Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lion Brand Lion Brand Fun Fur Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

Lion Brand Lion Brand Fun Fur Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

A novelty "eyelash" yarn, Lion Brand Fun Fur Yarn is the go-to yarn for that luxurious fur look. Use it for entire projects, from fashion accessories to home accessories, or use it to trim your projects and combine it with other yarns. Lion Brand Fun Fur Yarn comes in solids, stripes, and new exotics, which feature two different lengths of fur for even more texture.
Average Customer Rating:
4.658 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%37 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lion Brand Fun Fur Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

lovely yarn to make stuffed teddy bears.and trim

04/23/2014
By ,
central Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this yarn..took me a year and a half to get brave enough to try it..and found it is very easy to knit with....and lovely projects when done..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lion Brand Fun Fur Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

Just what I needed

11/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this yarn for a quilt project that requires a choice of colors. Walmart online carries a variety of colors and ships to the store in a fast amount of time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lion Brand Fun Fur Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

Difficult Yarn to Work With Yet Lovely Effect

10/08/2012
By ,
Garnet Valley, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This yarn is as soft as silk. Very difficult to work with, so you must be patient. Not suitable for infants or young children. I make scarves and hats with it, and it is always a winner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lion Brand Fun Fur Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

Hard to find item

12/18/2013
By ,
Iselin, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product for making scarves. I use 3 skeins of fun fur with one skein of red heart super saver yarn. I crochet and the combination of the 2 yarns makes a festive scarf which accents all outfits. You can make in different widths. I chain 13 Or 20 and make beautiful professional scarves which I have given as gifts and donated to charity. Wal-Mart sells fun fur at a reasonable PRICE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lion Brand Fun Fur Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

Yarn is soft.

09/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Yarn is easy to work with when you put with another yarn. I find it hard to take back out when you try to correct a mistake. I would use this yarn again. I hope to try to use it by itself on my next project.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lion Brand Fun Fur Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors
01/14/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this yarn to do different things and don't understand why is not in local stores??? It would be so much easier to drive to store to purchase.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
illinois
It is
Posted 04/28/2013
It is in several colors in my local store
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Lion Brand Fun Fur Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

Great!

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed several skeins and could not find them in local stores so I ordered them from Walmart for free store pick-up. The yarn came came in quickly and I was notified by text message. Fun Fur yarn is super soft and easy to work with; the yarn received was in excellent condition at a low price compared to other stores. Walmart service was perfect - this is a great way to buy yarn!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lion Brand Fun Fur Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

Moss Color Lion brand Fun fur yarn

05/31/2014
By ,
Sault Ste Marie, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will really enjoy using this fun fur yarn to make scarfs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lion Brand Fun Fur Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

hard to find item

05/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was able to find the color and type of yarn I needed at a great prive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lion Brand Fun Fur Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

great yarn lots of fun

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the colors
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lion Brand Fun Fur Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

good price

04/14/2014
By ,
Newark, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price and availability is good. Would order again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lion Brand Fun Fur Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

Yarn

04/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was like regular fun fur. Made a wreath with it...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lion Brand Fun Fur Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

Nice to get a color that is not in the store.

02/26/2014
By ,
Coldwater, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed some gold fun fur to use for a special hat. It was nice to be able to go online and order it site to store and get exactly what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lion Brand Fun Fur Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

great selection

01/27/2014
By ,
Warsaw, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to use site to store and the fun fur yarn is a great product easy to work with
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lion Brand Fun Fur Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors
02/22/2013
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The full price is too much for such a small amount of yarn, but the sale price is acceptable. The yarn tangles a little, but the end product makes a wonderful scarf. I think they should make the plain colors and the multi colors the same amount of ounces. You can make a scarf with 2 skeins of the plain colors but have to buy 3 skeins to get the same length scarf of the multi color. If I had to buy 3 of the plain too, I would not buy this. But I do love the feel and look when finished.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lion Brand Fun Fur Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

love the product!

10/03/2013
By ,
jackson michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My problem is. Not with the product but I used a gift card and my debit card to pay for it but the entire amount was taken out of my account..I also used the computer in the store and it was messed up. But when I discovered the entire amount was taken out of my bank account the employees were very. very nice about. Making it right!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lion Brand Fun Fur Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

Love the colors and Great Price

07/30/2013
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered several colors of this yarn. They're absolutely wonderful. The sheen of the yarn is amazing. No wonder the name "Fun Fur" because they're really fun colors.
I plant to knit scarves and I'm looking forward to starting this week! Thank you Walmart for the wonderful yarn and price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lion Brand Fun Fur Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

skinny strand

05/11/2013
By ,
PG, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you've never worked with this before, beware: It's a LOT skinnier of a strand than you may think. It took a LOT more wrapping around my wreath than I thought it would and I went through three packs when I thought i would only need 1 or 2 packs. But my final result looked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lion Brand Fun Fur Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors
05/20/2013
By ,
Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't find this in any of my local stores anymore and was DELIGHTED to find out that you can order things online from WalMart! I didn't know this. It shipped fast and was the usual low WalMart price. I'll be ordering more in a different color ASAP.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lion Brand Fun Fur Yarn, Available in Multiple Colors

Very Bad Quality

02/20/2013
By ,
Victorville
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had three other of the same color fun fur, same company made them all, but this was the cheapest, very low grade of all. I would have had to double it to use. I will never order from Walmart on line again and I plan to return the fun fur yarn to the Walmart store in our area next week.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next