of reviews before deciding on this one n it works great so far. I've used it 4 times since i got it n grind over 20 lbs of meat each time n it works great every time. It was a great choice for my first grinder n I love using it....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LEM Products Countertop Electric Meat Grinder

Perfect meat grinder for us.

10/26/2013
By ,
Rockmart, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been using a manual meat grinder and we want to grind more meat. We decided to buy this product to do that. We have used it several times and love it. For our needs it is perfect for us. This with a food saver that we bought. We are set to grind and save our meats. We are every impressed with this meat grinder and we recommend it for grinding.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LEM Products Countertop Electric Meat Grinder

Making Hamburgers out of Prime Rib-Eye!

11/16/2012
By ,
Apple Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to make the best tasting hamburgers ever, so I purchased this grinder after reading all the reviews of this and other grinders. It is really a great grinder, and at $100, you can't beat it. I found out that LEM makes a quality product, and this one certainly is. I never had a grinder before (except to grind metal parts), and this one works great. I didn't need to use the reverse switch, but I tried it to make sure it worked. I started with 1" slices of prime rib-eye, and mixed it with some hamburger I also purchased at Costco. These burgers are really good, but too expensive to make in the future. Next time I'll try chuck or some other cut of meat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LEM Products Countertop Electric Meat Grinder

Great item to grind deer meat into burger

04/29/2013
By ,
Mount Carroll, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had fourteen pounds of meat ground in no time. Clean up time was minimal. It is easy to use. There was only one paragraph for instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LEM Products Countertop Electric Meat Grinder

Works great!

02/11/2013
By ,
Hertford, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grinder works very well and is easy to use and clean. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LEM Products Countertop Electric Meat Grinder

Ya gotta get this.

09/05/2013
By ,
Canton, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grinder does it all and fast. I use to use a hand grinder but no more. I make my own burger for jerky and whatever I grind up come out perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LEM Products Countertop Electric Meat Grinder

Not good for daily use

10/30/2013
By ,
Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not good
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for LEM Products Countertop Electric Meat Grinder
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5